Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1729 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maribeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is beautiful, totally enjoyed the lookouts of Eagle and Guano points. We added the SkyWalk which I highly recommend. The West Rim operation really has their act together. The tour company takes you to the area and that's when the West Rim people take over. They only thing I would have liked better, is if the first stop were eliminated. The touring company picks you up at your hotel for a long day, but first they take you to the touring company headquarters where you waste an hour while they try to upgrade your tour. For that hour, I would have rather slept. Also the Hoover Dam part of the tour is actually a short hike up to the bridge that overlooks the dam. That's it, so if you want a real Hoover Dam tour, this is not it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from start to finish. All timings were spot on. Fixed wing flight to West Rim offered great views of the Hoover Dam and the helicopter flight to the canyon floor was exhilarating.

The boat ride offered a different perspective from the valley floor as did the Skywalk, one looking up and the other looking down.

We can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was our driver and a great help to us. He suggested how to spend our time, where to eat, and what to look for. We went out on the skywalk and it is something we will always remember.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sharon Carter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the most awesome experience I have ever been on!! I had never flown in a helicopter before but Kyle made it real easy to jump in and go. The below the rim experience was a trip of a lifetime. The only way to get to where we were was by helicopter and that makes for a unique experience. The Skywalk was amazing being able to see down below your feet 4000 ft. Kyle our pilot was wonderful telling us all about the things we were seeing which was so informative. I would encourage anyone to go on this one of a kind experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Fred G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

DO find a way to visit Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon on your visit to Las Vegas. But, if you take this tour, please be aware that they picked us up about 45 minutes late, then shuffled us off to the Gray Line bus terminal where they herded us through a half hour line intended only to sell you more things breakfast, additions to your tour like a helicopter ride and/or a boat ride on the Colorado River. If you opt into either or both of these add-ons Gray Line tries to sell you, you WON'T have enough to enjoy the two scenic spots overlooking the Grand Canyon. I do, however, highly recommend the Optional Skywalk add-on. It's a fabulous experience and you'll have plenty of time to do it and enjoy the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lucille s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wonderful trip The skywalk was amazing

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rajeev S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour, entertaining Driver and very informative...If you're moving in a group I recommend taking as much pictures on the Skywalk and paying to get the digital copies...overall this tour was as good and awesome as expected

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Every Viator tour we've been on has been great, including this one. Buses were very comfortable and informative. Skywalk is a MUST see!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tony our tour guide was very good and entertaining. Had plenty of local stories and statisics about what we were seeing. It is a long day but it is the grand canyon. Wish we had done the helicopter/boat part of the tour but couldn't get the bride on the helicopter. Skywalk is incredible. It along with canyon pictures and words don't do it justice you need to be there. Hoover Dam and Bridge were good as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent !! what a day. Chris our pilot was very informative the views from the helicopter were amazing. Skywalk was just ok . I would recommend you go early to avoid the queues

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a great experience with my daughters, Skywalk is amazing, but I couldn't look down. Would recommend going to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Renea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was probably the most amazing trip we have ever been on! We will never forget our unforgettable closeup and personal view of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and the awesome Helicopter Pilot who flew us there. We will always remember the Grand Canyon Skywalk and how beautiful it was. I have waited 10 years to see this and it was everything that I imagined! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Matthew Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day.interesting place and some amazing views around the canyon.skywalk was good and very friendly staff.tour guide Thomas was really good and very entertaining a credit to gray line tours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter ride was smooth and provided an excellent view of the Canyon, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, and the strip. The time on the skywalk was a little rushed. We also could have used a little more time off the skywalk to take photos. Still, our overall experience was amazing. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

CHLOE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grand Canyon with a quick visit to HOOVER DAM and OPTIONAL SKYWALK was the best tour we ever experienced with GREY LINE TOUR yet! I LOVE LOVE the GREY LINE TOUR there in Las Vegas. My Fiance and I has booked our excursions through GREY LINE TOUR before and by far, Las Vegas the most organized and most professional team we've ever encounter. Las Vegas Grey Line Tour has the biggest Grey Line Tour Terminal I've ever seen too. I love our Grand Canyon trip from start to finished!

