Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon West Rim

The Grand Canyon's West Rim, just outside Grand Canyon National Park, is home to the Havasupai and Hualapai tribes. The Hualapai Indian Reservation, created in 1883, covers nearly 1 million acres and includes 108 miles (173 km) of Colorado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from start to finish. All timings were spot on. Fixed wing flight to West Rim offered great views of the Hoover Dam and the helicopter flight to the canyon floor was exhilarating.

The boat ride offered a different perspective from the valley floor as did the Skywalk, one looking up and the other looking down.

We can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a family trip that you want to take. We had plenty of stops for potty breaks which didn’t make the trip seem long. I enjoyed the lunch they offered. Especially those huge cookies that were delicious. I liked the stop at Williams, AZ to check out the Grand Canyon Trains. We had our guide take plenty of pictures for us. I will be doing another trip going to the West Rim with this company.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Helicopter Tour

CHLOE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grand Canyon with a quick visit to HOOVER DAM and OPTIONAL SKYWALK was the best tour we ever experienced with GREY LINE TOUR yet! I LOVE LOVE the GREY LINE TOUR there in Las Vegas. My Fiance and I has booked our excursions through GREY LINE TOUR before and by far, Las Vegas the most organized and most professional team we've ever encounter. Las Vegas Grey Line Tour has the biggest Grey Line Tour Terminal I've ever seen too. I love our Grand Canyon trip from start to finished!

We got picked up in the morning around 6 am by our hotel and got dropped off at the Grey Line Terminal Station where we checked in and lined up for our specific bus to go to the WEST RIM. Our driver was great. We love the automatic computerized tour guide through the bus ride, makes it really entertaining while we pass all the location that the computerized tour guide is telling us. Our driver explained to us what's going to happen when we get to our location. We had little about 3 hours to visit the 3 sites which are HUALAPAI RANCH, EAGLE POINT, and GUANA POINT

HUALAPAI RANCH is where we ate our delicious BBQ, surprisingly their baked chicken and baby back ribs were really good. And it was designed to be a little ranch with native americans dancing as well. We were really entertained
EAGLE POINT is where we went to go to SKYWALK, it was really daring to get up there but so much fun at the same time. Eagle point was amazing. Breathtaking
GUANAPOINT has a very beautitful LONG scenic view of the GRAND CANYON. It was mezmerizing

At 2:30 p.m we go back to our bus and head back to Vegas. Gave us enough time to relax and sleep and we got dropped off back to our hotel at exactly 5:30 pm.

WE LOVED THIS TOUR AND EVERYBODY SHOULD DO IT!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an extremely well organized trip. From the time you are picked up at the hotel, taken to the terminal for check-in and then put on your bus for the trip, it is foolproof and completely stress free. The tour operators are friendly, entertaining and most important efficient to get you on your way quickly. Felix our bus driver was amazing!!! He took care of us like family, gave us all the inside information to get the most out of our trip and kept us entertained the entire time. The Grand Canyon west rim was something I will never forget and will always appreciate seeing for the rest of my life. The Skywalk for someone like me who is afraid of heights was a challenge, but I made it through and have pics to prove it, because most who know me find it hard to believe so now I can cross it off my bucket list and tell my grand kids about it!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

