The mighty Colorado River runs from northwestern Mexico through California, Arizona, Nevada, Utah and Colorado. The river is a spectacular sight to see, meandering for 1,447 miles (2,330 km) with red rocks and canyons framing it on both sides, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

DO find a way to visit Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon on your visit to Las Vegas. But, if you take this tour, please be aware that they picked us up about 45 minutes late, then shuffled us off to the Gray Line bus terminal where they herded us through a half hour line intended only to sell you more things breakfast, additions to your tour like a helicopter ride and/or a boat ride on the Colorado River. If you opt into either or both of these add-ons Gray Line tries to sell you, you WON'T have enough to enjoy the two scenic spots overlooking the Grand Canyon. I do, however, highly recommend the Optional Skywalk add-on. It's a fabulous experience and you'll have plenty of time to do it and enjoy the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Belinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a marvelous tour. I would recommend it for those who can manage walking down steps to a boat. First of all, you are treated to a hearty cowboy dinner before boarding the boat. Then as the sun sets you travel on the Colorado River into a canyon where a narrator tells about the historic and geological history of the area. Then, when there is total darkness, high beam lights are shown on the canyon walls giving everything a new perspective while music and the narrator continue with his stories of the region. It is quite a magical experience.

Doing what: Moab Dinner Cruise with Sound and Light Show

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was really worth doing. We had a little bit of everything: helicopter over the Canyon, Colorado river on a boat, the Skywalk tour. Kids enjoyed it a lot and so did we!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ronald V K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The visit to the Grand canyon that INCLUDES the helicopter ride from the west rim Plus the boat trip down Colorado river is just excellent and a good experience. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ronald V K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The visit to the Grand canyon that INCLUDES the helicopter ride from the west rim Plus the boat trip down Colorado river is just excellent and a good experience. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sebrina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

LIFETIME EXPERIENCE!! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

I did the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour and had the best day. Very much a bucket list kind of thing to do and worth every penny. I was picked up in a limo at my hotel, which was convenient and added a nice luxury to the day. When you arrive at the heliport there is a bit of a wait, but it was ok. You watch a safety video and meet your pilot.
I could not have asked for a better pilot. My pilot was Kory B and he was beyond amazing!!! Kory made this trip exceptional with his clever use of music and corky sense of humor. He was easy to get along with and made sure everyone was safe and having fun. He clearly went above and beyond to make this an incredible day for the 5 of us on his helicopter. The breathtaking views are just something you have to see.
The pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was short but the view was beautiful and you get to fly down in the Grand Canyon to get there.so it does make it worth it! The scenic views over the Grand Canyon from Eagle Point and Guano Point are a must see and the bus is self-guided, so as long as you make it back on the time you are told you can spend more time at these two stops. I would skip the Hualapai Ranch you can just stay on the bus and go to the next stop.
I would highly recommend this tour several times over! If I could rate it higher, I would.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Small plane flight gave us great views of Hoover Dam etc. Helicopter to base of canyon and boat ride on Colorado river was awesome and the skywalk spectacular. Lunch was great and in a beautiful location. Tour was well worth the money and most memorable.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

smeghead25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Ken, was phenomenal. He had plenty of stories to tell, and interesting facts for every location we passed, and his high spirits made the 3 hour drive fly by. Ken got everyone talking and really set a great mood for what was an amazing tour. The tour itself was also incredible flying down into the Grand Canyon in a helicopter is a fantastic experience, it really helps you grasp the scale of it. The boat ride was fairly short, but as you float back on the current along the Colorado river, INSIDE THE CANYON seriously, its awesome you have plenty of opportunities for awesome photos and to relax while enjoying the view. Keep an eye out for adorable squirrels too! Be warned though, photos don't do the Canyon justice. It really is Grand.

P.S. Definitely spring for the Skywalk it might not look like much, and you can't take your own photos, but its a breath-taking experience nonetheless. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

dg.owen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic experience. Had plenty of time at each part of the trip. The plane ride to the canyon gave great views of the Hoover dam and lake mead. The helicopter trip and boat ride along the Colorado river were the highlights. Every part of the trip went smoothly. The lunch served over looking the canyon was good. The skywalk was good just one note you cannot take your own cameras onto the skywalk. An amazing trip will always remember it. Good value

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Hubert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best trips we ever made! Our driver/guide Susan started pointing out the schedule for the day, as we had quite an international group of 11, and some guests had booked also the skywalk, so we would partially split up after the heli flights. During the drive she gave us information about possible stops and a lot of background information about life in Nevada and Arizona, very interesting. The Helicopter flight down the Canyon was of course the highlight, the boat trip on the Colorado river was a bit short however. After the helicopter took us back to the top of the West Rim, Susan was around again and gave us tips about where to look and where to walk so we would be safe. On the drive back to Las Vegas, she respected our wish to doze a bit, so we would stiull have enough energy for the night! We loved it. Don't forget to confirm your hotel by calling the evening before you want to be picked up though, i nearly forgot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip as soon as you get past the 4:00 a.m. hotel pick-up. I really had a great time. The tour is well organized - from the stop for breakfast on the way from Las Vegas to Arizona, to the helicopter ride out of the canyon. The scenery was magnificent, the rapids were exciting, and the lunch was delicious. There was no shortage of snacks and drinks. A few suggestions: phone and speak with Cathy at Viator the number is online if you have any questions or concerns, bring a pair of gloves I used garden gloves because there is a lot of holding on to either a metal pipe or wooden seat, and lastly, don't wear white. They call it white water rafting but really it's brown water rafting because the Colorado River is so full of silt, it's brown, and your clothing will get dirty from it. We went in early September so, although the water was cold - refreshingly - the air was so hot that we were comfortable with shorts and a t-shirt. One part of the trip that I had difficulty with was the climb to the falls. I was wearing water shoes - that were wet - and my feet kept slipping so I was a bit nervous climbing on the rocks and up the rope ladder. Take care with this. Another suggestion, on the bus ride down to the river, sit in the front as the road is VERY rough I think part of it is through a somewhat dried up creek bed, not a road at all!. Also, if you plan on taking pics or a video while in the helicopter, ask to sit in the front or at the window behind the pilot. Most importantly, plan on having fun! It's a once in a lifetime trip and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Craig L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, thrilling, scary, VERY WET, relaxing, and scenic - all in one! Not much we DIDN'T love about our full-day white water rafting trip on the Colorado river. Our driver to/from Las Vegas (Ron!) was amazing (how the heck he has the ability to be so enthusiastic and social at 4am is beyond me!).

