The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The river float day trip was fabulous. Our guide was very friendly, informative, great sense of humour and very attentive to our needs. If you don't like getting wet don't do it but we absolutely loved it. The lunch provided was good and swimming in the Colerado fantastic.
Helicopter ride was good but we were tired from the boat ride - I would recommend the helicopter first then the boat.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience. Tony picked us up promptly at 4 am. Two hours drive to Arizona. Breakfast at Denny'sanother 30 minutes or so to the Indian Reservation. We had to wait well over an hour for the
Reservation bus to pick us up and drive us 19 miles down the mountain to the river. It took about one hour.This is driving on rough land, some of which is through dry river bed. Beautiful scenery. Once by the river you meet the Native American tribe people with their pontoon boats. They get you prepared and by the time we got on board it was a bit past 10 am. So now the real fun begins. Incredible ride through 6 or 7 rapids. You will get soaked with massive amounts of, cold water but it is the most inviting cold water you've ever had because it is HOT down there. You will have stops along the way to see a water fall, hike,swim. For lunch they pull up to a small beach. You will have a very nice, tasty sandwich with drinks, cookies, etc. Then once again on board. But, from now on the ride is very smooth. no more white water. later some people got off and rode the helicopter out of the canyon, but we continued another 50 minutes to the final destination where everyone gets off the boat. Then there is the two hours or more drive back to Vegas.
I highly recommend you wear quick dry shorts, shirts, etc. Do not wear boots, as they will get destroyed. Wear something that has good soles with strong grip. The rocks are very slippery.
Protect yourselves from the sun. It is strong. Need hats, sun block, Sunglasses .
Recommend bringing a pair of gardening gloves cheap ones that are cotton inside with rubber grip on the outside. It would help get a better grip as you ride through the rapids.
Do not buy the cheap water proof cameras. Buy a good waterproof cell phone cover this will allow you to take photos, or video. Tony the driver is very nice. he had cold wash towels for us. Superb.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day away from Las Vegas casinos! The guides were awesome, lunch was big and satisfying, and the scenery was incredible. Swimming in some gorgeous natural hot springs was a highlight!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

sbayapaneni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome. It was totally worth your time and money. The whole crew right from the pick up driver to the receptionist to the pilot and the boat tour guide were amazing and totally knowledgeable. Special mention of our raft tour guide Brian. He was truly amazing. We appreciate everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Myself and my wife had a fantastic day and the experience was an unbelievable one!! The transportation from the Hotel in Vegas to the Canyon was very good, Ron the allocated driver made the whole day a great experience and was extremely informative and hospitable throughout the day. I would recommend the white water rafting to everyone who is looking for a special day and one to remember...I would like to say thank you to Ron....

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Rita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second trip. I brought a friend to experience this beautiful river adventure. The guide was so knowledgeable about the history of the dam and the river. He made us laugh along the way.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

GORDON M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Once in a lifetime... enjoy. For the Colorado River Float, wear plenty of sunscreen and bring a large brim hat and your day will be much more enjoyable. Great, talented guides and pilots.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First class very professional well looked after ran on time .Spectacular flight and river float well worth the money first class.Thank you.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Carolyn_butler60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was terrific! Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We had great time!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Amir H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing experience from beginning to end! I would recommend this trip to anyone, especially if you are looking for adventure and a unique experience. We will definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

jenner c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Eu paguei um passeio para andar de rafting e na hora fomos de barco, não teve banho do rio. Compra uma coisa e na hora e outra. Triste

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Chopper ride was awesome and the rafting was great. The views were spectacular as we got to places others rarely see. Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

tracey_mcfarlane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really good day, hard work, but well worth the effort, guides really funny and got everyone involved, lovely to cool off in the river, saw some fantastic sights, had a shower in a hot spring, not something you do every day.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Martin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience, friendly service and great fun.
We are a family of four, kids aged 16 and 13. We booked the 2 hour splash package in August 2016.
We did many activities on our holiday including white water rafting in the Grand Canyon, Zip Lining in Bootleg canyon which in themselves were all very good, however the 2 hours we spent on Lake Mead was the best experience of our holiday.
Our Captain was John, we started our experience with a quick ride to view Hoover Dam from the Lake and got some great photos of us all jumping from the boat and swimming in front of the dam. We then moved on to Water Skiing and finished off with some Tubing. Great fun all round and plenty of laughs.
We made use of the Complimentary Shuttle and were picked up and returned direct to our hotel.
Before booking we were a little apprehensive due to some of the earlier negative reviews, however we learned that John took over the business earlier this year and from our experience we received first rate service and had no complaints.

Doing what: Private Water Sports Package on Lake Mead

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. The tour guide was very informative and most entertaining.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Evadney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

clean, clear water...just beautiful!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Bobby L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

ccmcbratt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! The helicopter ride was exciting and fun, we got to sit in the front seat and Brian, our pilot was very funny and informative!! The rafting was awesome, Jody, our guide knew the area very well, so much interesting things to see along the way. It was a great day overall!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great day on the water and in the air, raft guide and pilots were awesome!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message