Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Duffy our guide took was just brilliant. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

DANIEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Harry Nez knew the right spots at the right time, great guide.

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

cwoodring721

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exceptional tour. Navajo guide, Duffy, was extremely informative and personable. We learned much about the area and the Navajo culture.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Thelma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide, Sheldon, was a good driver and gave us a lot of good information. We spent a lot of time driving but he gave us a lot of information that made it enjoyable. He stopped frequently to allow us to take plenty of pictures. This was an awesome place to visit.

Doing what: Monument Valley Day Tour from Flagstaff

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Derick our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and most accommodating. Excellent history and cultural lesson blended perfectly with great explanation of the geology and the tremendous sights. Worth the price.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip with a guide that was extremely knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon! We learned so much about the Canyon that we never knew. Highly enjoyable evening! Recommend this trip for everyone!

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

PHILIP S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. If you want see Monument valley but don't have a great deal of time just do this. Fantastic. Very Dusty. Take some old cloths.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Matthew, was excellent. The tour was even more than we expected. Beautiful country. Another Bucket List item completed.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Claire N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and very informative. Tully was our guide and he was so helpful and very knowledgeable and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Our guide Sheldon was excellent. He was nice, informative and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him on your tour.

Doing what: Monument Valley Tour

crkaden14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Tony, is a native american that lives in the valley. He did a great job telling us about the Indian lore and making the trip very interesting and informative. My husband and I really enjoyed it and we got up close and personal to the valley. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Michael K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Meeting was on time and easy to find, a safari-style vehicle was roomy for the 6 people on the tour. Guide Derek was knowledgeable, did not use a standard spiel but answered a wide range of questions in an interesting way. We went into the restricted area. We did not self-drive the valley later as planned because we felt this tour had given us the best impression of the valley, with someone else driving on the fairly bad in parts track.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Ronald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well informed Guide
Tour about right length of time
Adequate time allowed to ask questions I had
Met on time by agent, the Guide was a little late but overall did not impact on tour.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

George V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Steven was fantastic. He was very informative and personable. The owner was also very nice and gave us advise on future stops on our trip. The tour itself was wonderful!

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Cosper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Totally awesome. Guide was outstanding.

Doing what: 1.5 Hour Tour of Monument Valley's Valley Loop Drive

Liane U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved it all. Despite having some rain on each of the days, Mike adapted the program to keep the excitement and momentum going. Monument Valley was a dream come true.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Dannie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Steve, was wonderful. He was knowledgeable about Monument Valley and Navaho culture. We learned a lot about the area.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the guide is great and sufficient time for picturing. we had great time. amazing view is here and there. our guide tell us history of valley and pointed good picturepoint!! He sang and show indian trafitional house for extra!! we have happy time and comfortable !!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

scasanover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Duffy our guide was full of information and shared a lot of the Navajo culture. The tour itself was great -beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

raulinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome.Great trip, great guide, great new friends. Long full days covering a lot of ground and many sights in such a short time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was way beyond my expectation! Our guide Duffy was very attentive and knowledgeable about Navajo history and culture. He guided us to deep inside of the valley where no-guided cars are not allowed to get in, and showed us magnificent rock statues and scenery. Don't even think about driving in Monument Valley by yourself. This tour is highly recommended!!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Mary L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgable and pleasant. He did everything to make us comfortable and give us a sense of what it is to live in the canyon, present as well as past. He took us deep into the valley, letting us experience the moment, even going so far as to play his flute for us in a huge natural orchestral bowl. It was a sweet experience that ended too soon.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was absolutely fantastic. Steven, our guide was lovely, very informative and friendly full of stories and inside information which made the tour that much more interesting. Going inside the Navajo house and seeing how they lived was a highlight.
I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

viator tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide Steve made it a very enjoyable day. He was a vast wealth on many different subjects and we enjoyed listening to him. He was very accommodating and made sure all the group had a memorable experience. He made it a great experience.

Doing what: Monument Valley Tour from Flagstaff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message