Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon West Rim

The Grand Canyon's West Rim, just outside Grand Canyon National Park, is home to the Havasupai and Hualapai tribes. The Hualapai Indian Reservation, created in 1883, covers nearly 1 million acres and includes 108 miles (173 km) of Colorado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

patrice_t.wills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The west rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing. The ride there and back was comfy, smooth and relaxing. The driver and guide was entertaining. The Indian reservation was nice I got to interact with locals and the animals. The sky walk was amazing and the view of the Grand Canyon was full of awesomeness. The food was ok a little scary eating around the birds. It's a lot of rock climbing so I suggest wearing comfortable shoes. All in all I very much enjoyed this tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was very surprising , in a good way. Defiantly a good way to see the grand canyon west rim. The ride to and from the west rim was very comfortable in the coaches they use. Staff is very nice and instructive. All around i would have to say this tour is the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Julian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You get to see the real Grand Canyon in the National Park. Last time we did the West Rim by helicopter and was a little disappointed but this time we tried the South Rim and the views are breathtaking. Worth the extra expense.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Hec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, we went to the grand canyon west rim and it was awesome.
I fully recommend this trip. The price is excellent, food is excellent and a great place to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We didn't have long at Hoover Dam although you don't need a lot of time there anyway but we had about 3 hours to explore the Grand Canyon. We went on the Skywalk - be aware that you aren't allowed to take pictures you have to leave your personal belongings in lockers before you go on it, there are photographers who will take your pictures on there but these are quite expensive to buy. It is still well worth going on the Skywalk even without being able to take photos - you can look right down into the canyon through the glass floor. Free lunch is included - we had ours at the Eagle Point and had a sandwich, crisps and fruit and a drink. Really good portion sizes considering it is free! There were hot options too I think at some of the other viewing points.It did take a long time after the tour when we got back to Las Vegas to drop everybody off, due to the number of different hotels some away from the Strip and the amount of traffic down the Strip. If your hotel is far down the Strip it might be worth considering getting off further down and walking the rest of the way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally love the full day excursion because the tour guide was especially informative during the entire trip, and we had enough time to linger at the West Rim for pictures, food, and information.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The views at the South Rim were above belief. Much better than the West Rim. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable and clear about what he expected from us. Having breakfast and lunch included in the cost of the tour made it very attractive for purchase . We were very pleased that water was also available throughout the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon National Park Bus Tour

Maribeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is beautiful, totally enjoyed the lookouts of Eagle and Guano points. We added the SkyWalk which I highly recommend. The West Rim operation really has their act together. The tour company takes you to the area and that's when the West Rim people take over. They only thing I would have liked better, is if the first stop were eliminated. The touring company picks you up at your hotel for a long day, but first they take you to the touring company headquarters where you waste an hour while they try to upgrade your tour. For that hour, I would have rather slept. Also the Hoover Dam part of the tour is actually a short hike up to the bridge that overlooks the dam. That's it, so if you want a real Hoover Dam tour, this is not it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from start to finish. All timings were spot on. Fixed wing flight to West Rim offered great views of the Hoover Dam and the helicopter flight to the canyon floor was exhilarating.

The boat ride offered a different perspective from the valley floor as did the Skywalk, one looking up and the other looking down.

We can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a family trip that you want to take. We had plenty of stops for potty breaks which didn’t make the trip seem long. I enjoyed the lunch they offered. Especially those huge cookies that were delicious. I liked the stop at Williams, AZ to check out the Grand Canyon Trains. We had our guide take plenty of pictures for us. I will be doing another trip going to the West Rim with this company.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Helicopter Tour

CHLOE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grand Canyon with a quick visit to HOOVER DAM and OPTIONAL SKYWALK was the best tour we ever experienced with GREY LINE TOUR yet! I LOVE LOVE the GREY LINE TOUR there in Las Vegas. My Fiance and I has booked our excursions through GREY LINE TOUR before and by far, Las Vegas the most organized and most professional team we've ever encounter. Las Vegas Grey Line Tour has the biggest Grey Line Tour Terminal I've ever seen too. I love our Grand Canyon trip from start to finished!

