Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Randy did everything he could to make our trip easy, enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic trip! This certainly wets your appetite for more. Felix our bus driver did a great job.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jose V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Comfortable bus and if you can, request THOMAS to be your driver, he's the best there is.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kristy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were picked up from our hotel at 6am and taken back to the Greyhound transfer centre where we were allocated a bus to take us to the canyon. Our tour bus driver was Jay. She was such lovely driver, very funny and a credit to the company. Nothing was too much to ask, the 3hr bus ride was very informative. We stopped at the Hoover Dam for 20minutes before we were back on our way to the Grand Canyon. We had about 5 hours to explore when we arrived, the lunch that was provided was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the sky walk. This was by far the best tour we took whilst on a 6 week holiday of the States.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well worth the money with the Groupon coupon. The bus wasn and #39;t bad, the stop at Hoover Dam was short and sweet, Eagle Ridge was amazing as was lunch, Skywalk was impressive. The Helicopter ride to the bottom could have been a bit longer but nice. Veiws were AMAZING ! A must do

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The check in process was very easy, the people involved were very nice and straightforward. My boyfriend and I saw what we wanted to see and the trip was pretty much the most perfect amount of time for us.

My only complaint was that we were seated in the front of the bus and on the way back, our bus driver complained although rather obscurely that he had to drop us off at Boulder Station, which I understand his frustration but I found that rather unprofessional. Also, they were bent on selling you upgrades and additional tours, which was frustrating to have to listen to constantly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kalvin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this trip i took with my son and my friend ,starting with the bus driver picking us up from the hotel .very good service everyone involved was full customer service .the views were breathtaking once we reached our destination .lunch was very good part of price and pkg ,recommend this all day trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

albert.medeiros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful time on this tour. It was very well organized and on time. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

MAHESH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hands down one of the best experiences in Vegas!!
Could not complete the trip as planned due to weather conditions but our captain Mike 'Mad Dog' Davis gave us the best ride of a lifetime .
He went above and beyond to see if there was any chance to get over to top of the canyon trying different alternate routes but eventually hard to turn around. We were in the air for almost 1 1/2 hrs just circling around the canyon entrance but could never get through the rainy/foggy clouds. But during the entire flight, I think we had the most amazing view of the terrain flying in between different mountains and valleys and going up and down the mountains. It was a surreal experience.
We were a bit disappointed that we could not see the Grand Canyon in the end, but I have no complains. We still enjoyed our flight experience.
Best of all, the staff at the Serenity Helicopters was amazing. The girls at the front desk were down to earth and so friendly. They even took care of full refund for this entire flight since they were not able to provide the service as they promised even though it was unforeseen weather conditions that were beyond their control. It was a pleasant surprise for us. They even set up dinner for us in their lobby lounge with whatever we wanted to drink for their drinks menu and took care of everything for us.
I don't think any tour company would have gone this far to take care of their customers.
5 Stars to Serenity Helicopters and another 5 stars to captain Mike Davis. You guys rock!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hummer Tour started at 6am prompt. Antonio chatted amiably on our way to pick our two remaining tourists. He offered to stop for coffee and informed us that he had plenty of cold drinks and snacks for us. The first stop was a bonus visit to the Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas sign, He took pictures of us with our cameras as he continued to do each stop. En route he provided entertaining commentary with his own Latino twist. A detour through the Mojave desert showed off the Hummer's off-road prowess. He easily negociated the entry into the Hualapai reservation. At the South Rim of the Grand Canyon we had plenty of time to take in the spectacular vista as well as visiting the Skywalk. Buffet lunch was taken at an Old Western Town including an impressive Close Magic Show. On the way back to the Hoover Dam we stopped in desert to observe unspoilt nature. The Memorial Bridge provided a spectacular viewpoint of the Hoover Dam before crossing the Dam by Hummer. As a final bonus we stopped off in Boulder City to look for Big Horn Sheep. For once my bad luck no whales in a whale watching cruise in Reykjavik turned to good luck and we saw a wild herd grazing.
Overall the Hummer Tour was a joy thanks to our friendly guide Antonio and to the amazing attractions. A perfect ten tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour the bus was comfortable, the view on the road trip and in the grand canyon was something to see. I enjoyed the stop at the Hoover Dam although i would have like to spent at least a hour there so that part seemed rushed. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

patrice_t.wills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The west rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing. The ride there and back was comfy, smooth and relaxing. The driver and guide was entertaining. The Indian reservation was nice I got to interact with locals and the animals. The sky walk was amazing and the view of the Grand Canyon was full of awesomeness. The food was ok a little scary eating around the birds. It's a lot of rock climbing so I suggest wearing comfortable shoes. All in all I very much enjoyed this tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip. Our driver was Felix and he was awesome. Very informative, educational, funny, gave great tips on how to make the best use of our time and gave clear instructions. The bus was nice, clean and very comfortable. We were picked up/returned on time, received a reminder call at the hotel the morning of our trip. The grand canyon is amazing and the skywalk was great. You are not allowed to take phones, cameras, change or anything out there. Highly recommend getting your pictures taken while out there. Ours turned out great, reasonably priced and the stock photos they have are awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was very surprising , in a good way. Defiantly a good way to see the grand canyon west rim. The ride to and from the west rim was very comfortable in the coaches they use. Staff is very nice and instructive. All around i would have to say this tour is the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The whole trip was faultless from start to finish. We were collected on time from our Hotel lobby as arranged and taken to the Tour Operator's premises where other groups joined our tour bus. The itinerary, commentary, tips and advice from our driver and tour guide made for a hassle-free day and maximised our time at each location. A very long, but thoroughly enjoyable day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, genuinely once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Archy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip , enjoyed all the day ..
Highly Recommended .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Julian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You get to see the real Grand Canyon in the National Park. Last time we did the West Rim by helicopter and was a little disappointed but this time we tried the South Rim and the views are breathtaking. Worth the extra expense.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Lorelei S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our over all experience for what we were able to do was a 5. Felix the driver was very knowledgeable and made the ride fun. We were disappointed because we didn't have enough time to do everything. We did do the helicopter ride and boat ride and then scrambled to do the skywalk. There was not time to eat lunch and the lines were very long trying to get to each stop. To see the Grand Canyon was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Hec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, we went to the grand canyon west rim and it was awesome.
I fully recommend this trip. The price is excellent, food is excellent and a great place to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this day trip to the Grand Canyon. Do keep in mind - it will take up your whole day, but will leave room for after, for any later shows or dinner. Our hotel pick-up was on time, checking in didn't take too long, bus drive was relaxing - and the views at the Grand Canyon were incredible. On the bus - we had an audio guide for the most part - not preferable, but still very informative. Stop at Hoover Dam, was about 20 minutes, enough to walk up steps and take a few photos. Once arriving to the Canyon - tour guide had time management to perfection, making sure everyone else did too. Views at the Canyon, of course were breathtaking - my favorite, being at Guano Point. Lunch was included, I would recommend the restaurant at the Hualapai Ranch. There were three different stops with organized shuttles - very easy to get around - a few gift shops for gifts/souvenirs. Optional activities to upgrade to if you would like. Overall fantastic experience, going to all three stops, is a must - if you have time. Ride back, relaxing - a movie was played, following plays of the audio guide. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message