Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. The west rim of the Grand Canyon is amazing. The Skywalk is a must additional add on. The views are amazing and the Indian reservation staff are excellent and very helpful and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joaquin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I always wanted to experience the West Grand Canyon Skywalk. I usually drive to travel destinations, instead we opted for Viator to book Skywalk with air and river boat tour included. We enjoyed a comfortable bus ride from our Las Vegas hotel to to Boulder City airport. Wife enjoyed the commuter plane to West Grand Canyon and were thrilled with the helicopter ride into the canyon rim. I have many photos and videos to cherish this adventure. Thanks!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Harjyot T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour, great tour guide. Got to see some amazing views. Would highly recommend. Skywalk was fantastic too, value for money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

reneepowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour.
The Hoover Dam was awesome to see.
Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!!
There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing.
The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been.
I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes this trip is expensive but well worth every penny. Everything was so well organized and very professionally run.
We were picked up in a stretch limo which was a first for me and taken to the helicopter pad. Our pilot was very
friendly and experienced. The sights were amazing and we were constantly kept informed of all the different points of interest by the
pilot.We landed in the grand canyon and amazed at how close we were to the sides of the canyon.we were then taken for a short boat ride in the pontoon.
Afterwards we were taken by bus to the skywalk. Tip- Please remember you are not allowed to take go pro or cameras onto the skywalk.They will provide you with photos which you can purchase. You can move around from different locations by bus. We
waited until the end of the trip to have our lunch and it was excellent! Our brilliant pilot then flew us back over the las vegas strip and returned back to the hotel by stretch limo again.
I would thoroughly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Allison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We got to see snow falling! Didn't get to see much of the Canyon, but the lunch was great! Also the Skywalk was good, although there was lots of cloud and fog. Bus drivers are very informative and know what they are talking about! Highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you've never seen the Grand Canyon, by all means, take the time and go see it!! It's an amazing place!! The Skywalk is a grin, not nearly as scary as you might think. It offers an amazing perspective on the Canyon and the pictures ARE worth the price. So is the BBQ lunch!! Gray Lines did a superb job of getting us there and back with just the right stops along the way.

The quick Hoover Dam stop is also a nice adventure. The view of the Dam from the new bridge is spectacular and the time allowed was just about right. All in all, it's completely worth the price of admission and should NOT be missed...

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alison B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Breathtaking! I took the optional helicopter ride into the Canyon and boat ride along the river. Well worth the money. Lunch was delicious - choice of meals in a saloon environment. It was like walking into the scene of a Western. Skywalk has a spectacular view of the Grand Canyon. The glass floor gives a birds eye view. An amazing once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Stuart L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely a recommendation for anyone visiting Las Vegas! Limo transfer to the airport and extremely professional and friendly staff throughout. Amazing views of the Nevada and Arizona countryside and aerial views of the canyon are beautiful. The skywalk is always crowded, but the skip the line tour takes care of that very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fantastic. Our tour took us to The Grand Canyon, West. We toured Hualapai Ranch, which had many activities, I loved it. Then we traveled to Eagle Point where we saw the Grand Canyon Skywalk over looking the Canyon, plus we saw the Native American Village and more, then onto Guano Point where you see more of the beautiful Grand Canyon in a much larger view and much more. We upgraded to the Limo Van which we really enjoyed. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. We had the best time ever. Barbara

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joyce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic day! Great tour, great lunch, scary skywalk but awesome, great bus/bus driver. I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosinwien Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and our driver kept us to the schedule. The stop at the Hoover Dam requires a winding walk up to the bridge or 70 or so steps. Great picture opportunity. Very windy , too. The South Rim area is also very well organized. The shuttle buses run regularly and take you to the 3 main sites. The highlight was the Skywalk. You can buy a ticket on site if, like me, you weren't sure you'd want to do it until you get there. Mother Nature at her most beautiful and most powerful! Walking along the canyon's edge is an amazing experience but be careful! - there are no safety rails. Lunch was included and I ate at the Ranch where there is indoor seating and the food was tasty and plentiful. It's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Did the whole thing, skywalk and helicopter ride. Helicopter ride is amazing, but skywalk is ordinary. Can't take camera on Skywalk so have to buy photos and the view down is better on the helicopter ride. Only thing is if do it all, there isn't as much time to visit all the different locations around the canon. Do the helicopter ride, but skip Skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great helicopter ride , Interesting walk out over the skywalk . This could have proved disastrous as I left my camera on a rock close to the edge , didn't realise until we got back to the helicopter. The other passengers where so kind and patient, the pilot was happy to wait while the bus driver returned to look for my camera and he found it for me . So grateful as it was a very expensive camera .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

lileblanc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. We had fun walking on the Skywalk, had our pictures taken on it. We stopped at the Hoover Dam and had an great through the Mojave Desert. What can you say about the Grand Canyons that has not already been said. It should not be missed. We enjoyed our guide Jack who was very informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well worth the money with the Groupon coupon. The bus wasn and #39;t bad, the stop at Hoover Dam was short and sweet, Eagle Ridge was amazing as was lunch, Skywalk was impressive. The Helicopter ride to the bottom could have been a bit longer but nice. Veiws were AMAZING ! A must do

