Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an amazing experience! We were picked up promptly by James, who drove us safely to the ranch, pointing out places of interest and giving us a fun and informative ride! We were greeted at the ranch by 3 beautiful Australian Cattle dogs who were very friendly and loved a fuss. Caesar gave us a safety talk and explained in detail how best to ride the horses and make the most of our experience. Gecko was the trail leader walking us through the most beautiful and unbelievable trail. Whilst we were on the ride, James was busy preparing the MOST delicious meal. There as a lady celebrating her birthday and James had brought her some cupcakes to celebrate, a lovely touch. This trip was the highlight of my Las Vegas adventure. I would definately do it again. After eating we sat around the camp fire and chatted. Caesar was an excellent host and made us feel special. James took us home sharing more interesting facts on the way. The horses I rode Julie my husband rode Hope were a dream to ride. So gentle and obedient ideal for novice and experienced riders.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Peggy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a fun experience! The people are so very friendly and professional. They want you to have fun and be safe. This is a trail ride single file, so there is no free riding. While I prefer a free ride, this was still fun to go out in the area around the ranch. We saw rabbits and deer. And a wild donkey! We did have a little wait for service in the restaurant for breakfast. Food was good! But the wait left us little time to wander around the ranch and see the animals. Still if was fun pretending to be a cowboy/cowgirl for the day. And we still have plenty of time left in the day to explore Las Vegas!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Nathaniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was awesome, we had snow on the mountains and the morning starts off cold but when that sun hits it instantly warmed up. I would like to do it again in the summer time to see more green vegetation. The wranglers were awesome and the horses were great.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Debra N. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

When I scheduled this I didn't know what to expect, but it turned out to be one of the best riding experiences of my life! I ride several times a week, in Kansas......The scenery in Las Vegas was wonderful, the breakfast one of the best meals of our trip, the staff friendly and helpful. PLEASE treat yourself to this experience!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was amazing and it was great diversion from the craziness of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Livia V C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing tour. I never thought there was that much to know about the desert. The mountain range was spectacular. The horses were well behaved and the guides were very forthcoming with there knowledge.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

JAMES L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our host, James was timely on picking us up, and very informative of the sights of Las Vegas. He also cooked us a great steak. The trailride was good too. I give it a 5 star.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Tonya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Just wow I have NEVER ridden a horse before. The guys were so great and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is a beginner like me or a pro! It was just stunning.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Neil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Took our granddaughter on the Maverick Horseback ride with breakfast the day before her Daddy's wedding. She is a very capable rider but Myself and Grandad were novices. It was absolutely amazing and a very welcome break from wedding plans and arrangements. I would recommend this experience to everyone, young or old, experienced or complete novices.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Elicia.martinez72 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride was one of the best things we did on our Las Vegas Trip. It was nice to get a break from the Big City and enjoyed life on the ranch!! The Ranch Hands were wonderful and made you feel right at home. We saw several long horn sheep on our ride. And the Steak dinner was AMAZING!!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Zaqia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely amazing experience and is a half day trip so plenty of time to get everything else that we wanted.
The horse riding trek was unreal, the scenery was unbelieveable. My husband and I had a fantastic time, the tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable and answered all our questions! The breakfast was very nice in a very friendly relaxed atmosphere. The old town and petting zoo was very fascinating and a joy to walk around.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who visits Las Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Peggy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Splendid riding experience. Well trained horses, great guides, and a superb breakfast. Also enjoyed the petting zoo. The ride through the desert was fun and interesting. Would recommended for anyone.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Christian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This evening was really fantastic and we highly recommend to do it! We did this on the evening before our helicopter-wedding and were very impressed from the whole trip. The organization of the trip was great, also the barbecue and afterwards the atmosphere at the fireplace was really exciting and all people were very nice. Many thanks again for this good time to the whole team Jorge, Pepe, ... haha...-. Now to the trip: We were picked up like agreed by our driver, and by the way phantastic barbecue cook, James. After about 45min we arrived at the ranch in the Red Rock Mountains. In a next step cowboy Cesar advise us perfectly how to ride a horse. After a few minutes we started the trip along the Spanish Trail. Due to cowboy Gecko and its orientation skills we got not lost in the desert along the wonderful horseback ride. This trip is really a must if you visit Las Vegas and you get a lot for your money! Thanks a lot to you guys and also to our horses Celine and Pocahontas, on our next visit in Las Vegas we will do fore sure this great tour again. Don't miss the homemade apple pie after barbecue, its really fantastic! Best wishes from Austria, Rosie and Christian

