Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 631 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice trip everyone was very informative and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous experience a truly amazing day - not so easy to leave a review though this is my third attempt!!!! We had a fantastic day from start to finish all our guides were friendly and helpful especially Ron the driver, the road to the river was very bumpy!!! The driver made us laugh all the way. Tylar our river guide made it fun and exciting. This trip has been on my bucket list for years it was well worth the cost and I would recommend it to anyone. You will get very wet and the water is cold. They have a 'dry' bag on the boat that you can put a small rucksack in and a box for your camera and phone. The Rapids are in the morning and after lunch the trip is much more leisurely the scenery is something else - magnificent! Remember sun cream and sunglasses that tie on just enjoy it it's a brilliant trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip! See the Dam from the base, in a restricted area. Amazing views and great knowledge from the tour guide. Only add on needed is maybe the sky walk to see the Grand Canyon from the edge rather than the helicopter.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Alice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a wonderful experince! I would recomened this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent day trip. The helicopter pilot was brilliant and very informative taking us over Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon. The float boat ride was also excellent. Brian the boat driver was very funny and had us all in stitches. If you are going to do this I would recommend you pack a raincoat. They gave us plastic ponchos but everyone's ripped in the wind so we still got wet, but it was loads of fun.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour. If back in Vegas would do again

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I took this tour on a recent trip to Las Vegas and it was time and money well spent. The van was clean and comfortable and the driver prompt, courteous and friendly. It allowed us access to parts of the dam area we would not have seen on our own due to heightened security measures: the power plant side of the dam and the Colorado River, the interior of the power plant, and the ability to walk across and take photos from the new Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge. Highly recommended for access to the dam and a different perspective from the Colorado River.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Catherine P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Grand Canyon part was a disappointment, they didn't clearly explain how it would work, you only fly over you don't get to see from foot and you then spend 10 minutes in the shop but everyone left their bags in the helicopter because we didn't know what was happening.

Colorado River was brilliant, highly recommend. Tour guide very good, scenes breath-taking

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Joel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had the best day with out guide Reid. Couldn't be happier with the service and the experience itself would 100 recommend. Thanks again!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time rafting down the Colorado River along with the Helicopter flight through the Grand Canyon. We would recommend this day trip adventure to anyone. The price was more than reasonable, for what you experience! Keep in mind, the trip is a whole day so I would not make dinner reservations for that evening. Excellent!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. it provided a really unique perspective of the hoover dam. Would recommend this.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and combination of helicopter and boat trips.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

RaeEllen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately it rained just as we were getting on our boat for the tour.... but the tour guide was great! He called for a van to pick up those who wished to get off the boat. Those of us that remained had a great time and were able to see things that you normally wouldn't without the rain, such as water falls. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Annette R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable. Great Weather. Wonderful guide.

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The river float day trip was fabulous. Our guide was very friendly, informative, great sense of humour and very attentive to our needs. If you don't like getting wet don't do it but we absolutely loved it. The lunch provided was good and swimming in the Colerado fantastic.
Helicopter ride was good but we were tired from the boat ride - I would recommend the helicopter first then the boat.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience. Tony picked us up promptly at 4 am. Two hours drive to Arizona. Breakfast at Denny'sanother 30 minutes or so to the Indian Reservation. We had to wait well over an hour for the
Reservation bus to pick us up and drive us 19 miles down the mountain to the river. It took about one hour.This is driving on rough land, some of which is through dry river bed. Beautiful scenery. Once by the river you meet the Native American tribe people with their pontoon boats. They get you prepared and by the time we got on board it was a bit past 10 am. So now the real fun begins. Incredible ride through 6 or 7 rapids. You will get soaked with massive amounts of, cold water but it is the most inviting cold water you've ever had because it is HOT down there. You will have stops along the way to see a water fall, hike,swim. For lunch they pull up to a small beach. You will have a very nice, tasty sandwich with drinks, cookies, etc. Then once again on board. But, from now on the ride is very smooth. no more white water. later some people got off and rode the helicopter out of the canyon, but we continued another 50 minutes to the final destination where everyone gets off the boat. Then there is the two hours or more drive back to Vegas.
I highly recommend you wear quick dry shorts, shirts, etc. Do not wear boots, as they will get destroyed. Wear something that has good soles with strong grip. The rocks are very slippery.
Protect yourselves from the sun. It is strong. Need hats, sun block, Sunglasses .
Recommend bringing a pair of gardening gloves cheap ones that are cotton inside with rubber grip on the outside. It would help get a better grip as you ride through the rapids.
Do not buy the cheap water proof cameras. Buy a good waterproof cell phone cover this will allow you to take photos, or video. Tony the driver is very nice. he had cold wash towels for us. Superb.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day away from Las Vegas casinos! The guides were awesome, lunch was big and satisfying, and the scenery was incredible. Swimming in some gorgeous natural hot springs was a highlight!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

sbayapaneni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome. It was totally worth your time and money. The whole crew right from the pick up driver to the receptionist to the pilot and the boat tour guide were amazing and totally knowledgeable. Special mention of our raft tour guide Brian. He was truly amazing. We appreciate everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Myself and my wife had a fantastic day and the experience was an unbelievable one!! The transportation from the Hotel in Vegas to the Canyon was very good, Ron the allocated driver made the whole day a great experience and was extremely informative and hospitable throughout the day. I would recommend the white water rafting to everyone who is looking for a special day and one to remember...I would like to say thank you to Ron....

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Rita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second trip. I brought a friend to experience this beautiful river adventure. The guide was so knowledgeable about the history of the dam and the river. He made us laugh along the way.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

GORDON M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Once in a lifetime... enjoy. For the Colorado River Float, wear plenty of sunscreen and bring a large brim hat and your day will be much more enjoyable. Great, talented guides and pilots.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First class very professional well looked after ran on time .Spectacular flight and river float well worth the money first class.Thank you.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message