Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peggy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Splendid riding experience. Well trained horses, great guides, and a superb breakfast. Also enjoyed the petting zoo. The ride through the desert was fun and interesting. Would recommended for anyone.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Christian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This evening was really fantastic and we highly recommend to do it! We did this on the evening before our helicopter-wedding and were very impressed from the whole trip. The organization of the trip was great, also the barbecue and afterwards the atmosphere at the fireplace was really exciting and all people were very nice. Many thanks again for this good time to the whole team Jorge, Pepe, ... haha...-. Now to the trip: We were picked up like agreed by our driver, and by the way phantastic barbecue cook, James. After about 45min we arrived at the ranch in the Red Rock Mountains. In a next step cowboy Cesar advise us perfectly how to ride a horse. After a few minutes we started the trip along the Spanish Trail. Due to cowboy Gecko and its orientation skills we got not lost in the desert along the wonderful horseback ride. This trip is really a must if you visit Las Vegas and you get a lot for your money! Thanks a lot to you guys and also to our horses Celine and Pocahontas, on our next visit in Las Vegas we will do fore sure this great tour again. Don't miss the homemade apple pie after barbecue, its really fantastic! Best wishes from Austria, Rosie and Christian

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Joey Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The views were very good, and the lunch was also pretty good.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this for me and my boyfriend, fantastic tour, would 100 recommend! Got picked up on time from our hotel and our driver James was lovely and kept us entertained for the 45 minute drive to the ranch with so much information on the area. We were lucky that there was just one other couple on the tour with us, which made it more personal. We were offered bottled water on our journey to the ranch and also on arrival which was nice. We got to keep our belongings in the van whilst we went for the horse ride also. Neither me or my boyfriend had rode horses before so were a little nervous but had no reason to be at all. The horses were all so well behaved and our guides Cesar and Geko were brilliant too, made us feel at ease straight away. The horse I rode was called Celine and my boyfriend's one was called Hope, both so beautiful and gentle. The horse ride itself was about an hour long and went all over, so many things to see! I saw a roadrunner, hawk and a lot of rabbits! The dogs came out with us and they were amazing, so obedient and got on with the horses so well too!
When we got back to the ranch dinner was all laid out and had been prepared by James. Definitely got well fed and the food was delicious! The steak was better than any we had had out in restaurants in Vegas! Then after we'd eaten our dinner we got to sit in front of the fire outside with some apple pie, which was also great! Cesar brought out a 3 week old baby goat too which was just the cutest thing ever! Such kind, genuine people that really look after their animals.
Such a unique tour, would definitely do it again if we came back to Vegas! Couldn't recommend more.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Booked this for me and my boyfriend, fantastic tour, would 100 recommend! Got picked up on time from our hotel and our driver James was lovely and kept us entertained for the 45 minute drive to the ranch with so much information on the area. We were lucky that there was just one other couple on the tour with us, which made it more personal. We were offered bottled water on our journey to the ranch and also on arrival which was nice. We got to keep our belongings in the van whilst we went for the horse ride also. Neither me or my boyfriend had rode horses before so were a little nervous but had no reason to be at all. The horses were all so well behaved and our guides Cesar and Geko were brilliant too, made us feel at ease straight away. The horse I rode was called Celine and my boyfriend's one was called Hope, both so beautiful and gentle. The horse ride itself was about an hour long and went all over, so many things to see! I saw a roadrunner, hawk and a lot of rabbits! The dogs came out with us and they were amazing, so obedient and got on with the horses so well too!

When we got back to the ranch dinner was all laid out and had been prepared by James. Definitely got well fed and the food was delicious! The steak was better than any we had had out in restaurants in Vegas! Then after we'd eaten our dinner we got to sit in front of the fire outside with some apple pie, which was also great! Cesar brought out a 3 week old baby goat too which was just the cutest thing ever! Such kind, genuine people that really look after their animals.

Such a unique tour, would definitely do it again if we came back to Vegas! Couldn't recommend more.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Alfred T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great experience on the Old Spanish Trail. Lovely horses, excellent staff and a great lunch.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

tinafairhead4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic.
This half day trip is an absolute must. Red rock canyon is about 30 minutes outside of the Las Vegas strip.
The people are so friendly and the horses so
calm. The scenery through the canyon is beautiful, so peaceful. A welcome change from the hustle of the strip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Nancy V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you are looking for a fun and fabulous morning with some Nevadan flavor, this trip is for you. The staff is friendly and fun, the horses sweet and well behaved, the ride guide helpful and colorful, the breakfast delicious, and the scenery drop dead gorgeous.. I highly recommend getting out of the casino, off the strip, and out in the valley.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

