Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

l4nsw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A brilliant day out taking in the whole Hoover Dam experience. I would have liked longer at the dam as there was so much to look at but we had to get down to the lake for our cruise on the paddle steamer. Lunch was more than adequate with a relaxing cruise that took you right up to the dam itself. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour begins with hotel pick up in a nice A/C charter bus. The driver was friendly and so knowledgable about Las Vegas. A quick photo stop was made at the famous Las Vegas welcome sign and then we were on to the Dam for what turned out to be a very informative day. Our tour included the power plant beneath the dam, views of the water intake areas and the new by-pass bridge and finally a paddle-boat lunch cruise on Lake Mead where we were able to see the back side of the dam and the beautiful rock cliffs surrounding the dam. This is an all-day tour we left the hotel before 9:00 and returned after 5:00 but such a nice way to see the sights.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

troll_lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Plenty of time to explore the Dam inside and out. We both really enjoyed the lake Mead cruise too...some amazing views !! Pick up and drop off all on time. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

jfaris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUr trip was wonderful. The bus that picked us up gave us so much information and history. Wehn we got to Lake Mead the boat wasnt full so it was nice the weather was 100 but the ladies serving us were fabulous. I would highly recommend this trip we did it for our 25 anniversary and my sister had ordered flowers. The captian of our boat had gone and picked up the flowers and went out of her way to make it nice for us. Since there were only about 20 guests on the boat we all got to know each other and had fun. The food was also fantastic!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

richard t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

was the best thing ever we had a group of 6 and we had the best time all the staff aboard the river princess was so friendly and very polite! my husband and i had been on this cruise a time before and we recommended it to the other couples and we really enjoyed it more the 2nd time around. thank you for making our evening a romantic and relaxing. i highly recommend it not only do you get to take a river boat, you get to eat dinner upon it and see the amazing hoover dam!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Eoin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Prompt pickup and drop off at hotel. Hoover Dam is a govt facility so there is a short security check in. No food, drinks other than water or pocketknives allowed but backpacks are. A short introductory video followed by tour of the generator hall with plenty of time after the tour to wander across the dam. The Lake Mead boat trip is a great option and I'd highly recommend it. Its very relaxing, you go quite close to the dam, its very relaxing and even slightly cooler on the water than ashore. I had one of the most reasonably priced beers of my Las Vegas trip in the bar - very enjoyable day and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful evening on Lake Mead for our family of 11. Trip was well organized, food delicious, service perfect and the sightseeing was breathtaking. Thanks

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth the money!! The food was excellent and the crew was very friendly and attentive to your every need! The scenery was breath taking! Next time we are in Vegas we would love to take the cruise again!!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the whole tour - Everything was so well organized from picking us up at the hotel and the tour of the Hoover Dam to the lunch on the cruise. Well worth it

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was terrific. Tommy T out bus driver was very personable, friendly and informative. Boat ride on Lake Mead very relaxing, friendly staff and delicious lunch. Neef 30 more minutes at Hoover to review exhibits in Visitor Center and walk across the top of Dam.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out and an excellent way to see the Hover Dam and Lake Mead. The tour guides at the dam were really knowledgeable and Daryl our driver was a great guy, really funny, helpful and made the coach trip pass quickly. Thank you Viator for a well organised trip.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

julieclough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Following our Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour in the morning we thought we would do the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise in the evening .... We're so glad we did ! Seeing the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead and The Hover Dam from different angles was just amazing. It was a lovely relaxing evening enjoying a fabulous 3 course dinner, and amazing views as the sun set.
Excellent value for money and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff on board .
Thanks Viators for a very special day !

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lake mead dinner cruise was faultless great food excellent vistas and the colours in the sunset are magnificent . Just one criticism we where at the mgm hotel and told the pick up point was the married hotel which was an extra taxi fare .

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend ,the Lake Mead cruise was brilliant and relaxing soaking up all the views .Would do it again :

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour and Lake Mead cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic cruise, friendly staff and a great way to see Hoover Dam and Lake Mead - the family thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Rhona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip. Highly recommend. Good value for money. The grey line driver Kirklyn was both courteous and knowledgeable. The Hoover dam guide Joe was both knowledgeable and humorous. The structure itself was extremely impressive. The highlight of the trip was the Lake Mead cruise. Beautiful weather spectacular views and substantial lunch. The pictures at the welcome to Vegas sign were rushed. And the stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing. We arrived too late for the demonstration and the chocolate was very expensive but it tasted good. This was a tour timing issue and no fault of the driver. Fantastic day out loved every minute!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting and Lake Mead is just beautiful! The lunch provided was good! Mark, who was our driver, was excellent!! Very on time with the pick-up and kept the entire ride interesting!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

walkinginsunshine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - the Lake Mead cruise was awesome and the tour of the dam was informative.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Brant C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time and would enjoying taking this cruise again.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was good to visit the Hoover Dam and see the inside working of the dam. Impressive. The cruise on Lake Mead was so peaceful. The rock formations were amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good days tour, being picked up and dropped off at our hotel, Although expect to wait at the company depot in the morning before the tour begins. Seeing the internal workings of the dam was interesting. The lake mead trip was relaxing and the scenery was spectacular.
Tony our tour guide looked after us really well although some of what he told us was then repeated in the official recording played during the trip. He also explained why he was taking us to the chocolate factory first, but this meant it was not a good idea to buy any chocolate as there was no where cool to store it, and it was a hot day. We also assume we did not see the factory working as it was a Saturday.
Overall we enjoyed this trip and thought it good value for money.
One thing we found really tedious by the end of our trip to America was the constant reminding about tipping. The suggestion for this tour was 5-10 dollars per person.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day on Lake Mead. Hoover Dam spectacular. Weather, a little windy but sun appeared before we returned to the dock. All was good.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Lanett M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food and service were excellent. It was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise. It exceeded our high expectations. A highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Marty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommended this dinner cruise. It was so awesome. The food was very good. It was truly romantic. I would go again next time I come Vegas! Our tour guide was super fabulous! Very informative about the area...super nice guy!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message