The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From beginning to end this adventure was worth every penny! Our Pilot Patrick B, was personable, friendly, informative and very enjoyable.
The trip into the Grand Canyon is amazing. There are not words to describe the majesty and beauty. Having time to walk the floor of the canyon, felt like such a bonus! We had a small breakfast and then back in the air again.
If you want to see the Grand Canyon, THIS is how to do it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner was wonderful. Food was great, our pilot, Mike was knowledgeable of the area and history, and very easy to communicate with. Great experience. Although our visibility was a bit limited due to the weather, our view of the valley and canyons was beautiful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was travelling with 3 girlfriends and two of us had been to Vegas before but had never
done a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. Wow!! Are we ever happy we chose
your company. Very professional, felt safe and thoroughly enjoyed our tour.
Can't wait to take my husband the next time we are in Las Vegas. We usually come
once a year and will make a point of booking this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The most incredible experience! I had the pleasure of been flown by Pilot Peter who not only was extremely friendly, he provided us with his extensive knowledge of all things Grand Canyon, Nevada and Arizona. The views are absolutely breathtaking and I couldn't recommend it more, worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was brilliant. Thomas our driver/ guide was enthusiastic and gave us lots of information in a fun way. It made the journey to the Grand Canyon go quickly. The Grand Canyon itself was stunning and the Skywalk was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Katrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day was brilliant. Thomas our driver/ guide was enthusiastic and gave us lots of information in a fun way. It made the journey to the Grand Canyon go quickly. The Grand Canyon itself was stunning and the Skywalk was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Taylor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My trip to the Grand Canyon was great! It was the highlight of my trip to Las Vegas. I know it's also a memory my wife and I will share forever thanks to Viator. Also, our guide was amazing. She was personable and obviously very skilled! She was from Pennsylvania and I think her name was Michelle? She was great!

I would recommend this trip to anyone hoping to see a treasured landmark in the US that simply cannot cut out 12 hours of their trip for the Grand Canyon. We took off at 6:45 and returned at 9:00. It was simply the best way to see the Grand Canyon! 160mph, too! It was all so surreal.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

GYAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was amazing. We upgraded ourselves to sprinter and had a wonderful experience exploring places in and around Grand Canyon including Hoover and other attractions. Our tour guide was amazing and shared lot of interesting information about the place. Overall a memorable experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jimandkelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our pilot, Ander, was friendly and knowledgable. The scenery was spectacular from the imposing and impressive Hoover Dam to the natural beauty of the Grand Canyon. Everyone in the party 2 adults and 2 teenagers agreed that this is a must do.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

shiresd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More than I expected, we had a great time our tour guide bus driver Uncle Russell was just fantastic a walking book of knowledge..We were able to actually get to go over the original dam and also the by pass bridge lots of pictures and Uncle Russell filled us with information. On the the Grand Canyon the skywalk is a must worth every penny . The Canyon itself was just awesome. Everyone should see this sight. Everyone on the tour was just great and the lunch served was very good. All day trip they picked us like they said they would and returned us perfectly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing way to see and experience the Grand Canyon. Got picked up in a limo and the service was professional and classy. Our pilot Devin was knowledgeable and fun during our flight. Short trip overall, but we did not want to be at the Canyon all day long. We arrived back to the hotel room by lunch time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Raffaela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very calm flight, beautiful view and a very nice pilot Michelle B., who gave us many useful information about the Grand Canyon, the Las Vegas area, geology, helicopters and more. She could answer all of our questions.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Linda M. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so happy I chose this Tour company. Everything was great. Our bus driver was amazing. We did the helicopter and boat ride. I truly was in awe, the Grand Canyon was breath taking. Please do this you won't regret it. Way to celebrate my 60th bday.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

teresaadamsg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The motorbus were roomy and comfortable and air conditioned. It was a long bus ride out to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon but was comfortable and could sleep on the bus. The driver was talkative and friendly. Great experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Linda L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seeing the grand canyon was breathtaking. The tour was great, the bus driver was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth doing the Grand Canyon trip. Absolutely breathtaking! We did the pink jeep tour of the canyon with our enthusiastic guide Rich he was superb! Late pickup and drop off to the hotel by the coach company meant we got back to our hotel very late and were unable to carry out other events.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Joel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you want to view the grand canyon there is no other way to do it. Although the trip isn't cheap it is worth every penny.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an extremely well organized trip. From the time you are picked up at the hotel, taken to the terminal for check-in and then put on your bus for the trip, it is foolproof and completely stress free. The tour operators are friendly, entertaining and most important efficient to get you on your way quickly. Felix our bus driver was amazing!!! He took care of us like family, gave us all the inside information to get the most out of our trip and kept us entertained the entire time. The Grand Canyon west rim was something I will never forget and will always appreciate seeing for the rest of my life. The Skywalk for someone like me who is afraid of heights was a challenge, but I made it through and have pics to prove it, because most who know me find it hard to believe so now I can cross it off my bucket list and tell my grand kids about it!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see the Grand Canyon in a time-efficient way. Maverick service was excellent - bus pickups on time, no problem with the fact that our party was split into two hotel pickups. Perhaps a little long waiting around at the terminal given the very early start, but this was not an issue. Flight out to the Canyon was great, and the tour guide instructive and informative. More time at the drop points would perhaps have been good but that is the challenge with a trip like this. Flight back was somewhat bumpy as weather conditions had got a little stormy, which made things difficult for some of our group and this might have got greater recognition from staff and crew. Nonetheless I would happily recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Raymond B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Grand Canyon was spectacular, however Skywalk was a big disappointment since you were not allow to bring your own camera.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

richard r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

the grand canyon tour was great including the tour busses and driver that we had on the bi-lingual tour but the hoover dam stop should be a little longer than 20 minutes at least 45 minutes so you can calmly go up the stairs and return

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jessica C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was rather fast, but I think that's exactly what it's billed as. It was a lot to go through to only spend 1.75 hours actually off of the bus at the Grand Canyon. For the price and value, we wouldn't book this again.

The pilots were great and engaging they seemed like they truly enjoyed their job. The shuttle driver for drop-off...not so much... in fact, he was borderline rude.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

William O

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

View of the Grand Canyon was memorable. Hoover Dam stop was too short and we were too far away viewing from the overpass.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Atul b

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Viator is not the actual service provider of this ride. We were told to wait at 5:35 am and the limo didn't show until 6:00 am after repeated calls they showed up. It is not Viator's fault but the service provider were at fault. However, the buck stops at Viator.
Other than above, I enjoyed my trip to the Grand Canyon. It is pricey and they nickle and dime you by charging another 49 per person as processing fee. This is clearly stated on their website but look for someone who doesn't nickle and dime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Dinu N

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Buses are great, clean with safe drivers. The problem is - there is not enough time allocated at both locations, especially in Grand Canyon. The pick up from the hotel was late, another hour was wasted at the central location in Las Vegas where we were charged 10 for a wrist band and moved to other buses. I was not allowed to pick the seat I preferred so I ended up near a passenger who did not learn to use a deodorant lucky me. The audio guide in the bus was outdated and gave erroneous information regarding the order of the shuttle stations in G. Canyon. The driver said leaving time was 2:30 pm from GC, so I rushed to get back in time completely skipped one station in Grand Canyon, to just wait another hour in the bus for tourists with helicopter rides who were not back in time. We were supposed to reach Las Vegas at 7 pm, but I was back at my hotel at 6 pm. This trip needs more time at GC. due to long waiting lines for shuttle and food which do not allow for rapid movement between stations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message