Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a birthday present for my mom’s 75th birthday. It was such a great time. Our pilot was Matt and a really great guy. The take-off was very smooth and as we flew out to Lake Mead we did get to see some of the sunset over Red Rock which was spectacular. It was so amazing to see the bridge over Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. After passing beautiful rock formations, we approached old Fremont Street and could see all the neon from up above. We turned again and passed the Stratosphere, then flew right alongside the strip all the way down to the end and back to the landing area. I got to take so many pictures while we were up in the air.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My daughter surprised me with the special helicopter ride for my birthday and I had the best time. We got to sit up front with the pilot which gave us the best views. Getting to see all of the beautiful mountains, Hoover Dam and then going over Lake Mead was beautiful. I especially enjoyed seeing downtown Las Vegas and the Las Vegas strip. I wish we could have gone longer.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The river float day trip was fabulous. Our guide was very friendly, informative, great sense of humour and very attentive to our needs. If you don't like getting wet don't do it but we absolutely loved it. The lunch provided was good and swimming in the Colerado fantastic.
Helicopter ride was good but we were tired from the boat ride - I would recommend the helicopter first then the boat.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Matthew Aaron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good day.interesting place and some amazing views around the canyon.skywalk was good and very friendly staff.tour guide Thomas was really good and very entertaining a credit to gray line tours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

sara w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing!!! Breathtaking. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Renay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolutely awesome experience and would definitely recommend. This part of the Grand Canyon falls within Indian territory and not government owned so no health and safety railings you see the Canyon in its natural environment. The most breathtaking experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

ROBERT W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This had to be one of the most exciting trips I have made, the pilot was exceptional. I would certainly recommend this to my friends.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

lfuentesr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was wonderful. The experience better it was great the view and weather. everybody should go and see with the own eyes.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Felix was fantastic he advised us of everything we needed to know about the tour before we got off the bus at the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed every minute
Excellent driver too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Norma E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day trip lots of free time to roam the different levels of the Canyon, only one problem our drivers accent was a bit to understand but still a great day out.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic exciting and breath taking tour. We had a lovely pilot Mike, great fun and informative. Everything ran so smoothly and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Angie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour - it was worth every penny. Plus, the coach driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a great experience with my daughters, Skywalk is amazing, but I couldn't look down. Would recommend going to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We didn't do any extras so we would have more time to explore the points at our leisure - and we are so glad we chose this! We took the early morning tour and the lookouts were very quiet, at numerous points we were the only couple there, so we got great uninterrupted photos.
The food offered was tasty and the view was amazing.
Flights ran smoothly and staff were friendly.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Grey lines the company spend too long attempting to sell products and upgrades.
The tour itself was worth the trip.
What made my time especially rewarding was our driver, Thomas.
Thomas gives passengers a unique blend of comedy, safety assurance, knowledge and extra photo opportunities along the way.

A great day with plenty of sightseeing to be done and with appropriate amounts of time at each place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

sbayapaneni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome. It was totally worth your time and money. The whole crew right from the pick up driver to the receptionist to the pilot and the boat tour guide were amazing and totally knowledgeable. Special mention of our raft tour guide Brian. He was truly amazing. We appreciate everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tony our tour guide was very good and entertaining. Had plenty of local stories and statisics about what we were seeing. It is a long day but it is the grand canyon. Wish we had done the helicopter/boat part of the tour but couldn't get the bride on the helicopter. Skywalk is incredible. It along with canyon pictures and words don't do it justice you need to be there. Hoover Dam and Bridge were good as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, informative guide, only complaint is that he did not take us to where we were picked up - instead we had to walk around the hotel to get back in - not a major problem though

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message