The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was good and the driver was great. Wish you could limit the amount of people at each stop. Grand Canyon was breath taking!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but excellent experience.
Memories and scenery that will stick with you for ever.
Particularly enjoyed the Hualapai Indian Reserve and Eagle Point.
I will never tire of taking photographs of the Grand Canyon.
Loved the brief stop off at Hoover Dam - very impressive
Skywalk a definite tester of the nerves but again great experience
Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ricarda Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour with Sundance helicopter! The hitech helicopter an the pilot was great!!! The view above and in the grand canyon was fantastic. 2x45 minutes flight, 1x 20 minutes Rest in the Grand Canyon!

Everything worked perfect also excellent communication!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the Grand Canyon tour with a champagne lunch. It was amazing. One of the best experiences I have ever had. Amazing tour and a fun flight with a selection of well chosen music!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you only have time while your in Las Vegas this would have to be on the top of your list. We went with grey line bus company and couldn and #39;t have asked fir a better driver and guide to hoover dam and the grand canyon. You should also try and do the skywalk it is amazing. Long day but wirth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Grand Canyon. Upgraded to the Pink Jeep tour around the canyon rim which was well worth the extra cost. It is a very long journey, 5hrs travelling each way including rest breaks, but wel worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip in the helicopter was amazing! Landing in the Grand Canyon was breathtaking! The staff were friendly and the food provided was appreciated. A bit scary when it started to rain and the wind was blowing when we were leaving but the pilot was reassuring and it all went smoothly. Highly recommend doing this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

n_naik1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great- tour bus driver was really funny. We took the pink jeep tour with IMAX but were given the wrong wristband at Gray Line, causing for some confusion upon arrival at the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Raymond P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pilot John Sopha was an extremely professional pilot and guide for a great trip over and to the Grand Canyon. A credit to himself and Sundance Helicopter Tours. Good value for money on a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

ashleigh.suemai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Best experience! Our pilot Josh was fantastic and very informative! This Grand Canyon helicopter is a must, you won and #39;t regret it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Christina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the trip to Grand Canyon Skywalk. It was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do NOT hesitate to take this tour! My son and I did and it was FABULOUS. Our guide was great. Total comfort. We did not have to worry about waiting in any lines. You have two different stops/views of the Grand Canyon. I would encourage you to add on the skywalk. Fantastic day. Very memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour, driver was professional and on time. Everything went smoothly. Mike, our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and funny. I would highly recommend this tour. The Grand Canyon is not to be missed and this is one of the best ways to see it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time exploring the Grand Canyon, friendly staff and very knowledgeable. Our tour guide Mike was great. The Grand Canyon itself is breathtaking and is a must see.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Nicole v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

For our 8 year anniversary I surprised my husband with a trip to Las Vegas. I wanted to do something special and out of the ordinary and realizing we’d never had a chance to visit the Grand Canyon during any of our previous trips (we didn’t want to spend a day in a car to and from the canyon) I opted for a helicopter tour this time around. What an amazing experience! The Grand Canyon is one of the natural wonders whose experience is clearly amplified by having a bird’s eye view. I’d never ridden in a helicopter before, which was a trip in and of itself, and our pilot was charming and funny and made us feel at ease. The 45 minute flight over to the canyon was just enough time to get comfortable and marvel at some of the things we had seen on land (we’d driven by the Hoover Dam before) but with a whole new perspective to the size and scale. Landing in the canyon we enjoyed some great photo opportunities, a champagne toast and a small lunch. We boarded the flight back and marveled at the view the entire time back. This was definitely a once in a lifetime experience and I am so glad we chose this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see the Grand Canyon. Spectacular views of all the fabulous scenery. Fred our pilot had a wealth of knowledge plus great sense of humour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Garry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a brilliant time on the Grand Canyon tour. Champagne picnic and amazing views you can only appreciate by being there. Our pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable as was our limo driver. Thanks for making our trip memorable. Garry and Karen - West Yorkshire

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour. You MUST experience the Skywalk. The West Rim does not have any fences or barricades up so you can truly experience the Grand Canyon. Our driver, Thomas, was so much fun and really enhanced the experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Annquinette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Canyon tour of the west rim was awesome! Definitely a trip that you should not miss during your lifetime. Next time I will take the trip to the south rim. Also, Thomas, our bus driver from Grayline was very entertaining. He kept the trip fun!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joriv_06903

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour exceeded our expectations. Our pilot Brad was friendly and knowledgeable. In addition to the pre-recorded narrative that was being played during our flight, Brad provided us with many interesting facts about the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. There was four of us in the helicopter, so it was very comfortable. The helicopter holds six, which I would have found to be not as comfortable. A few things to keep in mind with the Limousine service pick up. Make sure you know where the Limo is picking you up. In some hotels the pick is in the back of the hotel the loading
dock. The Limo picks up other passengers. We were a group of 8 in the Limo from 3 different locations. Also, do not forget there is 49 processing fee per person that you pay at the Heliport. All things considered we enjoyed the experience and would highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Bernhard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It doesn't come any better than this. Our trip was everything we hoped it would be - and more. Don't cheat yourself out of an experience of a lifetime - book a Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day. The bus was excellent. The driver was entertaining and knowledgable about all areas we drove through. The Grand Canyon was amazing and we enjoyed the way it is setup for tourists. Thoroughly a great trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Priscilla J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam is a must see. The driver, Thomas, was very knowledgeable about the City of Nevada and made the tour very interesting. I learned a lot of interesting history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message