The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Chopper ride was awesome and the rafting was great. The views were spectacular as we got to places others rarely see. Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

tracey_mcfarlane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really good day, hard work, but well worth the effort, guides really funny and got everyone involved, lovely to cool off in the river, saw some fantastic sights, had a shower in a hot spring, not something you do every day.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Martin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience, friendly service and great fun.
We are a family of four, kids aged 16 and 13. We booked the 2 hour splash package in August 2016.
We did many activities on our holiday including white water rafting in the Grand Canyon, Zip Lining in Bootleg canyon which in themselves were all very good, however the 2 hours we spent on Lake Mead was the best experience of our holiday.
Our Captain was John, we started our experience with a quick ride to view Hoover Dam from the Lake and got some great photos of us all jumping from the boat and swimming in front of the dam. We then moved on to Water Skiing and finished off with some Tubing. Great fun all round and plenty of laughs.
We made use of the Complimentary Shuttle and were picked up and returned direct to our hotel.
Before booking we were a little apprehensive due to some of the earlier negative reviews, however we learned that John took over the business earlier this year and from our experience we received first rate service and had no complaints.

Doing what: Private Water Sports Package on Lake Mead

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. The tour guide was very informative and most entertaining.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Evadney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

clean, clear water...just beautiful!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Bobby L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great day on the water and in the air, raft guide and pilots were awesome!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Candyapplesparty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes it was amazing!!
I and #39;m so glad we did this tour,it was beautiful!!
Would recommend Everyone to try it!!!!
Great tour!!
Thank you!

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

John k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. You would never think this kind of stuff is in the United States. Very interesting and they never rushed when there was something to see they would turn the boat around. Jodi was our guide. She was great and was all into having a fun trip for everyone.It was like it was her first time down the river also. Not a boring trip when the guide is a fun person.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

HOWARD T P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Our trip leaders were nice and very knowledgeable. Anthony, our van driver, knew about everything there was to know about the Las Vegas valley and made our trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city and surrounding areas I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour of the Hoover Dam. Incredible views and great tour guide.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I never knew much about Hoover Dam and how it was built. WOW. Great information and great views of the dam. From the river raft to the inside electric turbines, it's an awesome tour with an awesome guide!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent day with a fantastic guide....
Scenery is truly amazing... does get tiring at points, but worth it
Do remember sunscreen... I am suffering so badly now!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great start, from Hoover Dam, really experienced guide, well-balanced tour with 4 stops for hikes to a waterfall full dunking in warm springs if you choose lunch on a riverside beach, a hike to a series of hot-water pools excellent and a short hike up to a great view. Recommended for moderately fit people.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great start, from Hoover Dam, really experienced guide, well-balanced tour with 4 stops for hikes to a waterfall full dunking in warm springs if you choose lunch on a riverside beach, a hike to a series of hot-water pools excellent and a short hike up to a great view. Recommended for moderately fit people.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Joel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great water skiing boat, great captain, great equipment, great boat music sound system. Nice marina cafe for lunch afterward. Ontime shuttle pickup at Encore Hotel and return afterwards. Nice clear blue water in Lake Mead.

Doing what: Private Water Sports Package on Lake Mead

Hazelan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip of a lifetime with my family. It was more than I expected: cliff diving, rock repelling, etc, etc. Joseph our trip leader was the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! He was so responsive to our needs and always answered our questions no matter how silly. We loved the whole experience and the helicopter ride was a 1st and only wished that it was longer.

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

pagelw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great time. Everyone was really nice and helpful. I can only say that beyond it all being fun, July isn't the best month go. During the Rapids and the stops, it was easy to stay cool. During the 2 hour plus river ride to the end , it was very hot, very hot. Maybe, May would be a perfect month. You need to be warm due to the 50 degree water so I wouldn't recommend going when it is cool. Other than the July heat I would highly recommend it. I was lucky and had great boat mates! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Eric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! It was a fantastic way to beat the Vegas heat and get out on the water for the day. The trip is a great combination of kayaking, hiking, & wildlife spotting. Kayaking the crystal clear waters of the Colorado River honestly made for an exciting and very scenic day. You also get the chance to soak in the natural hot springs and pools at Moonscape Canyon. Paddling into Emerald Cave was also one of the highlights. Our guide, Gary, was fantastic. He was very funny and full of interesting facts and stories. I would recommend this tour to anyone in Las Vegas who would like to spend the day away from the strip and see what other activities the area has to offer.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My family and I enjoyed the Hoover Dam Tour. It was a great experience being on the Colorado River. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and even took our picture in front of the Las Vegas sign.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message