There are 99 islands in Langkawi Archipelago (six more at low tide), and twice as many ways to enjoy them. Located about 30km (19 miles) off the Malaysian Mainland, each island’s white, palm-fringed, postcard-perfect beaches overlook the clear blue ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Viking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were duly collected from our hotel and on arrival at the harbour we expected to be among a group of fellow travellers on quite a substantial attractive catamaran. What we experienced was exclusivity there were no other people on the trip just the two of us plus the two crew members. We sailed for 6 hours around the islands with total freedom of the whole boat and the highlight of the trip was being towed at the rear of the boat sitting in a submerged net what an experience. There was unlimited drinks and they put on a really good spread at lunchtime. We visited a small island using a small kayak to get there and back, the we were taken around the other side of the island to watch the sea eagles swooping down for food and chasing the kites. All in all a wonderful trip and would highly recommend. It was a superb end to our stay in Langkawi.

Doing what: Langkawi Sailing and Island Hopping Adventure

achraf s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing we did in Langkawi, Our guide was fantastic. the scenery was beautiful. The 5 of us did the 4 hour tour around the islands, visited the geopark, and went to see the eagles feeding.
this was our second tour with the local tour operator, and we will definitely be back again.

Doing what: Langkawi Archipelago Jet Ski Tour Including Dayang Bunting Island

raghavendra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour for all visitors to Langkawi. Its an awesome way to hop islands and explore and see the beauty of the Langkawi

Doing what: Langkawi Archipelago Jet Ski Tour Including Dayang Bunting Island

Ian H Singapore

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

I feel I am misleading readers by giving this trip one-star. It is an absolutely scam and a total rip off.

Where it went wrong:

1)The “tour guides” turned up 30minutes late and then stated that as it was a holiday the queues would be very long when we reached the cable car.
2)The van we had booked for our party had broken down so we had two beat-up small saloon cars with bad air-con.
3)The “tour guides” spoke very little English and did not provide any useful information in the 20 minute drive across Langkawi. Even when I requested some commentary or asked questions they were met with monosyllabic replies. When I complained that they were effectively local drivers rather than the “advertised tour guides” it was too hard to surmount the language barrier.
4)You then get dumped at the (long) queue for the cable car by the drivers who then advise that for another USD20 each you can get a VIP pass and avoid the queue, They then disappear with the money and miraculously soon you have some badges which allow you past the locals.
5)You then are told what time your driver will take you (again silently) back to the hotel.

Everyone should avoid this tour like the plague and I’m very disappointed with Viator as my previous experiences have all been very positive.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Muna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really loved the tour! And our driver was very nice and quite informative!!

In the oriental village the fish pedicure is a must and that was the only thing that i found worthwhile there!

The views are amazing but bring a hat and wear light clothing and drink plenty of water because it was quite hot and humid when we went there!

Otherwise the views are fantastic and it's a must for everyone visiting Langkawi!

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Nadine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The crew at Crystal Yacht Holidays are amazing. This was by far the best activity I did in Langkawi. The yacht is lovely, the bbq food was delicious, plentiful and expertly prepared. My travel companion had a peanut allergy and they presented her with a list of all ingredients and even thought of peanut oil. We could not have been more impressed with every aspect of this activity. There is an open bar with very generous crew and you can drink as much as you want, you never have an empty drink. Swimming off the side of the boat is amazing, although I would recommend only trying this if you are a fairly strong swimmer. Had the best time ever and EVERYONE NEEDS TO DO THIS!!! Cannot stress enough - amazing, fantastic, so much fun, impeccable service and generosity.

Doing what: Langkawi Sunset Luxury Yacht Cruise with Cocktails or BBQ Dinner

Nadine T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic driver for hotel pick up / drop off, excellent knowledge and stories (Joe we loved you - they should pay you more). The cable car ride was great, fantastic to see a different aspect of the island. The oriental village was fantastic and a good place for easy shopping and fish pedicure at Anjung Spa (RM18). This is a must do activity while staying in Langkawi.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Anwar Kamal S Saudi Arabia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

We were expecting something better. The tour guide was actuall a local driver with a very little abiltiy to talk English. In fact there was no tour guide because the drive left us alone from the parking. He was not even wearing safety belt during driving and when asked, he said not needed?? (strange traffic rules in Langkawi).Due to bad weather nothing was visible at the top. Infact we spent more time in the transitiional stop because nobody told us that there was one more upward drive ffor cable car. The driver asked us to come within 1 hour and we finished whole tour in just two hours. In our way back to hotel, he stopped us at wrong KFC which was too far from our hotel (Wstin).We asked him to stop the one at jetty point. It was a total disappointing tour by all means in Langkawi which have lots of fun and attractions otherwise

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well worth it! you cannot go to Langkawi without doing this.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Spectacular views, wonderful ride, but long wait in queue to board cable car. It's a must do activity in Langkawi. Oriental village very touristy. Shopping not as good as at other places in Langkawi.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Jeff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time. The cable car was a bit scary as there is only one support between the top and bottom - so it rises and falls as the cars go over the supports. At the top there are a bunch of lookouts and a real freaky bridge across a gully - cool. I'd recommend this to anyone visiting Langkawi.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message