Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to the Grand Canyon was amazing. Very well organised to pick-up at the hotel all the way through to the end. We had an early start, being picked up at our hotel at 5.50 which meant we got to the Grand Canyon before the crowds and it got too hot.

Both the plane an helicopter pilots were great and made the trip enjoyable. We included the Skywalk which was OK but the trip would have been just as good without it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lisbeth M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! I'd say the Skywalk was kind of a waste. The view is AMAZING either way, and it kinda sucks if you don't wanna do a photo shoot in it - you have to be waiting around for the people in front of you to get their photos taken - and there are several photo stops.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour once arriving at the Grand Canyon and great to have an opportunity to take pictures at the Hoover Dam. The skywalk was nothing short of amazing. Truly an awesome experience. I will be back!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the 1 day excursion but temperature was hot. Viator will charge you 10 for booking fee upon check in. Do the skywalk but bring a hat as you will stand in line for photographs as you aren't allowed to bring your own camera or phone. Tour guide was great and well informed. The trip was well organized and fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly magical - from Limo pick up to the flight with an awesome and clever music track to the Grand Canyon experience itself - this cannot be beaten and gives memories that will last a lifetime. Do be aware that there is an error in the Viator description for the Skywalk add on. It does NOT include a fast-track/skip the line option - so you will queue for around 20 minutes or so - and there is no free photo or souvenir pack - but this does not detract from the experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing morning out, could have been longer as not much time if you do Skywalk and helicopter . Missed out on

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was really worth doing. We had a little bit of everything: helicopter over the Canyon, Colorado river on a boat, the Skywalk tour. Kids enjoyed it a lot and so did we!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the trip to Grand Canyon Skywalk. It was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alexandre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked it through Viator by is Grayline that does the tour. Great tour. I could explore a little be of the Canyon. Our drive was J. Very nice lady. The only down side is that there are lot of people and you can and #39;t experience the silence of the Canyon. Overall very good tour.I didn and #39;t add skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing !!!
So excited !!! I love our guide and driver named Thomas !! He is amazing , so entertained , carefull, so proud to have him in our trip,wonderful experience to
My son , the skywalk is a special !!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do NOT hesitate to take this tour! My son and I did and it was FABULOUS. Our guide was great. Total comfort. We did not have to worry about waiting in any lines. You have two different stops/views of the Grand Canyon. I would encourage you to add on the skywalk. Fantastic day. Very memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Philip D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Myself and my 3 kids took this outstanding trip. It is long, but worthwhile! Views of West Rim and Hoover Dam were stunning! Bus made stops were made, and Thomas, the driver, was very friendly and provided helpful info. Thomas could have talked less, though. Gray Line also had Jim, a recorded guide with useful info. Only negative was Gray Line had us meet at an adjoining Hotel for 6:05 pickup, but did not show up until 6:25. Then took us to terminal and offered us skywalk and helicopter add ons. We did leave close to the 7:30 stated departure time and returned ahead of the 7 stated return time. Overall, great trip, highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you only have time while your in Las Vegas this would have to be on the top of your list. We went with grey line bus company and couldn and #39;t have asked fir a better driver and guide to hoover dam and the grand canyon. You should also try and do the skywalk it is amazing. Long day but wirth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but excellent experience.
Memories and scenery that will stick with you for ever.
Particularly enjoyed the Hualapai Indian Reserve and Eagle Point.
I will never tire of taking photographs of the Grand Canyon.
Loved the brief stop off at Hoover Dam - very impressive
Skywalk a definite tester of the nerves but again great experience
Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour started very early in the morning! We got picked up at our hotel before being dropped off at the Ticket Center. Once here you have the option to upgrade your ticket should you wish. We added on the Skywalk to get the most out of the experience.
20 minutes into our journey and whilst on the freeway, we were forced to pull over due to a piece of wood flying up and cracking the bus's windscreen. The situation was dealt with very quickly and professionally and within 45 minutes we were back on track in a replacement bus.
When we arrived at the base we were given a total of 4 ours to visit the three stops. There is a shuttle bus that runs between each stop so you can take as long as you like at each place. The first stop was Hualapai Ranch, which to be honest isn't really worth the visit. There isn't much there apart from a gift shop, mechanical bull and a small magic show set up. The other two stops are where you want to spend most of your time. These are Eagle Point with optional Skywalk and Guano Point. The views from both these stops are just incredible and you could easily spend hours there taking photos or just admiring the view.
The Skywalk was great, but really not good for people who fear heights as the glass floor allows you to see straight down into the Canyon!
On the way back to Vegas we stopped at the Hoover Dam and were given 20 minutes to take pictures. Its a fantastic sight and 20 minutes is plenty of time when its 40 degrees plus!
I would highly recommend this tour, it's a great taster into what the Canyon offers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved the trip. Got a little tight on time with the helicopter, boat and skywalk but it was definitely worth it. They allow you to swim in the Colorado so bring a swimsuit. Everyone we dealt with was incredibly nice and helpful. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Santiago A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazing! Excellent service, very punctual both the driver and the pilot. The flight was smooth, with great views and the visit to the Skywalk absolutely breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic tour, our tour guide Randy was brilliant, how was really knowledgeable and interesting explaining the history of the place, the hummer was comfortable and fun. Lunch was good. The grand canyon skywalk tour view was incredible, great time and would thoroughly recommend it

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Darragh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! Really friendly, experienced and helpful bus driver! A great day out and back in las Vegas earlier than other tours, so you can enjoy a whole evening out and about on the Strip.
Last minute upgrade to a Helicopterboat tour was well worth it, really amazing experience!
The skywalk is a bit of a dispointment and a waste of time with queuing and not being allowed any camera's on the actual attraction. Time is much better spent at Guano point

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

cherylwhitley2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of my recent trip to Las Vegas. We were promptly picked up on time, and thoroughly enjoyed the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon, as well as experiencing the Skywalk. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Kathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! The best was our bus driver Mark. He was upbeat, positive....even when a couple of people were late returning to bus and making everyone angry! Great stories....made it fun. The canyon was awesome of course....the skywalk was a bit crowded and not enough photographers so didn't have time to get pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip - all in all an 11 hour day in 42 degree celsius heat, but wow - the canyon is amazing! The heli ride down into the West rim took my breath away!
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the skywalk as there was a storm in the canyon that day, but not much we can do about that! Our guide was super knowledgable about the area, and answered any questions anyone had. My ticket also said light breakfast was included but that didn't seem to happen, but I wasn't fussed at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Add the Skywalk and Airplane ride. It is a memorable experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message