Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

Stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River, Zion National Park is a natural gem with a huge array of enormous white, pink and red rocks. Set in true canyon country, the national park features plateaus of towers, mesas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Rachelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a long day, but the views are definitely worth it! Allen, our guide from Adventure Photo Tours, was very knowledgable and personable and encouraged the group approx 12 of us to get to know each other. Everything ran on time and the lunch offered was great. Complimentary water all day was much appreciated. You get several stops at different areas in both Zion and Bryce, probably about 20minutes in each stop so time for pictures but no hiking. There are also stops at gift shops and comfort breaks halfway through the journey to/from Vegas. An excellent day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My kids and I scheduled a trip to Vegas with plans for a 3-day summer camp that fell through. Since a full week in Vegas is too long for me, I started looking for interesting places within driving distance to fill those days, and that's when I found this tour.

I've never done a packaged tour before we're more do-it-yourselfers, but I have to say that this turned out to be the PERFECT way to see so much in so little time. I loved getting to sit back and read vs. doing the driving myself, and our guides knew the perfect places the stop and the right amount of time to be in each one. Plus, we got to learn a bit of history about each place we visited.

Everyone was very helpful and accommodating, and I felt like my kids were very welcome even though they were the only kids on the trip. The Grand Canyon and Zion were amazing, but our favorite stops ended up being Lake Powell me and Bryce Canyon both kids. I'm not sure I would have picked either of these places to go see if we were driving it on our own, so I'm very grateful we ended up picking this tour and creating such amazing memories!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Trip. Even with rain, our tour guide gave us an interesting tour as well as time outside to experience the parks. Would recommend this for an introduction to the beauty of Utah's Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

florence.klemp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip with Adventure Photo Tours, Inc to Zion and Bryce was magnificent. Out Drier/tour guide Dean was friendly, informative. He told us when and where to take photos and the history of the area. Breakfast and lunch were tasty and hit the spot.
We also booked a tour to the Grand Canyon with Viator. The tour was on a bus and not as personal as the one to Zion. If we had known in advance we would have insisted on touring with Adventure Photo Tours. I will be sure to recommend Viator and the use of Adventure Photo Tours where available.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

qofelmm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Bryce Canyon and Zion Park are truly a must see! We enjoyed our small group tour. The van ride was great! Our driver was very attentive and made sure everyone was comfortable. You will enjoy this tour. The USA has so much beauty!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Leticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome! The driver/tour-guide was professional, funny, nice, and knowledgable about the Bryce and Zion. This tour made me want to do whole day tours for Zion and Bryce separately so I can spend more time getting to know each park better and hiking their trails. They are both such beautiful places!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and worth the . Our tour guide looked out for everyone's comfort and safety. We made optimal use of our time @ Zion thanks to his instructions.

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

Ellen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dennis was an excellent driver, and the tours of Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon were beautiful and very memorable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was what I expected and more. I only had a few days in Vegas and I wanted to make the most of my trip to view the national parks nearby.

My guide was Dennis who was very knowledgeable about the parks but more importantly, he placed our safety as his top priority. Besides facts and trivia about the parks, he was very familiar with all the routes and the weather, which was very useful as my group encountered a snow storm. He kept calm and collected throughout the whole ordeal and my group felt very safe.

The tour provides a small breakfast and lunch but it also provides a few amenities like blankets and bottles of water to make the long trip as comfortable as possible which I believe made a huge difference.

Do consider this tour if you're looking at visiting Bryce and Zion in a day to take some awesome photos!

PS, this trip doesn't cover the coveted Angels Landing at Zion if you're wondering.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous trip. I thought Zion was amazing, then Bryce was even better, but I think Antelope Canyon was my favourite. The camping spot at Monument Valley was spectacular and it was great walking into the Grand Canyon. Marie was a wonderful informative organised guide. Highly recommended trip!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

gayle c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding trip. Driver guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Zion and Bryce Canyon are spectacular and definitely worth the long day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Randy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great trip. Marty made a very long day just breeze by! He was very knowledgeable about the area. Because of a rock slide at Zion, we had to cancel that leg of the trip but Marty made up for by taking us to more stops at Bryce. The breakfast was more than adequate and the lunch even better--all provided as part of the tour price. Also, as the temps. were near 100 degrees, Marty had two coolers full of refreshing water. This trip was so-o worth the 15 hr. day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas was awesome. I really liked that we had a small group in a SUV. Not a tour bus. Our guide was Dean B. He was very knowledgeable about the area and a great tour guide. Our lunch was good,plenty of water.We would do it again. I would highly recommend it. We had a great day !

