Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience. Flying over the Hoover Dam and then getting into Grand Canyon is very exciting. This time of the year was a little cold 50F but I think it was great since I can not imagine how it would be in summer. When you get to the Canyon you have the opportunity to see the other tours bases and Sundance has a great location.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Nancy V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting the thrill of seeing Vegas and the Grand Canyon from the air. Our pilot, Raymond, was fabulous--a great pilot and fun companion, the helicopter is state of the art, and the views are spectacular. Well worth the money. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip! See the Dam from the base, in a restricted area. Amazing views and great knowledge from the tour guide. Only add on needed is maybe the sky walk to see the Grand Canyon from the edge rather than the helicopter.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

becminett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of our tour - a brilliant way to see the Grand Canyon! Only criticism would be that the time at the Canyon felt a bit rushed. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour! Got to see Hoover Dam with a picture taking stop. There were 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon we visited along with a stop with lunch included and where one can watch a movie or browse their gift shop. The only issue I had was at the end of the tour when they switched bus drivers. He seemed a little disorganized or not knowledgable with the route with getting back to the hotels so got back a little late after this long day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended and a great value for the money. Got to stop at Hoover Dam for a picture stop as well as 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon with a stop for lunch where one can also watch a movie or browse their gift shop. Only complaint would be at the end of the long day and the bus drivers were changed. The new driver seemed disorganized or not too knowledgeable with the route to get us back to the hotel so got back a little late that night..

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

lindi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day ..must go and do this ..we had Randy as our tour guide he was fab ..full of knowledge great person to spend day with grand canyon is out of this world

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

EILEEN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day trip!! The Grand Canyon was amazing!! We went on helicopter and boat ride I would advise you to take this option. Seeing the Colorado River and the Canyon close up was a great experience. The bus ride went by quickly as the driver pointed out points of interest and the stop at Hoover Dam was long enough to take photos

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Desiree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Just wished we had more time at the Canyon - there is so much to see and do there. Would definitely recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mr Murphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a brilliant driver , who was very knowledgeable about the history of Hoover Dam , Grand Canyon and Las Vegas .
The experience was 100 and I would recommend this trip very highly
Only down side was the pick up time ! But we understood why afterwoods
Go for it folks you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this day trip to the Grand Canyon. Do keep in mind - it will take up your whole day, but will leave room for after, for any later shows or dinner. Our hotel pick-up was on time, checking in didn't take too long, bus drive was relaxing - and the views at the Grand Canyon were incredible. On the bus - we had an audio guide for the most part - not preferable, but still very informative. Stop at Hoover Dam, was about 20 minutes, enough to walk up steps and take a few photos. Once arriving to the Canyon - tour guide had time management to perfection, making sure everyone else did too. Views at the Canyon, of course were breathtaking - my favorite, being at Guano Point. Lunch was included, I would recommend the restaurant at the Hualapai Ranch. There were three different stops with organized shuttles - very easy to get around - a few gift shops for gifts/souvenirs. Optional activities to upgrade to if you would like. Overall fantastic experience, going to all three stops, is a must - if you have time. Ride back, relaxing - a movie was played, following plays of the audio guide. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Hec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience, we went to the grand canyon west rim and it was awesome.
I fully recommend this trip. The price is excellent, food is excellent and a great place to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lorelei S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our over all experience for what we were able to do was a 5. Felix the driver was very knowledgeable and made the ride fun. We were disappointed because we didn't have enough time to do everything. We did do the helicopter ride and boat ride and then scrambled to do the skywalk. There was not time to eat lunch and the lines were very long trying to get to each stop. To see the Grand Canyon was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Julian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You get to see the real Grand Canyon in the National Park. Last time we did the West Rim by helicopter and was a little disappointed but this time we tried the South Rim and the views are breathtaking. Worth the extra expense.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

jendoubler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was very surprising , in a good way. Defiantly a good way to see the grand canyon west rim. The ride to and from the west rim was very comfortable in the coaches they use. Staff is very nice and instructive. All around i would have to say this tour is the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time and highly recommend this trip. Our driver was Felix and he was awesome. Very informative, educational, funny, gave great tips on how to make the best use of our time and gave clear instructions. The bus was nice, clean and very comfortable. We were picked up/returned on time, received a reminder call at the hotel the morning of our trip. The grand canyon is amazing and the skywalk was great. You are not allowed to take phones, cameras, change or anything out there. Highly recommend getting your pictures taken while out there. Ours turned out great, reasonably priced and the stock photos they have are awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

