Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

Stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River, Zion National Park is a natural gem with a huge array of enormous white, pink and red rocks. Set in true canyon country, the national park features plateaus of towers, mesas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a fantastic tour and a great day out of Las Vegas! Our Driver/Guide for the day from Adventure Photo Tours was Clayton. He was one of the best tour guides I have encountered and made the day so enjoyable - people buy people - and Clayton was a true asset! The tour involves pick-up from your Las Vegas Hotel and is a Small Group Tour. This means you get to know a small group of like minded explorers and get that personal touch from the Guide. There was 6 of us plus Clayton on our Tour and I went in early February. The tour lasts about 15 hours and is a long day but you see so much that it seems to go so quick! You set off towards Zion National Park and then make your way to Bryce Canyon National Park. Both parks are stunning but Bryce stole it for me - the rock formations are amazing! You have plenty of restroom stops throughout the day, plus Clayton would stop whenever needed. You get a packed Breakfast bag and Orange Juice and a packed lunch sandwiches are excellent. You see Visitor Centres, Gift Shops, Museums and the National Parks all in one day, plus the bright lights of Las Vegas upon your return! The guys at Viator are great from a customer service point of view and Adventure Photo Tours are brilliant with pre-pickup information. Some of the best money I have ever spent!!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

keith1bell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Pick-up was on time and breakfast box provided was adequate. A couple of comfort stops before we reached Zion and again a couple of times in the park so plenty of opportunity to take pictures of the beautiful park. Lunch was taken while travelling to suit us, and was tasty and fresh. Bryce Canyon was amazing, the unreal scenery was quite breath-taking in the sunshine, wonderful! definitely recommended.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent! The tour company picked us up on time. They had plenty of refreshments and water available. It was a long, but
enjoyable tour out of Las Vegas. The views were spectacular. Zion and Bryce are must sees. The Tour was informative as
well and the tour bus was comfortable. Highly recommend this one. Great overview of both parks. Only downside is would
have liked to spend more time at each park. Only had about 2 hours at each park.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I went on this tour with my boyfriend and would definitely recommend it, both parks are absolutely stunning but both so different from each other too. We got picked up on time and our guide Mark was really nice and informative. The group wasn't overly big either which was good, there was 12 of us in total. Everyone was really nice and we all got on, it was a mix of people from all over the world.

The journey over to Zion National Park took about 2 hours in total, but we did stop off a couple of times on the way for food and toilet breaks. We had a breakfast that was included, it was really nice and had a lot in it. We had free water and orange juice to choose from also for the duration of the tour. When we got to Zion we had about 4 or 5 stops throughout the park in total, some only a five minute stop whereas others were 25 minutes. The scenery is just breathtaking, pictures really can't do it justice. We saw lots of big horned sheep which was really cool, got very close to them also! Before heading over to Bryce Canyon we stopped off at a little town which had gift shops and stuff to eat our packed lunches. The lunch was really nice and you again got a good selection of things in it.

It took us about an hour to get to Bryce Canyon from Zion National Park and as we got nearer you could see the snow! It looked so pretty and was totally different from Zion. We again got to stop off at several points in Bryce but we also got the option of hiking to our next stop instead of being driven there which was really awesome! It took us about 40 minutes to walk over to the stop using the trail and was so scenic, definitely glad we decided to walk it! Most of the trails were clear, but some were icy and a few trails had been closed off due to the snow. In places that weren't ploughed, it got up to your knees. Luckily me and my boyfriend had packed snow spikes that went over our shoes, they worked really well and we were able to walk on the ice and snow that other people in our group couldn't. Unfortunately two people in our group got the meeting time wrong and we had to go looking for them, our guide was very professional about it and did everything he could to find them as it was starting to get dark. Luckily they turned up at the original meeting point! The journey back to Vegas was 4 hours long from Bryce, but again we had a couple of toilet break stops and to get snacks. Mark even put a movie on for us to watch on the journey back. We got back to Vegas for half 8 in the evening, so it was a long day, but you weren't back ridiculously late either.