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! We enjoyed wonderful views while flying from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, and our pilot Tim was very friendly and informative. Visiting one of the most amazing natural wonders in the world was once in a lifetime experience. My favorite part of the tour was Eagle Point which is where the Skywalk is. Walking over the glass bottom was breathtaking, but we had so much fun, enjoyed incredible sights, and got plenty of great pictures. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hummer Tour started at 6am prompt. Antonio chatted amiably on our way to pick our two remaining tourists. He offered to stop for coffee and informed us that he had plenty of cold drinks and snacks for us. The first stop was a bonus visit to the Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas sign, He took pictures of us with our cameras as he continued to do each stop. En route he provided entertaining commentary with his own Latino twist. A detour through the Mojave desert showed off the Hummer's off-road prowess. He easily negociated the entry into the Hualapai reservation. At the South Rim of the Grand Canyon we had plenty of time to take in the spectacular vista as well as visiting the Skywalk. Buffet lunch was taken at an Old Western Town including an impressive Close Magic Show. On the way back to the Hoover Dam we stopped in desert to observe unspoilt nature. The Memorial Bridge provided a spectacular viewpoint of the Hoover Dam before crossing the Dam by Hummer. As a final bonus we stopped off in Boulder City to look for Big Horn Sheep. For once my bad luck no whales in a whale watching cruise in Reykjavik turned to good luck and we saw a wild herd grazing.
Overall the Hummer Tour was a joy thanks to our friendly guide Antonio and to the amazing attractions. A perfect ten tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip. Our driver was Felix and he was awesome. Very informative, educational, funny, gave great tips on how to make the best use of our time and gave clear instructions. The bus was nice, clean and very comfortable. We were picked up/returned on time, received a reminder call at the hotel the morning of our trip. The grand canyon is amazing and the skywalk was great. You are not allowed to take phones, cameras, change or anything out there. Highly recommend getting your pictures taken while out there. Ours turned out great, reasonably priced and the stock photos they have are awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lorelei S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our over all experience for what we were able to do was a 5. Felix the driver was very knowledgeable and made the ride fun. We were disappointed because we didn't have enough time to do everything. We did do the helicopter ride and boat ride and then scrambled to do the skywalk. There was not time to eat lunch and the lines were very long trying to get to each stop. To see the Grand Canyon was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Piglet United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW!!! don't do the skywalk, cos after you have done the chopper into the canyon, the skywalk is a bit of a let down, but the helicopter ride into the canyon is worth the tour alone, wait till you go over the edge into the canyon the view is superb, great tour and as I said at the beginning WOW!!!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

catherine.carlisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having only 4 nights in Vegas we selected this tour because it gave us the opportunity to visit the Canyon and the Skywalk, but didn't encroach too much on our overall stay. I researched a lot of options and wanted to travel with a reputable company that had a good safety record. I ended up booking with Viator because they offered the tour at a reduced rate even with the extra payment you had to make to the operator and it was with an operator I approved of. The tour itself was amazing. We had great visibility of all the key sights and got lots of great photos. I was a bit concerned about being rushed at the Skywalk as some people had commented negatively on this in previous reviews, but I felt we had more than sufficient time here and got all the photos we wanted. We also got to fly over the strip on the way back which was amazing also. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We didn't have long at Hoover Dam although you don't need a lot of time there anyway but we had about 3 hours to explore the Grand Canyon. We went on the Skywalk - be aware that you aren't allowed to take pictures you have to leave your personal belongings in lockers before you go on it, there are photographers who will take your pictures on there but these are quite expensive to buy. It is still well worth going on the Skywalk even without being able to take photos - you can look right down into the canyon through the glass floor. Free lunch is included - we had ours at the Eagle Point and had a sandwich, crisps and fruit and a drink. Really good portion sizes considering it is free! There were hot options too I think at some of the other viewing points.It did take a long time after the tour when we got back to Las Vegas to drop everybody off, due to the number of different hotels some away from the Strip and the amount of traffic down the Strip. If your hotel is far down the Strip it might be worth considering getting off further down and walking the rest of the way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Meerkat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a fantastic day at the canyon in the Hummer, Antonia driver/guide was great, very informative, had good timing on when to avoid the queues by leaving early getting to canyon first the Hoover dam on return it worked really well we never waited in any queues or on any coaches that take you into the canyon, he was also great at taking unusual photos if you are brave enough to hover near the edges lol, family and friends at home were amazed by the photos. The skywalk was a good experience although don't think hubby would agree lol. It's not as pricey as we thought at 20 not including tax, apparently they had dropped prices recently, to make you aware there is absolutely no taking of photos on the skywalk in any form, belongings get placed in a locker before hand and you get protective covers to put over your shoes, it's a shame as we didn't see what the big deal was taking a photo, but needless to say they have the obligatory photographer taking photos for you to purchase at a rediculous cost. Don't bother with them you can get more than enough amazing shots of the west side of the canyon from your own viewpoint. We also enjoyed the off road experience on return through the forest to see the Joshua trees, beware it can be bumpy but it was great fun. On return you will be able to go over the bridge for fab photos of the dam. All in all a fab day, with a fairly good lunch thrown in of chicken or beef, salad and water. Antonio thank you for making it a most enjoyable tour. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message