The iconic Hoover Dam, also known as the Boulder Dam, is possibly the best-known waterway in America, thanks to a long history and unmatched legacy that dates back to the early 1930s. For decades travelers have ventured to this western destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grover C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Randy was great! Very knowledgeable and funny. Hoover Dam is amazing!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour with brilliant recorded audio on the bus. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam both worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Yolanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The driver, Antonio, arrived on time, was very knowledgeable about Las Vegas and the history of the Hoover Dam. It was a very memorable tour that we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great half day spent with our driver, Scott. Everything went like clockwork. He was very knowledgeable about the dam and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend to fellow travelers. Walter

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

reneepowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour.
The Hoover Dam was awesome to see.
Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!!
There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing.
The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been.
I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

charlieharrison10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip made even better by driver and guide who both had a great sense of humour, they kept the whole bus entertained. Guide did a great job to ensure we saw everything at the dam and gave us great tips on Las Vegas as well

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a wonderful tour. Bus picked us up at a nearby hotel and we were off. Our tour guide was a stand up comic so we had some extra added entertainment along the way. The view from the bridge was spectacular! The tour into the depths of the dam was incredible. There was plenty of time allowed at each stop and time for shopping or quick snack at the dam. We stopped for lunch on the return. This was very well organized with quick service and great food. Water was provided throughout the trip to stay hydrated. I recommend this tour for everyone. The brochure stated it would be a van for transportation but we actually had a bus, which was no problem.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

elvis669

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful trip ! Our tour guide and driver were helpful and fun accent on the fun!. We have been to the Hoover Dam before but never inside. Being able to see the 'inner workings' of the power plant was amazing. The view from the Pat Tilman Memorial Bridge was spectacular. We were disappointed that the Ethel M Chocolate Factory is no longer part of the tour. But all in all, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Took the express tour. Just the right amount of time to spend at Hoover Dam. Back to Las Vegas in time to rest up for the evening activities.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a wonderful time. Thank You Jason and Donald for all of the fun! Thank you for all of the great history! It was very worthwhile to see the Dam and experience this amazing project. I will get on that DAM bus again!

Doing what: Super Hoover Dam Express Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This flight was a surprise from my boyfriend during my Birthday weekend, and boy o boy was I excited. The flight was so beautiful, looking down on Lake Las Vegas and the Hoover dam was a one of a kind experience as it was my first time seeing both sites. Will be looking forward to my next flight with with your company.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you've never seen the Grand Canyon, by all means, take the time and go see it!! It's an amazing place!! The Skywalk is a grin, not nearly as scary as you might think. It offers an amazing perspective on the Canyon and the pictures ARE worth the price. So is the BBQ lunch!! Gray Lines did a superb job of getting us there and back with just the right stops along the way.

The quick Hoover Dam stop is also a nice adventure. The view of the Dam from the new bridge is spectacular and the time allowed was just about right. All in all, it's completely worth the price of admission and should NOT be missed...

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mlayton57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was very knowledgeable and the bus driver did a great job navigating the bus through some tight spots and heavy traffic. Hoover Dam was amazing. Wish the weather was better and we had a little more time to explore and enjoy the Dam. All in all it was a great tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Isaac J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour guide! Very fun and a great way to see Hoover Dam!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, just amazing. Took aboout three hours to get there but worth it. Short stop at Hoover Dam - wish it had been longer but most enjoyable. Driver was personable and knew his way around Las Vegas. Information over intercom system on bus was very informative and interesting. worth the time and money !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Craig C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, no waiting around to board the coach. Taped history of Las Vegas and Hoover Dam was very informative and passed the journey time. Grand Canyon was spectacular. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and Great time seeing the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The tour was well organized and made so convenient. Appreciated the pick up and drop off right from my hotel. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour bus driver Felix was friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, and good to provide tips for making our experience most effective. We opted to include a helicopter ride from the West Rim to the Canyon floor and a boat ride on the Colorado River - which gave us spectacular views. Will never forget the AWESOME experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

D G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour and learnt a lot! We had an excellent tour guide. It was a hot sunny day so pleasant to go inside and down into the workings of the dam. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Rosinwien Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and our driver kept us to the schedule. The stop at the Hoover Dam requires a winding walk up to the bridge or 70 or so steps. Great picture opportunity. Very windy , too. The South Rim area is also very well organized. The shuttle buses run regularly and take you to the 3 main sites. The highlight was the Skywalk. You can buy a ticket on site if, like me, you weren't sure you'd want to do it until you get there. Mother Nature at her most beautiful and most powerful! Walking along the canyon's edge is an amazing experience but be careful! - there are no safety rails. Lunch was included and I ate at the Ranch where there is indoor seating and the food was tasty and plentiful. It's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

baerjeff89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, and tour itself to The Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was great. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side this day, so we were unable to see the Grand Canyon at all because of the fog. Nevertheless, we made the best of it, and kind of laughed it off. There were other things to see as well at the Hullapai Ranch Reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we took a private limo driven by Mory Rezzi., He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and funny. He made a long trip very enjoyable. He knew a lot of interesting about the Grand Canyon as well as Hoover Dam. Must trip while visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this tour for me and my boyfriend which we did last week, would definitely recommend it, well worth the money! Got picked up from the nearest hotel to us which was Bally's and were not waiting long at all. Our guide Trevor saw us onto the coach and was very friendly and welcoming. Our driver Donald was hilarious, really got the energy up on the coach and was a really positive person. There was about 12 of us in total on the trip so a nice sort of number. The drive over to the Dam wasn't boring at all, Trevor was very informative and very funny too.

We stopped off at the memorial bridge first to see the view of the Dam from that point and to walk out onto the bridge itself. Beware if you are wearing a hat though as the winds do get pretty strong up on the bridge and there is a lot of lost hats floating about! After seeing the view we got back onto the coach and went on our way to the Dam. If you're going to Vegas or around that area, you need to visit Hoover Dam. It's just so incredible and a picture can't really describe it. The history behind it is phenomenal too. Trevor had so much information about it and made it very interesting. As part of our tour we got to go down to the power plant in the Dam which was very cool. We had about 2 hours total at the Dam itself, which was just the right sort of time you needed to do everything. After visiting the Dam we then made our way over to Boulder City to look at the museum there which again was interesting. Whilst we were at the museum in Boulder City, Trevor rang our food orders through to the restaurant that we would be eating at, so our food would be ready upon arrival. The whole process was really smooth and everyone got what they had ordered. The food at the restaurant was delicious and you even got free refills on your drinks! Definitely got more than what we paid for!

After eating, the journey back to Vegas was just as good as the journey over, going with Comedy Tours made the tour funny and more enjoyable, definitely! Trevor offered lots of little tips to use in Vegas which came in useful too!

The only downside was that we didn't get to visit a chocolate factory as stated in the itinerary, no mention of it at all on the tour either which was strange. And the 'free' comedy tickets aren't really free, you have to buy a drink of 10 per ticket to get in for free.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great tour guide, the Hoover Dam is amazing to see.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Moe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Just to see the Hoover Dam was amazing but Jason and Donald made the trip great. They feed off each other and made the ride enjoyable. Jason was very informative about sites and the area. He told us about things you wouldn't know or see otherwise. The lunch was very good too. I would highly recommend the tour and if you happen to get Jason and Donald, you will be very pleased!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Will H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the Hoover Dam tour. Jason and Pedro were amazing!! Very enjoyable!! We would definitely recommend this tour! Hassle free and fun! Comfortable bus and good food too!

Jason, thanks for the insider tip on the secret pizza at the Cosmopolitan. Very good!

Will and Lori

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message