Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

raulinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome.Great trip, great guide, great new friends. Long full days covering a lot of ground and many sights in such a short time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was way beyond my expectation! Our guide Duffy was very attentive and knowledgeable about Navajo history and culture. He guided us to deep inside of the valley where no-guided cars are not allowed to get in, and showed us magnificent rock statues and scenery. Don't even think about driving in Monument Valley by yourself. This tour is highly recommended!!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Mary L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgable and pleasant. He did everything to make us comfortable and give us a sense of what it is to live in the canyon, present as well as past. He took us deep into the valley, letting us experience the moment, even going so far as to play his flute for us in a huge natural orchestral bowl. It was a sweet experience that ended too soon.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was absolutely fantastic. Steven, our guide was lovely, very informative and friendly full of stories and inside information which made the tour that much more interesting. Going inside the Navajo house and seeing how they lived was a highlight.
I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

viator tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide Steve made it a very enjoyable day. He was a vast wealth on many different subjects and we enjoyed listening to him. He was very accommodating and made sure all the group had a memorable experience. He made it a great experience.

Doing what: Monument Valley Tour from Flagstaff

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience - learned more about the land and the people and thoroughly enjoyed the adventure.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was outstanding. Our guide Jean was knowledgeable, friendly and patient. The areas we visited were areas that the general public would not get to see-we were very impressed and will return with additional family members next year!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an incredible experience! Our guide was extremely attentive and provided a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend getting a guide to provide context to what you are seeing at Monument Valley.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and explained a lot of the history, pointed out the various rocks, explained about the Navajo Nation, etc. We were VERY glad to have the guide driving around in the valley because the 'road' was just dirt and gravel, not marked at all. We definitely would have taken a wrong turn and ended up lost in the desert!

Doing what: Monument Valley Day Tour from Flagstaff

Joseph P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent experience. Our tour guide, Chris, was outstanding. Very knowledgeable, talented, and personable. Couldn't have asked for more!
Joe and Annamaria, Bel Air, Maryland

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

Peg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I give this trip a big A! My grandson and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jean was our guide and she did a great job. Told us about Navajo information and traditions as well as pointing out the places movies were made in Monument Valley.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Christine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though they allow tourists to drive in Monument Valley, the best way to enjoy the valley is with a guided tour. Our driver took us safely into remote parts of the valley and shared so much information we would not have been able to experience without him.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Connie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was a native american that lives in the valley. He did a great job telling us about the Indian lore and making the trip very interesting and informative. My grand son and I really enjoyed it and we got up close and personal to the valley. Highly recommend

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing experience and lead by our guide, Toney, who did a wonderful job explaining every site and it's history. The beauty of Monument Valley could not have been presented to me and my family in a better way if not for great job of our guide Toney. I strongly recommend taking this tour and avoid missing parts of the valley not reachable by car.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again thrilled with viator.brilliant trip.extremelely knowleagable tour leader..long days which maximised what we saw.added xtras.can add antelope canyon very cheap.ansolute highlight.worth every cent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our uide was very knowledgeable and the tour was unbelievable!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Wilfried H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It wasa fantastic Tour, for it was a Tour at 8 am, we are only 2 People, wonderful

Doing what: 1.5 Hour Tour of Monument Valley's Valley Loop Drive

Nootchanart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Toney met us on time, and showed us parts of the valley that we wouldn't have been able to reach on the car trail. We stopped many times for photos, and each time Toney told us about the rock formation we were looking at, and it's name and also whether it had featured in any movies!. He gave us a lot of information about the plants and herbs on the valley floor, and answered any questions we had. He was a very knowledgeable, pleasant and genuinely friendly guide, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip, and guide to others.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Strongly recommend this trip. Each stop has its own beauty and very different from each other. The hotel arrangement is good. Our tour guide, Ms. Saya and the driver Jacob are very nice and very professional / friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Minsok S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Christine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour! Our Tour Guide Comasheena Benally was super! She was fun, informational, knew so much about every area we were in. She made our tour so much more enjoyable! Would recommend this tour! Super great! Worth the money!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic insight both into the valley and the way of life of the Navejo. One of the highlights of our trip across the States.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message