One of the best tours we had done on our holiday, would recommend it so much, both parks are just spectacular.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

ChrisAnn United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A long day, but completely worth it! To see both parks, each distinct from the other, in a single day was amazing. Zion National Park has amazing mountains that appear to have been swept around by a giant spoon before freezing forever in stone. Bryce Canyon has unique rock formations of oddly shaped pillars and uniform alcoves.
Our guide, George, was knowledgeable, personable and attentive. We learned much from him.
We visited in late November and there was already ice and snow in Bryce Canyon which made footing a little treacherous. I suggest either good walking shoes or visiting at least earlier if this is problematic. On the other hand, the snow tipped the rocks and added to the majesty.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Caro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! I absolutley adore it, it was completley worth it. The shuttle was on time, the guide was very kind and willing to take photos. We did 4 stops in Zion and 3 in Bryce, we also saw the Red Rocks Canyon. We had breakfast and lunch, they also gave us pillows and blankets. Just amazing! you should totally do it if you have the time.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Zion is Gorgeous! We really enjoyed our day here. There were lots of hikes and stunning scenery. For the most part the hikes are not difficult. The mountains are so large and they look different as the day goes on. We were lucky to have been there in the fall when there are fewer people around. It was not crowded at all, but it was cold. Check the weather before you go and dress warmly.

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

sirius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Squeezed this trip in without teens in tow after a day at the Grand Canyon as a family. Longish day in a small but comfortable van with Tabatha but Zion was worth it. Very different to the Grand Canyon and to Yosemite for example and a must do experience for the beauty and variety offered around these parts of the US Bryce to do next time.

A Bus takes you around the park as tour operators have to park outside the park and they just drop you off inside. There's a number of stops to do things at inside the park and another bus route all free that takes you to stops outside the park also. We got off at only a handful of stops, did some hiking and time got away from us as stopped to take so many photos.

Tabitha then drove through the park and stopped where she could to provide further photo opportunities. This tour offered we believe the longest time in the park and that was invaluable as you could never have too much time.

Videos showing the area and Vegas during the van trip to and from Vegas were great as too was the lunch which was devoured and very filling and tasty. Water readily available and there were enough stops for toilets and snack purchases. We even stopped at Jack-in-a Box at Virgin river for Brekkie and although didn't look so good - was really yummy.

A great day had and Tabitha even dropped everyone off in the evening on a FIFO basis meaning our tight schedule to get to a show that evening was made as we were the first picked up that day and suspected we'd be the last dropped off - thanks for that!

The only negative which was outside Tabitha's control was here mic in the van didn't work and we weren't seated at the front so we weren't able to engage with her easily nor did she speak as much as she normally would we guess so I think we missed out a little on her knowledge and experience and stories.

Overall - Brilliant.

This trip was fantastic and highly recommend

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Rachelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a long day, but the views are definitely worth it! Allen, our guide from Adventure Photo Tours, was very knowledgable and personable and encouraged the group approx 12 of us to get to know each other. Everything ran on time and the lunch offered was great. Complimentary water all day was much appreciated. You get several stops at different areas in both Zion and Bryce, probably about 20minutes in each stop so time for pictures but no hiking. There are also stops at gift shops and comfort breaks halfway through the journey to/from Vegas. An excellent day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My kids and I scheduled a trip to Vegas with plans for a 3-day summer camp that fell through. Since a full week in Vegas is too long for me, I started looking for interesting places within driving distance to fill those days, and that's when I found this tour.

I've never done a packaged tour before we're more do-it-yourselfers, but I have to say that this turned out to be the PERFECT way to see so much in so little time. I loved getting to sit back and read vs. doing the driving myself, and our guides knew the perfect places the stop and the right amount of time to be in each one. Plus, we got to learn a bit of history about each place we visited.

Everyone was very helpful and accommodating, and I felt like my kids were very welcome even though they were the only kids on the trip. The Grand Canyon and Zion were amazing, but our favorite stops ended up being Lake Powell me and Bryce Canyon both kids. I'm not sure I would have picked either of these places to go see if we were driving it on our own, so I'm very grateful we ended up picking this tour and creating such amazing memories!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Trip. Even with rain, our tour guide gave us an interesting tour as well as time outside to experience the parks. Would recommend this for an introduction to the beauty of Utah's Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

florence.klemp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip with Adventure Photo Tours, Inc to Zion and Bryce was magnificent. Out Drier/tour guide Dean was friendly, informative. He told us when and where to take photos and the history of the area. Breakfast and lunch were tasty and hit the spot.
We also booked a tour to the Grand Canyon with Viator. The tour was on a bus and not as personal as the one to Zion. If we had known in advance we would have insisted on touring with Adventure Photo Tours. I will be sure to recommend Viator and the use of Adventure Photo Tours where available.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

qofelmm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Bryce Canyon and Zion Park are truly a must see! We enjoyed our small group tour. The van ride was great! Our driver was very attentive and made sure everyone was comfortable. You will enjoy this tour. The USA has so much beauty!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Leticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome! The driver/tour-guide was professional, funny, nice, and knowledgable about the Bryce and Zion. This tour made me want to do whole day tours for Zion and Bryce separately so I can spend more time getting to know each park better and hiking their trails. They are both such beautiful places!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and worth the . Our tour guide looked out for everyone's comfort and safety. We made optimal use of our time @ Zion thanks to his instructions.

