Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1797 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michaeljd2666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous way to see one on the World's wonders. Great pilot, made day very enjoyable. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The river float day trip was fabulous. Our guide was very friendly, informative, great sense of humour and very attentive to our needs. If you don't like getting wet don't do it but we absolutely loved it. The lunch provided was good and swimming in the Colerado fantastic.
Helicopter ride was good but we were tired from the boat ride - I would recommend the helicopter first then the boat.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience. Tony picked us up promptly at 4 am. Two hours drive to Arizona. Breakfast at Denny'sanother 30 minutes or so to the Indian Reservation. We had to wait well over an hour for the
Reservation bus to pick us up and drive us 19 miles down the mountain to the river. It took about one hour.This is driving on rough land, some of which is through dry river bed. Beautiful scenery. Once by the river you meet the Native American tribe people with their pontoon boats. They get you prepared and by the time we got on board it was a bit past 10 am. So now the real fun begins. Incredible ride through 6 or 7 rapids. You will get soaked with massive amounts of, cold water but it is the most inviting cold water you've ever had because it is HOT down there. You will have stops along the way to see a water fall, hike,swim. For lunch they pull up to a small beach. You will have a very nice, tasty sandwich with drinks, cookies, etc. Then once again on board. But, from now on the ride is very smooth. no more white water. later some people got off and rode the helicopter out of the canyon, but we continued another 50 minutes to the final destination where everyone gets off the boat. Then there is the two hours or more drive back to Vegas.
I highly recommend you wear quick dry shorts, shirts, etc. Do not wear boots, as they will get destroyed. Wear something that has good soles with strong grip. The rocks are very slippery.
Protect yourselves from the sun. It is strong. Need hats, sun block, Sunglasses .
Recommend bringing a pair of gardening gloves cheap ones that are cotton inside with rubber grip on the outside. It would help get a better grip as you ride through the rapids.
Do not buy the cheap water proof cameras. Buy a good waterproof cell phone cover this will allow you to take photos, or video. Tony the driver is very nice. he had cold wash towels for us. Superb.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Edwin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

you have to do this tour, amazing experience that you can fly through canyon, only with helicopter that you can do this, highly recommended

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

sbayapaneni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome. It was totally worth your time and money. The whole crew right from the pick up driver to the receptionist to the pilot and the boat tour guide were amazing and totally knowledgeable. Special mention of our raft tour guide Brian. He was truly amazing. We appreciate everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

JUDE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Did a few trips with Viator in the past and they do not disappoint.
It and #39;s a must do trip though it and #39;s a full On Trip but well worth it. The Service provider was professional

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Seenauth P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great tour. Friendly guide. Thomas was a great guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Christine L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

If you want to visit the West rim and see the sights then this is a great trip, but if you want to do the helicopter and boat trip and the skywalk and see the sights, then don't as you won't have time!!

We booked this trip because we wanted to do everything listed. We thought we were going on a bespoke tour where we had a luxury coach to the Grand Canyon with a short stop at the Hoover Dam, a helicopter ride to the bottom of the canyon, short boat trip and helicopter trip back up, then off to the cowboy ranch for lunch, skywalk and exploring Eagle point, then exploring Guano Point - as listed on the trip itinery. Instead we were put on a coach with a load of other people who were just going to the West rim, so everyone only had 4 hours there and we didn't get to do anything apart from the helicopter ride and skywalk. The helicopter ride and boat trip were fantastic and the skywalk is worth doing, but we came away feeling cheated that we hadn't got to do what we were promised.

If we went again we'd hire a car and book everything ourselves there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Chopper ride was awesome and the rafting was great. The views were spectacular as we got to places others rarely see. Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

J Stone United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organised trip from start to finish. Excellent way of seeing the Grand Canyon. Plenty of time at the Canyon and good choice of lunch menu. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Nicole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on this tour two days ago and it was amazing. My dad and I booked the early morning departure for 6:45am. The ride to the grand canyon was amazing. We had Devin as our pilot and he was great! The views on the way to the canyon were incredible, as was the descent into the canyon. The boat ride was a little short, but was a great different perspective of the canyon I would have never otherwise seen. After being flown back to the rim and getting on the bus, we got off at the first stop. There wasn't much to see from this stop, but it was a cute little place. The second stop was the skywalk, which we purchased. I highly recommend the earliest tour, the weather was cooler and we got on the skywalk with no line as soon as it opened. We were able to spend some time on the skywalk without it being too crowded. I stayed there for about an hour taking in the breathtaking views before heading onto the last stop. Upon arriving, we got our lunch even though it was about 10a. It was delicious and we were able to eat with an incredible view. I highly recommend waiting until the 3rd stop for food, though I did not try anything at the previous stops. The only drawback was that we were told to be back on the bus by 11:15a to get back to the helicopter for our ride back. Upon arriving we were told to come back around noon so we walked around the gift shop. When we came back around noon, we were told to wait a little longer for our pilot. If we had known we were going to have so much extra time, we would have spent it at one of the last two stops. I highly recommend this tour to everyone, the views were incredible.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Karen E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome but the boatride was way too short. Would have liked more time on the helicopter to see the other end of the Grand Canyon. I am told that is far more scenic.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Juliet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip can't rate it highly enough! From the limo pickup, the great helicopter ride Alex our pilot was very informative to the boat trip again our guide was very good the lunch was tasty and as for the views, what can I say. Then we flew down the strip to finish the day. Fantastic VIP treatment all the way well worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Brigitte P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Employees at sundance are great! At every point colorado river, in the sundance office, at the grand canyon: there is immediately someone who leads you the right way.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Severin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exciting. However the skywalk was not so impresive as we thought,

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience, cant speak more highly, the whole day was perfectly planned, had lots of time to see everything with no rushing at any time. Cant see any way this could of been improved on. The tour guide even dropped me off at a different hotel on the way back as I was due to see a show that evening. Worth every single penny, miss it and miss out!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Linda M. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so happy I chose this Tour company. Everything was great. Our bus driver was amazing. We did the helicopter and boat ride. I truly was in awe, the Grand Canyon was breath taking. Please do this you won't regret it. Way to celebrate my 60th bday.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Webster L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A must if you are in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message