Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic trip! This certainly wets your appetite for more. Felix our bus driver did a great job.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ayesha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip. Well worth the money and absolutely amazing. Check in and pick up was easy, pilot was lovely and really knowledgable. Whole experience was just the best thing we have ever done.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Jon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An amazing trip, made all the more better by the insight of our pilot Mike Mad Dog Davies.

Mike took the time to explain in detail about the topography of the area and the how and why the canyon exists.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was amazing and well organized! Our guide Thomas was very funny and nice and explained everything very well. The Grand Canyon is beyond breath taking!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

David Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent experience that we will remember for a very long time. Excellent service from Viator and their company. A real must do trip for all !!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Daniela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very prompt coach service and give you enough time to see everything

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Norma T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was very windy which made for uncomfortable walking but breathtaking views nevertheless.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

cpdmom3

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour was good, Skywalk is a waste of money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joseph N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I greatly enjoyed my trip to the awesome Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Zinaida S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

FIRST TIME SINCE I'VE STARTED USING VIATOR IM THAT MUCH DISAPPOINTED! AND I BOOKED IT FOR MYSELF AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT.....THE TOUR WAS JUST .... DISASTER! FIRST OF ALL - NO TOUR GUIDE, ONLY THE RECORDED INFORMATION. I REQUESTED A FRONT SEAT AT THE TIME OF BOOKING, BUT IN THE BUS WAS TOLD THAT IT'S RESERVED FOR A DISABLE PEOPLE. FINALLY A YOUNG COUPLE WAS SITTING THERE. PROMISED BBQ IN THE INDIAN RESERVATION WAS JUST A TERRIBLE MEAL IN A SORT OF A CANTEEN, LOCATED NEXT TO A SILLY ARTIFICIAL VIGVAM... THE LONG QUEUE TO TAKE A PICTURE AND PAY 16 AT THE GRAND CANYON. OBVIOUSLY SPEACHLESS SINCE THERE IS NO GUIDE AND BORING 3 HOURS DRIVE BOTH WAYS.... YOU DEFINITELY NEED TO CHANGE YOUR LOCAL PROVIDER IN LAS VEGAS!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organized, Enrique was a great driver with lots of energy and compassion for his riders. Loved the venue, lots to see and do!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour from go to woe was excellent the driver Jerromy picked us up on time he was there 10 min early, gave us some Vegas insights on the way to the airport and was very friendly. The checkin at the airport was a breeze. Then onto,the chopper with pilot Mike Mad Dog Davis. What can I say, the sights, the flight, the commentary, the inflight music was nothing short of excellent and breath taking. Mike really made the trip just that extra more special with his passionate knowledge on the history of the canyon and the surrounding areas. His special choice of music through the head sets just put the icing on the cake also. Our 10 year old daughter has Down syndrome and can get very anxious when in unfamiliar territory, she was made very comfortable and our request for a gluten free snack was no problem for the picnic. My 15 yr old was also made feel very special sitting up the front with Mike and alot of Mikes comments where directed at him which was fantastic. If your in Vegas and don't take this tour, you've missed out. If I ever go back I'll do it again and request Mad Dog to take us again. Thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip! See the Dam from the base, in a restricted area. Amazing views and great knowledge from the tour guide. Only add on needed is maybe the sky walk to see the Grand Canyon from the edge rather than the helicopter.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience well organised ,all staff friendly, great views from helicopter ,pilot very informative and funny. Sunset tour was breathtaking well worth the Money

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

COLETTE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an AMAZING time, on our helicopter tour with Serenity Helicopters.
There was a hiccup and the only reason I am mentioning this, is because I want to say how impressed I was with how it was dealt with. This is a very professional company, which I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Mike Davis was our Pilot/tour guide, who throughout the tour was nothing but EXCELLENT. It makes a tour 100 times better, when you feel the tour guide genuinely loves what he does.
As for the rest of staff, they were professional and such a pleasure to be amongst.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

lambertjon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a full day with an early start, but well worth it. Once picked up from our hotel we were taken to the operators central depot to be transferred on to the bus to take us to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The drive to the Grand Canyon takes about three hours, but there is a stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge to give the opportunity to view the Hoover Dam. This a good opportunity to see the Dam. During the trip to the Grand Canyon there is an automated tour guide. This is informative but a little bit cheesy. Personally I think a real live human tour guide would be better.
Once at the Grand Canyon there is a hop on hop off bus to take you to the three points. The Ranch, Eagle point where the Skywalk is and Guano point. We started with the Skywalk stop. The views from the Skywalk are stunning. However if your are not good with heights the clear glass walk way will be daunting. It also emphasises how deep the Grand Canyon is.
At Guano Point the views are as stunning, as you have a full 360 degree view of the Canyon.
Lunch was provided as part of the visit. Again this was excellent. Instead of the expected snack you normally get on a tour this was a full meal. We got our lunch at Guano point and it consisted of beef or chicken, mash potato, corn on the cob, salad, cookie and bottle of water. This put the icing on a brilliant day.
One point to bare in mind is that the only safety rails are on the Skywalk. Every where else you can go right up to the edge. It makes it very clear on your ticket that you are responsible for your own safety.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gunilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good organized, interesting, safe bustour, spectaculare.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Belkis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

El Gran Cañon es impresionante, aunque no seas un gran amante de la naturaleza, debes ir al menos una vez en la vida a ver esta majestuosa maravilla natural.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The highlight of our time in vegas. From start to finish we were treated like royalty. Our hotel pick up was luxurious and the driver knowledgeable and friendly. The guys working at the airfield and Art our pilot were great. Art knew the area inside and out...It was an outstanding experience for all

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

EILEEN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day trip!! The Grand Canyon was amazing!! We went on helicopter and boat ride I would advise you to take this option. Seeing the Colorado River and the Canyon close up was a great experience. The bus ride went by quickly as the driver pointed out points of interest and the stop at Hoover Dam was long enough to take photos

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Piglet United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW!!! don't do the skywalk, cos after you have done the chopper into the canyon, the skywalk is a bit of a let down, but the helicopter ride into the canyon is worth the tour alone, wait till you go over the edge into the canyon the view is superb, great tour and as I said at the beginning WOW!!!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Desiree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Just wished we had more time at the Canyon - there is so much to see and do there. Would definitely recommend to other travellers

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing from start to finish. My head was fried from reading reviews but I can honestly say that both Viator and Sundance were flawless! Limo was a nice treat. All the staff were helpful, friendly and professional. I had never been in a helicopter before. It was so comfortable and smooth that any nerves just disappeared. The views were incredible. Words cant describe the day in whole, it just leaves you speechless. The champagne lunch was lovely and worth the extra few Dollars. It is an expensive day but its a once in a lifetime trip and worth every penny!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message