Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, just amazing. Took aboout three hours to get there but worth it. Short stop at Hoover Dam - wish it had been longer but most enjoyable. Driver was personable and knew his way around Las Vegas. Information over intercom system on bus was very informative and interesting. worth the time and money !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Craig C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, no waiting around to board the coach. Taped history of Las Vegas and Hoover Dam was very informative and passed the journey time. Grand Canyon was spectacular. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and Great time seeing the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The tour was well organized and made so convenient. Appreciated the pick up and drop off right from my hotel. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour bus driver Felix was friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, and good to provide tips for making our experience most effective. We opted to include a helicopter ride from the West Rim to the Canyon floor and a boat ride on the Colorado River - which gave us spectacular views. Will never forget the AWESOME experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosinwien Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and our driver kept us to the schedule. The stop at the Hoover Dam requires a winding walk up to the bridge or 70 or so steps. Great picture opportunity. Very windy , too. The South Rim area is also very well organized. The shuttle buses run regularly and take you to the 3 main sites. The highlight was the Skywalk. You can buy a ticket on site if, like me, you weren't sure you'd want to do it until you get there. Mother Nature at her most beautiful and most powerful! Walking along the canyon's edge is an amazing experience but be careful! - there are no safety rails. Lunch was included and I ate at the Ranch where there is indoor seating and the food was tasty and plentiful. It's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

baerjeff89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, and tour itself to The Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was great. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side this day, so we were unable to see the Grand Canyon at all because of the fog. Nevertheless, we made the best of it, and kind of laughed it off. There were other things to see as well at the Hullapai Ranch Reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we took a private limo driven by Mory Rezzi., He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and funny. He made a long trip very enjoyable. He knew a lot of interesting about the Grand Canyon as well as Hoover Dam. Must trip while visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this tour for me and my boyfriend which we did last week, would definitely recommend it, well worth the money! Got picked up from the nearest hotel to us which was Bally's and were not waiting long at all. Our guide Trevor saw us onto the coach and was very friendly and welcoming. Our driver Donald was hilarious, really got the energy up on the coach and was a really positive person. There was about 12 of us in total on the trip so a nice sort of number. The drive over to the Dam wasn't boring at all, Trevor was very informative and very funny too.

We stopped off at the memorial bridge first to see the view of the Dam from that point and to walk out onto the bridge itself. Beware if you are wearing a hat though as the winds do get pretty strong up on the bridge and there is a lot of lost hats floating about! After seeing the view we got back onto the coach and went on our way to the Dam. If you're going to Vegas or around that area, you need to visit Hoover Dam. It's just so incredible and a picture can't really describe it. The history behind it is phenomenal too. Trevor had so much information about it and made it very interesting. As part of our tour we got to go down to the power plant in the Dam which was very cool. We had about 2 hours total at the Dam itself, which was just the right sort of time you needed to do everything. After visiting the Dam we then made our way over to Boulder City to look at the museum there which again was interesting. Whilst we were at the museum in Boulder City, Trevor rang our food orders through to the restaurant that we would be eating at, so our food would be ready upon arrival. The whole process was really smooth and everyone got what they had ordered. The food at the restaurant was delicious and you even got free refills on your drinks! Definitely got more than what we paid for!

After eating, the journey back to Vegas was just as good as the journey over, going with Comedy Tours made the tour funny and more enjoyable, definitely! Trevor offered lots of little tips to use in Vegas which came in useful too!

The only downside was that we didn't get to visit a chocolate factory as stated in the itinerary, no mention of it at all on the tour either which was strange. And the 'free' comedy tickets aren't really free, you have to buy a drink of 10 per ticket to get in for free.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great tour guide, the Hoover Dam is amazing to see.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Moe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Just to see the Hoover Dam was amazing but Jason and Donald made the trip great. They feed off each other and made the ride enjoyable. Jason was very informative about sites and the area. He told us about things you wouldn't know or see otherwise. The lunch was very good too. I would highly recommend the tour and if you happen to get Jason and Donald, you will be very pleased!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Will H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the Hoover Dam tour. Jason and Pedro were amazing!! Very enjoyable!! We would definitely recommend this tour! Hassle free and fun! Comfortable bus and good food too!

Jason, thanks for the insider tip on the secret pizza at the Cosmopolitan. Very good!

