Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nathalie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awesome. The hotel pick-up was on time and the driver, friendly. The wait at the greeting lounge was short and the lounge itself is nicer than most other similar places I've seen. The tour was exactly as described, and the picnic area, spectacular. the pilot was friendly and he provided informative comments throughout the flight. The picnic itself a croissant was OK, but not great, but then again, this is not the main purpose of the trip. We stayed on the ground for 30 minutes, which was a good amount of time. There were only 2 other groups with us on site, so the site did not feel crowded at all. Well worth the ... Be careful if you are prone to air sickness as one of the passengers was sick both ways.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

reneepowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour.
The Hoover Dam was awesome to see.
Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!!
There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing.
The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been.
I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Pamela S Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour! A must do in Vegas! Loved Thomas our bus driver!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Peggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Sundance Helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon should be on everyone's "bucket list". The helicopter was spacious and modern with large windows allowing for exceptional views. Our pilot Jake was congenial and really knew the history of Las Vegas, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the Grand Canyon. Did I mention the Grand Canyon? We got spectacular views and excellent narration on state of the art Bose headsets throughout the 1 1/2 hour flight, plus a great champagne snack near the canyon floor. A world class view of one of the true Wonders of the World. I have seen the canyon from the North, South and Eastern rims as well as from the canyon floor and this was by far the best view ever. I would recommend it for people of all ages.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow, what a great adventure! It certainly is a special treat. Our pilot was great, he told us so much about what we were looking at and made sure we all were happy with everything. The picnic was lovely and the champagne was a nice touch to mark a special memory.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

ftsuppes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enrique our bus driver was amazing and the best! The value for this trip is incredible and well worth the investment! Definitely consider the add on trips!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It is an amazing trip. Long Day. The weather was not good when we started out. People were very upset with not being able to take their helicopter and/or boat tours. I feel they should have been given the option to cancel while we were still at the place we started, they already knew that the weather was bad out there as our bus driver told us less than 5 minutes out of the place. It is a pretty awesome place to visit. Superb place to go - if the weather is good. It was cold, raining,snowing, windy - you could not stay out too long. We were able to handle it better than others - as we had our winter coats, hats and gloves. As you can see from the other reviews,the food was pretty bad... you cannot bring your own food or water in to the place. Spectacular place - make sure your weather is OK before you plan it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour with brilliant recorded audio on the bus. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam both worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Felix Alejandro H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice tour with boat helicopter and nice views to Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience!!! Highly recommend this tour. Felt very safe through-out the whole trip.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Emelie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Beautiful scenery and good food. The only thing that maybe was not great was the busdriver who really, really liked to talk... All the personel at the Company was really nice though and it was a lovely day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Harjyot T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour, great tour guide. Got to see some amazing views. Would highly recommend. Skywalk was fantastic too, value for money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gaylord W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Having never been treated to the helicopter experience, it was clear this tour operator is highly experienced and professional. We were very well briefed and guided in the technical and safety aspects of the flight.
The pilot was knowlegeable, articulate and eager to be at our service. What was delightful was his obvious love of flying the helicopter.
The Grand Canyon needs no spokesman. When we can find the funds we will do this again. It is a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Joaquin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I always wanted to experience the West Grand Canyon Skywalk. I usually drive to travel destinations, instead we opted for Viator to book Skywalk with air and river boat tour included. We enjoyed a comfortable bus ride from our Las Vegas hotel to to Boulder City airport. Wife enjoyed the commuter plane to West Grand Canyon and were thrilled with the helicopter ride into the canyon rim. I have many photos and videos to cherish this adventure. Thanks!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Jim T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A great tour - if a little pricey. A surcharge of 100 for 2 at the desk was expected..but seems like poorly done slight of hand. Just put it in the fare! That said, this company knows their stuff...great people, equipment, and execution! A great once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

JOSE ANTONIO A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The only bad thing was the long bus journey during the pick up and delivery at the hotels!! Too much time wasted in that process, more than 2 hours!! Other from that great!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jennifer D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great. Organized, friendly guides, very knowledgeable bus driver who gave us many helpful hints, kept us entertained for the long bus ride without being annoying. The Grand Canyon speaks for itself. The reason I couldn't give this tour 5 stars was because of the beginning. They make you go to their headquarters and crowd into a small room for 1/2 hour where they try to sell you all these upgrades for your tour. Reminded me of a used car salesman. Then they make you stand on a very long line to check in, which I thought I did when I got on the first bus. Then finally, after an hour, I was on my way to the canyon. Overall, great tour but be aware of sales pitches!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

pablodjimenezc

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We really didnt like to be picked up early just so the bus could go around the block for an hour and be back where we started. Needs more planning I would say.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Peter I

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I wanted to see the hover dam ...it was on the way to the Grand Canyon so it was a small stop on the way ...it was good to see it ...the south Grand Canyon was very touristy and commercial with helicopter flights down the canyon and river cruise ...it was good to see it but the south canyon isn't a patch on the north canyon which is much further from Vegas ...the sky walk was a brief busy touristy line up experience ...I've done it but never gain.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

carol ann q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

We took the west rim tour. Grand Canyon was amazing.

All great except the driver named Tommy was really rude. He was discourteous/insulting to passengers, like he owned the bus. He really had a foul mouth, wished he just shut his mouth the entire trip. To the company, please provide communication training to your supervisor, especially to Tommy who has been working with you for more than 10 years according to him. A few points:

1. His stories of people who come back a little late. He said he hated people who said sorry. Sorry was unacceptable. Passengers had to listen to his annoying rant just 5 minutes before the agreed upon time to return to the bus Only 1 couple got back late for 1 minute, and one passenger who agreed with the bus driver made a rude comment to the couple--- don't know if this was supposed to be a joke, very tasteless. We don't appreciate sarcasm, rude anecdotes or opinions that incite hatred or angst between passengers.

2. He was delusional and praised himself several times about being able to do his job well. The hard part was we had to listen to him because we did not want to miss any safety advice etc.

3. He could have given instructions or remarks politely, but no, he had to be insulting. You know when people open overhead bins, and are still fixing their stuff before closing them. He could just have reminded them, but no, he had to incite fear. Like if I get hit by any of the open bins, I'm not gonna be happy or like he will be mean. He was a terror.

4. I thought everyone was to be dropped off at their hotels, but no. When we were back in Vegas, he dropped off passengers just along the road that was close to their hotels. So passengers had to stand up on a moving bus and hurried to get off the bus when the stoplight was red. Some of them were old people... Is this the 'drop off to your hotel' service by this company in Las Vegas? or is this just how Tommy does his job?

I definitely will not want to take another tour with this kind of driver.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Earlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing and awesome tour! The bus driver (Thomas) was very informative, entertaining, funny and helpful! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we took a private limo driven by Mory Rezzi., He was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and funny. He made a long trip very enjoyable. He knew a lot of interesting about the Grand Canyon as well as Hoover Dam. Must trip while visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Santosh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very good. It was an awesome experience for us..Mike, the pilot was very friendly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

baerjeff89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, and tour itself to The Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was great. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side this day, so we were unable to see the Grand Canyon at all because of the fog. Nevertheless, we made the best of it, and kind of laughed it off. There were other things to see as well at the Hullapai Ranch Reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Scott J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Grand Canyon helicopter tour was the highlight of our family's west coast trip! Our pilot, Mad Dog, was fantastic - entertaining and full of information. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message