The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3753 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

NITEEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Professional Drivers.
Enough time to See Hoover Dam and Two Grand Canyon Points.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

NITEEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Professional Drivers.
Enough time to See Hoover Dam and Two Grand Canyon Points.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we took a private limo driven by Mory Rezzi., He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and funny. He made a long trip very enjoyable. He knew a lot of interesting about the Grand Canyon as well as Hoover Dam. Must trip while visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

baerjeff89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, and tour itself to The Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was great. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side this day, so we were unable to see the Grand Canyon at all because of the fog. Nevertheless, we made the best of it, and kind of laughed it off. There were other things to see as well at the Hullapai Ranch Reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really pleasant and the driver was very funny. The 3-hour ride didn't feel long at all. Although the day I went on the tour it was a bit cloudy so the helicopter/boat combination was canceled, the Grand Canyon itself was a fabulous sight and in no way short of stunning. The driver was very helpful throughout the trip and I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth the price. Pilot was extremely professional (retired military) and made everyone comfortable. Would recommend this trip for anyone visiting Vegas wanting to see a little bit of the Grand Canyon without spending the whole day driving to get there and back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fantastic. Our tour took us to The Grand Canyon, West. We toured Hualapai Ranch, which had many activities, I loved it. Then we traveled to Eagle Point where we saw the Grand Canyon Skywalk over looking the Canyon, plus we saw the Native American Village and more, then onto Guano Point where you see more of the beautiful Grand Canyon in a much larger view and much more. We upgraded to the Limo Van which we really enjoyed. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. We had the best time ever. Barbara

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ruben V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a memorable and fun way to view the Grand Canyon that I encourage everyone to experience at least once in their life! From the limo pick up at your hotel super convenient, to the staff, Kyle was our helicopter tour guide and he was AMAZING, from his knowledge to his energy and upbeat attitude he was a big part of the experience, to the breathtaking views you see I can't recommend this experience/memory enough. I've ranted and raved about it since our trip in November.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Wanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and Great time seeing the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The tour was well organized and made so convenient. Appreciated the pick up and drop off right from my hotel. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour bus driver Felix was friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, and good to provide tips for making our experience most effective. We opted to include a helicopter ride from the West Rim to the Canyon floor and a boat ride on the Colorado River - which gave us spectacular views. Will never forget the AWESOME experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A unique experience! A must see!. The Grand Canyon from the air is spectacular. Land in the canyon and enjoy a delicious boxed breakfast while you get to explore and take incredible photos. As you travel down the strip listening to Viva Las Vegas by Elvis, you feel that you have truly experienced the city in a unique way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome way to see the Grand Canyon! A definite MUST DO in Las Vegas. Seeing the Canyon by helicopter helps you realize the magnitude and beauty of it. Our pilot Daniel was friendly, informative and had an excellent sound track to go with the sights. The staff at the Sundance helicopter company was very professional and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed lunch and champagne in the canyon. With the tour we also got to see the Hover Dam and flew over the Las Vegas strip. It was a family trip and everyone loved the tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Keith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the bus trip was good. Driver was full of anecdotes kept the trip interesting. there was also a tape? about the history of Vegas as well to keep you entertained. They did encourage you to buy a helicopter ride or jeep exploration. we didn't bother there is plenty to see just walking around.
the only bad experience was the lunch stop before seeing the canyon, you are given vouchers for a meal at the stop, pizza hut outlet, you only have a limited time there but when you have 6 or 7 coach loads of people descending on a place built to accommodate 2 coach loads you end up in a massive queue and when you get to the food service your choice is limited to what's left, then there is no seats available to sit and have your food as they cannot cope with the amount of people, And there are places across the road empty, as the vouchers are only valid for the one place.
the grand canyon is fantastic and its a fantastic day out.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Craig C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, no waiting around to board the coach. Taped history of Las Vegas and Hoover Dam was very informative and passed the journey time. Grand Canyon was spectacular. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Professional crew, great opportunity to visit the Grand Canyon with limited time. A bit pricey but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

