Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Rock Canyon

Set inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area, Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations that provide plenty of opportunities for hiking, biking and rock climbing, all within an easy distance from Las ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is extremely well run. The scooter is a unique vehicle to tour Red Rock Canyon. I have been before in a car and bus. It gives you a very unique perspective. My 10 year old daughter absolutely adored being in the passenger seat! The staff was friendly and courteous, and the equipment clean and safe. Unlimited free cold water a plus! My ONLY comment would be to spend 30 rather than 20 minutes at the visitor centre, as it seemed a bit rushed. Otherwise, an EXCELLENT tour, fairly priced look for a Groupon before booking to help there!. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Mindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best part of our Vegas trip. Josh and Justin were wonderful. I was a little concerned about learning to ride the scooter, but the lesson was great. Red Rock Canyon was beautiful. Josh and Justin had different places where we stopped for pictures and they also gave a little history about the area. If you have an opportunity to take this tour...don't pass it up. It was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Scooter Tours of Red Rock Canyon

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day and a fabulous experience riding through the Red Rock Canyon. The breakfast at the ranch was very nice and more than you could eat. The Wranglers made everyone feel welcome and were very attentive from mounting your horse to the ride for an hour and ten minutes to the dismounting. We had a group of almost 25 people but it was so well managed that it was more fun than a small group would be. I highly recommend this excursion. It will make your trip!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

joy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide was very informative about the history of Las Vegas. He also kept us, as a group, entertained. I really enjoyed the tour service and had a wonderful tour exploring Red Rock Canyon.

Joy L

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fantastic time at Red Rock Canyon. It was good to escape the noise of the strip for a while. The scenery was beautiful. There were only 7 of us doing the tour and it was lovely. Plenty of stops for photographs.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Joanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the best time on our scooter tour of Red Rock Canyon. Scooter Steve and Josh were great guides. They made sure we were all safe and enjoying ourselves. The scenery was beautiful, and we learned a few things along the way!

Doing what: Scooter Tours of Red Rock Canyon

Edythe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice, relaxing way to see the highlights of Red Rock Canyon and Spring Mountain Ranch!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chuck was informative, friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and we definitely want to return to Red Rock Canyon! This area is a treasure!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We all enjoyed our trip to Red Rock Canyon. A must see!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Harriet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The horseback ride and breakfast at Red Rock Canyon was a highlight of our trip. Wonderful people, fantastic area to ride in and beautifully kept horses. Will definitely go back if we are in the area again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ken V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had such a great experience on our recent horse back ride. From the moment we were picked up to the time we returned to our hotel. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the area. We were matched up with horses that fit our riding experience and had a great trail ride. The Red Rock canyon is so beautiful, especially at sunset. We were treated to great grilled steak dinner and camp fire smores. It was everything we were looking for. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque

Jackie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic idea. It was a great day out around Red Rock Canyon.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day was absolutely wonderful and went as planned. They were very professional and very happy to have us. The horseback ride on the trail was such blast and the view of Red Rock canyon was beautiful. The horses were so calm and well trained and lunch was delicious. Would definitely be recommending this to family and friends when they come to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Marcia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such a fun way to spend an afternoon and see the Red Rock Canyon. Great job!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Elite Hunter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was a wonderful excursion. The tour group was small. Our guide, Chuck was very informative. we never would've learned so much about Red Rock Canyon had we chose to visit without a guide.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent morning. We were picked up on time at our hotel, had a fantastic breakfast on the ranch and a great ride through Red Rock Canyon. Horses very well looked after and the lady who took us out was very informative about the horses, ranch and surrounding area. When we go back to Vegas next year, we plan to do a longer ride as an hour was not enough.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful way to appreciate the magnificent landscape of Red Rock Canyon. Very convenient being only 30 minutes from Las Vegas. My wife and I are inexperienced riders and appreciated the outstanding guidance and patience that our leaders Sandy and Katie offered. The barbecue dinner prepared by Darlene was equally delightful. We would highly recommend this excursion for folks who have not had the opportunity to explore this beautiful part of the country.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved my tour to Red Rock Canyon. Chris was very knowledgable and obviously had a passion for the area. He offered so much information and so many first hand stories to share. It was such a beautiful area and so close to the strip that it didn't take long at all to get there. It was a driving tour with stops at the lookouts giving us opportunities to get out and soak it up. Chris used these opportunities to share special stories related to each lookout and made sure everyone had an opportunity to get lots of good pictures. I was picked up at 7:45am and dropped off at 11:30am only about 20-25 minutes each way of travel time. It was a perfect way to spend a morning. Viator made booking a tour really easy and hassle free. I was able to do it in the app on my phone while I was on wifi. I got an email saying one more person needed to book for it to be confirmed from the Jeep tours and I was able to correspond with them directly to make sure I joined a tour at a time that was both confirmed and convenient to me. I called viator to have them make the change and the Jeep company had already contacted them so everything was taken care of! It was easy peasy! I wouldn't think twice about doing it again!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Yvette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a wonderful ride from my hotel to the ranch where we were served a delicious breakfast. Them we had our horseback ride through Red Rock Canyon. Our guides were wonderful, helpful, humorous , and kind. I would recommend this adventure to anyone who enjoys horses or the outdoors.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

MS Carla R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Red Rock Canyon tour was great this trip was the highlite of our trip to Las Vegus you have got to see the red rock canyon and doing it in this little scooters car is the best way.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

RieBL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with a pleasant, knowledgeable and interesting tour guide named Ralph. Wonderful scenery in Red Rock Canyon. Bus/van was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Our guide provided plenty of bottled water for everyone. Had a fun time and would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Katy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEDDDD Red Rock Canyon. I've been telling all my friends about it since i've returned home from my trip. My tour guide Chris M was absolutely amazing, very knowledgeable and it was very apparent that he loved his job. The views were breathtaking and I was able to take a lot of great photos. Red Rock is about 30 mins outside of Vegas and unfortunately overlooked as a place to visit. If you have the opportunity to visit, I urge you to do, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip! From the moment we were picked up by James in his checked shirt and cowboy hat we were treated like VIPs at Bonny Springs Ranch. The whole trip was superb, from the wrangler's breakfast to the horseback ride. We felt like we were in a cowboy film with the landscape of red rock canyon. Special thanks to Robbie and James. Would 100 recommend.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, if you've been to the Grand Canyon and want more fabulous scenery then this is the trip for you. Red Rock Canyon is only about 25km outside Las Vegas and with an organised trip quite relaxing. You first stop off at the visitor centre before starting on the Red Rock Canyon loop which is about 13km long. Our guide Jerry was very knowledgeable and kept us topped up with facts through the whole trip.. Once you have finished the loop, you are then taken to a ranch for lunch and a tour around a Ranch house. A good day out but remember plenty of sun screen!!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Clair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Red Rock canyon tour was the expected hit for my family when we visited Las Vegas. It was low exercise and easy for my parents who are septuagenarians. The scenery within the comfortable bus and at the eight or so stops was breathtaking. And our tour guide Ralph was fantastic. His knowledge was encyclopedic and he really engaged us all with the geologic and more recent history of the canyon.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message