patrice_t.wills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The west rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing. The ride there and back was comfy, smooth and relaxing. The driver and guide was entertaining. The Indian reservation was nice I got to interact with locals and the animals. The sky walk was amazing and the view of the Grand Canyon was full of awesomeness. The food was ok a little scary eating around the birds. It's a lot of rock climbing so I suggest wearing comfortable shoes. All in all I very much enjoyed this tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour the bus was comfortable, the view on the road trip and in the grand canyon was something to see. I enjoyed the stop at the Hoover Dam although i would have like to spent at least a hour there so that part seemed rushed. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day trip. The helicopter pilot was brilliant and very informative taking us over Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon. The float boat ride was also excellent. Brian the boat driver was very funny and had us all in stitches. If you are going to do this I would recommend you pack a raincoat. They gave us plastic ponchos but everyone's ripped in the wind so we still got wet, but it was loads of fun.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Hummer Tour started at 6am prompt. Antonio chatted amiably on our way to pick our two remaining tourists. He offered to stop for coffee and informed us that he had plenty of cold drinks and snacks for us. The first stop was a bonus visit to the Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas sign, He took pictures of us with our cameras as he continued to do each stop. En route he provided entertaining commentary with his own Latino twist. A detour through the Mojave desert showed off the Hummer's off-road prowess. He easily negociated the entry into the Hualapai reservation. At the South Rim of the Grand Canyon we had plenty of time to take in the spectacular vista as well as visiting the Skywalk. Buffet lunch was taken at an Old Western Town including an impressive Close Magic Show. On the way back to the Hoover Dam we stopped in desert to observe unspoilt nature. The Memorial Bridge provided a spectacular viewpoint of the Hoover Dam before crossing the Dam by Hummer. As a final bonus we stopped off in Boulder City to look for Big Horn Sheep. For once my bad luck no whales in a whale watching cruise in Reykjavik turned to good luck and we saw a wild herd grazing.
Overall the Hummer Tour was a joy thanks to our friendly guide Antonio and to the amazing attractions. A perfect ten tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our pilot, Fred, was outstanding! There is no better way to see the Grand Canyon! Once in a lifetime event! No regrets!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

MAHESH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hands down one of the best experiences in Vegas!!
Could not complete the trip as planned due to weather conditions but our captain Mike 'Mad Dog' Davis gave us the best ride of a lifetime .
He went above and beyond to see if there was any chance to get over to top of the canyon trying different alternate routes but eventually hard to turn around. We were in the air for almost 1 1/2 hrs just circling around the canyon entrance but could never get through the rainy/foggy clouds. But during the entire flight, I think we had the most amazing view of the terrain flying in between different mountains and valleys and going up and down the mountains. It was a surreal experience.
We were a bit disappointed that we could not see the Grand Canyon in the end, but I have no complains. We still enjoyed our flight experience.
Best of all, the staff at the Serenity Helicopters was amazing. The girls at the front desk were down to earth and so friendly. They even took care of full refund for this entire flight since they were not able to provide the service as they promised even though it was unforeseen weather conditions that were beyond their control. It was a pleasant surprise for us. They even set up dinner for us in their lobby lounge with whatever we wanted to drink for their drinks menu and took care of everything for us.
I don't think any tour company would have gone this far to take care of their customers.
5 Stars to Serenity Helicopters and another 5 stars to captain Mike Davis. You guys rock!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Kristy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were picked up from our hotel at 6am and taken back to the Greyhound transfer centre where we were allocated a bus to take us to the canyon. Our tour bus driver was Jay. She was such lovely driver, very funny and a credit to the company. Nothing was too much to ask, the 3hr bus ride was very informative. We stopped at the Hoover Dam for 20minutes before we were back on our way to the Grand Canyon. We had about 5 hours to explore when we arrived, the lunch that was provided was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the sky walk. This was by far the best tour we took whilst on a 6 week holiday of the States.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! We enjoyed wonderful views while flying from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, and our pilot Tim was very friendly and informative. Visiting one of the most amazing natural wonders in the world was once in a lifetime experience. My favorite part of the tour was Eagle Point which is where the Skywalk is. Walking over the glass bottom was breathtaking, but we had so much fun, enjoyed incredible sights, and got plenty of great pictures. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message