mvryonides

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The trip to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon was worth it. The things I would change would be replacing the skywalk with the helicopter tour, since the large number of people that are allowed on the skywalk do not make it a worth while experience, especially since you are not allowed to take your own pictures. The food that is included as part of the tour is not very good and needs to be upgraded. The final change, which is important, is the departure time from the Grand Canyon. Since we are all told the hours allocated to visit the 3 stations and what time we need to be back to the bus, there should be a clause which states that anyone who does not meet this deadline will be left behind. On our tour on 29/01/16 we were left waiting by 3 persons for 1 hour before they turned up, which consequently caused a lot of aggrevation and delay on any further plans that we had later. The bus driver was really wonderful but he should be allowed to take the desision to leave when this happens.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

A M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Grand Canyon was awesome. Our bus driver was miserably irritable all day, and considering we were on the bus for almost 10 hours in total, it really dampened what was otherwise a great experience. We were informed by staff at the Grand Canyon Visitor Centre that our bus driver has a reputation for being irritable. Why is he still driving for the tour company? I'd recommend the additional Jeep tour if you can afford it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Ronald B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

A great experience seeing the grand canyon but the skywalk is a little over rated.Outstanding views and thrills at the 2 stops on the tour. The lunch at the ranch was very good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

dlewis33

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

There was too much waiting around, especially waiting at a visitor center for 1.5 hours while about 20 of the group watched an IMax movie. 15 hour trip and only about two hours at the Grand Canyon. Next time I'll rent a car and drive myself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

bentes a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

People of Gray line treat you like cattle, No courtesy at all !!
The rude driver picks you up at the hotel and takes you to the company headquaters to pay a US 10,00 fee?!! You stay there in lines and waiting for the bus at 6:00 in the morning for about 45 minutes!
Only after that, you start the trip. Two unecessary stops. One at Mcdonalds to get a snack one hour and half before luch and one hour for lunch. The luch is awful and the place is incredibly crowded. You stand there with your plate on your hand for 10 min to finally get a table. And they also ofer a 3D film about Grand Canyon. EVERYTHING BUT THE GRAND CANYON!
On the way back, they stop for bathroom and snack in a filthy and tiny place, with lines and people everywhere, The restrooms are filthy and the food... well nobory had to guts to eat it.
They must get money to stop at that horrible place, only reasonable explanation.
Well, only two hours at the Grand Canyon in a 14 hours trip!
If there were no stops at the headquaters, no 3D film and a quick stop for luch and bathroom in a decent place, we would have almost 4 hours at Grand Canyon. And this math took me 5 minutes. Imagine how better the trip would be if they made a real effort to improve it.
My advice, Go with another company.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