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

iris48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. It was so well organised, the guides were great especially our leader Siah, the scenery is breathtaking and the accommodation was much better than I had expected. We were very lucky with the weather, which was not too warm, so we could happily hike at Bryce Canyon and Zion. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Hanna S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is an amazing opportunity to see 3 national parks in 3 days! Here are the pros/cons:
Pros: The tour guide Manuel who gives the tour in Italian and English is fantastic! He is funny, patient, informative and attentive to each tourist. He was very accommodating when we had to make a special request, and when you're on a bus for 6-7 hours a day, it's great to have a good-natured and charming person like Manuel to make the journey interesting.
The bus driver, Greg, was great as well. He's a safe driver and sells water for 1 a bottle, so take advantage of that!
Day 1:The Grand Canyon is breathtaking. We were able to spend time at the South Rim and we also had about an hour to visit the Desert View. Overnight at the Clarion Motel in Page, AZ was fine--typical continental breakfast provided.
Day 2: Morning boat ride on Lake Powell was more fun than we expected. Everyone rushes to the top deck of the boat, but if it's sunny--you will burn--outside of the lower deck was actually the best spot--full range of views for photos and some shade!
Bryce Canyon is beyond words. It's like being on another planet. We hiked the entire Navajo Loop trail and it was worth it! Most people just walk halfway down the hoodoos and then return the same way....you will miss out if you do this!
Day 3: Zion --- a beautiful landscape---hike the Emerald Pool Trails...wade in the river...it's a nice laid back day.
Cons: 1.The Days Inn Motel that we stayed in on Day 2 in Kanab, Utah was awful! Mold, bugs, horrible smell, unhelpful staff....Viator really needs to find an alternative---this place was filthy.
2. There should be more flexibility for choosing restaurants. Lunch on Day 2 is very mediocre we all had to eat at the same place in Kanab and lunch on day 3 is at a chain restaurant that had a 30 min. wait. I recommend you don't wait in line since you can find much better places to eat across the street!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Barry K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommended the Zion and Bryce Canyon Day Tour offered by Adventure Photo Tours of Las Vegas. The beauty and uniqueness of these two locations is amazing! I took this tour in July of 2015, and found it to be one of the best day tours I have taken from Las Vegas. From start to finish, this was a well planned tour. Our guide, Dennis, was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient. The van was comfortable, the lunch and snacks were good, and we made frequent bathroom and convenience stops. Our guide really wanted us to have a great experience and made an abundant number of excellent photo stops. Please note that this is definitely a 14 1/2 to 15 hour tour because you see many sights and cover a long distance. It is a long and tiring day, but well worth the investment of time and cost. If you want to get away from Vegas for a day, then this tour is an excellent choice.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

winyuntang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this small multi culture group tour. We talk, sing and share our cultures. Bryce Canyon is amazing beautiful even in a rainy day. Zion canyon trail walk take me close to the nature scene

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe this may be the best trip I've had! My favorite parts were Zion, Bryce and Arches National Park. I loved everyone in my group and Vern was an awesome tour leader! Great trip at a great price. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Zion National and Bryce Canyon were beautiful places. We received a light bagged breakfast and pre ordered lunch on board. Had several comfort stops. The guide gave us a lot of background for the sites and ample photo ops. VI would do this tour again Pictures don't do justice

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bryce Canyon/Zion Park small group tour from Vegas by far the best thing of our Vegas trip!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our main reason for going to Las Vegas was visiting Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon and we were NOT disappointed on this tour at all. I MUST give praise to our tour guide Vern who is one of the most knowledgeable, funny and nicest people you could possibly want to meet and made the tour even more memorable. During the summer months you start with Zion National Park and I was completely blown away by it!!! Didnt now what to expect with Zion, but outside of Monument Valley it was the highlight of the tour. From here you head to Bryce and the drive there was just stunning with different towns and scenery you drive through. Bryce itself was good but would only need one visit. From there it was to Lake Powell which has kind of been ruined by a coal burning energy facility there. There are three funnels sticking out like an eye sore in this beautiful place, although the company involved has been ordered to remove two of them apparently. From here you have two options, either Antelope Canyon or Horse Shoe Bend. Antelope Canyon has an extra charge and if I could go back and do the tour again, I would have chosen Horse Shoe Bend. Bit of advice as well with Antelope Canyon, if you are elderly or have health problems, DO NOT do this part of the tour as there is some steep climbs up and down ladders also some VERY tight walkways. From here it was on to Monument Valley and this for me was the highlight of the tour and was just incredible!!! Whether you go for the hotel or camping options you should still get to take plenty of photos of the sunset and sunrise. From here it was on to the Grand Canyon and again it is well worth the visit. A few nice surprises thrown in as well along the way on the tour and its well worth the money. Bit of advice, if you are particular with your food (Vegetarian/Vegan), take your own (including frozen) as a cooler is kept in the back of the storage trailer. Superb tour though and VERY recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Anil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message