Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Lake Mead National Recreation Area

With its sharp craggy mountains, deep canyons and desert basins, you won't believe that Sin City is only a few hours away from the deserted, dramatic and often surreal scenery of Lake Mead National Recreation Area. There are many activities to do ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great water skiing boat, great captain, great equipment, great boat music sound system. Nice marina cafe for lunch afterward. Ontime shuttle pickup at Encore Hotel and return afterwards. Nice clear blue water in Lake Mead.

Doing what: Private Water Sports Package on Lake Mead

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful evening on Lake Mead for our family of 11. Trip was well organized, food delicious, service perfect and the sightseeing was breathtaking. Thanks

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was terrific. Tommy T out bus driver was very personable, friendly and informative. Boat ride on Lake Mead very relaxing, friendly staff and delicious lunch. Neef 30 more minutes at Hoover to review exhibits in Visitor Center and walk across the top of Dam.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out and an excellent way to see the Hover Dam and Lake Mead. The tour guides at the dam were really knowledgeable and Daryl our driver was a great guy, really funny, helpful and made the coach trip pass quickly. Thank you Viator for a well organised trip.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

julieclough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Following our Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour in the morning we thought we would do the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise in the evening .... We're so glad we did ! Seeing the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead and The Hover Dam from different angles was just amazing. It was a lovely relaxing evening enjoying a fabulous 3 course dinner, and amazing views as the sun set.
Excellent value for money and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff on board .
Thanks Viators for a very special day !

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lake mead dinner cruise was faultless great food excellent vistas and the colours in the sunset are magnificent . Just one criticism we where at the mgm hotel and told the pick up point was the married hotel which was an extra taxi fare .

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend ,the Lake Mead cruise was brilliant and relaxing soaking up all the views .Would do it again :

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour and Lake Mead cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic cruise, friendly staff and a great way to see Hoover Dam and Lake Mead - the family thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Rhona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip. Highly recommend. Good value for money. The grey line driver Kirklyn was both courteous and knowledgeable. The Hoover dam guide Joe was both knowledgeable and humorous. The structure itself was extremely impressive. The highlight of the trip was the Lake Mead cruise. Beautiful weather spectacular views and substantial lunch. The pictures at the welcome to Vegas sign were rushed. And the stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing. We arrived too late for the demonstration and the chocolate was very expensive but it tasted good. This was a tour timing issue and no fault of the driver. Fantastic day out loved every minute!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting and Lake Mead is just beautiful! The lunch provided was good! Mark, who was our driver, was excellent!! Very on time with the pick-up and kept the entire ride interesting!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

walkinginsunshine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - the Lake Mead cruise was awesome and the tour of the dam was informative.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was good to visit the Hoover Dam and see the inside working of the dam. Impressive. The cruise on Lake Mead was so peaceful. The rock formations were amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good days tour, being picked up and dropped off at our hotel, Although expect to wait at the company depot in the morning before the tour begins. Seeing the internal workings of the dam was interesting. The lake mead trip was relaxing and the scenery was spectacular.
Tony our tour guide looked after us really well although some of what he told us was then repeated in the official recording played during the trip. He also explained why he was taking us to the chocolate factory first, but this meant it was not a good idea to buy any chocolate as there was no where cool to store it, and it was a hot day. We also assume we did not see the factory working as it was a Saturday.
Overall we enjoyed this trip and thought it good value for money.
One thing we found really tedious by the end of our trip to America was the constant reminding about tipping. The suggestion for this tour was 5-10 dollars per person.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day on Lake Mead. Hoover Dam spectacular. Weather, a little windy but sun appeared before we returned to the dock. All was good.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Our tour came with an in depth tour of the dam itself and finished with the Lake Mead boat cruise. Lunch and staff were wonderful! Would recommend for anyone visiting the area. We finished up with a stop at the chocolate factory!! What a way to end the day. The bus staff taking us to and from the Dam was very professional and very knowledgeable. Plenty of time given to explore the area and got back to Vegas early enough to catch a show.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day tour which included the chocolate factory, Hoover Dam and the highlight was the Lake Mead cruise. It was very informative with knowledgeable tour guides. Lunch was provided and it was good and filling.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Especially enjoyed the Lake Mead Cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Patricia T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely brilliant, the Hoover Dam tour is amazing and the Lake Mead cruise was fabulous. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jackie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was very informative and enjoyable to see how the dam works. The Lake Mead Cruise was great to get up close to the dam and see the shore line of the lake and the food was good on the cruise along with the drinks.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

fresendiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was just wonderful. The bus picked us up ten or fifteen minutes after the time proposed but we arrived in time to the tour Stop Base where we had a small explanation of the tour. Our driver Guy Fieri because I do not remember his name and I apologize, was great . He was all the way explaining the different areas we passed. Great tour guide. We had a smooth ride to the Hoover Dam. After arriving we only did a small line to see a short film about the construction of the dam and its history. After seeing the dam our second stop was at Lake Mead, where we boarded a small cruise that took us to the dam to see it from the other side . I have to say everything was excellent. My wife and I had no complaints . Thanks for the great experience and good service .

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruse, was to take a visitor staying with us to see the dam. She was from out of the country and this was one of the special tours for her visit. I can remember when Lake Mead was near the top of the white edge of the lake.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Melanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour especially the lake mead cruise which I really enjoyed, it took you up to the dam. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

loved the trip, but didn't have enough time to see Hoover Dam. You could cut out the Chocolate factory, and
give more time to the dam. Lake Mead was awesome. Love the trip, Thank you so much

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Eric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

"Watching the sunset over Lake Mead was breathtaking. The food was good and the ship's staff were very friendly. Made for a memorable and very enjoyable night away from the Vegas lights."

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message