The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Renay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolutely awesome experience and would definitely recommend. This part of the Grand Canyon falls within Indian territory and not government owned so no health and safety railings you see the Canyon in its natural environment. The most breathtaking experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Raechel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great first trip to the Grand Canyon. Our pilot, Miguel, was awesome! While on the ground you get three stops. Spend no more than 30 minutes at the first two, as you will want plenty of time for the 3rd stop - where the views are the best. This trip was totally worth it and we would do it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was fantastic he advised us of everything we needed to know about the tour before we got off the bus at the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed every minute
Excellent driver too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Renea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was probably the most amazing trip we have ever been on! We will never forget our unforgettable closeup and personal view of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and the awesome Helicopter Pilot who flew us there. We will always remember the Grand Canyon Skywalk and how beautiful it was. I have waited 10 years to see this and it was everything that I imagined! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Nicola K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this tour. It was great value. You got to see lots of great stuff. When I got to Vegas I didn and #39;t know where to start, there and #39;s so many people offering helicopter trips to the Grand Canyon but obviously I wanted a reputable company. Sundance were amazing, it and #39;s a really professional set up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is Absolutely amazing. Me and my partner enjoyed every single second of it. Our Pilot Josh was great, he was telling us good facts about the Grand Canyon and he was really professional. This was definitely an experience that we will remember forever. The views of the Grand Canyon were fantastic and then flying back we flew over Las Vegas strip, was incredible. I highly recommend this tour to everyone wanting to have an experience of a life time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a great experience with my daughters, Skywalk is amazing, but I couldn't look down. Would recommend going to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

A.C.E. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great trip. I enjoyed every minute of it. The view at the grand canyon was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time... Picked up from our hotel by stretch Limo at pre organized time...Great pilot and guide .. Smooth ride and landing for a champagne breakfast... Relaxed ,Happy and fantastic views of the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead and the strip!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Kelley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As with all the other reviews, the price for this is well worth a ride in a helicopter and the scenic views to the Grand Canyon. I chose the early morning flight with breakfast picnic to ensure I was able to land and have 30 minutes on the ground as this is a restricted area which went very quickly !

The helicopters are comfortable, with good headphone sets and clear safety guidelines. Our pilot, Ander, was clearly very competent and enjoys what he does. Very professional outfit, information all clear and went fairly smoothly.

Overall experience was all a bit too 'polished', canned and not very personal but this did not detract greatly and still highly recommend this experience with this company. Thanks Viator for getting me the best deal with a competent company!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Julia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend this. Everyone should visit the Grand Canyon. The pilots were really friendly and didn't mind taking photos. Also were very helpful. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tony our tour guide was very good and entertaining. Had plenty of local stories and statisics about what we were seeing. It is a long day but it is the grand canyon. Wish we had done the helicopter/boat part of the tour but couldn't get the bride on the helicopter. Skywalk is incredible. It along with canyon pictures and words don't do it justice you need to be there. Hoover Dam and Bridge were good as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an absolutely brilliant day, the flight was great fun - the pane takes mx off 19 people and with 5 in our party we were all sitting close and everyone on the plane has window. We have done the helicopter tour a few years ago which was great but on this trip we had over 2 hours to our own devices on the South rim of the Grand Canyon so sw so much more than last time - plus much more variety. If we head out this way agin I will definitely be doing this tour again

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wow what a trip!! fantastic pilot, great scenic flight, and the grand canyon, words fail.
This is possibly the best trip I have ever done.
Go for it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Belinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic trip from start to finish. We loved being picked up in a limo to the airport. The helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon was amazing, pilot was very knowledgeable, champagne breakfast was lovely at the edge of the canyon and the trip back flying up the strip was the icing on the cake. We wish we had experienced this on previous trips to Vegas and now we've done it I don't know what we were afraid of!
it was the best thing we have experienced. A truly memorable time. Thanks you.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Kirsteen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was fantastic from start to finish. Our pilot Byron was great and made us at ease and filled us with interesting facts and stories throughout the journey.
Grand canyon is an amazing sight and going by helicopter is certainly the best way to see it and have a memorable experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