ronnienorman1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience and great value. We chose the early morning tour and everything about the trip was perfect. Our pilot Art was excellent, very friendly, informative and humorous. The landing and food ,champagne at the West Rim was very enjoyable. We also purchased the film of the trip and again I would recommend this. Well done again to Art and everyone at Serenity for providing an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Informative and beautiful. We did not have any add ons like helicopters or flights, which was actually a good thing, because we had time to visit all three locations on the shuttle loop at the West Rim complex. Absolute must, though, is to request Thomas' bus - he's hilarious. informative, and made the trip very enjoyable. Thanks, Thomas. Dave from Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DOROTHY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this trip was amazing! the trip to the hoover dam and west rim was well planned and the lunch provided was delicious. I would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Aravind Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. We took the longer duration option south rim instead of shorter one west rim. It was worth the time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Annquinette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Canyon tour of the west rim was awesome! Definitely a trip that you should not miss during your lifetime. Next time I will take the trip to the south rim. Also, Thomas, our bus driver from Grayline was very entertaining. He kept the trip fun!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kottiprem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is perfect for visiting Grand Canyon west rim in a short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Shona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great thing to do, expensive but well worth it especially if you don't have time to visit the Grand Canyon. If you can try and get a trip that takes you to the South Rim of the Canyon. This was a west rim trip and on hindsight the south rim offers more viewing experience. If you can't afford the helicopter and have a spare day then take a bus tour to the south rim - you won't regret it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Recently I was out in Las Vegas for business and decided to go on a tour during my spare time. I figured since this is the closest to the Grand Canyon I’ve ever been, it was my best chance to see it. I picked this tour because I liked the idea of being with a smaller group and avoiding a less friendly tour bus experience. The van showed up on time exactly where they said they would meet us which was great because the areas around Caesar’s Palace is large and can be confusing. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The drive out to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon took a couple of hours but it went by quick with his stories and facts about the areas we were traveling through. When we arrived at the Grand Canyon we had three hours to explore the three different areas of the West Rim. Eagle Point and Guano Point both provided great views of the Canyon, with Guano Point having a 360 degree view of the canyon. Lunch was provided and was available at each of the different locations which provided us with some flexibility. On the way back to Vegas, our driver stopped along the Joshua Tree Forest so a couple of the passengers could get out and take some pictures with the trees. Overall it was a great experience with an excellent driver who was very accommodating and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is staying in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Philip D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Myself and my 3 kids took this outstanding trip. It is long, but worthwhile! Views of West Rim and Hoover Dam were stunning! Bus made stops were made, and Thomas, the driver, was very friendly and provided helpful info. Thomas could have talked less, though. Gray Line also had Jim, a recorded guide with useful info. Only negative was Gray Line had us meet at an adjoining Hotel for 6:05 pickup, but did not show up until 6:25. Then took us to terminal and offered us skywalk and helicopter add ons. We did leave close to the 7:30 stated departure time and returned ahead of the 7 stated return time. Overall, great trip, highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rupesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour went very good. The bus is neat, team at Grayline tours is very professional and helped us giving lot of tips based on their experience which helped us have a great day. I recommend this to all who ate planning for a west rim tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went on May 2016 for this tour. This is one of the most Amazing trip/activity we choose to do for Vegas. We are well looked after by pleasant and friendly staff. This is the 1st time we went to las vegas was. Highly recommend to do this activity.. We have a pleasant fantastic Driver Louie!! drove us to and from grand canyon and hoover dam, he was giving us plenty of information and pep talk. A good glimpse of grand canyon a quick helicopter ride to the canyon river, raft riding and helicopter back to the top of the canyon. You just have to mindful if you go to west rim canyon that you have 3-4 hours time to spend there and go to the helicopter ride 1st as time goes by quick when you are having a fantastic time. Breath taking views! For the staff Thank you for looking after us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip - all in all an 11 hour day in 42 degree celsius heat, but wow - the canyon is amazing! The heli ride down into the West rim took my breath away!
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the skywalk as there was a storm in the canyon that day, but not much we can do about that! Our guide was super knowledgable about the area, and answered any questions anyone had. My ticket also said light breakfast was included but that didn't seem to happen, but I wasn't fussed at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

tonythree33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was 108 degrees that day and it was fantastic! Pictures don't do this justice. Until you see it for yourself you can't imagine the sights. We took the west rim and climbed some nice piles of rock and got some great views. I opted out of the Skywalk but there were plenty of viewing areas all around, you won't be disappointed. The western town looks like a work in progress building different settings, lunch there was good especially its the only stop out of the 3 that you can eat indoors, the other 2 stops is outdoor seating only. Its a long day and the only downfall is the way home where my tour added 2 hours at the end because of all the different hotels stops, and mine just happed to be the last.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kathiecan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BRILLIANT! A trip of a lifetime! The Skywalk isn't as big as it looks, but it's still magnificent. The Skywalk is stop number 2 Eagle Point on the 3 stops you get on the buses that go around the West Rim controlled by the Hualapia Nation, but the best all around view of the Canyon is stop number 3 - Guano Point. You get almost a 360 degree view of the Canyon and the river below.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Adabela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The drive over seemed short. Our driver Thomas made the trip fun. The west rim was beautiful. I loved the fact that they keep everything as natural as they could, regardless of the many tourists. It is breathtaking to be able to walk to the edge of the canyon without any safety rails!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

david.dornheggen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is not the South rim or the north rim. But this was very convenient and the west rim allows you to helicopter in to the floor. Also the skywalk allows you to walk out aver the canyon and look straight down 4000 feet.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolute highlight of our holiday and from the minute we were picked up and transported to the helicopter it was an amazing day. The Grand Canyon itself was humbling to behold and not being too crowded we were able to see everything without too many people. Our Pilot was a wealth of information and we were fortunate enough to have no other passengers when we flew down to the West Rim so were able to sit up the front and really take in the view. I did think the Ranch was a little tired although a few new buildings were in the process of being built but it was something different to see. All in all a great day out. We went early in the morning and by the time we were leaving in the afternoon it was becoming a lot more crowded so this may be something to consider.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money and the 3 hour bus ride to and from the Grand Canyon West rim. We had Jerry as our tour guide and he was great! There are no words to describe the experience of seeing the Grand Canyon and everyone should do it in their lifetime, truly an incredible sight - pictures do no justice, you need to accompany them with mental images from actually being there! The Skywalk was amazing for the money, too but the best pictures I have are from standing close not too close! to the edge before and after the Skywalk. A must see - very humbling!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hello,
My name is Gregg Parker, my wife Cindy booked a tour for our family on April 22, 2016.We were out to Vegas to celebrate my son Kyle turning 21. My daughter was Jennifer.24 was with us. We wanted to have our kids see the Grand Canyon while we were out there. Our tour guide was Randy.
We really did not know what to expect.

I just want to say that Randy was fantastic. When we tell of our experience, we cant say enough of how much we enjoyed the tour. We had a most awesome time. Randy was very knowledgeable and made the drive seem very short.

Listening to all of his facts and fun stories kept everyone's interest. Even my son and daughter commented on how much they enjoyed our tour to the Grand Canyon.

I know there will be many fond memories of our day with Randy and our trip to the West Rim.

Sincerely,
The Parker Family
Gregg, Cindy, Jennifer and Kyle

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message