Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you are looking for a fun and fabulous morning with some Nevadan flavor, this trip is for you. The staff is friendly and fun, the horses sweet and well behaved, the ride guide helpful and colorful, the breakfast delicious, and the scenery drop dead gorgeous.. I highly recommend getting out of the casino, off the strip, and out in the valley.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

michaela f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing Amazing Amazing. I loved it so much i asked our driver James if they had anymore bookings available and he helped me book the sunset trip. Both trips were fantastic and different experiences as they take place in different locations, the views were superb, the people were very friendly and informative and the horses were amazing. I would 100 recommend both trips to everyone as they were the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mrs_Kayla_W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Literally cannot recommend this highly enough!
My husband and I have been to Las Vegas on several occasions and fancied something a little different away from The Strip - this definitely fit the bill.
The Bonnie Springs ranch was lovely, the staff in the restaurant/bar/ranch were all friendly and welcoming, the place well maintained, and the animals and the horses were clearly well looked after.
The horses were friendly and easy to ride and control - in fact, I barely had to use my reins at all! The area and the landscape was beautiful and peaceful, and we genuinely can't stop talking about it.
If you even stop to consider this experience for a second, just go for it! We'll certainly be going back on our next trip

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

FVilla United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! What a fantastic staff.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW WOW WOW. Nice Bus ride to ranch. People are awesome! The ride is something you will NEVER forget. You actually ride along into the Red Rock Canyon. Awesome views. You become part of the desert. Great photo opps and they even take a picture for you. Breakfast is delicious!!! Freshly cooked to your order. Great petting zoo and old town attraction and store. We may return next year and stay on ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

VALERIE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

October 16, 2016

AWESOME TIME! Horses are tame, wranglers great with explaining the basics before you get on the horse. Trail is so quiet and beautiful that it felt like I was totally somewhere else in the wild west and not in Nevada! Breakfast was good, just a little slow in getting it so it shortens your time to check out the cowboy town. I think I just spent too much time in the petting zoo that I didn't have time to explore their little cowboy town. The petting zoo is also through the gift shop, so you have to get a souvenir as well. Great little hideaway from the main road. There's a combination bar and restaurant where we had our breakfast and I believe a motel that you can stay as well. They do pick you up and drop you off from your hotel. Short ride to the ranch...then the fun begins!!

Looking for something different...to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the strip....this would be something for you!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent views, food and trail guides! Unforgettable! :

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Darcy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The highlight of our trip. Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

v_smith01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour! The horse I rode on was named Whiskey and he was so friendly. Great place to visit with beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Fran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A friendly and knowledgable driver, some fantastic guides with more great knowledge and stories! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to be transported from the hustle and bustle of Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Break the usual touristy activities with this. Well worth it.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! We did the morning maverick horseback ride in October 2016 and were not disappointed. We were picked up from our hotel on The Strip and taken to the ranch, and our experience started with the horseback ride which lasted about an hour. The scenary was beautiful and the two ladies who took us out on the ride were extremely knowledgable and friendly. Following the ride we went back to the ranch for our 'Wild West Breakfast' which included the choice of meal and a drink. The food was delicious. We were then given about an hour or so to explore the rest of the ranch and were given wristbands so we could go into the petting zoo at the ranch which was good fun. Would definitely do this again if we were to return to Las Vegas!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Suzan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! The guides are fun and experienced, and the horses are very well cared for.
The ranch is beautiful but I do suggest bringing a bandana for over your mouth for when the desert trails get dusty.
The food at the restaurant was great, and if you enjoy coffee I HIGHLY recommend trying theirs, best cup of coffee I've ever had!
Also, be sure to bring some quarters for deer and goat chow at the Petting Zoo.
THANK YOU Bonnie Springs Ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mrs deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hubby thoroughly enjoyed this trip not been on a horse for a few years. He said the views were brilliant. The meal after was great. Loves his steak.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experience the old west with this fun horseback riding adventure. One can truly experience the feeling of riding in the open desert with beautiful views of the mountains as your horse navigates the local terrain. The trip includes a delicious and hardy breakfast or lunch if you chose to partake of that option. Lots of value for the money! Get out of the city for a few hours and see the countryside.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting Vegas, we enjoyed this amazing experience last Saturday! Daryl picked us up from our resort hotel bang on time and offered us a bottle of water for the 45min journey there. The owner, his horses and dogs! were all lovely. He checks to see if you've ridden before and allocates the right horse for you and explains their way of riding, I had the privilege of riding Posh who was just so gentle. It was really windy, so if this is the case when you go it may be wise to take your sunglasses and pick up a neckerchief! The hack through the desert with 10 others was just amazing, the sunset over the mountains, sounds of quails, just the rawness of the place will take your breath away! When we returned Daryl had prepared our BBQ which was so tasty and welcome after the ride and then he took us back to our resorts. Just brilliant and will remember this adventure forever! X

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

shazgodd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was amazing with great guests helping all the way. Food was also very good back at the ranch. Just not enough time given to see the rest of the ranch..

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful little ride. Out in the fresh air, the horses looking very well-cared for no carnival nags, these, and a nice look at the colored rocks in the Red Rock Canyon. A highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Davon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great trip all around. from the pickup to the drop off, the staff was great and the horses were amazingly well trained.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Natallia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable activity. Well organized

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Redhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Such a wonderful experience with Cesar and his crew. Easy riding only walking - no trott or galopp and such a lovely experience to see the sunset in this scenery. The driver was also very attentive and was great company plus the food was fabulous. I can highly recommend it.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was something I had wanted to do since I was little....a very long time ago!.The sun was beginning to set and we had some beautiful sunset views as we rode out on our very well behaved and well cared for horses. The picture on the left about sums it up. On our return ride it was almost pitch black and the stars were amazing, and the horses surefooted. Caesar and Cheeko our guides, were very informative and good company. The steak was excellent as was the apple pie. Highly recommended and well worth the wait.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Wendi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great experience with beautiful views. The staff was very friendly and the horses were great for all experience levels.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

L J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was everything I'd hoped that it would be, not rushed, very friendly guides beautiful scenery - you really got the feel of the wild west! Would recommend and love to do it again. Next time....

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message