Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was one of the best trips we have done from start to finish. We were picked up on time in a stretch limo to go to the airport, with a Friendly driver. The check in process was very smooth and easy. You had to stand on a scale to be weighed, it was very discreet nobody knew your Weight. The waiting area is nice you could get a drink, go to the rest rooms. We were a party of 5 so one other person joined us in the helicopter. It was a fantastic flight, very informative. We landed and had a walk around then the drinks and picnic were all set out on long tables. It was here my husband told me he had secretly booked a vowel renewal at an Elvis chapel, our kids were in on it as well. All very romantic. So for us it was an extra special trip but it is a must do tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Shaun S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic from start to finish and no I am not bs'ing

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We are so glad we chose the helicopter to visit the Grand Canyon. The tour was well organized. We were picked up at our hotel in limousine and brought back in the same way. Landon, our pilot, was very helpful and answered all our questions. He also managed to keep up a smooth flight, event hough the wind was playing up with us. The landing on the canyon was well orchestrated. Several helicopters from Viator joined in a for a welcomed picnic with champagne being the highlight. Time for a stroll and souvenir pictures and then back to town. Loved it !

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Mabel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

reneepowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour.
The Hoover Dam was awesome to see.
Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!!
There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing.
The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been.
I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ellen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Cory, our pilot, did a great job!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Edward J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip out to the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas, the whole day exceeded our expectations, we are just so pleased we booked this trip and we will remember it always.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Pamela S Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour! A must do in Vegas! Loved Thomas our bus driver!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Erik T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. Really enjoyed the flight and pilot. Devin did a great job showing us the sights.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I never in a million years thought I would ever do something like this....our pilot was amazing...the flight was very smooth...like floating on a cloud....once in a lifetime experience! Highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An incredible trip! The tour guide was informative and the bus was comfortable. The only downside was that we only stayed at the canyon for 2 hours. Overall, it was a great experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

ftsuppes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enrique our bus driver was amazing and the best! The value for this trip is incredible and well worth the investment! Definitely consider the add on trips!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hands down, the most incredible experience!! I must say, I did hesitate to book based on the price and the additional fees upon check in.... WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! From the limo pick up/drop off, the beautiful preflight waiting area, and seasoned pilots I honestly couldn't have imagined a better day. Kudos to our amazing pilot, Nobu! In addition to our inflight narration, he provided additional history and facts/knowledgeable insight on historical landmarks. We enjoyed a flawless comfortable flight with a wonderful host! I would highly recommend the Sundance experience and request Nobu!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Crystal R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hands down the best part of our trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It is an amazing trip. Long Day. The weather was not good when we started out. People were very upset with not being able to take their helicopter and/or boat tours. I feel they should have been given the option to cancel while we were still at the place we started, they already knew that the weather was bad out there as our bus driver told us less than 5 minutes out of the place. It is a pretty awesome place to visit. Superb place to go - if the weather is good. It was cold, raining,snowing, windy - you could not stay out too long. We were able to handle it better than others - as we had our winter coats, hats and gloves. As you can see from the other reviews,the food was pretty bad... you cannot bring your own food or water in to the place. Spectacular place - make sure your weather is OK before you plan it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour with brilliant recorded audio on the bus. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam both worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Sundance helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon was absolutely amazing in every way!! From the prompt limo pick-up, to the check-in, to the absolutely wonderful pilot Nobu.... it was absolutely priceless!! Landing down in the canyon was breathtaking! The champagne breakfast that was served was delicious! I would highly recommend this amazing tour to anyone!! It was everything and more than I ever thought it would be! It was worth every penny and more �

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Felix Alejandro H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice tour with boat helicopter and nice views to Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very professional company. You get everything they advertise . Our pilot was knowledgeable polite and very friendly.
The views were amazing! I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Grand Canyon Helicopter tour was the ultimate highlight of my trip to Las Vegas. A definite for all visitors. Sundance Helicopters are the best! The staff are professional, the process was flawless and the journey - a very informative story-telling experience. Our pilot John, flew with precision over the amazing Grand Canyon, there are no words to describe the beauty of this special place on our planet. In summary, an exhilarating experience and highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

sumit.talwar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If this is a first time visit to Las Vegas or anywhere close, definitely take out time to go to Grand Canyon. Its a natural wonder like which I have never seen such anywhere in the world. Now, if you have decided to go to Grand Canyon, do go to South Rim as this is the most scenic of all the Grand Canyon viewing points. Would rate the trip as below:
Plan as described on the website
Pricing as describerd on the website.
Timing as described on the website: started at 6 AM pickup from The Venetian and got dropped at 10:30 PM at the hotel. It is definitely tiring
Friendly driver
The only areas of improvement are:
- Comfort of the bus: Could have been more spacious seats to accommodate a bulky guy like me
- Pick up from the hotel takes almost 1.5 hours to complete in the morning

All in all - a definite recommendation. !

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Kingshuk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip.....direct flight there and back. Great return flight over the Las Vegas strip. Try and time it for dusk or the evening

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Araceli H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was funny and punctual. I loved that! Be on time people or we will leave you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Emelie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful scenery and good food. The only thing that maybe was not great was the busdriver who really, really liked to talk... All the personel at the Company was really nice though and it was a lovely day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alun D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was everything we hoped it would be. From the hotel pick up in an ultra stretch limo to the 'champagne' breakfast on the floor of the Canyon.
The pick up was exactly on time and was followed by a drive to McCarran airport. The check-in was quick and straight forward.
As we were about to take off, our pilot, Chuck, noticed a fault condition being display on the panel, but with the minimum of fuss and time lost we were transferred to a different helicopter and we were on our way. The flight to the Canyon took about 35 minutes and was fascinating and exhilarating in equal measure. We were then flown down through the canyon for about 10 minutes before landing at a bluff used exclusively by Sundance Helicopters. We had time for a short 'hike' and a 'champagne' breakfast at the bottom of the Canyon. The pilot was happy to take photos of us with the helicopter and was helpful friendly and informative throughout the trip. The return trip was equally as exciting as the trip out and finished with a wonderful flight down the Las Vegas Strip. The operation was slick and professional through out with safety at the centre of all they did.
Professional photographs were taken at the start of the trip but there was no hard sell.
While not a cheap trip I felt it to be good value for money and would recommend Sundance Helicopters to anyone considering a trip like this.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message