Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Just the best day ever. Well organised, great food, just wish we had longer there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous experience a truly amazing day - not so easy to leave a review though this is my third attempt!!!! We had a fantastic day from start to finish all our guides were friendly and helpful especially Ron the driver, the road to the river was very bumpy!!! The driver made us laugh all the way. Tylar our river guide made it fun and exciting. This trip has been on my bucket list for years it was well worth the cost and I would recommend it to anyone. You will get very wet and the water is cold. They have a 'dry' bag on the boat that you can put a small rucksack in and a box for your camera and phone. The Rapids are in the morning and after lunch the trip is much more leisurely the scenery is something else - magnificent! Remember sun cream and sunglasses that tie on just enjoy it it's a brilliant trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing.. Stunning.. Breathtaking!
Take every advantage of upgrading to the VIP Private tour 10pax, when you arrive at the tour office check-in. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip! See the Dam from the base, in a restricted area. Amazing views and great knowledge from the tour guide. Only add on needed is maybe the sky walk to see the Grand Canyon from the edge rather than the helicopter.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Jacqueline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love this tour.. the helicopter ride was amazing, the best experienced I ever had. It was a small group of 6 with a very knowledgeable staff I forgot his name, sorry. He was very nice, funny and knows his things. We don't feel rush at all, in fact we feel like we had so much time with all the stops we made. It was the best experience everyone must try.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The title of this tour does not disappoint! What a fantastic tour from a very professional outfit. Our Pilot John was quick to assess any pre-flight nerves and kept up a string of corny jokes to keep everyone at their ease as well as a very informative commentary. The journey was incredible and gives some pretty amazing photo opportunities and landing on the canyon floor gives a fantastic perspective. Back to the rim and we did the whistle stop tour of the 3 visit points. If i had one complaint it would be that this a bit rushed if you want to see all of them. An extra hour would make this faultless. In the end, we had too little time to spend at the last stop where some native american crafts were being sold. But overall this was the highlight of our Vegas trip we would highly recommend the operators Sundance helicopters.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day trip. The helicopter pilot was brilliant and very informative taking us over Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon. The float boat ride was also excellent. Brian the boat driver was very funny and had us all in stitches. If you are going to do this I would recommend you pack a raincoat. They gave us plastic ponchos but everyone's ripped in the wind so we still got wet, but it was loads of fun.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Catherine P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Grand Canyon part was a disappointment, they didn't clearly explain how it would work, you only fly over you don't get to see from foot and you then spend 10 minutes in the shop but everyone left their bags in the helicopter because we didn't know what was happening.

Colorado River was brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guide very good, scenes breath-taking

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The river experience was too short, literally about 20 minutes and most of that was floating back to the dock. The rest of the trip was great though. You have to see the Canyon from the air.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Eileen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant! An excellent day! Our pilot, Byron, was fantastic......very informative with his commentary and witty as well!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing day a must if your in Vegas

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Lianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing.
Excellent service too. Tommy our driver was the best and kept the journey entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

h.unsworth6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome in every way!! Not to be missed. From pick up by limo to return by limo could not be faulted. Helicopter flight was just amazing, flying through the Gran Canyon was amazing. Boat trip on Colorado River was excellent. Much better than expected. Time at rim was a bit on the short side for us but suited others. Scenery just spectacular. Our helicopter pilot, Raymond was excellent and informative. A definite must do trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Christie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1:00 pm tour hoping it would be sunset on our way back and we lucked out. It was great. You start with a 40 minute helicopter ride from Vegas. There is a recorded commentary for parts of the trip, plus the driver chimes in as well. Our driver was John S. and he was great. On the way to the Canyon we flew over the Hoover Dam and the Joshua Tree forest. Once at the Canyon, we landed at the bottom for a 15-20 minute boat ride on the Colorado river where we learned more about the Canyon. We then flew to the top of the Canyon where we had about 2 hours to stop at three stops by bus. I would recommend skipping stop 1 unless you'd like to take a ride on a horse and carriage or mechanical bull. Stops 2 and 3 were the best. I wish we had more time at Stop 3. The views were incredible. It would have been nice to have an extra hour for this part of the tour to really get to enjoy the views. Also, we didn't stop to eat, so I cannot comment on the food. On the ride back the sun was setting and the lights were on on the strip. We flew over Freemont Street and the Strip. It was great. Also, the driver is very fair about sitting up front. On the way to the Canyon our party sat up front and on the way back the other party sat up front. The pilot is knowledgeable and can answer questions. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Trip!
Very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time rafting down the Colorado River along with the Helicopter flight through the Grand Canyon. We would recommend this day trip adventure to anyone. The price was more than reasonable, for what you experience! Keep in mind, the trip is a whole day so I would not make dinner reservations for that evening. Excellent!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and combination of helicopter and boat trips.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Helicopter ride was awesome! The pilot was great!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

ruthtrimboli

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The helicopter and boat ride were worthwhile doing to see the canyon from different perspectives especially if like me you like going in helicopters. However, I think the Skywalk is a bit overrated. The views of the canyon were great though I think the views from the south rim are probably better.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

michaeljd2666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous way to see one on the World's wonders. Great pilot, made day very enjoyable. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message