The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pagelw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great time. Everyone was really nice and helpful. I can only say that beyond it all being fun, July isn't the best month go. During the Rapids and the stops, it was easy to stay cool. During the 2 hour plus river ride to the end , it was very hot, very hot. Maybe, May would be a perfect month. You need to be warm due to the 50 degree water so I wouldn't recommend going when it is cool. Other than the July heat I would highly recommend it. I was lucky and had great boat mates! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Lisbeth M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! I'd say the Skywalk was kind of a waste. The view is AMAZING either way, and it kinda sucks if you don't wanna do a photo shoot in it - you have to be waiting around for the people in front of you to get their photos taken - and there are several photo stops.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour once arriving at the Grand Canyon and great to have an opportunity to take pictures at the Hoover Dam. The skywalk was nothing short of amazing. Truly an awesome experience. I will be back!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DOROTHY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this trip was amazing! the trip to the hoover dam and west rim was well planned and the lunch provided was delicious. I would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Priscilla J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam is a must see. The driver, Thomas, was very knowledgeable about the City of Nevada and made the tour very interesting. I learned a lot of interesting history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day. The bus was excellent. The driver was entertaining and knowledgable about all areas we drove through. The Grand Canyon was amazing and we enjoyed the way it is setup for tourists. Thoroughly a great trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again thrilled with viator.brilliant trip.extremelely knowleagable tour leader..long days which maximised what we saw.added xtras.can add antelope canyon very cheap.ansolute highlight.worth every cent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Annquinette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Canyon tour of the west rim was awesome! Definitely a trip that you should not miss during your lifetime. Next time I will take the trip to the south rim. Also, Thomas, our bus driver from Grayline was very entertaining. He kept the trip fun!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was well organized and enjoyable. Thanks a million

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Heidi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time it was our 40th anniversary. Mike love was our pilot he was excellent and played great music. The food was good and the staff is very welcoming. The view is breathtaking thank you for making our evening a life time memory.
Thank you
Michael and Heidi

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great all around trip! Views from Grand Canyon were amazing! Felix, our driver, was outstanding. He gave great information about what we should do while there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was fantastic, I was in awe of the canyon itself, the food provided was great and the early start and long day were made superbly enjoyable by Greylines driver Thomas. He was welcoming, friendly, fun, helpful, knowledgeable and thoroughly entertaining.
I would recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bunthy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the 1 day excursion but temperature was hot. Viator will charge you 10 for booking fee upon check in. Do the skywalk but bring a hat as you will stand in line for photographs as you aren't allowed to bring your own camera or phone. Tour guide was great and well informed. The trip was well organized and fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Maddog the pilot was absolutely wonderful

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly magical - from Limo pick up to the flight with an awesome and clever music track to the Grand Canyon experience itself - this cannot be beaten and gives memories that will last a lifetime. Do be aware that there is an error in the Viator description for the Skywalk add on. It does NOT include a fast-track/skip the line option - so you will queue for around 20 minutes or so - and there is no free photo or souvenir pack - but this does not detract from the experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Emmett L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, ultimately decided to take the fixed wing plane tour as well, thanks and excellent driver Thomas made the trip very entertaining and informative as well. A great day trip!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Suk Ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! Both adults and kids enjoyed!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! Driver very nice and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organised and impressed! We went for the early bird tour and this fitted our schedule perfectly as we were delivered back to our hotel and still had the morning to do other things. Professional and courteous service, highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Airplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message