My family and I went on the Gray Line Grand Canyon full package tour on 28/12/2015 and I phoned Viator on returning to LV and discussed my concerns. I also phoned Gray Line. The actual day trip. Even without the problems this is a very disappointing trip. In reality they facilitate the transportation and upon arrival give you a handful of vouchers and tell you to go for it and in our case, see you back in about 4 hours. Upon arrival the bus driver told us he would get the vouchers and then we should go to the airport and get on the helicopter, which we did. We were the first group from our bus to get on the helicopter. The helicopter and boat ride, which was not 15 minutes and probably about 500 metres from the bank were not of great quality. We arrived back to the Canyon Village as soon as possible, did not go to the bathroom and went and lined up to go to the Skywalk. We waited in the bus line for about 1 hour and 40 minutes. On arrival at the sky walk my sister lined up and I lined up for some food and my mum to the bathroom. The line for a sandwich was more than 45 minutes. I asked the attendant how long was it taking to see the skywalk, he advised over 2 hours. I was unable to locate my sister, so my mum and I went to wait for the bus to go back to the village which was about 30 minutes and then transit time, so unfortunately we were about 20 minutes late for the bus. In summary no one got to visit either of the other 2 stops/lookouts or time to enjoy the view at the skywalk or go on the actual skywalk. Our day consisted of being in a queue for very little outcome. We were hungry, thirsty and tired and did not go on the skywalk which is why we did this tour, we had spent thousands of dollars to travel to Las Vegas for this purpose. What is really disappointing is that on the morning of the tour at the Gray Line depot they were continuing to up sell their products, helicopter ride etc when they knew very well there was a problem with overcrowding. The bus driver advised me they had the same problem the previous day and Gray Line acknowledged it had been a problem for several days. The bus driver Mike told me that he did not usually work for the company and came for the week as they had sold many tours. Gray Line and by default Viator did this with no regard to the actual customer and whether they could actually deliver the services expected and outlined when booking. I have travelled to many countries, booked using Viator on a number of occasions and have never been so disappointed in a product/service. For 3 people we paid AUD $1643.88 plus a further USD60 at the depot. The best Viator and Gray Line could do after many contacts was a USD60 per person partial refund. This is the worst travel experience and most expensive at AUD600+ per person to sit on a bus and stand in a queue and not go on the Skywalk, time to have lunch or enjoy the view. Pathetic and a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gary W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We were given a pickup time of 6.15am but the shuttle was 30mins late.They then took us to the main ticket office where the staff presented more upgrade options which simply ate into the tour time. We did not leave the the ticket office until 9.00am. Once on the bus, we were then told by the driver that we would not be stopping at Hoover Dam which is one of 2 main attractions on this tour reason given was that we were running late .This was extremely disappointing given that it was the reason for booking this tour.With the scheduled lunch stop we didn't get to Grand Canyon until 3.00pm. Then given 2 hours at the canyon and it was back on the bus.The driver drove over the Hoover Dam bypass as if this was an acceptable alternative but bearing in mind it was December , it was already dark so couldn't even get a decent picture.Got back to the hotel at 11.30pm. In summary we went on a very long drive for lunch and 2 hours at the canyon.
I appreciate it is a long drive out from Vegas but this tour can be managed better to allow more time at the sights.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Michael G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Gray Line Tours is terrible. They did not provide sufficient time to see the stops that were scheduled in the time provided. Based on the
sales person, I added a helicopter ride and boat ride, but it was not possible to do everything in the time provided. We were supposed to have 3.5 hours, but we were told we would only have 3 hours time there by the bus driver. The bus driver told us not to believe what the sales people had told us in regards to how much time we really had on the tour. Helicopter and boat ride in Grand Canyon Western Rim were nice but took 3 times longer to get through based on what they told us because of the wait. Could only get to 1 of the 3 stops at the Western rim Eagle point because we had tickets for the Cantilever Bridge-which was nice but had to rush through due to wait. We had only 10 minutes. Missed Guano point and the ranch stop. I Had to split up my party so I could wait in line for bridge and they could get our food to get back to bus. We rush back to bus only to find out that we needed to wait 1.5 hours because our bus was broken, and they needed to send another bus from Las Vegas, I wondered why they did not notify us at the tour that we had extra time and we could have seen more. Other people from another Gray Line Tour Bus joined us on our bus back. They told us that there bus driver was not nice and had an attitude on the drive there. He ended up leaving early and left them there. I feel they were just trying to take our money and they did not care. There were no apologies and very little was done to rectify the situation. I would go with a smaller tour where a guide takes more pride in their profession. I gave this one star but it does not deserve any. Loved the Grand Canyon, but this left a very bad impression of what should have been a wonderful experience.I have used Viator multiple times, and had great experiences. However, I will question Viator in the future regarding their subcontracted tours. I know I was not the only one that felt this way. Mike- from Florida
We also had other people from a

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience. Flying over the Hoover Dam and then getting into Grand Canyon is very exciting. This time of the year was a little cold 50F but I think it was great since I can not imagine how it would be in summer. When you get to the Canyon you have the opportunity to see the other tours bases and Sundance has a great location.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Nancy V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting the thrill of seeing Vegas and the Grand Canyon from the air. Our pilot, Raymond, was fabulous--a great pilot and fun companion, the helicopter is state of the art, and the views are spectacular. Well worth the money. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

benns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an excellent pilot and for my first time ever in a helicopter, I was quite comfortable with the whole experience. I highly recommend seeing the Grand Canyon by helicopter.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message