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

Ellen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dennis was an excellent driver, and the tours of Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon were beautiful and very memorable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was what I expected and more. I only had a few days in Vegas and I wanted to make the most of my trip to view the national parks nearby.

My guide was Dennis who was very knowledgeable about the parks but more importantly, he placed our safety as his top priority. Besides facts and trivia about the parks, he was very familiar with all the routes and the weather, which was very useful as my group encountered a snow storm. He kept calm and collected throughout the whole ordeal and my group felt very safe.

The tour provides a small breakfast and lunch but it also provides a few amenities like blankets and bottles of water to make the long trip as comfortable as possible which I believe made a huge difference.

Do consider this tour if you're looking at visiting Bryce and Zion in a day to take some awesome photos!

PS, this trip doesn't cover the coveted Angels Landing at Zion if you're wondering.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous trip. I thought Zion was amazing, then Bryce was even better, but I think Antelope Canyon was my favourite. The camping spot at Monument Valley was spectacular and it was great walking into the Grand Canyon. Marie was a wonderful informative organised guide. Highly recommended trip!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

gayle c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding trip. Driver guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Zion and Bryce Canyon are spectacular and definitely worth the long day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Randy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great trip. Marty made a very long day just breeze by! He was very knowledgeable about the area. Because of a rock slide at Zion, we had to cancel that leg of the trip but Marty made up for by taking us to more stops at Bryce. The breakfast was more than adequate and the lunch even better--all provided as part of the tour price. Also, as the temps. were near 100 degrees, Marty had two coolers full of refreshing water. This trip was so-o worth the 15 hr. day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas was awesome. I really liked that we had a small group in a SUV. Not a tour bus. Our guide was Dean B. He was very knowledgeable about the area and a great tour guide. Our lunch was good,plenty of water.We would do it again. I would highly recommend it. We had a great day !

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

iris48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. It was so well organised, the guides were great especially our leader Siah, the scenery is breathtaking and the accommodation was much better than I had expected. We were very lucky with the weather, which was not too warm, so we could happily hike at Bryce Canyon and Zion. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Hanna S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is an amazing opportunity to see 3 national parks in 3 days! Here are the pros/cons:
Pros: The tour guide Manuel who gives the tour in Italian and English is fantastic! He is funny, patient, informative and attentive to each tourist. He was very accommodating when we had to make a special request, and when you're on a bus for 6-7 hours a day, it's great to have a good-natured and charming person like Manuel to make the journey interesting.
The bus driver, Greg, was great as well. He's a safe driver and sells water for 1 a bottle, so take advantage of that!
Day 1:The Grand Canyon is breathtaking. We were able to spend time at the South Rim and we also had about an hour to visit the Desert View. Overnight at the Clarion Motel in Page, AZ was fine--typical continental breakfast provided.
Day 2: Morning boat ride on Lake Powell was more fun than we expected. Everyone rushes to the top deck of the boat, but if it's sunny--you will burn--outside of the lower deck was actually the best spot--full range of views for photos and some shade!
Bryce Canyon is beyond words. It's like being on another planet. We hiked the entire Navajo Loop trail and it was worth it! Most people just walk halfway down the hoodoos and then return the same way....you will miss out if you do this!
Day 3: Zion --- a beautiful landscape---hike the Emerald Pool Trails...wade in the river...it's a nice laid back day.
Cons: 1.The Days Inn Motel that we stayed in on Day 2 in Kanab, Utah was awful! Mold, bugs, horrible smell, unhelpful staff....Viator really needs to find an alternative---this place was filthy.
2. There should be more flexibility for choosing restaurants. Lunch on Day 2 is very mediocre we all had to eat at the same place in Kanab and lunch on day 3 is at a chain restaurant that had a 30 min. wait. I recommend you don't wait in line since you can find much better places to eat across the street!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Barry K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommended the Zion and Bryce Canyon Day Tour offered by Adventure Photo Tours of Las Vegas. The beauty and uniqueness of these two locations is amazing! I took this tour in July of 2015, and found it to be one of the best day tours I have taken from Las Vegas. From start to finish, this was a well planned tour. Our guide, Dennis, was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient. The van was comfortable, the lunch and snacks were good, and we made frequent bathroom and convenience stops. Our guide really wanted us to have a great experience and made an abundant number of excellent photo stops. Please note that this is definitely a 14 1/2 to 15 hour tour because you see many sights and cover a long distance. It is a long and tiring day, but well worth the investment of time and cost. If you want to get away from Vegas for a day, then this tour is an excellent choice.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message