Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour of Monument Valley with excellent guide.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was great- can't remember her name at this point.
Think her first name began with a C. She got us this photo op at the perfect time when the sun was going down.
Some of the other tours had many more people on their trucks than we did. We had 9 happy people!
Picture below.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Verlaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins and they are comfortable and view was wonderful. We took a tour of Monument Valley with Duffy and it was wonderful see what is beyond to see and learn. We traveled many places and this was a favorite stay of mine. Everyone should go and experience Monument Valley.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Laura L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow! So glad we booked this and we highly recommend it. We were lucky enough to get Jean as our guide I'd seen online reviews praising her and we could see why. Her enthusiasm for the Valley and her knowledge really added to this spectacular tour and she was more than happy to stop for us to take photos, to take them for us and to answer all our questions. The tour lasted well over the posted 2 hours, it was nearer three and the time flew by. We saw all the major landmarks and learnt all about them and the people that have called this place home for so long. John Fords point is an iconic stopping point as is the Totem Pole and the Three Sisters but we also discovered many other fabulous landmarks such as the 'Eye of the Sun' and Moccasin Arch. Jean also pointed out local flora and fauna such as the yucca plant and made sure we didn't miss the ancient wall art deep in the valley. Would very happily do this all over again! Thanks also to Shane for the warm welcome in the lobby, and reminding us to take plenty of water!
Please note that by its very nature the drive is very bumpy and dusty in places so make sure you're fit enough first but don't miss if at all possible!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

SUSAN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended. The tour went all through and the Navajo guide was superb. Lots of information about the Navajo history, pointed out many places, saw wool being spun, pointed out different plants/vegetation. One of the best tours we've experienced.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Ruth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was incredible, one of the best tours we have ever been on. Our guide, Harry Nez was so kind and giving. He shared his knowledge with us throughout the day and you could tell he was happy to do it. A magical time driving through monument valley and watching the sun rise and learning about the Navajo tribe and their beliefs. He even let us use his tripod and lenses for the photos. Truly an unforgettable experience, thank you so much Harry! Absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Arizona. The landscape is magnificent and majestic. Our guide Bobby was excellent. He was very friendly and informative. His knowledge of both the geology and the history of how the Navajo people came to acquire and preserve the land inspired me to read more about it after returning home. The enjoyment of this experience was as great if not greater than our trip to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Marilyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a full on great tour visiting interesting places with some beautiful hikes. Mike brown was a very informative and I thoughtful guide.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

MtnWhisper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I had an incredible tour with our Navajo guide, Jean Grey Eyes. She was very friendly and tailored our excursion to what interested us most. We were fortunate that we were the only ones so it was like our own personal tour. We went on the 4pm tour so we could see the colors in the valley from the sunset. I highly recommend this if you want an enriched experience of the geology, Navajo culture, lifestyle and arts rug and basket making. We visited a hogan traditional Navajo house with wool spinning/rug demonstration and a glimpse at implements the Navajo made for everyday living. We visited beautiful rock formations, saw horses running free in the back country. A Navajo guide at one stop explained the migration history of the Navajo and meaning of the natural world. Very interesting. We rode in an open air truck with comfortable padded bench seating with seat belts and a canopy. We loved the bumpy dusty ride!! We would definitely book again!!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Caroline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip with Jean
The journey as only 2 in the jeep extremely bumpy but she gave us loads of information not only about the valley . She showed us some great sights but also talked about her families Navajo traditions and we visited a hogan
Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sunset tour was great.

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

Eunkyoung K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

must go!!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. We saw everything we wanted to. Driver was great. Navajo crafts were interesting. Thanks

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guided tour to Lower Monument Valley was much more than expected. Our personal tour guide was very knowledgeable about the formation of the valley, the various monuments, and the Native American culture. The opportunity to go into the 'back-country' where other guests do not have the chance to go without a paid tour-guide was the best part of the trip. We got an up-close-and-personal view of several of the monuments, arches, and native culture we would not have otherwise see.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Kay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was great and worth doing. Every monument had a name, it was very informative. One of the best parts was the bit where the guide played the flute in the cave area. It was also worth doing as he took us to places a normal car is not allowed.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just perfect, and our guide Bobby was amazing, very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Might want to warn people about the incredible amounts of red dust though..... we were covered in red dust when we got back and wished we had taken a kerchief to put over our noses and mouths afterwards!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

ruthtrimboli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour. Until one has seen the Grand Canyon it is hard to imagine how huge it is. It is magnificent. Very informative information is placed along the walk of the rim. The other canyons and Monument Valley are great too. Antelope Canyon which was an option was also a fascinating place with its beautiful colours and formations. Our tour guide was enjoyable company with his passion and knowledge of the landscapes. He was friendly, supportive and enthusiastic.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Alyssa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Anyone wanting to see Monument Valley NEEDS to take this tour. By far one of the best experiences. If you can, choose Harry for your tour guide. He was knowledgeable, kind, and had a great sense of humor!

Doing what: 3 Hour Monument Valley Sunrise or Sunset Tour

Raymond N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour guide! Made the tour very personal which my wife And I enjoyed, Beautiful country and a lot of history. Loved the tour!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Walter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had four people on our tour and all said it was a great worthwhile tour! Mathew took extra time to ensure we got the best value from the tour. In taking a self guided tour of monument Valley you will miss the unique commentary from the Navajo perspective and you get into areas that are only accessible with the Navajo guide.

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time with Toney. Very knowledgeable and funny. Highly recommend this trip, especially if you luck out with a small group.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Ian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, taking us further in to the valley than private cars are allowed. Our guide Toney was very friendly and informative. Really good fun!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and recommend for everyone who comes to Montument Valley. Stephen, our guide, was excellent...blending history and the culture of the Navajo Nation within the trip.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the most amazing things we have ever done! Spectacular doesn't even cover it! Our guide was very interesting and knew everything about Monument Valley. He even sang us a Najavo song. Marvellous!!!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

andrew s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

thought Steven was great. Aside from the great views loved the in depth discussion of
local customs.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message