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

keith New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

ruth l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The helicopter and boat ride on the Colorado river is a must. I was not sure about the Skywalk but think it is a must to say you have done it. Not a lot of time to see the Canyon itself so think this should be looked at but the tour itself was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Graham R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day which proved to be real value for money. Well organised from start to finish. Being picked up by limousine was the perfect start to the day. Neither of us had ever been in a helicopter before, but we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The weather was perfect and the flight gave some fantastic views over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead as we made our way into the Grand Canyon. The experience was added to by the knowledge and commentary of our pilot Judd who pointed out all the points of interest both on the outward and the return flights. This was then complimented by a 15 minute boat trip on the Colorado River, which allows for some fantastic close up photographs of the Grand Canyon. The price appears to be expensive, but don't let that put you off because as I said at the beginning, it is worth every penny (or cent). Although the Hualapai Ranch was interesting, there is very little to do or see. Just make it a quick visit so you can catch the next bus, which will then give you more time at Eagle Point and Guano Point.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

FLORENCE L K O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was intriguing that when we travelled over the bridge at Hoover Dam, we experienced a time difference of 1 hour because we crossed the state line from Nevada to Arizona. It was dry and the water at the dam was low.
We booked the helicopter cum boat tour at the last minute and it was a most wise decision. It was exhilarating to nose down to the canyon bottom and cruise along the river. The top-to-bottom and bottom-to-top rides gave us an awesome experience of God's creation. The boatman managing the cruise was informative and humorous. A different kind of experience to cruise along the Colorado River. Great value that the boat ride was bundled with the helicopter ride.
For lunch, we tried the pork ribs at the Hualapai Ranch and it was most delicious!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent choice. The helicopter company was very professional and the staff friendly and knowledgable. Flying over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead and down into the canyon was amazing. We enjoyed the boat ride on the Colorado River and the Skywalk. We are glad we did it all in one trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Mr Brett S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although it was quite expensive it was worth every cent. To first see the Grand Canyon from above and inside from a helicopter without the hours in a bus and then from a boat on the Colorado river was breath taking. Recommend

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Timetable Tim United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing, action packed day! We were picked up from our hotel in Vegas at 7:30am and driven to Boulder City where we had time for coffee in the small but comfortable airport before our flight to the West Rim. We boarded a 19-seater plane and flew over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam to reach the West Rim. There, we were escorted straight onto a helicopter that flew us down into the Canyon to board a boat operated by the Hualapai Tribe. We very much enjoyed the 30-minute cruise on the Colorado River and had chance to take photos and hear about the area's geology. Then it was back on the helicopter which swooped up the Canyon and dropped us off for a bus ride to Guano Point. There we were served a surprisingly good lunch of BBQ beef, mashed potato, vegetables and a cookie - a hearty American lunch! We enjoyed lunch with amazing panoramic views of the Grand Canyon and then had time to relax and hike a little before the bus back to the airport for the flight to Vegas, where we arrived about 4pm. If you want to explore the Canyon by plane, helicopter, bus and boat - this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the start of our trip with the tour operators, our guide Pam made this an informative, fun and worthwhile trip. A ride to the Hoover Dam was comfortable and fun. Pam definitely knows Her stuff! We started off with our boat ride on the Colorado River and the guide again was funny and informative, an excellent ride. Amazing photos to be taken. We then headed up to the Dam and did the tour inside. So glad we did this tour, you cannot explain the size of the generators, you just need to see them ! Excellent tour, full of facts and interesting insight into how it was built. Once the tour finished, you were given ample time to take photos and walk about the top of the Dam. You given snacks and plenty of bottled water. Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was the highlight of our holiday. From the moment we were picked up at the hotel, we were treated to great service. Everything was on time and all of the staff were great.
The helicopter ride was the standout. About an hour on the helicopter and the female pilot was excellent and very informative. This was followed by the raft down the Colorado river. Our Guide was extremely informative and very funny- he made the trip a standout.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Started with a bang! An hour drive down a very bumpy, narrow road to the river. From there we were met by the rafting staff who were excellent. The morning included navigating the rapids and stopping to travel to a waterfall. Beautiful! The rapids were fun. After lunch, the afternoon was spent sailing along the Colorado River at a leisurely pace enjoying the views of the Grand Canyon. I was with a really good group of people from different countries which made the experience all the more enjoyable. The day ended with a treat as we were airlifted by helicopter out of the canyon. Brilliant! Great day!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Mischelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a long and very hot day we had a great time,we were picked up from our hotel on time and taken along with everybody else to be booked in at their place of business,it didn't take long (I have read the reviews about how long it took and why can't the driver collect the money etc,) believe me this was the best way to do it.Our driver Walter was very knowledgable and we were kept informed of everything that was relevant.We didn't change coaches as some other reviewers said,probably as they has made more of a road were once it was just a track.We did the helicopter down into the valley and the boat ride on the Colorado river,both were excellent,optide not to do the skywalk,others on the coach said it was very good,the views from the Hoover dam were incredible,all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message