Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our tour bus driver was Thomas, and he was super funny and knowledgeable. We had a stop at Hoover Dam, and from there we went to the West rim of the Grand Canyon, where we spent about 3.5 hours, I also did the skywalk (which was AWESOME) I would do this trip again!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip other than it was a long day! Ken our driver was great!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Roman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Pilot! Landon is the Man!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Marian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Felix our bus driver was so informative, professional with good sense of humour. Time management was great.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Dawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was extremely organized from the 6:15am pickup at our hotel-New York New York to drop off at 7:45pm. I was very concerned about a 12 hr. trip with our 10 yr old son...he said it was amazing! Our driver, Thomas, was courteous, professional, knowledgeable and humorous. BOOK THIS ONE!
A+ TRIP

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was good and the driver was great. Wish you could limit the amount of people at each stop. Grand Canyon was breath taking!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but excellent experience.
Memories and scenery that will stick with you for ever.
Particularly enjoyed the Hualapai Indian Reserve and Eagle Point.
I will never tire of taking photographs of the Grand Canyon.
Loved the brief stop off at Hoover Dam - very impressive
Skywalk a definite tester of the nerves but again great experience
Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to spend actual time at the canyon. beats a quick fly by in a chopper any day. Nice little stop at the Hoover dam along the way and includes a decent lunch which filled us up so much we didn and #39;t even have dinner that day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

madelpup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was an amazing experience!!! It was my first experience in a helicopter and our pilot, Wes was the best!!! I would recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you only have time while your in Las Vegas this would have to be on the top of your list. We went with grey line bus company and couldn and #39;t have asked fir a better driver and guide to hoover dam and the grand canyon. You should also try and do the skywalk it is amazing. Long day but wirth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jessica Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best money I have ever spent! I was nervous as my first helicopter experience but our pilot was incredible and kept us informed about everything going on. He was also hilarious! What a day one of my favorite things I have done yet! We landed in the grand Canyon for lunch!!! What more can you say!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to Viator, a very memorable experience. One that I will always cherish. The driver/Tour Guide provided a verbal commentary and video history of these two remarkable sights which made the journey exciting and pleasurable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

grayepperson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michelle our pilot did a fantastic job !! It was an incredible experience ! The view of Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Colorado River, and Grand Canyon were great !! I would recommend this to everyone !!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Kym

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing tour! Everything surpassed our expectations! Our tour guide, Ryan, was terrific. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Thanks for the awesome memories!
Donna and Vance

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Md Motaher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized and managed professionally..

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

steph.t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Well organised, efficient and plenty of time to spend at the canyon. Lunch was included and was very nice, lots of water. Just don't take a backpack - due to security they won't let you on the coach with one. But they did email and call to tell us this before hand so it wasn't a problem.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Eileen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Omg!!! this was my best vacation ever no regrets.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant day our tour guide Tommy T could not do enough for our group of 8 from Ireland

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. You would never think this kind of stuff is in the United States. Very interesting and they never rushed when there was something to see they would turn the boat around. Jodi was our guide. She was great and was all into having a fun trip for everyone.It was like it was her first time down the river also. Not a boring trip when the guide is a fun person.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything we hoped for. Great upgrade, great tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing...our tourguide/bus driver Russell made sure we had fun and he was very informative. Everything ran smoothly and in order

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message