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Joey Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The views were very good, and the lunch was also pretty good.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this for me and my boyfriend, fantastic tour, would 100 recommend! Got picked up on time from our hotel and our driver James was lovely and kept us entertained for the 45 minute drive to the ranch with so much information on the area. We were lucky that there was just one other couple on the tour with us, which made it more personal. We were offered bottled water on our journey to the ranch and also on arrival which was nice. We got to keep our belongings in the van whilst we went for the horse ride also. Neither me or my boyfriend had rode horses before so were a little nervous but had no reason to be at all. The horses were all so well behaved and our guides Cesar and Geko were brilliant too, made us feel at ease straight away. The horse I rode was called Celine and my boyfriend's one was called Hope, both so beautiful and gentle. The horse ride itself was about an hour long and went all over, so many things to see! I saw a roadrunner, hawk and a lot of rabbits! The dogs came out with us and they were amazing, so obedient and got on with the horses so well too!
When we got back to the ranch dinner was all laid out and had been prepared by James. Definitely got well fed and the food was delicious! The steak was better than any we had had out in restaurants in Vegas! Then after we'd eaten our dinner we got to sit in front of the fire outside with some apple pie, which was also great! Cesar brought out a 3 week old baby goat too which was just the cutest thing ever! Such kind, genuine people that really look after their animals.
Such a unique tour, would definitely do it again if we came back to Vegas! Couldn't recommend more.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this for me and my boyfriend, fantastic tour, would 100 recommend! Got picked up on time from our hotel and our driver James was lovely and kept us entertained for the 45 minute drive to the ranch with so much information on the area. We were lucky that there was just one other couple on the tour with us, which made it more personal. We were offered bottled water on our journey to the ranch and also on arrival which was nice. We got to keep our belongings in the van whilst we went for the horse ride also. Neither me or my boyfriend had rode horses before so were a little nervous but had no reason to be at all. The horses were all so well behaved and our guides Cesar and Geko were brilliant too, made us feel at ease straight away. The horse I rode was called Celine and my boyfriend's one was called Hope, both so beautiful and gentle. The horse ride itself was about an hour long and went all over, so many things to see! I saw a roadrunner, hawk and a lot of rabbits! The dogs came out with us and they were amazing, so obedient and got on with the horses so well too!

When we got back to the ranch dinner was all laid out and had been prepared by James. Definitely got well fed and the food was delicious! The steak was better than any we had had out in restaurants in Vegas! Then after we'd eaten our dinner we got to sit in front of the fire outside with some apple pie, which was also great! Cesar brought out a 3 week old baby goat too which was just the cutest thing ever! Such kind, genuine people that really look after their animals.

Such a unique tour, would definitely do it again if we came back to Vegas! Couldn't recommend more.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Alfred T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great experience on the Old Spanish Trail. Lovely horses, excellent staff and a great lunch.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

tinafairhead4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic.
This half day trip is an absolute must. Red rock canyon is about 30 minutes outside of the Las Vegas strip.
The people are so friendly and the horses so
calm. The scenery through the canyon is beautiful, so peaceful. A welcome change from the hustle of the strip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Nancy V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you are looking for a fun and fabulous morning with some Nevadan flavor, this trip is for you. The staff is friendly and fun, the horses sweet and well behaved, the ride guide helpful and colorful, the breakfast delicious, and the scenery drop dead gorgeous.. I highly recommend getting out of the casino, off the strip, and out in the valley.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

michaela f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing Amazing Amazing. I loved it so much i asked our driver James if they had anymore bookings available and he helped me book the sunset trip. Both trips were fantastic and different experiences as they take place in different locations, the views were superb, the people were very friendly and informative and the horses were amazing. I would 100 recommend both trips to everyone as they were the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mrs_Kayla_W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Literally cannot recommend this highly enough!
My husband and I have been to Las Vegas on several occasions and fancied something a little different away from The Strip - this definitely fit the bill.
The Bonnie Springs ranch was lovely, the staff in the restaurant/bar/ranch were all friendly and welcoming, the place well maintained, and the animals and the horses were clearly well looked after.
The horses were friendly and easy to ride and control - in fact, I barely had to use my reins at all! The area and the landscape was beautiful and peaceful, and we genuinely can't stop talking about it.
If you even stop to consider this experience for a second, just go for it! We'll certainly be going back on our next trip

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

FVilla United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! What a fantastic staff.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW WOW WOW. Nice Bus ride to ranch. People are awesome! The ride is something you will NEVER forget. You actually ride along into the Red Rock Canyon. Awesome views. You become part of the desert. Great photo opps and they even take a picture for you. Breakfast is delicious!!! Freshly cooked to your order. Great petting zoo and old town attraction and store. We may return next year and stay on ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

VALERIE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

October 16, 2016

AWESOME TIME! Horses are tame, wranglers great with explaining the basics before you get on the horse. Trail is so quiet and beautiful that it felt like I was totally somewhere else in the wild west and not in Nevada! Breakfast was good, just a little slow in getting it so it shortens your time to check out the cowboy town. I think I just spent too much time in the petting zoo that I didn't have time to explore their little cowboy town. The petting zoo is also through the gift shop, so you have to get a souvenir as well. Great little hideaway from the main road. There's a combination bar and restaurant where we had our breakfast and I believe a motel that you can stay as well. They do pick you up and drop you off from your hotel. Short ride to the ranch...then the fun begins!!

Looking for something different...to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the strip....this would be something for you!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message