pwatson1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both pilots were very friendly and helpful and added greatly to our wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

leach_ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day trip. The views from the South Rim were breathtaking. The driver of our Gray Line coach - Mace was informative, polite and friendly. He drove us to Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon, which was great. On our way to the GC National Park we stopped off for light refreshments in Arizona. Lunch was included in the standard price, which was a set menu but there was a good choice. Once we arrived at the Grand Canyon South Rim we were given an hour in each area before we had to be back on the coach to depart. Mace was very clear about what time and where we had to reconvene. The coach was comfortable, clean with air con, toilet and the option to watch a film on the way there and back. As a solo traveler I felt safe and secure on this tour. It is a long day trip so be prepared.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Fionajayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a fab day. Would recommend this trip to anyone. The Grand Canyon is a must

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

l4nsw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our first ride in a helicopter was truly amazing. Travelling to the Grand Canyon and landing in the canyon was awesome. This is the best way to see the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Cannot recommend going to the Grand Canyon enough and I would love to go back and spend a couple of days there. We did the helicopter upgrade and I would definitely recommend this. By the time we had done this we met the rest of the tour group who had only seen a short film and still hadn't seen the Canyon in the flesh this was gone lunchtime. Also, we had to change bus twice en route which seemed odd but was ok. But what an amazing place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Kelly F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was the first visit to the Grand Canyon for all four of the people in our group, and no photos that we have seen did any justice to the immense beauty and real life experience. The canyon itself was breathtaking.
We were picked up at our hotel at 6:30am and were taken to the company's central location where we were given the option to upgrade and purchase add-ons. After waiting in a short line, we got our wristbands and were off.
The bus was not uncomfortable, but the seats were tight -- comparable to airline seats. It was nice and cool cold at times but overall not bad. Enrique, our tour guide, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and witty.
Our first stop was the ranch. It reminded me of an old movie set and there wasn't much there except for ice cream... which was a pleasant surprise. We spent a very short amount of time there at Enrique's recommendation and were happy to be off to the second stop.
We were really surprised at the Skywalk stop when we saw that there were no rails or fences... you can walk right out to the edge of the canyon. It was absolutely stunning. Enrique claimed that the third and final shuttle stop was the best, but we were skeptical since the second was so beautiful. He was right again... the third stop was just absolutely incredible. We spent the most time there and were glad that we did. We ate lunch at the third stop, which had the best dining area. The food was average, but we were pretty hungry at that point. We spent a good deal of time climbing and exploring the area and took a good deal of pictures.
Enrique had provided great suggestions, so when he recommended that we hold off on souvenirs at the park and wait until a rest stop on the ride back to Las Vegas, we believed him. There were a lot of disappointed travelers at that point, because we were basically at a gas station. My mother was looking for trinkets for the grandchildren and found nothing at all.
Overall, a great, fun day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tia R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, knowledgeable driver Teresa. She gave great tips on how to enhance our visit to the Grand Canyon. It was difficult to hear Jim, the automated knowledge expert who provided information on both the Dam and the Grand Canyon. In contrast the movie provided on the return trip was excessively loud. Otherwise it was a fun trip which I've already recommended to family and friends. I'm planning a return trip with them!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christine R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience and would highly recommend this trip from Las Vegas. Our tour guide was fantastic, his name was Enrique and he was very knowledgeable. He was very specific of our time frame at the Grand Canyon and our options of what to do while visiting. Super time, good value.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was nice, however it does make for a long day. We were picked up on time at our hotel and shuttled to a location where we were loaded onto a big bus. The bus was air conditioned which was nice, however the seats were tight and there were no drink holders. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and provided good information. It was nice to relax and not worry about were we were going. We saw the IMAX movie which was enjoyed by all. The only downside of the day was we felt very rushed at the locations where the bus stopped. The Grand Canyon view at the south rim was amazing. Overall it was a good experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message