Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great trip. The dam is a most amazing feat of engineering. I learned a lot from this trip and the views were stunning. A five star trip and a most enjoyable cruise on Lake Mead too

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very interesting and informative trip, added with the Lake Mead made it very memorable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jackson picked us up at out hotel, and we were disappointed that we switched to a different bus. But, our driver/guide for most of the day was Tommy, and he was fantastic. The Hoover Dam tour was great, and the Lake Mead Cruise just as fantastic, but one of my lasting memories was the bus ride with Tommy!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Food was GREAT! Very nice cruise! Take note as to the time of year you are booking for unless you prefer cruising in the dark! We ended up in the dark but it was still very nice!!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Jeff Lee Sr USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful night and great meal on lake.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was all organized so well, and the tour guides made it fun, yes even the bus driver! the cruise down Lake Mead was very relaxing. Learned alot about Hoover Dam also and the history.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Sonia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Very friendly tour guides and Cruise staff. Enjoyable day out

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

barmalc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth a visit, The dam is enormous and very interesting, lake Mead is beautiful, very blue and peaceful. Some of the surrounding mountains look like a watercolour painting. The pick up was good and the lunch was also very tasty and filling. Thank you all.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. This followed a fantastic tour of Hoover dam with lunch and a cruise.
A great day out.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

l4nsw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A brilliant day out taking in the whole Hoover Dam experience. I would have liked longer at the dam as there was so much to look at but we had to get down to the lake for our cruise on the paddle steamer. Lunch was more than adequate with a relaxing cruise that took you right up to the dam itself. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour begins with hotel pick up in a nice A/C charter bus. The driver was friendly and so knowledgable about Las Vegas. A quick photo stop was made at the famous Las Vegas welcome sign and then we were on to the Dam for what turned out to be a very informative day. Our tour included the power plant beneath the dam, views of the water intake areas and the new by-pass bridge and finally a paddle-boat lunch cruise on Lake Mead where we were able to see the back side of the dam and the beautiful rock cliffs surrounding the dam. This is an all-day tour we left the hotel before 9:00 and returned after 5:00 but such a nice way to see the sights.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

troll_lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Plenty of time to explore the Dam inside and out. We both really enjoyed the lake Mead cruise too...some amazing views !! Pick up and drop off all on time. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

jfaris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUr trip was wonderful. The bus that picked us up gave us so much information and history. Wehn we got to Lake Mead the boat wasnt full so it was nice the weather was 100 but the ladies serving us were fabulous. I would highly recommend this trip we did it for our 25 anniversary and my sister had ordered flowers. The captian of our boat had gone and picked up the flowers and went out of her way to make it nice for us. Since there were only about 20 guests on the boat we all got to know each other and had fun. The food was also fantastic!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

richard t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

was the best thing ever we had a group of 6 and we had the best time all the staff aboard the river princess was so friendly and very polite! my husband and i had been on this cruise a time before and we recommended it to the other couples and we really enjoyed it more the 2nd time around. thank you for making our evening a romantic and relaxing. i highly recommend it not only do you get to take a river boat, you get to eat dinner upon it and see the amazing hoover dam!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Eoin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Prompt pickup and drop off at hotel. Hoover Dam is a govt facility so there is a short security check in. No food, drinks other than water or pocketknives allowed but backpacks are. A short introductory video followed by tour of the generator hall with plenty of time after the tour to wander across the dam. The Lake Mead boat trip is a great option and I'd highly recommend it. Its very relaxing, you go quite close to the dam, its very relaxing and even slightly cooler on the water than ashore. I had one of the most reasonably priced beers of my Las Vegas trip in the bar - very enjoyable day and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful evening on Lake Mead for our family of 11. Trip was well organized, food delicious, service perfect and the sightseeing was breathtaking. Thanks

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth the money!! The food was excellent and the crew was very friendly and attentive to your every need! The scenery was breath taking! Next time we are in Vegas we would love to take the cruise again!!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the whole tour - Everything was so well organized from picking us up at the hotel and the tour of the Hoover Dam to the lunch on the cruise. Well worth it

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was terrific. Tommy T out bus driver was very personable, friendly and informative. Boat ride on Lake Mead very relaxing, friendly staff and delicious lunch. Neef 30 more minutes at Hoover to review exhibits in Visitor Center and walk across the top of Dam.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out and an excellent way to see the Hover Dam and Lake Mead. The tour guides at the dam were really knowledgeable and Daryl our driver was a great guy, really funny, helpful and made the coach trip pass quickly. Thank you Viator for a well organised trip.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

julieclough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Following our Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour in the morning we thought we would do the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise in the evening .... We're so glad we did ! Seeing the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead and The Hover Dam from different angles was just amazing. It was a lovely relaxing evening enjoying a fabulous 3 course dinner, and amazing views as the sun set.
Excellent value for money and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff on board .
Thanks Viators for a very special day !

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lake mead dinner cruise was faultless great food excellent vistas and the colours in the sunset are magnificent . Just one criticism we where at the mgm hotel and told the pick up point was the married hotel which was an extra taxi fare .

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend ,the Lake Mead cruise was brilliant and relaxing soaking up all the views .Would do it again :

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour and Lake Mead cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic cruise, friendly staff and a great way to see Hoover Dam and Lake Mead - the family thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message