Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

The Neon Museum

Many Las Vegas visitors lament that the city has no history, but that’s not quite the truth. Though some buildings have been imploded and several hotels and businesses have closed over the years, many of the neon signs that branded these buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was great. He gave us a lot of history on how Vegas came to be. I learned a lot about downtown Vegas and the hotels that I didn't know before. The tour included a walk to Container Park and we leanrned all about what is currently going on in Vegas today.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the highlight of our Vegas trip. That includes the Grand Canyon excursion. Kelly was phenomenal. Well worth the time and money. I would've paid twice the cost for this. I liked it so much, I included in my newspaper column.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

nje76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and guide. A walking history of Vegas from the start to the present day. Useful info on current hotels and places to go/eat. Some discounts provided too. A must do for locals as well as tourists. A great use of two of our hours in Vegas. Quite a long walk from the strip to it.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Robert P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our tour with Kelly immensely. He has honed his presentation to perfection. At the same time, since we were the only ones on the tour that day, he tailored the emphasis to customize the experience and patiently answered all our questions. With articulate descriptions and fluid transitions, he brought all the interesting facts and anecdotes to life. Binder photos, held up to the current scene as we went, made it easy for us to compare and contrast as we followed along. You can't get that kind of immediacy from guide books. As we moved into the East Fremont district he brought us up to date on recent trends and changes, linking history, giving restaurant and museum tips, and pointing out specific places along the way. All so useful and absolutely fascinating, Kelly's tour was a real highlight of our trip. Please treasure this guy he's the best!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We toured in June 2016 and it was HOT! 114 degrees at noon. We originally booked the tour at 1pm - but asked to change to a 9am tour in order to get ahead of the heat. They were truly accommodating and rescheduled the time. The tour was SUPERIOR!!! Much to see behind the scenes of Fremont Street and our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and very patiently teaching my brother and sister-in-law who were new to the sport of Segway. My brother and sister-in-law are now hooked on Segway and want to take more tours just because of their great experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: South Fremont Street

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an outstanding walking tour and Kelly does a great job! The story of Las Vegas' development and growth is fascinating. If you're interested in history, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Kelly is a great tour guide. Clearly he loves the old Vegas and his knowledge of the area was obvious. I've been to Fremont Street before but having Kelly as our guide really made it a whole new experience. We came back the day after the tour and were able to revisit many of the places and take advantage of some of the quirky and fun things we learned about on the tour.

I would HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

josemorales4217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kelly was fantastic. My husband and I were the only ones on the tour which made us feel like VIPs. We have always enjoyed staying downtown but never knew the inside scoop or it's history and now we have gained much more knowledge thanks to this tour. There is still much to explore, taste, and see, during our next visit. The strip is overrated, come and explore downtown, there is so much going on!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So glad we did this first, the strip leaves me cold, but Downtown was awesome. we got a lot of great info, and suggestions on what else to see/ do downtown, and actually went back when we had free time later in our trip.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

malcolm r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good and informative talk.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was extremely friendly and so knowledgeable about the area that it made the time fly by. He did what he could to keep us in the shade and from burning up in the heat! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Las Vegas. The downtown area has so much history and charm, and to learn about all of the transformations still happening is absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour that tell you from the beginning of how Vegas was founded to the new revitalization of Fremont Street. He tells you the story of all the signage, hotels, and restaurants, It takes you from rail barons to mobsters to successful business owner trying to bring downtown back to the hidden gem of Vegas. Would highly recommend. Our next visit, we will stay downtown, instead of the strip.
Brian NC

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Cheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would recommended taking the tour, was very interesting.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Larry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared some very interesting stories about downtown. Especially liked the container park.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time. Kelley was very nice. Had a lot of facts and photos

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Ron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to know about the history of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to know more about downtown Las Vegas. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had. All in all an excellent afternoon.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Kristy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our tour with Segway Steve as our guide. It was a fun and informative two hour tour. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: South Fremont Street

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was outstanding. Kelly was personable and his knowledge and enthusiasm for Fremont St, East Fremont St and the Container Park was fantastic. I can't rate this tour highly enough and i kind of wish i were staying near/on Fremont to be able to enjoy his many restaurant and shop recommendations. I share his wish that the origins of Las Vegas were more highly valued and honoured as it is a really great story of the beginning of Vegas but the re-invention of Fremont St and especially East Fremont St was also very interesting. I can't wait to go back and enjoy his recommendations!!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Sara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The most fabulous 2 hours you will spend in Las Vegas. A true history of how it all began. Kelly was super knowledgeable and helpful in finding places in downtown LV for staying, eating and other fun stuff.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! We would have never seen the Container Park or the other fun destination stops outside of Fremont St. without this tour. Kelly was a wonderful guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable and earnestly wanted to make this the best tour he could for my family. He answered every question and let us spend as much or as little time per site as we needed. Thank you for such a memorable tour! The pictures certainly added and helped to bring the history to life.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. knowledgeable guide with loads of information.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Louis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly, informative, enjoyable tour. My first time riding a Segway - great fun and easy to do.

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: South Fremont Street

Guy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organised and v knowledgeable guide... Will recommend to friends who go to Vegas

Learnt heaps

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Louise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Kelly was so informative and welcoming. We found the entire experience to relaxed and fun the whole time. We learned a lot about Old Vegas and the characters who built Las Vegas. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message