Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Severin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exciting. However the skywalk was not so impresive as we thought,

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Jodai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed my self so much! The bus picked up its a plus! Our bus driver gave us the best tips! It and #39;s beautiful and aomwtjjng everyone should experienced! Totally worth my money! The skywalk it and #39;s a must

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Debz121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth doing. Although a long day, the helicopter flight, boat trip, skywalk and meal were all worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this tour and decided to upgrade to the Helicopter and Colorado River Cruise. It was the BEST tour we have ever taken. We were with our 2 grandsons, 19 and 17, and they also totally enjoyed and appreciated everything about this tour. Thomas our driver was friendly, informative and entertaining throughout the 12 hours. The informational narrative was also excellent and passed the time. Since we did the Helicopter, we did not do the Skywalk. Do not miss Guano Point, the view was incredible. This was definitely 5 star.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

shiresd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More than I expected, we had a great time our tour guide bus driver Uncle Russell was just fantastic a walking book of knowledge..We were able to actually get to go over the original dam and also the by pass bridge lots of pictures and Uncle Russell filled us with information. On the the Grand Canyon the skywalk is a must worth every penny . The Canyon itself was just awesome. Everyone should see this sight. Everyone on the tour was just great and the lunch served was very good. All day trip they picked us like they said they would and returned us perfectly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helicopter is definitely the way to go, shaved many hours off a bus tour with the same destinations. A small group of 6 or 7 people under the guidance of a knowledgeable pilot suited me fine. I wanted to get down closer to the Colorado river and look up at the canyon walls, so the optional Below-the-Rim landing was great for that. Skywalk didn't feel as exposed as I thought it would be, so if you are only a little bit afraid of heights, have a go - it felt very safe to me.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was brilliant. Thomas our driver/ guide was enthusiastic and gave us lots of information in a fun way. It made the journey to the Grand Canyon go quickly. The Grand Canyon itself was stunning and the Skywalk was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was brilliant. Thomas our driver/ guide was enthusiastic and gave us lots of information in a fun way. It made the journey to the Grand Canyon go quickly. The Grand Canyon itself was stunning and the Skywalk was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Nicole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on this tour two days ago and it was amazing. My dad and I booked the early morning departure for 6:45am. The ride to the grand canyon was amazing. We had Devin as our pilot and he was great! The views on the way to the canyon were incredible, as was the descent into the canyon. The boat ride was a little short, but was a great different perspective of the canyon I would have never otherwise seen. After being flown back to the rim and getting on the bus, we got off at the first stop. There wasn't much to see from this stop, but it was a cute little place. The second stop was the skywalk, which we purchased. I highly recommend the earliest tour, the weather was cooler and we got on the skywalk with no line as soon as it opened. We were able to spend some time on the skywalk without it being too crowded. I stayed there for about an hour taking in the breathtaking views before heading onto the last stop. Upon arriving, we got our lunch even though it was about 10a. It was delicious and we were able to eat with an incredible view. I highly recommend waiting until the 3rd stop for food, though I did not try anything at the previous stops. The only drawback was that we were told to be back on the bus by 11:15a to get back to the helicopter for our ride back. Upon arriving we were told to come back around noon so we walked around the gift shop. When we came back around noon, we were told to wait a little longer for our pilot. If we had known we were going to have so much extra time, we would have spent it at one of the last two stops. I highly recommend this tour to everyone, the views were incredible.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

VICTORIA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience,the pick was on time,the driver Richard was very knowledgeable and gave a lot of interesting information along the ride, The canyon itself is magnificent and the Skywalk was amazing too.The food they gave for lunch was delicious as well.I would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sharon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful experience in spite of sprinkling rain on the day I toured. In fact, it made it cooler which was probably better...!!!! The Skywalk is Awesome. Gods Beauty combined with man's ability...WOW!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Terence G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You have to try the skywalk to see and feel the wonder of the Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a great tour. I would definitely recommend the skywalk :

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robert Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the Grand Canyon from Vegas, the Skywalk was well worth the small additional cost.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to the Grand Canyon was amazing. Very well organised to pick-up at the hotel all the way through to the end. We had an early start, being picked up at our hotel at 5.50 which meant we got to the Grand Canyon before the crowds and it got too hot.

Both the plane an helicopter pilots were great and made the trip enjoyable. We included the Skywalk which was OK but the trip would have been just as good without it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lisbeth M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! I'd say the Skywalk was kind of a waste. The view is AMAZING either way, and it kinda sucks if you don't wanna do a photo shoot in it - you have to be waiting around for the people in front of you to get their photos taken - and there are several photo stops.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour once arriving at the Grand Canyon and great to have an opportunity to take pictures at the Hoover Dam. The skywalk was nothing short of amazing. Truly an awesome experience. I will be back!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the 1 day excursion but temperature was hot. Viator will charge you 10 for booking fee upon check in. Do the skywalk but bring a hat as you will stand in line for photographs as you aren't allowed to bring your own camera or phone. Tour guide was great and well informed. The trip was well organized and fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly magical - from Limo pick up to the flight with an awesome and clever music track to the Grand Canyon experience itself - this cannot be beaten and gives memories that will last a lifetime. Do be aware that there is an error in the Viator description for the Skywalk add on. It does NOT include a fast-track/skip the line option - so you will queue for around 20 minutes or so - and there is no free photo or souvenir pack - but this does not detract from the experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing morning out, could have been longer as not much time if you do Skywalk and helicopter . Missed out on

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was really worth doing. We had a little bit of everything: helicopter over the Canyon, Colorado river on a boat, the Skywalk tour. Kids enjoyed it a lot and so did we!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the trip to Grand Canyon Skywalk. It was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alexandre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked it through Viator by is Grayline that does the tour. Great tour. I could explore a little be of the Canyon. Our drive was J. Very nice lady. The only down side is that there are lot of people and you can and #39;t experience the silence of the Canyon. Overall very good tour.I didn and #39;t add skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message