Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5644 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Earlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing and awesome tour! The bus driver (Thomas) was very informative, entertaining, funny and helpful! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we took a private limo driven by Mory Rezzi., He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and funny. He made a long trip very enjoyable. He knew a lot of interesting about the Grand Canyon as well as Hoover Dam. Must trip while visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Santosh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very good. It was an awesome experience for us..Mike, the pilot was very friendly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

baerjeff89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, and tour itself to The Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was great. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side this day, so we were unable to see the Grand Canyon at all because of the fog. Nevertheless, we made the best of it, and kind of laughed it off. There were other things to see as well at the Hullapai Ranch Reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Scott J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Grand Canyon helicopter tour was the highlight of our family's west coast trip! Our pilot, Mad Dog, was fantastic - entertaining and full of information. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Rob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most memorable part of trip. must see and great value for the price

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosinwien Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised trip and our driver kept us to the schedule. The stop at the Hoover Dam requires a winding walk up to the bridge or 70 or so steps. Great picture opportunity. Very windy , too. The South Rim area is also very well organized. The shuttle buses run regularly and take you to the 3 main sites. The highlight was the Skywalk. You can buy a ticket on site if, like me, you weren't sure you'd want to do it until you get there. Mother Nature at her most beautiful and most powerful! Walking along the canyon's edge is an amazing experience but be careful! - there are no safety rails. Lunch was included and I ate at the Ranch where there is indoor seating and the food was tasty and plentiful. It's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of my husband's and my December trip to Las Vegas. Our pilot, Michelle, did a great job making these first-time chopper passengers feel comfortable. It was cool to see a woman in command of our helicopter. This was also our first time visiting the Grand Canyon so we enjoyed the narration over notable spots along the flight plus Michelle's occasional commentary. The length of the tour was just right and lunch was pretty good we appreciated the bubbles in the Grand Canyon. The entire staff at Sundance was professional and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was absolutely FANTASTIC. I cannot rate this tour company enough. Incredibly professional, personable, friendly and the customer service was excellent. We were picked up from the Aria hotel, with our driver waiting ready for us, in a lovely 6 seater mini bus. We were given some great information from our driver and he gave us refreshments and a detailed explanation of where he was taking us. Upon arriving at Boulder City, we were checked in, given tea and coffee and taken through some safety information. Mika was our helicopter pilot and he was just wonderful. A great pilot with the banter to go with it. He took us safely into the canyon and we landed in an incredibly picturesque area. We had breakfast, champagne, and a lot of photographs before journeying back to boulder city. Both flights included great views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the Las Vegas Strip.
Having done a coach tour to the canyon previously which included a helicopter flight and river cruise, that trip pales in comparison to this one. I cannot recommend this trip enough!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Joyce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic day! Great tour, great lunch, scary skywalk but awesome, great bus/bus driver. I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joyce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic Experience. I recommend this to everyone! It was just an awesome day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ken W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was awesome, informative and helpful. The people at the West Rim loved to talk about their local history and were very welcoming.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really pleasant and the driver was very funny. The 3-hour ride didn't feel long at all. Although the day I went on the tour it was a bit cloudy so the helicopter/boat combination was canceled, the Grand Canyon itself was a fabulous sight and in no way short of stunning. The driver was very helpful throughout the trip and I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lesa p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Grand Canyon Breakfast experience was amazing. Great way to see the Grand Canyon on a short amount of time. Our pilot Cole, was very informative and lovely.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fantastic. Our tour took us to The Grand Canyon, West. We toured Hualapai Ranch, which had many activities, I loved it. Then we traveled to Eagle Point where we saw the Grand Canyon Skywalk over looking the Canyon, plus we saw the Native American Village and more, then onto Guano Point where you see more of the beautiful Grand Canyon in a much larger view and much more. We upgraded to the Limo Van which we really enjoyed. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. We had the best time ever. Barbara

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Wanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and Great time seeing the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The tour was well organized and made so convenient. Appreciated the pick up and drop off right from my hotel. The tour bus was comfortable. The tour bus driver Felix was friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, and good to provide tips for making our experience most effective. We opted to include a helicopter ride from the West Rim to the Canyon floor and a boat ride on the Colorado River - which gave us spectacular views. Will never forget the AWESOME experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great tour guide, Karen, very experienced with an in depth level of local current and historical knowledge for the 3 hour bus trip to the canyon.
We were well looked after and managed to be returned to our hotel on time despite some unexpected challenges and delays that were outside her control.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joye H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our driver, Felix, was fun and informative. The tour was operation ran smoothly and we had a blast!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Craig C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, no waiting around to board the coach. Taped history of Las Vegas and Hoover Dam was very informative and passed the journey time. Grand Canyon was spectacular. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Jane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day out With plenty of time at the Grand Canyon. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was well organized and well worth the money!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message