michaela f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing Amazing Amazing. I loved it so much i asked our driver James if they had anymore bookings available and he helped me book the sunset trip. Both trips were fantastic and different experiences as they take place in different locations, the views were superb, the people were very friendly and informative and the horses were amazing. I would 100 recommend both trips to everyone as they were the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mrs_Kayla_W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Literally cannot recommend this highly enough!
My husband and I have been to Las Vegas on several occasions and fancied something a little different away from The Strip - this definitely fit the bill.
The Bonnie Springs ranch was lovely, the staff in the restaurant/bar/ranch were all friendly and welcoming, the place well maintained, and the animals and the horses were clearly well looked after.
The horses were friendly and easy to ride and control - in fact, I barely had to use my reins at all! The area and the landscape was beautiful and peaceful, and we genuinely can't stop talking about it.
If you even stop to consider this experience for a second, just go for it! We'll certainly be going back on our next trip

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

FVilla United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! What a fantastic staff.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WOW WOW WOW. Nice Bus ride to ranch. People are awesome! The ride is something you will NEVER forget. You actually ride along into the Red Rock Canyon. Awesome views. You become part of the desert. Great photo opps and they even take a picture for you. Breakfast is delicious!!! Freshly cooked to your order. Great petting zoo and old town attraction and store. We may return next year and stay on ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

VALERIE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

October 16, 2016

AWESOME TIME! Horses are tame, wranglers great with explaining the basics before you get on the horse. Trail is so quiet and beautiful that it felt like I was totally somewhere else in the wild west and not in Nevada! Breakfast was good, just a little slow in getting it so it shortens your time to check out the cowboy town. I think I just spent too much time in the petting zoo that I didn't have time to explore their little cowboy town. The petting zoo is also through the gift shop, so you have to get a souvenir as well. Great little hideaway from the main road. There's a combination bar and restaurant where we had our breakfast and I believe a motel that you can stay as well. They do pick you up and drop you off from your hotel. Short ride to the ranch...then the fun begins!!

Looking for something different...to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the strip....this would be something for you!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent views, food and trail guides! Unforgettable! :

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Darcy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The highlight of our trip. Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

v_smith01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour! The horse I rode on was named Whiskey and he was so friendly. Great place to visit with beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Fran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A friendly and knowledgable driver, some fantastic guides with more great knowledge and stories! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to be transported from the hustle and bustle of Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Break the usual touristy activities with this. Well worth it.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Hayley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! We did the morning maverick horseback ride in October 2016 and were not disappointed. We were picked up from our hotel on The Strip and taken to the ranch, and our experience started with the horseback ride which lasted about an hour. The scenary was beautiful and the two ladies who took us out on the ride were extremely knowledgable and friendly. Following the ride we went back to the ranch for our 'Wild West Breakfast' which included the choice of meal and a drink. The food was delicious. We were then given about an hour or so to explore the rest of the ranch and were given wristbands so we could go into the petting zoo at the ranch which was good fun. Would definitely do this again if we were to return to Las Vegas!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Suzan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! The guides are fun and experienced, and the horses are very well cared for.
The ranch is beautiful but I do suggest bringing a bandana for over your mouth for when the desert trails get dusty.
The food at the restaurant was great, and if you enjoy coffee I HIGHLY recommend trying theirs, best cup of coffee I've ever had!
Also, be sure to bring some quarters for deer and goat chow at the Petting Zoo.
THANK YOU Bonnie Springs Ranch!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mrs deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hubby thoroughly enjoyed this trip not been on a horse for a few years. He said the views were brilliant. The meal after was great. Loves his steak.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experience the old west with this fun horseback riding adventure. One can truly experience the feeling of riding in the open desert with beautiful views of the mountains as your horse navigates the local terrain. The trip includes a delicious and hardy breakfast or lunch if you chose to partake of that option. Lots of value for the money! Get out of the city for a few hours and see the countryside.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting Vegas, we enjoyed this amazing experience last Saturday! Daryl picked us up from our resort hotel bang on time and offered us a bottle of water for the 45min journey there. The owner, his horses and dogs! were all lovely. He checks to see if you've ridden before and allocates the right horse for you and explains their way of riding, I had the privilege of riding Posh who was just so gentle. It was really windy, so if this is the case when you go it may be wise to take your sunglasses and pick up a neckerchief! The hack through the desert with 10 others was just amazing, the sunset over the mountains, sounds of quails, just the rawness of the place will take your breath away! When we returned Daryl had prepared our BBQ which was so tasty and welcome after the ride and then he took us back to our resorts. Just brilliant and will remember this adventure forever! X

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

shazgodd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was amazing with great guests helping all the way. Food was also very good back at the ranch. Just not enough time given to see the rest of the ranch..

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message