Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Fremont Street Experience

The Fremont Street Experience chronicles the legendary history of Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas. Believe it or not, the setting is fairly awe-inspiring. Spanning four entire city-blocks, the Fremont Street Experience is a massive outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We toured in June 2016 and it was HOT! 114 degrees at noon. We originally booked the tour at 1pm - but asked to change to a 9am tour in order to get ahead of the heat. They were truly accommodating and rescheduled the time. The tour was SUPERIOR!!! Much to see behind the scenes of Fremont Street and our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and very patiently teaching my brother and sister-in-law who were new to the sport of Segway. My brother and sister-in-law are now hooked on Segway and want to take more tours just because of their great experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: South Fremont Street

Kati M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience flying over the strip at night - great way to finish off your Vegas holiday. We were lucky and got to sit in the front with the pilot which was extra special giving us birds eye views of everything. We would recommend this to anyone and the price we paid was amazing its probably worth double. very professional and knowledgable staff picked up on time and dropped us back off downtown at fremont street in time for the 11pm showing of the lights and sound.

Doing what: Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation

Kelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a birthday present for my mom’s 75th birthday. It was such a great time. Our pilot was Matt and a really great guy. The take-off was very smooth and as we flew out to Lake Mead we did get to see some of the sunset over Red Rock which was spectacular. It was so amazing to see the bridge over Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. After passing beautiful rock formations, we approached old Fremont Street and could see all the neon from up above. We turned again and passed the Stratosphere, then flew right alongside the strip all the way down to the end and back to the landing area. I got to take so many pictures while we were up in the air.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was another 5 star tour for our vacation in Vegas! The luxury coach was comfortable and Steve the driver was great. He gave us information that we would not have known if we did not take the tour.
The Fremont Street Experience is definitely a MUST! It was fun and entertaining if you are a people watcher. I would definitely recommend this tour if you go to Vegas.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Tour of the Strip by Luxury Coach

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Kelly is a great tour guide. Clearly he loves the old Vegas and his knowledge of the area was obvious. I've been to Fremont Street before but having Kelly as our guide really made it a whole new experience. We came back the day after the tour and were able to revisit many of the places and take advantage of some of the quirky and fun things we learned about on the tour.

I would HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Clo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to take in Fremont Street and the older style Las Vegas. Not for the faint hearted. Great show

Doing what: Marriage Can Be Murder: A Comedy Murder Mystery Dinner Show at the D Las Vegas

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour - was so much fun - got to see lots of sites around Las Vegas and plenty of time at Fremont street for looking around. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas City Lights Night Tour by Open-Air Jeep

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour that tell you from the beginning of how Vegas was founded to the new revitalization of Fremont Street. He tells you the story of all the signage, hotels, and restaurants, It takes you from rail barons to mobsters to successful business owner trying to bring downtown back to the hidden gem of Vegas. Would highly recommend. Our next visit, we will stay downtown, instead of the strip.
Brian NC

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Therese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour to get away from hustle and bustle of the Strip. Billy, Brady and Jason kept the group entertained the ENTIRE 4 hours the group was taken away to enjoy the afternoon. Lots of info to take in as a local, AND as a tourist about how Bootleg Canyon came to be attraction it is today, however, info is nothing short of hilarious. A choice to consider if a few seconds of a zip from the Fremont street or the Rio is not enough for you. This will not be the last time I enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Bootleg Canyon Zipline Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly informative trip....prepared us for the rest of our vacation. Fremont street was unique.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Tour of the Strip by Luxury Coach

Abby C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very cool experience! Friendly staff members who were very informative and knew their stuff. I loved the free champagne and we lucked out and got a free limo ride to Fremont street afterwards. I think 20 mintues was just the right amount of time to be in the sky to view the strip. It was very fun, although I didn't expect to get a little motion sickness may have just been from the wind that evening and extra movement. The pilot was a nice young man who had shared that this was his 2,500-something flights. Very cool experience and a great value!! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and well informed. We learned a lot of trivia about the city. Had enough time to watch the fountain at Bellagio hotel and also got off the bus to see Fremont street. It was very well worth the money. Would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Tour of the Strip by Luxury Coach

jean d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour covered all the Vegas sights from the sign to Fremont Street. Seen some areas we had not considered visiting

Doing what: Las Vegas Lights Night Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour. The guide was excellent and very informative. He shows you a lot of great photos of Old Vegas and knows the history of every building/casino Downtown. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must-see attraction. There is so much to see so plan on spending at least several hours there. Parking is 5.00. And you can leave your car there snd stroll down to Fremont street just a few blocks away. A great experience.

