Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Rock Canyon

Set inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area, Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations that provide plenty of opportunities for hiking, biking and rock climbing, all within an easy distance from Las ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW WOW WOW. Nice Bus ride to ranch. People are awesome! The ride is something you will NEVER forget. You actually ride along into the Red Rock Canyon. Awesome views. You become part of the desert. Great photo opps and they even take a picture for you. Breakfast is delicious!!! Freshly cooked to your order. Great petting zoo and old town attraction and store. We may return next year and stay on ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an awesome trip and a great informative way to lean more about Red Rock Canyon. The views are stunning! Our driver Dennis M. was so friendly and informative. Everyone had an awesome time in the bus. You get out and see the views first hand and then return to the A/C coach bus.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Jeanne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My daughter and I loved the Red Rock Canyon 4hr express tour. I chose this one because of the afternoon start time since we did a full day at the Grand Canyon the day before. The afternoon sunlight for pictures were the best. You do stop off at various points for pictures but no time for hiking. I would go back another time and do the hiking tour. Miller, our tour guide was entertaining and amusing! Pick up and drop off at our hotel was the best.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Douglas V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The red rock canyon tour was amazing and our tour guide was the best. Would absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Gregory J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you will enjoy the easy riding of the scooter. Don't need any experience , because the tour personnel will teach you how to ride and you get plenty of practice before touring in the Red Rock Canyon.

Doing what: Scooter Tours of Red Rock Canyon

Molly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a must for a trip to Vegas! Take a break from the crowds and smoke-filled casinos and in a short half hour's drive you will find yourself in gorgeous Red Rock Canyon. Our guide, Brian, was fantastic - knowledgeable, courteous, funny and had a good sense of what our group's abilities were and customized our hike accordingly. Highly recommend, this was our favorite event of the entire weekend.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour

Rlim525

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Adam was very knowledgeable about the history and insights about Red Rock Canyon. Great tour and something different from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful little ride. Out in the fresh air, the horses looking very well-cared for no carnival nags, these, and a nice look at the colored rocks in the Red Rock Canyon. A highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Heleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was windy and dusty but this trip was so beautiful. Easy pick up from the Strip and we drove all the way to Red Rock Canyon. While riding it was so nice to enjoy the views. The horses were looking very good. I rode September. She was a sweet horse during the ride and luckily I really had to ride that horse a little bit. It's a ride anyone can do even people who never rode a horse before. Believe me the world looks so much different from the back of a horse. The BBQ afterwards was so nice and well cooked. After the meal we went outside where there was a campfire and we roasted mashmellows and we had cookies so we could make S'mores. It was the perfect trip.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque

Jenny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to spend 6 hours travelling round Red Rock Canyon. Awe inspiring mountains, peaceful, timeless scenery, lunch at ranch in the foothills. Highly recommend this trip to anyone not wanting to spend a whole day of their vacation travelling to the Grand Canyon. Informative, entertaining guide.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Jenny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to spend 6 hours travelling round Red Rock Canyon. Awe inspiring mountains, peaceful, timeless scenery, lunch at ranch in the foothills. Highly recommend this trip to anyone not wanting to spend a whole day of their vacation travelling to the Grand Canyon. Informative, entertaining guide.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pink Jeep tours provided a great comfortable, fun, and informative tour of Red Rock Canyon

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Yuridia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was the best Experience ever!! I loved it!! Clippy was a beautiful horse... They are so friendly. I really recommend everybody to tried it... The tour was in the Red Rock Canyon! The beauty of looking at the mountains was so beautiful....Jason was a very nice guy who has a lot of experience riding horses and the stories about the tour is breathtaking.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jerry was the best, He had a very good knowledge of Red Rock Canyon

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Georgette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Scooter Car Tour was my very favorite excursion on our Las Vegas trips. The guides were funny and informative and the hotel pickup is the way to go. The Red Rock Canyon is lovely and even more fun to hit the curves in the scooters. The tour starts on the outskirts of Vegas so you have the wind in your face longer then traveling to the Canyon and then getting into a scooter. That is the only air conditioning we had on a hot day. The guides had plenty of cold water for us which we needed. A lot of fun for the whole family and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic riding through red rock canyon ,amazing horses amazing place and people ,would love to do it again

Doing what: 2-Hour Horseback Riding through Red Rock Canyon

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is extremely well run. The scooter is a unique vehicle to tour Red Rock Canyon. I have been before in a car and bus. It gives you a very unique perspective. My 10 year old daughter absolutely adored being in the passenger seat! The staff was friendly and courteous, and the equipment clean and safe. Unlimited free cold water a plus! My ONLY comment would be to spend 30 rather than 20 minutes at the visitor centre, as it seemed a bit rushed. Otherwise, an EXCELLENT tour, fairly priced look for a Groupon before booking to help there!. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Mindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best part of our Vegas trip. Josh and Justin were wonderful. I was a little concerned about learning to ride the scooter, but the lesson was great. Red Rock Canyon was beautiful. Josh and Justin had different places where we stopped for pictures and they also gave a little history about the area. If you have an opportunity to take this tour...don't pass it up. It was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Scooter Tours of Red Rock Canyon

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day and a fabulous experience riding through the Red Rock Canyon. The breakfast at the ranch was very nice and more than you could eat. The Wranglers made everyone feel welcome and were very attentive from mounting your horse to the ride for an hour and ten minutes to the dismounting. We had a group of almost 25 people but it was so well managed that it was more fun than a small group would be. I highly recommend this excursion. It will make your trip!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

joy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide was very informative about the history of Las Vegas. He also kept us, as a group, entertained. I really enjoyed the tour service and had a wonderful tour exploring Red Rock Canyon.

Joy L

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fantastic time at Red Rock Canyon. It was good to escape the noise of the strip for a while. The scenery was beautiful. There were only 7 of us doing the tour and it was lovely. Plenty of stops for photographs.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Joanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the best time on our scooter tour of Red Rock Canyon. Scooter Steve and Josh were great guides. They made sure we were all safe and enjoying ourselves. The scenery was beautiful, and we learned a few things along the way!

Doing what: Scooter Tours of Red Rock Canyon

Edythe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice, relaxing way to see the highlights of Red Rock Canyon and Spring Mountain Ranch!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chuck was informative, friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and we definitely want to return to Red Rock Canyon! This area is a treasure!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We all enjoyed our trip to Red Rock Canyon. A must see!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message