Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon !!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Harjyot T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour, great tour guide. Got to see some amazing views. Would highly recommend. Skywalk was fantastic too, value for money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Emelie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful scenery and good food. The only thing that maybe was not great was the busdriver who really, really liked to talk... All the personel at the Company was really nice though and it was a lovely day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It is an amazing trip. Long Day. The weather was not good when we started out. People were very upset with not being able to take their helicopter and/or boat tours. I feel they should have been given the option to cancel while we were still at the place we started, they already knew that the weather was bad out there as our bus driver told us less than 5 minutes out of the place. It is a pretty awesome place to visit. Superb place to go - if the weather is good. It was cold, raining,snowing, windy - you could not stay out too long. We were able to handle it better than others - as we had our winter coats, hats and gloves. As you can see from the other reviews,the food was pretty bad... you cannot bring your own food or water in to the place. Spectacular place - make sure your weather is OK before you plan it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Felix Alejandro H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice tour with boat helicopter and nice views to Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour with brilliant recorded audio on the bus. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam both worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

ftsuppes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enrique our bus driver was amazing and the best! The value for this trip is incredible and well worth the investment! Definitely consider the add on trips!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michealt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Let's start with our pilot Melinda, she was excellent, pointing out things as we flew and telling us lots of information about both the Grand Canyon and the Hoover dam and the areas we were flying over.
As there were only 4 of us, we had plenty of room, we swapped from the back, going out to the front coming back to Las Vegas, a bit squeezy in the front but a better view. The trip on the river was good and the boat man very helpfull and knowledgeable. Happy to spin the boat around to get the best photos. The views from the viewing points, especially Guano point were tremendous. Perhaps the only downside was the very ordinary breakfast at the Indian ranch. Given the overall cost they could do better. So the trip was great. The only thing is that we could have got it a lot cheaper by booking when we got there!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Pamela S Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour! A must do in Vegas! Loved Thomas our bus driver!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

reneepowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour.
The Hoover Dam was awesome to see.
Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!!
There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing.
The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been.
I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Nathalie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awesome. The hotel pick-up was on time and the driver, friendly. The wait at the greeting lounge was short and the lounge itself is nicer than most other similar places I've seen. The tour was exactly as described, and the picnic area, spectacular. the pilot was friendly and he provided informative comments throughout the flight. The picnic itself a croissant was OK, but not great, but then again, this is not the main purpose of the trip. We stayed on the ground for 30 minutes, which was a good amount of time. There were only 2 other groups with us on site, so the site did not feel crowded at all. Well worth the ... Be careful if you are prone to air sickness as one of the passengers was sick both ways.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Rex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fun and informative

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

ashleygudinas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I thought the bus ride would be boring, but I was wrong. Thomas was very entertaining!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shez30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour - incredible views and the pilot was so knowledgeable and friendly. You can't go to Vegas and not do this tour!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Jean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an amazing experience and well worth the money to avoid a long and tedious bus trip from Vegas. The logistics were handled well and the pilots of both the aircraft are knowledgable and amazing. My only criticism would be it would have been nice to have had more than an hour on the ground to explore the canyon.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

James United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Our pilot, Mike, was a great tour guide and had an excellent music playlist for the tour. The ride itself was very smooth and the views were absolutely spectacular. The employees at the airport were also very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the hotel was great. The van had huge captain's chairs for everyone, drinks were included, and the driver was very friendly. Overall, I can't recommend this enough. So much fun!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes this trip is expensive but well worth every penny. Everything was so well organized and very professionally run.
We were picked up in a stretch limo which was a first for me and taken to the helicopter pad. Our pilot was very
friendly and experienced. The sights were amazing and we were constantly kept informed of all the different points of interest by the
pilot.We landed in the grand canyon and amazed at how close we were to the sides of the canyon.we were then taken for a short boat ride in the pontoon.
Afterwards we were taken by bus to the skywalk. Tip- Please remember you are not allowed to take go pro or cameras onto the skywalk.They will provide you with photos which you can purchase. You can move around from different locations by bus. We
waited until the end of the trip to have our lunch and it was excellent! Our brilliant pilot then flew us back over the las vegas strip and returned back to the hotel by stretch limo again.
I would thoroughly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

IGOR K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was fantastic. Starting with the on-time pick up at the hotel. Very comfortable mini-bus equipped with ipads for each seat for your pleasure, soft leather seats, drink of your choice for lunch at the canyon. Cole our pilot was very informative and awesome. Just keep in mind this tour is advertised as 4 hrs but that includes the shuttle from/to hotel and lunch at the canyon. Actual time in the air is about 70-75 minutes. but still it's a great deal and unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

kriziadanais

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were picked up for our tour on time and when we arrived at the main location, we were given the option to upgrade to a VIP package for an extra 100 per person, it was worth it. The VIP package included breakfast, lunch, water bottles, a smaller van with only 6 other people, private tours, and even some extra stops. Our driver, Mory, was very knowledgeable about each location and even went out of his way to take us to extra locations for some great pictures. Everything was beautiful and we actually ended up seeing snow on our way to the Grand Canyon because there was a storm the night before. This adventure really was one to remember and I loved every minute. We even got a good look at a baby coyote and some mountain goats that were running around. The only downside was actually the sky walk at the Grand Canyon. They don't allow you to take your own cameras for pictures but they take them for you for an extra fee. The bottom glass is really scratched up so some places are hard to see and it gets really crowded. I found it better to stand on the very edge of the canyon. Dangerous, but definitely better photos and a clear, beautiful view. Highly recommend the VIP upgrade without the sky walk. Enjoy! :

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Allison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We got to see snow falling! Didn't get to see much of the Canyon, but the lunch was great! Also the Skywalk was good, although there was lots of cloud and fog. Bus drivers are very informative and know what they are talking about! Highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you've never seen the Grand Canyon, by all means, take the time and go see it!! It's an amazing place!! The Skywalk is a grin, not nearly as scary as you might think. It offers an amazing perspective on the Canyon and the pictures ARE worth the price. So is the BBQ lunch!! Gray Lines did a superb job of getting us there and back with just the right stops along the way.

The quick Hoover Dam stop is also a nice adventure. The view of the Dam from the new bridge is spectacular and the time allowed was just about right. All in all, it's completely worth the price of admission and should NOT be missed...

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alison B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Breathtaking! I took the optional helicopter ride into the Canyon and boat ride along the river. Well worth the money. Lunch was delicious - choice of meals in a saloon environment. It was like walking into the scene of a Western. Skywalk has a spectacular view of the Grand Canyon. The glass floor gives a birds eye view. An amazing once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, just amazing. Took aboout three hours to get there but worth it. Short stop at Hoover Dam - wish it had been longer but most enjoyable. Driver was personable and knew his way around Las Vegas. Information over intercom system on bus was very informative and interesting. worth the time and money !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message