Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michealt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Let's start with our pilot Melinda, she was excellent, pointing out things as we flew and telling us lots of information about both the Grand Canyon and the Hoover dam and the areas we were flying over.
As there were only 4 of us, we had plenty of room, we swapped from the back, going out to the front coming back to Las Vegas, a bit squeezy in the front but a better view. The trip on the river was good and the boat man very helpfull and knowledgeable. Happy to spin the boat around to get the best photos. The views from the viewing points, especially Guano point were tremendous. Perhaps the only downside was the very ordinary breakfast at the Indian ranch. Given the overall cost they could do better. So the trip was great. The only thing is that we could have got it a lot cheaper by booking when we got there!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

A Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon !!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes this trip is expensive but well worth every penny. Everything was so well organized and very professionally run.
We were picked up in a stretch limo which was a first for me and taken to the helicopter pad. Our pilot was very
friendly and experienced. The sights were amazing and we were constantly kept informed of all the different points of interest by the
pilot.We landed in the grand canyon and amazed at how close we were to the sides of the canyon.we were then taken for a short boat ride in the pontoon.
Afterwards we were taken by bus to the skywalk. Tip- Please remember you are not allowed to take go pro or cameras onto the skywalk.They will provide you with photos which you can purchase. You can move around from different locations by bus. We
waited until the end of the trip to have our lunch and it was excellent! Our brilliant pilot then flew us back over the las vegas strip and returned back to the hotel by stretch limo again.
I would thoroughly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Rex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fun and informative

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Andrea R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful!!!! but the ride on the bus very long especially with children.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Just the best day ever. Well organised, great food, just wish we had longer there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

KevinAGibb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very Good Combo Tour. Very informative. Must do adventure. Jody was an awesome guide.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you only have time or money for one adventure out of Las Vegas, this must be it. The pilot was super friendly and knowledgeable and kept us amused with his jokes. The pick up by limo from the Bellagio started the adventure in style. Seeing the strip, the Hoover Dam, the Grand Canyon from the air was very special. The raft ride on the Colorado River was relaxing and spectacular at the same time. The photo opportunities were endless and the view from the sky deck stunning - not for the feint-hearted. Only criticisms were that we were squeezed into the helicopter like sardines - one too many in my opinion. Also - no good food to be had - the Indian Village was a total let-down.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Josephine C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This tour comprised of many variations. As such, it turned out to be very messy and disorganized.

We were supposed to leave at 7am but due to the very chaotic system, we left an hour later giving us lesser time to enjoy Grand Canyon.

Furthermore, one of the staff of the tour operator was so cocky

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous experience a truly amazing day - not so easy to leave a review though this is my third attempt!!!! We had a fantastic day from start to finish all our guides were friendly and helpful especially Ron the driver, the road to the river was very bumpy!!! The driver made us laugh all the way. Tylar our river guide made it fun and exciting. This trip has been on my bucket list for years it was well worth the cost and I would recommend it to anyone. You will get very wet and the water is cold. They have a 'dry' bag on the boat that you can put a small rucksack in and a box for your camera and phone. The Rapids are in the morning and after lunch the trip is much more leisurely the scenery is something else - magnificent! Remember sun cream and sunglasses that tie on just enjoy it it's a brilliant trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing.. Stunning.. Breathtaking!
Take every advantage of upgrading to the VIP Private tour 10pax, when you arrive at the tour office check-in. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip! See the Dam from the base, in a restricted area. Amazing views and great knowledge from the tour guide. Only add on needed is maybe the sky walk to see the Grand Canyon from the edge rather than the helicopter.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Jacqueline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love this tour.. the helicopter ride was amazing, the best experienced I ever had. It was a small group of 6 with a very knowledgeable staff I forgot his name, sorry. He was very nice, funny and knows his things. We don't feel rush at all, in fact we feel like we had so much time with all the stops we made. It was the best experience everyone must try.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The title of this tour does not disappoint! What a fantastic tour from a very professional outfit. Our Pilot John was quick to assess any pre-flight nerves and kept up a string of corny jokes to keep everyone at their ease as well as a very informative commentary. The journey was incredible and gives some pretty amazing photo opportunities and landing on the canyon floor gives a fantastic perspective. Back to the rim and we did the whistle stop tour of the 3 visit points. If i had one complaint it would be that this a bit rushed if you want to see all of them. An extra hour would make this faultless. In the end, we had too little time to spend at the last stop where some native american crafts were being sold. But overall this was the highlight of our Vegas trip we would highly recommend the operators Sundance helicopters.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day trip. The helicopter pilot was brilliant and very informative taking us over Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon. The float boat ride was also excellent. Brian the boat driver was very funny and had us all in stitches. If you are going to do this I would recommend you pack a raincoat. They gave us plastic ponchos but everyone's ripped in the wind so we still got wet, but it was loads of fun.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Catherine P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Grand Canyon part was a disappointment, they didn't clearly explain how it would work, you only fly over you don't get to see from foot and you then spend 10 minutes in the shop but everyone left their bags in the helicopter because we didn't know what was happening.

Colorado River was brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guide very good, scenes breath-taking

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The river experience was too short, literally about 20 minutes and most of that was floating back to the dock. The rest of the trip was great though. You have to see the Canyon from the air.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Eileen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant! An excellent day! Our pilot, Byron, was fantastic......very informative with his commentary and witty as well!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing day a must if your in Vegas

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Lianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing.
Excellent service too. Tommy our driver was the best and kept the journey entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

h.unsworth6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome in every way!! Not to be missed. From pick up by limo to return by limo could not be faulted. Helicopter flight was just amazing, flying through the Gran Canyon was amazing. Boat trip on Colorado River was excellent. Much better than expected. Time at rim was a bit on the short side for us but suited others. Scenery just spectacular. Our helicopter pilot, Raymond was excellent and informative. A definite must do trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Christie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1:00 pm tour hoping it would be sunset on our way back and we lucked out. It was great. You start with a 40 minute helicopter ride from Vegas. There is a recorded commentary for parts of the trip, plus the driver chimes in as well. Our driver was John S. and he was great. On the way to the Canyon we flew over the Hoover Dam and the Joshua Tree forest. Once at the Canyon, we landed at the bottom for a 15-20 minute boat ride on the Colorado river where we learned more about the Canyon. We then flew to the top of the Canyon where we had about 2 hours to stop at three stops by bus. I would recommend skipping stop 1 unless you'd like to take a ride on a horse and carriage or mechanical bull. Stops 2 and 3 were the best. I wish we had more time at Stop 3. The views were incredible. It would have been nice to have an extra hour for this part of the tour to really get to enjoy the views. Also, we didn't stop to eat, so I cannot comment on the food. On the ride back the sun was setting and the lights were on on the strip. We flew over Freemont Street and the Strip. It was great. Also, the driver is very fair about sitting up front. On the way to the Canyon our party sat up front and on the way back the other party sat up front. The pilot is knowledgeable and can answer questions. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message