Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Chopper ride was awesome and the rafting was great. The views were spectacular as we got to places others rarely see. Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

J Stone United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organised trip from start to finish. Excellent way of seeing the Grand Canyon. Plenty of time at the Canyon and good choice of lunch menu. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Nicole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on this tour two days ago and it was amazing. My dad and I booked the early morning departure for 6:45am. The ride to the grand canyon was amazing. We had Devin as our pilot and he was great! The views on the way to the canyon were incredible, as was the descent into the canyon. The boat ride was a little short, but was a great different perspective of the canyon I would have never otherwise seen. After being flown back to the rim and getting on the bus, we got off at the first stop. There wasn't much to see from this stop, but it was a cute little place. The second stop was the skywalk, which we purchased. I highly recommend the earliest tour, the weather was cooler and we got on the skywalk with no line as soon as it opened. We were able to spend some time on the skywalk without it being too crowded. I stayed there for about an hour taking in the breathtaking views before heading onto the last stop. Upon arriving, we got our lunch even though it was about 10a. It was delicious and we were able to eat with an incredible view. I highly recommend waiting until the 3rd stop for food, though I did not try anything at the previous stops. The only drawback was that we were told to be back on the bus by 11:15a to get back to the helicopter for our ride back. Upon arriving we were told to come back around noon so we walked around the gift shop. When we came back around noon, we were told to wait a little longer for our pilot. If we had known we were going to have so much extra time, we would have spent it at one of the last two stops. I highly recommend this tour to everyone, the views were incredible.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Karen E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome but the boatride was way too short. Would have liked more time on the helicopter to see the other end of the Grand Canyon. I am told that is far more scenic.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Juliet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip can't rate it highly enough! From the limo pickup, the great helicopter ride Alex our pilot was very informative to the boat trip again our guide was very good the lunch was tasty and as for the views, what can I say. Then we flew down the strip to finish the day. Fantastic VIP treatment all the way well worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Brigitte P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Employees at sundance are great! At every point colorado river, in the sundance office, at the grand canyon: there is immediately someone who leads you the right way.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Severin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exciting. However the skywalk was not so impresive as we thought,

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience, cant speak more highly, the whole day was perfectly planned, had lots of time to see everything with no rushing at any time. Cant see any way this could of been improved on. The tour guide even dropped me off at a different hotel on the way back as I was due to see a show that evening. Worth every single penny, miss it and miss out!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Linda M. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so happy I chose this Tour company. Everything was great. Our bus driver was amazing. We did the helicopter and boat ride. I truly was in awe, the Grand Canyon was breath taking. Please do this you won't regret it. Way to celebrate my 60th bday.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Webster L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A must if you are in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Adrian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome day. Our pilot Weston was great. He explained everything we were seeing and even answered the out of the blue questions from the 6 year old in the back seat.

All in all a day we will remember for many many years.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great day on the water and in the air, raft guide and pilots were awesome!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Gary V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very Beautiful and enjoyed our bus driver, Felix.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

isabelle.duval53

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter part is amazing. But the boat tour is very disappointing. Don't waste extra money for it, you will just have to hurry to be squeezed on a boat that will stay very close to the landing area, so no extra sightseeing and no time to enjoy lunch and bubbles.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour and Colorado River Boat Ride

Nina United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The helicopter ride was very enjoyable. Got to see all of Las Vegas and the grand canyon. I thought the price for this tour was too expensive for what we got, because the colorado river ride lasted only about 10 minutes. And then the multiple stops were small areas and was about a 5 minute distance from each other. And the Hualapai tribe only had the souvenir store that was fascinating. Only plus to this tour was the helicopter ride and the eagle point. I made the mistake to purchase the skywalk and it was boring and a con for them to make money off you since you are not allowed pictures, but they take pictures and charge you 10x the price. Overall I would recommend booking a different tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

itsthewrightstuff

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was very disappointed with this trip.

I booked the trip to the Grand Canyon West with a helicopter/boat ride and optional skywalk.
I was excited as the advert stated that we would visit the Hoover Damm, a ranch and see the views of the Grand Canyon as well as the helicopter, boat and skywalk..

On arrival to the Grand Canyon I was shocked to hear we only had 4 hours at the site to complete the 4 attractions available to do Ranch, Guano Point, Skywalk, Helicopter/Boat

After waiting approximately 80 minutes to board a helicopter, 60 minutes on the skywalk waiting for photographs to be taken and 40 minutes waiting for and taking buses - we did not have time to visit Guano Point or the Ranch.
The 4 attractions were spread out over the site and required a bus to reach them. Also, the buses did not go directly to each site, you need to ride the route to your stop again causing a waiting time.

We also had to eat our lunch on the bus on the way back to the coach park, to be back in time for departure.

However, I would like to state the coach was very clean and had air conditioning, TVs and a toilet which made the 3 1/2 hour very manageable. And the overall was very well organised even receiving a call to remind us of the arrangements from the tour operator.

The only thing that let the tour down was insufficient timeing to allow visitors to visit all the attractions they had paid to see, as consideration was not given to the need for queuing at the helicopter base, skywalk and for buses.

I felt the poor timing created a unnecessary stress and a huge distraction during the trip detracting us from really appreciating the beauty of the Grand Canyon., hence my 2 star rating.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Majestic, awe inspiring once in a life time experience that all should make it on your bucket list item of MUST do and see
Helicopter was smooth ride. Awesome pilots!
Short ride on the Colorado river was very nice. Be sure to touch the frigid water. Its blessed. Who knows might bring you luck.....

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Rick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour offers the ultimate all-rounded experience that you will wish to get to visit the Grand Canyon. Wish we could have more free time for the viewing points. And yes, skip the ranch, that saves your time :

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message