We got picked up in the morning around 6 am by our hotel and got dropped off at the Grey Line Terminal Station where we checked in and lined up for our specific bus to go to the WEST RIM. Our driver was great. We love the automatic computerized tour guide through the bus ride, makes it really entertaining while we pass all the location that the computerized tour guide is telling us. Our driver explained to us what's going to happen when we get to our location. We had little about 3 hours to visit the 3 sites which are HUALAPAI RANCH, EAGLE POINT, and GUANA POINT

HUALAPAI RANCH is where we ate our delicious BBQ, surprisingly their baked chicken and baby back ribs were really good. And it was designed to be a little ranch with native americans dancing as well. We were really entertained
EAGLE POINT is where we went to go to SKYWALK, it was really daring to get up there but so much fun at the same time. Eagle point was amazing. Breathtaking
GUANAPOINT has a very beautitful LONG scenic view of the GRAND CANYON. It was mezmerizing

At 2:30 p.m we go back to our bus and head back to Vegas. Gave us enough time to relax and sleep and we got dropped off back to our hotel at exactly 5:30 pm.

WE LOVED THIS TOUR AND EVERYBODY SHOULD DO IT!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an extremely well organized trip. From the time you are picked up at the hotel, taken to the terminal for check-in and then put on your bus for the trip, it is foolproof and completely stress free. The tour operators are friendly, entertaining and most important efficient to get you on your way quickly. Felix our bus driver was amazing!!! He took care of us like family, gave us all the inside information to get the most out of our trip and kept us entertained the entire time. The Grand Canyon west rim was something I will never forget and will always appreciate seeing for the rest of my life. The Skywalk for someone like me who is afraid of heights was a challenge, but I made it through and have pics to prove it, because most who know me find it hard to believe so now I can cross it off my bucket list and tell my grand kids about it!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

ronnienorman1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience and great value. We chose the early morning tour and everything about the trip was perfect. Our pilot Art was excellent, very friendly, informative and humorous. The landing and food ,champagne at the West Rim was very enjoyable. We also purchased the film of the trip and again I would recommend this. Well done again to Art and everyone at Serenity for providing an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Informative and beautiful. We did not have any add ons like helicopters or flights, which was actually a good thing, because we had time to visit all three locations on the shuttle loop at the West Rim complex. Absolute must, though, is to request Thomas' bus - he's hilarious. informative, and made the trip very enjoyable. Thanks, Thomas. Dave from Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DOROTHY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this trip was amazing! the trip to the hoover dam and west rim was well planned and the lunch provided was delicious. I would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Aravind Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. We took the longer duration option south rim instead of shorter one west rim. It was worth the time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Annquinette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Canyon tour of the west rim was awesome! Definitely a trip that you should not miss during your lifetime. Next time I will take the trip to the south rim. Also, Thomas, our bus driver from Grayline was very entertaining. He kept the trip fun!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kottiprem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is perfect for visiting Grand Canyon west rim in a short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Shona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great thing to do, expensive but well worth it especially if you don't have time to visit the Grand Canyon. If you can try and get a trip that takes you to the South Rim of the Canyon. This was a west rim trip and on hindsight the south rim offers more viewing experience. If you can't afford the helicopter and have a spare day then take a bus tour to the south rim - you won't regret it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Recently I was out in Las Vegas for business and decided to go on a tour during my spare time. I figured since this is the closest to the Grand Canyon I’ve ever been, it was my best chance to see it. I picked this tour because I liked the idea of being with a smaller group and avoiding a less friendly tour bus experience. The van showed up on time exactly where they said they would meet us which was great because the areas around Caesar’s Palace is large and can be confusing. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The drive out to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon took a couple of hours but it went by quick with his stories and facts about the areas we were traveling through. When we arrived at the Grand Canyon we had three hours to explore the three different areas of the West Rim. Eagle Point and Guano Point both provided great views of the Canyon, with Guano Point having a 360 degree view of the canyon. Lunch was provided and was available at each of the different locations which provided us with some flexibility. On the way back to Vegas, our driver stopped along the Joshua Tree Forest so a couple of the passengers could get out and take some pictures with the trees. Overall it was a great experience with an excellent driver who was very accommodating and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is staying in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Philip D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Myself and my 3 kids took this outstanding trip. It is long, but worthwhile! Views of West Rim and Hoover Dam were stunning! Bus made stops were made, and Thomas, the driver, was very friendly and provided helpful info. Thomas could have talked less, though. Gray Line also had Jim, a recorded guide with useful info. Only negative was Gray Line had us meet at an adjoining Hotel for 6:05 pickup, but did not show up until 6:25. Then took us to terminal and offered us skywalk and helicopter add ons. We did leave close to the 7:30 stated departure time and returned ahead of the 7 stated return time. Overall, great trip, highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rupesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour went very good. The bus is neat, team at Grayline tours is very professional and helped us giving lot of tips based on their experience which helped us have a great day. I recommend this to all who ate planning for a west rim tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message