Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing experience and lead by our guide, Toney, who did a wonderful job explaining every site and it's history. The beauty of Monument Valley could not have been presented to me and my family in a better way if not for great job of our guide Toney. I strongly recommend taking this tour and avoid missing parts of the valley not reachable by car.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again thrilled with viator.brilliant trip.extremelely knowleagable tour leader..long days which maximised what we saw.added xtras.can add antelope canyon very cheap.ansolute highlight.worth every cent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our uide was very knowledgeable and the tour was unbelievable!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Wilfried H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It wasa fantastic Tour, for it was a Tour at 8 am, we are only 2 People, wonderful

Doing what: 1.5 Hour Tour of Monument Valley's Valley Loop Drive

Nootchanart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Toney met us on time, and showed us parts of the valley that we wouldn't have been able to reach on the car trail. We stopped many times for photos, and each time Toney told us about the rock formation we were looking at, and it's name and also whether it had featured in any movies!. He gave us a lot of information about the plants and herbs on the valley floor, and answered any questions we had. He was a very knowledgeable, pleasant and genuinely friendly guide, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip, and guide to others.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Strongly recommend this trip. Each stop has its own beauty and very different from each other. The hotel arrangement is good. Our tour guide, Ms. Saya and the driver Jacob are very nice and very professional / friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Minsok S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Christine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour! Our Tour Guide Comasheena Benally was super! She was fun, informational, knew so much about every area we were in. She made our tour so much more enjoyable! Would recommend this tour! Super great! Worth the money!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic insight both into the valley and the way of life of the Navejo. One of the highlights of our trip across the States.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Rune

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super tur med en fantastisk guide. Som fortalte mange spændende ting.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Laura A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I felt like I was on the Amazing Race, visiting many locations in a short period of time yet, getting to take full advantage of all that was offered. It was AMAZING for sure! Mike Brown was a phenomenal guide and had a plethora of information and knowledge to share with us. ALL the locations visited were gorgeous and I will definitely be going back to all of them to get in some more hiking!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Richards J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative inspirational experience

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Thea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide and driver were very accommodating and comfortable to hang out with. They were concerned about our safety and made sure we enjoyed ourselfs while seeing the beautiful sites. Our tour of 8 had 5 from Italy, so the the Americans, tour guide and driver became fast friends.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond words - breathtaking, incredible, awesome, beautiful, and our guide, Harry was amazing. His knowledge was far reaching, including an extensive knowledge of photograph. He even helped us with our photo-taking. In addition he and two other guides also played Navajo flutes and chanted in a breathtaking cave. it was a mystical experience. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must-do tour! You get to see the back country area of Monument Valley that you won and #39;t if you just take the valley drive. Our guide was informative and made the trip very enjoyable. Well worth your time and expense.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Mario T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Our guide/driver Mike Brown was very knowledgable, and very enthusiastic. Highly recommend this trip, wish we would have done it sooner! Will certainly look at other Viator tours in the future.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Maryanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a long time dream of mine. I was not disappointed in any way. Our tour guide Bobby was very friendly, very knowledgeable and took the time to show us things most people don't get to see.Saw things I have watched over the years in many many westerns. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

ennio r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Monument Valley Mystery Valley Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took the 3 1/2 tour yesterday morning at 9 am. Toney did a great job as driver/guide. We would highly recommend this tour.
The Smiths from Illinois

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Natalie M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message