Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jason was out guide for our Hoover Dam tour- he was knowledgable, fun, and best of all funny! Dana was our driver- he kept us safe, was friendly, and helpful.
We went as 2 friends, and I would recommend this tour to people of all ages. Jason gave us the history as we drove out to Hoover Dam, and gave us interesting facts all the while keeping us laughing.
We had an absolute ball on this tour and would go again.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Eoin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Prompt pickup and drop off at hotel. Hoover Dam is a govt facility so there is a short security check in. No food, drinks other than water or pocketknives allowed but backpacks are. A short introductory video followed by tour of the generator hall with plenty of time after the tour to wander across the dam. The Lake Mead boat trip is a great option and I'd highly recommend it. Its very relaxing, you go quite close to the dam, its very relaxing and even slightly cooler on the water than ashore. I had one of the most reasonably priced beers of my Las Vegas trip in the bar - very enjoyable day and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

teresaadamsg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The motorbus were roomy and comfortable and air conditioned. It was a long bus ride out to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon but was comfortable and could sleep on the bus. The driver was talkative and friendly. Great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was VERY knowledgeable of the Hoover Dam - he was a fountain of knowledge pertaining to Nevada history. Being in a 6 passenger Hummer, the tour was personable and the other passengers did not feel like strangers. Bret was punctual and gave us all the time we needed.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out many interesting areas. The Grand Canyon is really something to see, it's amazing! The only thing that would have made it better was cooler weather not 116 degrees

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip with thoughtful and experienced guide. Hummer was nicely air conditioned and very comfortable. Would recommend this trip to anyone wanted a Hoover Dam tour. Round trip in under four hours!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour once arriving at the Grand Canyon and great to have an opportunity to take pictures at the Hoover Dam. The skywalk was nothing short of amazing. Truly an awesome experience. I will be back!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DOROTHY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this trip was amazing! the trip to the hoover dam and west rim was well planned and the lunch provided was delicious. I would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Priscilla J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam is a must see. The driver, Thomas, was very knowledgeable about the City of Nevada and made the tour very interesting. I learned a lot of interesting history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to the Hoover Dam, the Express gives you more than enough time to enjoy the exhibits and tour as well as to walk out over the Dam. Plus we had a fantastic bus driver who gave us a guided tour to and from the Dam. Note that the refreshment and souvenir facilities at the site are pretty poor.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great trip day trip or half day from Las Vegas. It is a fascinating part of southwest and American history close up. The bus driver was friendly and prompt, and the Hoover Dam tour guides were knowledgeable. The joke really does not get old -- this really is the best dam tour!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! The bus arrived promptly to our hotel to take us to the transfer station. The ride was comfortable and the guide was entertaining and knowledgable! The Hoover Dam is an engineering marvel and a must see! We took the Hoover Dam Delixe tour which included a tour of the power plant which was very interesting, and a stop at the oldest Casino in Vegas for a buffet lunch! Great experience.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the whole tour - Everything was so well organized from picking us up at the hotel and the tour of the Hoover Dam to the lunch on the cruise. Well worth it

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I never knew much about Hoover Dam and how it was built. WOW. Great information and great views of the dam. From the river raft to the inside electric turbines, it's an awesome tour with an awesome guide!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city and surrounding areas I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour of the Hoover Dam. Incredible views and great tour guide.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Ivaylo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional value for the price, friendly and helpful staff. I wish we had more time after the Hoover Dam facility tour, it is rather rushed to get back on the bus. Thank you.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

micheal w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best Hoover dam tour I have taken

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Philip D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Myself and my 3 kids took this outstanding trip. It is long, but worthwhile! Views of West Rim and Hoover Dam were stunning! Bus made stops were made, and Thomas, the driver, was very friendly and provided helpful info. Thomas could have talked less, though. Gray Line also had Jim, a recorded guide with useful info. Only negative was Gray Line had us meet at an adjoining Hotel for 6:05 pickup, but did not show up until 6:25. Then took us to terminal and offered us skywalk and helicopter add ons. We did leave close to the 7:30 stated departure time and returned ahead of the 7 stated return time. Overall, great trip, highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to spend actual time at the canyon. beats a quick fly by in a chopper any day. Nice little stop at the Hoover dam along the way and includes a decent lunch which filled us up so much we didn and #39;t even have dinner that day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you only have time while your in Las Vegas this would have to be on the top of your list. We went with grey line bus company and couldn and #39;t have asked fir a better driver and guide to hoover dam and the grand canyon. You should also try and do the skywalk it is amazing. Long day but wirth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Pick up was right on time. Hoover Dam was awesome!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but excellent experience.
Memories and scenery that will stick with you for ever.
Particularly enjoyed the Hualapai Indian Reserve and Eagle Point.
I will never tire of taking photographs of the Grand Canyon.
Loved the brief stop off at Hoover Dam - very impressive
Skywalk a definite tester of the nerves but again great experience
Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour started very early in the morning! We got picked up at our hotel before being dropped off at the Ticket Center. Once here you have the option to upgrade your ticket should you wish. We added on the Skywalk to get the most out of the experience.
20 minutes into our journey and whilst on the freeway, we were forced to pull over due to a piece of wood flying up and cracking the bus's windscreen. The situation was dealt with very quickly and professionally and within 45 minutes we were back on track in a replacement bus.
When we arrived at the base we were given a total of 4 ours to visit the three stops. There is a shuttle bus that runs between each stop so you can take as long as you like at each place. The first stop was Hualapai Ranch, which to be honest isn't really worth the visit. There isn't much there apart from a gift shop, mechanical bull and a small magic show set up. The other two stops are where you want to spend most of your time. These are Eagle Point with optional Skywalk and Guano Point. The views from both these stops are just incredible and you could easily spend hours there taking photos or just admiring the view.
The Skywalk was great, but really not good for people who fear heights as the glass floor allows you to see straight down into the Canyon!
On the way back to Vegas we stopped at the Hoover Dam and were given 20 minutes to take pictures. Its a fantastic sight and 20 minutes is plenty of time when its 40 degrees plus!
I would highly recommend this tour, it's a great taster into what the Canyon offers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would give the Sky walk a man as as it is just a way for people there to take photos of you and make money, it is not as big as it looks in the photos. Other then that, the Grand Canyon is beautiful, we which we has more time to spend there. Having lunch overlooking the Canyon was amazing. Really liked the Hoover dam too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message