Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Did the whole thing, skywalk and helicopter ride. Helicopter ride is amazing, but skywalk is ordinary. Can't take camera on Skywalk so have to buy photos and the view down is better on the helicopter ride. Only thing is if do it all, there isn't as much time to visit all the different locations around the canon. Do the helicopter ride, but skip Skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great helicopter ride , Interesting walk out over the skywalk . This could have proved disastrous as I left my camera on a rock close to the edge , didn't realise until we got back to the helicopter. The other passengers where so kind and patient, the pilot was happy to wait while the bus driver returned to look for my camera and he found it for me . So grateful as it was a very expensive camera .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

lileblanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. We had fun walking on the Skywalk, had our pictures taken on it. We stopped at the Hoover Dam and had an great through the Mojave Desert. What can you say about the Grand Canyons that has not already been said. It should not be missed. We enjoyed our guide Jack who was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well worth the money with the Groupon coupon. The bus wasn and #39;t bad, the stop at Hoover Dam was short and sweet, Eagle Ridge was amazing as was lunch, Skywalk was impressive. The Helicopter ride to the bottom could have been a bit longer but nice. Veiws were AMAZING ! A must do

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! We enjoyed wonderful views while flying from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, and our pilot Tim was very friendly and informative. Visiting one of the most amazing natural wonders in the world was once in a lifetime experience. My favorite part of the tour was Eagle Point which is where the Skywalk is. Walking over the glass bottom was breathtaking, but we had so much fun, enjoyed incredible sights, and got plenty of great pictures. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hummer Tour started at 6am prompt. Antonio chatted amiably on our way to pick our two remaining tourists. He offered to stop for coffee and informed us that he had plenty of cold drinks and snacks for us. The first stop was a bonus visit to the Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas sign, He took pictures of us with our cameras as he continued to do each stop. En route he provided entertaining commentary with his own Latino twist. A detour through the Mojave desert showed off the Hummer's off-road prowess. He easily negociated the entry into the Hualapai reservation. At the South Rim of the Grand Canyon we had plenty of time to take in the spectacular vista as well as visiting the Skywalk. Buffet lunch was taken at an Old Western Town including an impressive Close Magic Show. On the way back to the Hoover Dam we stopped in desert to observe unspoilt nature. The Memorial Bridge provided a spectacular viewpoint of the Hoover Dam before crossing the Dam by Hummer. As a final bonus we stopped off in Boulder City to look for Big Horn Sheep. For once my bad luck no whales in a whale watching cruise in Reykjavik turned to good luck and we saw a wild herd grazing.
Overall the Hummer Tour was a joy thanks to our friendly guide Antonio and to the amazing attractions. A perfect ten tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip. Our driver was Felix and he was awesome. Very informative, educational, funny, gave great tips on how to make the best use of our time and gave clear instructions. The bus was nice, clean and very comfortable. We were picked up/returned on time, received a reminder call at the hotel the morning of our trip. The grand canyon is amazing and the skywalk was great. You are not allowed to take phones, cameras, change or anything out there. Highly recommend getting your pictures taken while out there. Ours turned out great, reasonably priced and the stock photos they have are awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lorelei S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our over all experience for what we were able to do was a 5. Felix the driver was very knowledgeable and made the ride fun. We were disappointed because we didn't have enough time to do everything. We did do the helicopter ride and boat ride and then scrambled to do the skywalk. There was not time to eat lunch and the lines were very long trying to get to each stop. To see the Grand Canyon was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Piglet United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW!!! don't do the skywalk, cos after you have done the chopper into the canyon, the skywalk is a bit of a let down, but the helicopter ride into the canyon is worth the tour alone, wait till you go over the edge into the canyon the view is superb, great tour and as I said at the beginning WOW!!!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