Doing what: The Mob Museum Admission

kmurphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great! Learned things I never knew about Las Vegas and the food was great. I had never heard of any of the restaurants since they are not part of the Fremont Street Experience and they were all great - even the Juice Bar :

Doing what: Downtown Las Vegas Food Tour

Kerry Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was a bit nervous about this adventure when we started but our guides were awesome and made me feel very confident by the time we actually started the tour. They promised that we wouldn't fall off and they were true to their word. I had one moment where the swegway bucked a bit because I touched one of the wheels on a light standard but Scott was there in a flash to help me gt control back. He is very knowledgeable about Fremont street and I learne many interesting things that I didn't know before. When I go back to Las Vegas I plan to do another tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: Fremont Street Experience

Shawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Holy smokes, this tour was a blast! My girlfriend and I had never ridden a segway but thought it would be a cool thing to try on our Vegas trip for my 30th birthday - And we were not disappointed! If anyone ever told you that segways are lame - they lied! Our tour guide, Scott, was excellent, very knowledgeable, patient, and way fun. Also, he had adult light up shoes, which basically means he's a badass. This tour was a great combination of fun and informative - we took the early bird tour and then returned later the next day to check out Fremont street by foot - it was nice to walk around with the information and heads up on activities/places we learned from the tour. The only problem is, now I want a Segway!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: Fremont Street Experience

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Kelly was great! He showed me a side of Las Vegas that I never knew existed! Loved seeing the before and after pictures of Fremont street. He had so much inside information and great recommendations for dining. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

RICHARD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Needs to extend to Fremont street

Doing what: Las Vegas Monorail Ticket

eunikolsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was more like a VIP tour with only three tourists. We saw different hotels and shows, including the Bellagio fountains show, a fire show at the Mirage, and a lighting show at Fremont Street. We managed to fit the tour in 2.5 hours. The guide was a knowledgeable, young guy who showed us around and told about the attractions we saw. Great tour if you're first time in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Las Vegas Lights Night Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend the Fremont Street and Casino Tour. Kelly was a fabulous guide – knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. Using some wonderful old photos, he gave a great background on the history of Las Vegas and the origins of Fremont Street. After strolling along the canopied street, telling tales of early Las Vegas (loved the vintage neon signs), we continued on to Fremont Street East. An area currently undergoing a very creative revitalization, Fremont Street East is a great example of how historic preservation works for both tourists and locals. Not only does Kelly’s tour give a comprehensive picture of the area’s wild, pioneer gambling days, but it’s also a few hours of a refreshing break from the stuffy, smokey, noisy (but fun!) casinos. A very worthwhile side trip!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Willem P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Interesting and exceeded my expectations. Especially the Fremont Street Experience.

Doing what: Las Vegas Lights Night Tour

kidz74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We love using the monorail on our trips to Las Vegas. Just wish the rail would go out to Fremont Street. Purchasing tickets in advance saved us money as well. Will use again next year.

Doing what: Las Vegas Monorail Ticket

Cullan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an amazing and indescribable night with The King Elvis! My husband and I opted to do the tour at night at 10pm and we were not disappointed! Being an Elvis fan all my life I had the time of my life! Elvis was full of life and so much fun and treated us to an unforgettable night! One night that I will never forget and always reminisce on with a massive smile! We took photos, sang and danced with Elvis under the Las Vegas sign! We were chauffer driven around Vegas in a Pink Cadillac by Elvis as we all sang to Elvis songs! It was like we were famous as people were taking photos of us all night! Being an Elvis fan I had goose bumps walking through The Las Vegas Hilton (now Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino) where Elvis played 837 consecutive sold out performances! I still can’t believe that I walked where Elvis walked! We saw the last car Elvis gave away and so many of the original costumes that Elvis actually wore! This really is a must for every Elvis fan and even if you are not, which my husband is not, you will still have the time of your life! Visiting Fremont Street the original center of Vegas was an added bonus, driving around the original Vegas we learned more about the many memorable times Elvis had in Sin City and I honestly felt like Elvis was actually with us! I cannot recommend this experience enough! A must do when in Vegas! You also receive a souvenir Elvis photo, Elvis-style sunglasses and some fuzzy dice as souvenirs of your time with Elvis! Thank you with all my heart and soul for such an amazing and memorable night Eddie!

Doing what: Private Pink Cadillac Tour of Las Vegas with Elvis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message