We got picked up in the morning around 6 am by our hotel and got dropped off at the Grey Line Terminal Station where we checked in and lined up for our specific bus to go to the WEST RIM. Our driver was great. We love the automatic computerized tour guide through the bus ride, makes it really entertaining while we pass all the location that the computerized tour guide is telling us. Our driver explained to us what's going to happen when we get to our location. We had little about 3 hours to visit the 3 sites which are HUALAPAI RANCH, EAGLE POINT, and GUANA POINT

HUALAPAI RANCH is where we ate our delicious BBQ, surprisingly their baked chicken and baby back ribs were really good. And it was designed to be a little ranch with native americans dancing as well. We were really entertained
EAGLE POINT is where we went to go to SKYWALK, it was really daring to get up there but so much fun at the same time. Eagle point was amazing. Breathtaking
GUANAPOINT has a very beautitful LONG scenic view of the GRAND CANYON. It was mezmerizing

At 2:30 p.m we go back to our bus and head back to Vegas. Gave us enough time to relax and sleep and we got dropped off back to our hotel at exactly 5:30 pm.

WE LOVED THIS TOUR AND EVERYBODY SHOULD DO IT!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Yvette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow! What a trip. Highly recommend all of it - We did the plane trip, the skywalk and the helicopter. Worth every penny -

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an extremely well organized trip. From the time you are picked up at the hotel, taken to the terminal for check-in and then put on your bus for the trip, it is foolproof and completely stress free. The tour operators are friendly, entertaining and most important efficient to get you on your way quickly. Felix our bus driver was amazing!!! He took care of us like family, gave us all the inside information to get the most out of our trip and kept us entertained the entire time. The Grand Canyon west rim was something I will never forget and will always appreciate seeing for the rest of my life. The Skywalk for someone like me who is afraid of heights was a challenge, but I made it through and have pics to prove it, because most who know me find it hard to believe so now I can cross it off my bucket list and tell my grand kids about it!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Derek J T New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience. Outstanding views of the canyon and Hoover Dam from the helicopter, awesome to walk out over the canyon rim on the skywalk, and to land at the bottom of the canyon. Helicopter pilot was very good and helpful.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Severin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exciting. However the skywalk was not so impresive as we thought,

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Jodai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed my self so much! The bus picked up its a plus! Our bus driver gave us the best tips! It and #39;s beautiful and aomwtjjng everyone should experienced! Totally worth my money! The skywalk it and #39;s a must

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Debz121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth doing. Although a long day, the helicopter flight, boat trip, skywalk and meal were all worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this tour and decided to upgrade to the Helicopter and Colorado River Cruise. It was the BEST tour we have ever taken. We were with our 2 grandsons, 19 and 17, and they also totally enjoyed and appreciated everything about this tour. Thomas our driver was friendly, informative and entertaining throughout the 12 hours. The informational narrative was also excellent and passed the time. Since we did the Helicopter, we did not do the Skywalk. Do not miss Guano Point, the view was incredible. This was definitely 5 star.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

shiresd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More than I expected, we had a great time our tour guide bus driver Uncle Russell was just fantastic a walking book of knowledge..We were able to actually get to go over the original dam and also the by pass bridge lots of pictures and Uncle Russell filled us with information. On the the Grand Canyon the skywalk is a must worth every penny . The Canyon itself was just awesome. Everyone should see this sight. Everyone on the tour was just great and the lunch served was very good. All day trip they picked us like they said they would and returned us perfectly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helicopter is definitely the way to go, shaved many hours off a bus tour with the same destinations. A small group of 6 or 7 people under the guidance of a knowledgeable pilot suited me fine. I wanted to get down closer to the Colorado river and look up at the canyon walls, so the optional Below-the-Rim landing was great for that. Skywalk didn't feel as exposed as I thought it would be, so if you are only a little bit afraid of heights, have a go - it felt very safe to me.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was brilliant. Thomas our driver/ guide was enthusiastic and gave us lots of information in a fun way. It made the journey to the Grand Canyon go quickly. The Grand Canyon itself was stunning and the Skywalk was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message