The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Candyapplesparty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes it was amazing!!
I and #39;m so glad we did this tour,it was beautiful!!
Would recommend Everyone to try it!!!!
Great tour!!
Thank you!

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

John k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. You would never think this kind of stuff is in the United States. Very interesting and they never rushed when there was something to see they would turn the boat around. Jodi was our guide. She was great and was all into having a fun trip for everyone.It was like it was her first time down the river also. Not a boring trip when the guide is a fun person.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

HOWARD T P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Our trip leaders were nice and very knowledgeable. Anthony, our van driver, knew about everything there was to know about the Las Vegas valley and made our trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city and surrounding areas I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour of the Hoover Dam. Incredible views and great tour guide.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I never knew much about Hoover Dam and how it was built. WOW. Great information and great views of the dam. From the river raft to the inside electric turbines, it's an awesome tour with an awesome guide!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent day with a fantastic guide....
Scenery is truly amazing... does get tiring at points, but worth it
Do remember sunscreen... I am suffering so badly now!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great start, from Hoover Dam, really experienced guide, well-balanced tour with 4 stops for hikes to a waterfall full dunking in warm springs if you choose lunch on a riverside beach, a hike to a series of hot-water pools excellent and a short hike up to a great view. Recommended for moderately fit people.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great start, from Hoover Dam, really experienced guide, well-balanced tour with 4 stops for hikes to a waterfall full dunking in warm springs if you choose lunch on a riverside beach, a hike to a series of hot-water pools excellent and a short hike up to a great view. Recommended for moderately fit people.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Joel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great water skiing boat, great captain, great equipment, great boat music sound system. Nice marina cafe for lunch afterward. Ontime shuttle pickup at Encore Hotel and return afterwards. Nice clear blue water in Lake Mead.

Doing what: Private Water Sports Package on Lake Mead

Hazelan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip of a lifetime with my family. It was more than I expected: cliff diving, rock repelling, etc, etc. Joseph our trip leader was the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! He was so responsive to our needs and always answered our questions no matter how silly. We loved the whole experience and the helicopter ride was a 1st and only wished that it was longer.

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

pagelw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great time. Everyone was really nice and helpful. I can only say that beyond it all being fun, July isn't the best month go. During the Rapids and the stops, it was easy to stay cool. During the 2 hour plus river ride to the end , it was very hot, very hot. Maybe, May would be a perfect month. You need to be warm due to the 50 degree water so I wouldn't recommend going when it is cool. Other than the July heat I would highly recommend it. I was lucky and had great boat mates! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My family and I enjoyed the Hoover Dam Tour. It was a great experience being on the Colorado River. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and even took our picture in front of the Las Vegas sign.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

LAPETRA B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great opportunity to see the Colorado River and Hoover Dam from such a different vantage point. The river and the hills were incredible, and our tour guide was very informative, funny, and engaging. My issue is with the quality/quantity of the food and water provided. While we were under the impression that we would be provided filtered, bottled water throughout the trip, we were provided one bottle of water which we were required to refill with water in an igloo container. We would need to pass the bottle from person to person until it reached the poor traveler who had the luck of sitting next to the water container and who was taxed with the responsibility of filling up 30 people's water bottles throughout the 3 hour trip. Secondly, the lunch we received was half a turkey wrap. Half. For a total of 487 for our trip, we were expecting a full sandwich and not half of a sandwich. As such, we felt the quality and quantity of the lunch was subpar. Subsequently, we were under the impression we would have a tour of the Hoover Dam which would last an hour and a half, but it only lasted close to 25 minutes! They took us to two levels and briefly talked, and that was it! So that was disappointing. So, overall, were it not for the subpar food/water, this would have been a 5 star trip. Highly recommend the rafting and Hoover Dam tour, however bring your own food and water in a backpack luckily, we had purchased 4 bottles of water for the two of us which we drank during the rafting trip.

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

James M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Helicopter - 5 stars

Float - 3 stars. It was too long and dull

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The people that run this tour complete this fantastic trip. We had a fab time! :

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun. The Kayaks were easy to handle. The river water was clear and cold and worth taking a dip. The hot springs were hot and relaxing. Gerald, our guide, was knowledgeable and entertaining. Make sure to wear a hat.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

stanley k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time with this company.
In particular, the van driver Ron is an excellent and thoughtful driver. My children slept well during the driving back home due to Ron's gentle yet fast driving.
The service of Miranda ? the waitress at the Denny's breakfast equal to that of 5 star hotel restaurant. She warmed the milk for coffee and tea, poached eggs for our request.
The Raft crew, Andrew was also very much experienced to handle the first timer tourists.

Highly recommended! We will try again sometime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful - everything was well done and planned and the guides were terrific

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Nboniface

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous, fantastic, brilliant. John our driver was funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. Gary our river guide was fantastic from the start to the very end. A truly magnificent experience, next year when we return this trip will be at the top of our list. Gary's knowledge was quite impressive and fascinating and the views were awesome. A total brilliant day.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

lreguera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun! Our tour guide was funny, informative and really made the experience excellent! The river was beautiful, the raft was roomy and comfortable and the lunch was tasty! Dress comfortable and plan to get wet! Good times!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

jordansignatureheati ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Geno was AWESOME! we loved our trip. We had to fight the winds. Geno said it was very windy that day. I would do it again in a heart beat. I can cross this off my bucket list. the views are amazing. If you love the outdoors this is for you. Thank you again GENO!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

LORI E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The float trip was basic, just went out not over 100 feet from dock and got to view the Hoover Dam. The tour guide was amazing with Pink Jeep tours. We had a blast, but if you want a longer float trip, consider the other tour that is longer. Still highly recommend it though. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff catering to your needs.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message