catherine.carlisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having only 4 nights in Vegas we selected this tour because it gave us the opportunity to visit the Canyon and the Skywalk, but didn't encroach too much on our overall stay. I researched a lot of options and wanted to travel with a reputable company that had a good safety record. I ended up booking with Viator because they offered the tour at a reduced rate even with the extra payment you had to make to the operator and it was with an operator I approved of. The tour itself was amazing. We had great visibility of all the key sights and got lots of great photos. I was a bit concerned about being rushed at the Skywalk as some people had commented negatively on this in previous reviews, but I felt we had more than sufficient time here and got all the photos we wanted. We also got to fly over the strip on the way back which was amazing also. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We didn't have long at Hoover Dam although you don't need a lot of time there anyway but we had about 3 hours to explore the Grand Canyon. We went on the Skywalk - be aware that you aren't allowed to take pictures you have to leave your personal belongings in lockers before you go on it, there are photographers who will take your pictures on there but these are quite expensive to buy. It is still well worth going on the Skywalk even without being able to take photos - you can look right down into the canyon through the glass floor. Free lunch is included - we had ours at the Eagle Point and had a sandwich, crisps and fruit and a drink. Really good portion sizes considering it is free! There were hot options too I think at some of the other viewing points.It did take a long time after the tour when we got back to Las Vegas to drop everybody off, due to the number of different hotels some away from the Strip and the amount of traffic down the Strip. If your hotel is far down the Strip it might be worth considering getting off further down and walking the rest of the way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Meerkat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a fantastic day at the canyon in the Hummer, Antonia driver/guide was great, very informative, had good timing on when to avoid the queues by leaving early getting to canyon first the Hoover dam on return it worked really well we never waited in any queues or on any coaches that take you into the canyon, he was also great at taking unusual photos if you are brave enough to hover near the edges lol, family and friends at home were amazed by the photos. The skywalk was a good experience although don't think hubby would agree lol. It's not as pricey as we thought at 20 not including tax, apparently they had dropped prices recently, to make you aware there is absolutely no taking of photos on the skywalk in any form, belongings get placed in a locker before hand and you get protective covers to put over your shoes, it's a shame as we didn't see what the big deal was taking a photo, but needless to say they have the obligatory photographer taking photos for you to purchase at a rediculous cost. Don't bother with them you can get more than enough amazing shots of the west side of the canyon from your own viewpoint. We also enjoyed the off road experience on return through the forest to see the Joshua trees, beware it can be bumpy but it was great fun. On return you will be able to go over the bridge for fab photos of the dam. All in all a fab day, with a fairly good lunch thrown in of chicken or beef, salad and water. Antonio thank you for making it a most enjoyable tour. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic driver- Thomas! He entertained us throughout the drive to Hoover dam and Grand Canyon. - he made the trip so much more enjoyable with his information and fun personality.
Fantastic scenery, so memorable!! We did the sky walk which gave us fantastic views but we were disappointed not to be able to take our own photographs from the view point, and had to join queues around the skywalk to get through so we could have the official photos done, there was then a another queue to try and view these photos....... Which we ended up not seeng as we wanted to spend our time in the national park instead!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lynsey.jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely incredible experience!!! Our limo driver was slightly late to pick us up so we called the number on the booking information as instructed and were assured he had just been held up at another hotel, sure enough he arrived only around 10 minutes late max. We did the earliest tour so were taking off in the helicopter for sunset which was beautiful. Myself and my husband were lucky enough to be sat in the front two seats of the helicopter next to the pilot. Amazing views with commentary in our headphones all the way to the grand canyon. When we arrived at the airport we were taken in a mini bus by a tour guide over to the skywalk, amazing to stand on the glass walkway, so pleased we opted for this tour, we each had around 10 professional photos taken each. We were given 1 free printed photo each but we decided to spend 50 for them to email us all of our photos. We then had around 10 minutes to admire the view and take photos on the edge of the canyon, our tour guide also took some impressive photos on the edge for us. I read some reviews complaining they felt the tour was rushed but we were not rushed at all. Another amazing flight back to Las Vegas and limo back to our hotel in time for a late breakfast. Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!! Without a doubt the highlight of our holiday!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! This was my second trip to the Grand Canyon. I would go back 100 more times! I could never get tired of the amazing beauty of the Grand Canyon! I do wish we'd had a bit more time to explore. I felt slightly rushed. Other than that...the experience of a lifetime! You will not have any regrets!! Take the Skywalk. Totally worth the extra money. There is nothing quite like walking out right over the canyon and looking down!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome experience - loved the skywalk...the Grand Canyon is even more beautiful than I had anticipated.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DAVID H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A perfect day. Our guide, Antonio, picked us up on time and couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating throughout the day. We had bonus stops at the Welcome to Las Vegas sign, and also at Hoover Dam. In addition, the short off-road trip through the Joshua Trees really added another dimension to the day. The canyon itself is breathtaking and no description or photograph can do it justice. Whilst we didn't book it, there were no queues at the Skywalk, so managed to add this to the trip not essential, but very enjoyable nonetheless. I would highly recommend this tour, and huge thanks to Antonio for a brilliant day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We rated this experience a 5 star. It was GREAT. We plan to return in 2yrs with our
grand daughters. I recommend to any1 reading to experience it. You will not regret
it. Especially the Skywalk. The entire trip was one we will talk about for a long time.
Even the meal was great. Thank You Viator

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip of a lifetime. This was a gift for my boyfriend's 30th. I can't recommend it enough, from the correspondence before being picked up to the pick up to the actual fights, it was all amazing. Our pilot, Pete, was exceptional, friendly and informative. We paid extra to fly down into the Canyon and this was amazing, definitely do this instead of the skywalk. I can't recommend this enough!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Maribeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is beautiful, totally enjoyed the lookouts of Eagle and Guano points. We added the SkyWalk which I highly recommend. The West Rim operation really has their act together. The tour company takes you to the area and that's when the West Rim people take over. They only thing I would have liked better, is if the first stop were eliminated. The touring company picks you up at your hotel for a long day, but first they take you to the touring company headquarters where you waste an hour while they try to upgrade your tour. For that hour, I would have rather slept. Also the Hoover Dam part of the tour is actually a short hike up to the bridge that overlooks the dam. That's it, so if you want a real Hoover Dam tour, this is not it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from start to finish. All timings were spot on. Fixed wing flight to West Rim offered great views of the Hoover Dam and the helicopter flight to the canyon floor was exhilarating.

The boat ride offered a different perspective from the valley floor as did the Skywalk, one looking up and the other looking down.

We can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was our driver and a great help to us. He suggested how to spend our time, where to eat, and what to look for. We went out on the skywalk and it is something we will always remember.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sharon Carter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the most awesome experience I have ever been on!! I had never flown in a helicopter before but Kyle made it real easy to jump in and go. The below the rim experience was a trip of a lifetime. The only way to get to where we were was by helicopter and that makes for a unique experience. The Skywalk was amazing being able to see down below your feet 4000 ft. Kyle our pilot was wonderful telling us all about the things we were seeing which was so informative. I would encourage anyone to go on this one of a kind experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Fred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

DO find a way to visit Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon on your visit to Las Vegas. But, if you take this tour, please be aware that they picked us up about 45 minutes late, then shuffled us off to the Gray Line bus terminal where they herded us through a half hour line intended only to sell you more things breakfast, additions to your tour like a helicopter ride and/or a boat ride on the Colorado River. If you opt into either or both of these add-ons Gray Line tries to sell you, you WON'T have enough to enjoy the two scenic spots overlooking the Grand Canyon. I do, however, highly recommend the Optional Skywalk add-on. It's a fabulous experience and you'll have plenty of time to do it and enjoy the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message