Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rbakerlancaster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good staff and great equipment.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing adventure - great crew !

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Ondrej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guys at Mini Baja Buggy are awesome. Starting at pickup and up until drop-off it was one hell of a ride!

We had scheduled this activity during our 3 weeks long trip including couple of cities in the US LV, LA, SF, Grand Canyon, Dominican republic and our wedding. And these guys made it easily to the top 3!

But I must say, that the fact that we were in a very small group made a big difference. It was just the two of us and our guide Tim Thank you again, you were great!. He even made a stop on top of one of the dunes where he told us a lot of interesting things about the desert, life in the US and life in general. :-

If you want to go, make sure you pick a single-seater. It is really fun to drive those things. My wife had just as much fun as I had. This wouldn't be true if we got a double-seater. Half Day Tour includes 30 minutes in the buggy itself. And I'd it was exactly the right duration. Just make sure you have soft enough seat.

If we'll ever be back at Las Vegas, we'll definitely try to get another ride. Only thing I that I would like is to be able to give them six stars.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

these guys are awesome . Had an amazing time

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This adventure is everything it's described. We were picked up ontime at the Stratosphere and driven to the staging area for our ride.Once there a knowledgeable staff took us thru a safety orientation.After that we were given helmets,gloves,and goggles.My group rode Razors.We got into new Polaris 900 RZR and headed out on our guide led ride. We rode for nearly 3 hours everywhere from the dry lake bed up into the mountains.My favorite part was opening that RZR up on the dry lake bed.What a rush! The ride was very dusty but I expected that.After all we were riding in the desert. Plenty to see and good equipment made this awesome. The staff is very friendly and informative. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Ronald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

would do again in a heart beat lot of fun

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Die Tour war wunderbar. Wir waren ganz alleine mit unserem Guide und der war wirklich klasse und hat uns viel erzählt und tolle Fotos von uns gemacht.

Würde ich sofort wieder machen!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Therese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour experience was quite the ride. Staff was exceptionally friendly all throughout our activity. After all the pick-ups were done, we headed to the main office and our tour started with us signing waivers. We watched a safety video after getting our helmets fitted and proceeded to the dunes to pair with a car and our instructor for the morning. Justin took good care of our group, was very accommodating to our drive levels and patient with making sure we were happy with the pictures he took. Mario strapped our group in really well as the terrain was rough. Ask for cushions on your seat for comfort which reminds me. A few notes for future passengers: Wear closed-toed shoes, and some pants with deep, secure pockets. Lastly, prepare for a great time. I had a blast! Many thanks to the team; it was too much fun. Justin and Mario were 2 gems and you should look forward to riding with when you get out there. Till next time!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The SunBuggy experience was amazing it is definitely an activity I would recommend for adventure seekers. It was my first time there so I was nervous about what to do. The instructor of the group Justin did a great job in keeping us safe, and making sure we were having fun. I got to exercise the ride in my own Buggy and also in a two seat Buggy. My Buggy was having technical problems so to ensure I had the experienced I came for we went back to get a faster Buggy. I enjoyed driving in my own but in my opinion it was a lot better with a more experienced driver that knows all the cool tricks. It was all I hoped for. They take group and individual pictures. Justin takes the best pictures. From the worker in the front desk to the bus driver and to the Buggy instructor everyone is friendly and with the perfect energy for an experience like that. Justin and Mario are the best team and are hilarious. I can’t wait to be back for more fun!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Kathryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All I can say is…. WOW….what an experience! Razors are FUN, FUN, FUN!!! I have driven quads before but never a razor so when I saw this tour on Viator’s website, I just had to book it. It was worth every penny. The drivers and guides were extremely knowledgeable about the equipment and the area. They also made sure that everyone wore their safety equipment (no exceptions) which I really appreciated. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a thrilling adventure away from the Vegas casinos.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Took the afternoon Razor tour. We were promptly picked up at hotel. Spacious van and courteous driver. When we arrived, the equipment was ready to go. After a short instruction on equipment, we were off down to the dry lake. We drove on the dry lake a bit and then went into the desert and foothill trails ending up on a mountain top for a break and photo op. We then headed back to the site. The tour was definitely worth doing again. Thank you to the drivers and guides. They did an amazing job!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

FVilla United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A super-fun activity that's lead by a very professional staff.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

James

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a great time on this tour. I’ve been off roading before but never in an RZR vehicle. The tour operator provided great instructions and even allowed us to get practice in the vehicles before beginning the tour. My instructor was very knowledgeable and informative. My son and I were very dusty by tours end but had a fabulous time. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Las Vegas and also plan on going again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Didn't do the Valley of Fire as I booked the wrong tour but we were able to amend our trip to what we wanted and 2 hours of fun in the desert was an amazing day thank you all at Sunbuggy!

Doing what: Valley Of Fire Buggy Tour

James

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a great time last Sunday. It was my first time going off roading. Had a blast speeding over the dry lake bed that was my favorite part.I hope I get a chance to go again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Turah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was great. Not a bunch to see but good to get off the strip and do something different. If you have a choice do the morning it is cool and not as hot.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Diana E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this!!! First time out, it was a ton of fun! Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Albert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was the BEST!!!!!!!!! Hats off to Robert

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Michael J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

OMG this was amazing!!! I had so much fun. They are not kidding when they say to put the pedal to the floor and not take it off the entire time. The two guides we had were great and were letting us rip it up. I would definitely go back next time I'm in Las Vegas. You have to try this!!!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour, awesome tour guide, awesome fun! One day was a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Maxime N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really have a lot of fun. Super experience with real pro

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Nicole C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was only 5 hours and 2 hours were travel to and from hotel. Also, if you are 5 and #39;2 and shorter, you cannot drive the Razors as the seats do not adjust. Other than that, very cool experience.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

cindylou0109

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very good excursion. The guides were terrific and very personable. I recommend taking the morning excursion as it does get very hot in the desert in the afternoon.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

carrilc925

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Words cant describe how fn this was. This tour is a must!! Roddy was our guide and he was amazing! Well worth the money and we plan on doing this again on our next Vegas trip.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message