Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were picked up from our hotel at 6am and taken back to the Greyhound transfer centre where we were allocated a bus to take us to the canyon. Our tour bus driver was Jay. She was such lovely driver, very funny and a credit to the company. Nothing was too much to ask, the 3hr bus ride was very informative. We stopped at the Hoover Dam for 20minutes before we were back on our way to the Grand Canyon. We had about 5 hours to explore when we arrived, the lunch that was provided was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the sky walk. This was by far the best tour we took whilst on a 6 week holiday of the States.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well worth the money with the Groupon coupon. The bus wasn and #39;t bad, the stop at Hoover Dam was short and sweet, Eagle Ridge was amazing as was lunch, Skywalk was impressive. The Helicopter ride to the bottom could have been a bit longer but nice. Veiws were AMAZING ! A must do

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maryann W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a ball on our hummer ride to the Dam with Randy. He was so knowledgeable and we loved hearing his stories. The Hoover Dam was very crowded when we went, but Randy gave us more time to explore since our tour ran over the allotted time. And we had more stories with Randy on the way back to our hotel. Great tour, would recommend it to anyone and thanks to Randy for your company!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. Comfortable bus. Funny tour guide. Very impressive structure. Lunch was very good. If you're going to the Hoover Dam, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour the bus was comfortable, the view on the road trip and in the grand canyon was something to see. I enjoyed the stop at the Hoover Dam although i would have like to spent at least a hour there so that part seemed rushed. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this day trip to the Grand Canyon. Do keep in mind - it will take up your whole day, but will leave room for after, for any later shows or dinner. Our hotel pick-up was on time, checking in didn't take too long, bus drive was relaxing - and the views at the Grand Canyon were incredible. On the bus - we had an audio guide for the most part - not preferable, but still very informative. Stop at Hoover Dam, was about 20 minutes, enough to walk up steps and take a few photos. Once arriving to the Canyon - tour guide had time management to perfection, making sure everyone else did too. Views at the Canyon, of course were breathtaking - my favorite, being at Guano Point. Lunch was included, I would recommend the restaurant at the Hualapai Ranch. There were three different stops with organized shuttles - very easy to get around - a few gift shops for gifts/souvenirs. Optional activities to upgrade to if you would like. Overall fantastic experience, going to all three stops, is a must - if you have time. Ride back, relaxing - a movie was played, following plays of the audio guide. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mr Murphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a brilliant driver , who was very knowledgeable about the history of Hoover Dam , Grand Canyon and Las Vegas .
The experience was 100 and I would recommend this trip very highly
Only down side was the pick up time ! But we understood why afterwoods
Go for it folks you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Desiree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Just wished we had more time at the Canyon - there is so much to see and do there. Would definitely recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

EILEEN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day trip!! The Grand Canyon was amazing!! We went on helicopter and boat ride I would advise you to take this option. Seeing the Colorado River and the Canyon close up was a great experience. The bus ride went by quickly as the driver pointed out points of interest and the stop at Hoover Dam was long enough to take photos

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was outstanding. Very interesting and informative. The bus driver and guide from the Comedy Club were very friendly and entertaining. The tour was well worth the expense.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. it provided a really unique perspective of the hoover dam. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Dale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Tour guide Trevor and driver D-Rob were excellent hosts. They kept the ride lively and entertaining. Trevor was very knowledgeable about Las Vegas and Hoover Dam history. The trip was well organized and delivered on everything that was promised. A sit down lunch with your choice of 6 entrees was unique. The entire trip was very scenic.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip - the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We didn't have long at Hoover Dam although you don't need a lot of time there anyway but we had about 3 hours to explore the Grand Canyon. We went on the Skywalk - be aware that you aren't allowed to take pictures you have to leave your personal belongings in lockers before you go on it, there are photographers who will take your pictures on there but these are quite expensive to buy. It is still well worth going on the Skywalk even without being able to take photos - you can look right down into the canyon through the glass floor. Free lunch is included - we had ours at the Eagle Point and had a sandwich, crisps and fruit and a drink. Really good portion sizes considering it is free! There were hot options too I think at some of the other viewing points.It did take a long time after the tour when we got back to Las Vegas to drop everybody off, due to the number of different hotels some away from the Strip and the amount of traffic down the Strip. If your hotel is far down the Strip it might be worth considering getting off further down and walking the rest of the way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carol Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trevor, our guide, made the trip for us with his knowledge and great sense of humour. Our driver was very good also, sorry forgotten his name. Hoover Dam is an absolutely brilliant trip, a mind blowing experience. The only thing was that the bus was about 15 minutes late but this was due to a motorway accident so was unavoidable.

Well organised trip with lunch stop included.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic driver- Thomas! He entertained us throughout the drive to Hoover dam and Grand Canyon. - he made the trip so much more enjoyable with his information and fun personality.
Fantastic scenery, so memorable!! We did the sky walk which gave us fantastic views but we were disappointed not to be able to take our own photographs from the view point, and had to join queues around the skywalk to get through so we could have the official photos done, there was then a another queue to try and view these photos....... Which we ended up not seeng as we wanted to spend our time in the national park instead!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jackson picked us up at out hotel, and we were disappointed that we switched to a different bus. But, our driver/guide for most of the day was Tommy, and he was fantastic. The Hoover Dam tour was great, and the Lake Mead Cruise just as fantastic, but one of my lasting memories was the bus ride with Tommy!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was all organized so well, and the tour guides made it fun, yes even the bus driver! the cruise down Lake Mead was very relaxing. Learned alot about Hoover Dam also and the history.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

h.unsworth6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day out. Hoover Dam was amazing and interesting. Bus journey out was excellent and our guide Trevor was so much fun. Made the time pass so quickly. Included lunch was also very good - better than expected.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Ashbash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip from the scenic journey through the desert via the hoover dam to the Grand Canyon. Our driver was fantastic got us back safe and sound and was also very knowledgable about every area along the route to the canyon. Lunch at the canyon was also provided and was also very good. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to book.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Slena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had the most amazing bus driver that was so knowledgeable about Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon. His name was enriquez. Drov the bus and would give us interesting facts. Grand Canyon was remarkable. Could have sat there all day and stard at the Grand Canyon.very well organized

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Eamonn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour. Trevor was very informative and funny. Driver skilful. The tour covered everything and you had plenty of time for photos Tec. Lunch was also very tasty and large portion. Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Hoover Dam

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. This followed a fantastic tour of Hoover dam with lunch and a cruise.
A great day out.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

steven v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An outstanding informative tour in which I really learned about the marvel of the Hoover Dam. The tour was all the more informative and entertaining as a result of the tour guide, Jason LaRoche. He is outstanding!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Maribeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is beautiful, totally enjoyed the lookouts of Eagle and Guano points. We added the SkyWalk which I highly recommend. The West Rim operation really has their act together. The tour company takes you to the area and that's when the West Rim people take over. They only thing I would have liked better, is if the first stop were eliminated. The touring company picks you up at your hotel for a long day, but first they take you to the touring company headquarters where you waste an hour while they try to upgrade your tour. For that hour, I would have rather slept. Also the Hoover Dam part of the tour is actually a short hike up to the bridge that overlooks the dam. That's it, so if you want a real Hoover Dam tour, this is not it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message