Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! The bus arrived promptly to our hotel to take us to the transfer station. The ride was comfortable and the guide was entertaining and knowledgable! The Hoover Dam is an engineering marvel and a must see! We took the Hoover Dam Delixe tour which included a tour of the power plant which was very interesting, and a stop at the oldest Casino in Vegas for a buffet lunch! Great experience.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the whole tour - Everything was so well organized from picking us up at the hotel and the tour of the Hoover Dam to the lunch on the cruise. Well worth it

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I never knew much about Hoover Dam and how it was built. WOW. Great information and great views of the dam. From the river raft to the inside electric turbines, it's an awesome tour with an awesome guide!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city and surrounding areas I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour of the Hoover Dam. Incredible views and great tour guide.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Ivaylo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional value for the price, friendly and helpful staff. I wish we had more time after the Hoover Dam facility tour, it is rather rushed to get back on the bus. Thank you.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

micheal w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best Hoover dam tour I have taken

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Philip D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Myself and my 3 kids took this outstanding trip. It is long, but worthwhile! Views of West Rim and Hoover Dam were stunning! Bus made stops were made, and Thomas, the driver, was very friendly and provided helpful info. Thomas could have talked less, though. Gray Line also had Jim, a recorded guide with useful info. Only negative was Gray Line had us meet at an adjoining Hotel for 6:05 pickup, but did not show up until 6:25. Then took us to terminal and offered us skywalk and helicopter add ons. We did leave close to the 7:30 stated departure time and returned ahead of the 7 stated return time. Overall, great trip, highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to spend actual time at the canyon. beats a quick fly by in a chopper any day. Nice little stop at the Hoover dam along the way and includes a decent lunch which filled us up so much we didn and #39;t even have dinner that day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you only have time while your in Las Vegas this would have to be on the top of your list. We went with grey line bus company and couldn and #39;t have asked fir a better driver and guide to hoover dam and the grand canyon. You should also try and do the skywalk it is amazing. Long day but wirth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Pick up was right on time. Hoover Dam was awesome!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but excellent experience.
Memories and scenery that will stick with you for ever.
Particularly enjoyed the Hualapai Indian Reserve and Eagle Point.
I will never tire of taking photographs of the Grand Canyon.
Loved the brief stop off at Hoover Dam - very impressive
Skywalk a definite tester of the nerves but again great experience
Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour started very early in the morning! We got picked up at our hotel before being dropped off at the Ticket Center. Once here you have the option to upgrade your ticket should you wish. We added on the Skywalk to get the most out of the experience.
20 minutes into our journey and whilst on the freeway, we were forced to pull over due to a piece of wood flying up and cracking the bus's windscreen. The situation was dealt with very quickly and professionally and within 45 minutes we were back on track in a replacement bus.
When we arrived at the base we were given a total of 4 ours to visit the three stops. There is a shuttle bus that runs between each stop so you can take as long as you like at each place. The first stop was Hualapai Ranch, which to be honest isn't really worth the visit. There isn't much there apart from a gift shop, mechanical bull and a small magic show set up. The other two stops are where you want to spend most of your time. These are Eagle Point with optional Skywalk and Guano Point. The views from both these stops are just incredible and you could easily spend hours there taking photos or just admiring the view.
The Skywalk was great, but really not good for people who fear heights as the glass floor allows you to see straight down into the Canyon!
On the way back to Vegas we stopped at the Hoover Dam and were given 20 minutes to take pictures. Its a fantastic sight and 20 minutes is plenty of time when its 40 degrees plus!
I would highly recommend this tour, it's a great taster into what the Canyon offers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would give the Sky walk a man as as it is just a way for people there to take photos of you and make money, it is not as big as it looks in the photos. Other then that, the Grand Canyon is beautiful, we which we has more time to spend there. Having lunch overlooking the Canyon was amazing. Really liked the Hoover dam too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Harold E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great! Even the 122 degree heat at the bottom at 11:30. Wish there was more time at Hoover Dam, but the experience was superb.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wally and I really enjoyed our tour to the Hoover Dam!! Jeff the driver, who, we were reminded to tell him Jeff, both hands on the wheel!!! did an awesome job. Jason our guide, just made the trip very enjoyable, funny, not boring at all, told us of numerous facts and info about not only the dam, but of the areas that we were seeing on our trip to the dam and also on the way back. This was our first trip like this, and both guys made it very enjoyable, they helped in getting all the passengers to feel comfortable enough to interact with each other. So we also met some very nice and enjoyable people from other areas in our world. Jason always told us what to expect when we got to the dam and also, where he would be at all times, and where Jeff would be with the bus. Jason was always in control of our group from the first hello to the last goodbye, without being overbearing. The stop at the museum and the food at the restaurant was really good. Everything was so very well organized. We just sat back and truly enjoyed. Thank you for a great time!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Sharonwilliams61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour that made the journey fun. There was plenty of time to spend at the Hoover Dam and the tour was really interesting and informative. Water was offered to the passengers both on pick up and after the tour which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Miki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide gave us wonderful history about the building of Hoover Dam. He helped us with the logistics when we arrived and we had a great time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Guide, Trevor, was very informative and funny. The walk up to the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge is a bit of a hike and probably not something easily done by physically challenged people. The stops on the way home were rather short and hurried, so if you're a slow poke, you might feel rushed. The tour of the dam was top notch. If you're claustrophobic at all, you might feel a bit uncomfortable is some parts of the tour. I enjoyed the tour very much, but people who want to take things a bit slower might just want to drive there and take their time. As for me, I'm glad it didn't take all day. Had to get back to those casinos, don't you know.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Christine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour from start to finish.
The guide named Trevor was very informative and entertaining.
It is the best way to see The Hoover Dam.
We were taken inside the dam for the tour which was great.
Lunch was included which was good.
Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Andre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour of the Hoover Dam, would recoomend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

StacieH101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Our bus driver, Felix, was great. He kept us entertained and was very informative about the tours. The Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam are breathtaking! It is a once in a lifetime opportunity that should never be passed up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosemary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour to the Hoover Dam! Our tour guide, Trevor, was a wealth of information, very funny and always making sure we were enjoying ourselves. You could tell he really enjoyed his work! Our driver Art, was great as well bringing us there and back safely! Both were friendly, people oriented and made us feel like one big family. The lunch quite good with an organized and friendly staff! We definitely recommend this tour and hope to be back sometime soon to do it again!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Mai United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing! We had fun in Grsnd Canyon and Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

darrellandtrina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the all day tour to Hoover Dam, Skywalk and Grand Canyon. Our bus driver was Ken, bus 5613 and he went above and beyond sharing lots of extra info and sights on our journey!! We had a blast!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message