Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nottwiggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The ride could not have been more perfect. My horse, Blue, was a dream to ride. Even those who had never been on a horse had a great time. There were participants from England, Australia and Spain as well as Texas and other states. We opted for lunch and everyone was pleased. I would definitely do this again and again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonde ful. Great morning trip

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW, what a day. Breakfast was wonderful, staff supper friendly with a nice view. Edge was a sweet guy easy to ride and had a great personality. The trail guides and driver we full of information of the area, new the horses well and were fun to be with. They really made the group of strangers friends for the day. A must do again, maybe the sunset ride.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Yuridia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was the best Experience ever!! I loved it!! Clippy was a beautiful horse... They are so friendly. I really recommend everybody to tried it... The tour was in the Red Rock Canyon! The beauty of looking at the mountains was so beautiful....Jason was a very nice guy who has a lot of experience riding horses and the stories about the tour is breathtaking.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome experience.... very authentic southwest.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Lizhu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. getaway from the nightlife and explore the nature

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

JESSICA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent, everyone was so friendly, seen a beautiful sunset, took amazing pictures, my horse Dusty was awesome, a must do!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic experience. The whole trip was exceptionally well organised and the guides were helpful and friendly. We will never forget our wild west sunset horseback ride. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent morning, starting off with a lovely breakfast. Great experience having never been on a horse before. Friendly experienced wranglers who looked after us the entire time. I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

steve h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip. you feel like a real cowboy. The horses are beautiful and so easy to ride for first timers. Steve the Cowboy was amazing and talked all the way round so we understood the history of the canyon and the area. breakfast was good too.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We have done this every time we go to Vegas .
It is our single favorite out of town excursion.
If I had the , I would like to buy this private ranch for a home and spend time snow-birding between the valleys of Virginia, the beaches of Florida and this private, quiet ranch in the desert.
Best breakfast we had all week in addition to a great horse ride.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

itsthewrightstuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an amazing experience, the staff were friendly and the horses appeared to be well loved and looked after. The trip also included a visit to the Bonnie springs ranch and zoo. A real amazing morning.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Irene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my Vegas Trip. I had never been on a horse before this. The staff was wonderful and patient. The matched me with a horse that was so calm and sweet. The lunch afterwards was also wonderful. The only complaint I have is that we only had 10 minutes to go to the petting zoo. We were rushed and I felt we did not get to enjoy this at all.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

charl262000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this trip. We were picked up at our hotel very early 7.20am - we were the first pickup and drove to the ranch which took about 2 hours, with the other pickups and the driver recommended that we ride before eating as the temperature was due to increase a lot. We signed all the paperwork and were given our horses. I was quite nervous and the wranglers didn't ask us about our riding experience when they allocated our horses, however, this wasn't an issue as all of the horses are used to riders of differing experience/ability and they are well behaved and only walk throughout the trip. We were given a bottle of water and a pocket to put our water and mobiles in and set off. The wranglers Chris and Lydia were great - very chatty and knowledgeable about the area and the history of the ranch. They kept checking that we were all OK and stopped at the half way point to take photos of us on our horses. Back at the ranch we were given a big glass of water and a drink of our choice with breakfast. It was lovely! We were then given access to the petting zoo and ghost town which also contained some gift shops. The driver then took us back to the hotels. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone of any riding ability and would definitely go back when in LV. If you choose this trip, make sure you take a bottle of water for on the way and one for on the way back. The air-con wasn't great in the van and it was very hot outside. The temperature gets into the mid/high 40's in summer and when we were riding, we heard through the wranglers' walkie-talkies that 2 people were too ill from the heat to ride. What a waste!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We all had a great time.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Georgette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great time for anyone wanting to know what it was like to be a cowboy on the trail. After a safety briefing and paperwork, we jumped aboard our horses Roxie and Cheyenne and headed down the dusty, rocky trail. The saddles are western and authentic. The horses were well mannered and the trail guides were great with info and corny jokes. After the ride, we came back to the restaurant for lunch/breakfast. The choices were few but the food was good.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome,ranch handlers are lovely and authentic, food for breakfast was fab and driver pick up prompt and courteous and gave us lots of tips for travel . Would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

candace_c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best time of our lives. My horse name is Durango and my husband horse name was Snickers. They were the most sweetest stubborn horses. LOL LOL......the tour guides Kris took everyone's camera and took individual pictures. There were several groups with children and they had a blast. Afterwards, we had a choice of a breakfast or lunch. I had breakfast and my husband had lunch. Those entree's were superb. On the ride back to the hotel everyone in the van was sleep. It wore everyone out but it was a good thing.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

gordon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really friendly bunch of horse folk with really friendly horses on a trek through some fantastic scenery and to top it all some great food to finish the trip. It was great fun to find muscles that I had completely forgotten about. Thanks to all at the ranch.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff, great ride, great company a peaceful break from the razzmatazz of Vegas...would do it again. If you love the outdoors and horses, do it you won't regret it.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did this for the second time, want to do it again! Still good people, nice food, good organisation.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely ride even for beginners, our group choose to ride first then have breakfast after which is the better option before the summer heat gets too much. Breakfast was all included and a lovely spread.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Claire E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message