Will and Lori

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

tinafairhead4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fab trip, stopped at points to get photographs. Coach comfortable and air conditioned.
Had plenty of time at the canyon to explore, lunch was provided and was very good.
Hoover Dam was a quick stop, enough time to explore a little and take photographs. Coach driver very knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carlos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An amazing tour! Jason was very funny and extremely knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and surrounding area including Las Vegas. He made everyone feel welcome. Give this guy a raise!

The tour starts at a designated pick up point so make sure you find out where that is. Don't be late. Mine was at Monte Carlo as my hotel where I stayed was at Planet Hollywood. It's a short drive with lots of information to take in and excellent view towards the dam. Refreshments are also made available on the bus. You get to see the one of the generator rooms just at water level of the dam and some underground passageways. You also get time to walk around the dam outside and look over the edge. There's also an opportunity to view the dam on the Interstate bridge overlooking everything. The morning tour also included lunch at a local restaurant. Very good food! At the end of the tour, you are dropped off at your original pickup spot.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Kristy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were picked up from our hotel at 6am and taken back to the Greyhound transfer centre where we were allocated a bus to take us to the canyon. Our tour bus driver was Jay. She was such lovely driver, very funny and a credit to the company. Nothing was too much to ask, the 3hr bus ride was very informative. We stopped at the Hoover Dam for 20minutes before we were back on our way to the Grand Canyon. We had about 5 hours to explore when we arrived, the lunch that was provided was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the sky walk. This was by far the best tour we took whilst on a 6 week holiday of the States.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well worth the money with the Groupon coupon. The bus wasn and #39;t bad, the stop at Hoover Dam was short and sweet, Eagle Ridge was amazing as was lunch, Skywalk was impressive. The Helicopter ride to the bottom could have been a bit longer but nice. Veiws were AMAZING ! A must do

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maryann W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a ball on our hummer ride to the Dam with Randy. He was so knowledgeable and we loved hearing his stories. The Hoover Dam was very crowded when we went, but Randy gave us more time to explore since our tour ran over the allotted time. And we had more stories with Randy on the way back to our hotel. Great tour, would recommend it to anyone and thanks to Randy for your company!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. Comfortable bus. Funny tour guide. Very impressive structure. Lunch was very good. If you're going to the Hoover Dam, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour the bus was comfortable, the view on the road trip and in the grand canyon was something to see. I enjoyed the stop at the Hoover Dam although i would have like to spent at least a hour there so that part seemed rushed. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this day trip to the Grand Canyon. Do keep in mind - it will take up your whole day, but will leave room for after, for any later shows or dinner. Our hotel pick-up was on time, checking in didn't take too long, bus drive was relaxing - and the views at the Grand Canyon were incredible. On the bus - we had an audio guide for the most part - not preferable, but still very informative. Stop at Hoover Dam, was about 20 minutes, enough to walk up steps and take a few photos. Once arriving to the Canyon - tour guide had time management to perfection, making sure everyone else did too. Views at the Canyon, of course were breathtaking - my favorite, being at Guano Point. Lunch was included, I would recommend the restaurant at the Hualapai Ranch. There were three different stops with organized shuttles - very easy to get around - a few gift shops for gifts/souvenirs. Optional activities to upgrade to if you would like. Overall fantastic experience, going to all three stops, is a must - if you have time. Ride back, relaxing - a movie was played, following plays of the audio guide. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mr Murphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a brilliant driver , who was very knowledgeable about the history of Hoover Dam , Grand Canyon and Las Vegas .
The experience was 100 and I would recommend this trip very highly
Only down side was the pick up time ! But we understood why afterwoods
Go for it folks you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Desiree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Just wished we had more time at the Canyon - there is so much to see and do there. Would definitely recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

EILEEN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day trip!! The Grand Canyon was amazing!! We went on helicopter and boat ride I would advise you to take this option. Seeing the Colorado River and the Canyon close up was a great experience. The bus ride went by quickly as the driver pointed out points of interest and the stop at Hoover Dam was long enough to take photos

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was outstanding. Very interesting and informative. The bus driver and guide from the Comedy Club were very friendly and entertaining. The tour was well worth the expense.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. it provided a really unique perspective of the hoover dam. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Dale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Tour guide Trevor and driver D-Rob were excellent hosts. They kept the ride lively and entertaining. Trevor was very knowledgeable about Las Vegas and Hoover Dam history. The trip was well organized and delivered on everything that was promised. A sit down lunch with your choice of 6 entrees was unique. The entire trip was very scenic.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message