Launceston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freycinet National Park

One of Tasmania’s most popular coastal holiday spots, Freycinet National Park is backed by the pink-tinged granite outcrops known as the Hazards. Low-lying coastal heathland frames views of blue sea and sand throughout the park, with the Hazards ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely guides, good companions, great food, wine and scenery.
It was paradise!

Doing what: Great Walks of Australia: 4-Day Freycinet Experience Walk

MUSTAFA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip!
Luckily, the weather was all sunny and good during the 4 days. it was raining heavily in the previous days!
The package had lots of amazing sightseeing, hikes and some wildlife encounters!
The tour guide was very friendly and experienced. he's been travelling around Australia and the world for some time! he has a lot of knowledge and experience!
The trip was been better than I expected and it's always fun to travel around Australia, experience their cool nature and meet new friends from all over the world!!

Thumbs up for this great package!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Lynne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed my tour with Wayoutback Australia despite Tassie's unpredictable weather. Touring with a small group is friendly and the casual nature of this tour allows everyone to mix in and get involved. Hightly recommend Annabelle as a tour guide, warm friendly down to earth and genuine with great stories to share

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was worth buying ahead of our tour. We bought the five attractions pass. It helped us to plan our days ahead and saved us several hundred dollars in entry fees. Some staff were new to the card, while others knew how they worked.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the east coast. First time to Tassie and was not disappointed with what i got to see. Great people on the tour (was a small tour which was nice aged from 20 to +60...i was the second oldest at 35) and good tour guide. I had the hotel rooms instead of the dorms and they were really good rooms - recommend to do that if you are not into the backpacking/share dorms kind of thing. The only disappointing thing was that you had to cook/make your meals and then clean up with everyone - wasn't expecting that. Also be aware that you do some hiking so good walking shoes are a must. But I definately rate this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Heather V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great, made us see lots more of the state than otherwise we would have. Paying the money up front saved us lots of time and money and allowed us to plan our days while in Tassie. Some maps in Launceston need checking as they are incorrect--cable hang gliding and the auto display place.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

alice_hageman

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very busy tour but got to see lots. Our tour guide had lots of enthusiasm but was a bit of a wild driver, had to ask her to slow down. They should mention a little more in the itinerary how much walking there actually is. There is a moderate amount of easy-moderate walking just about everyday, there are options to sit out but not alot to do while waiting for the other. There was plenty of food for breakfast and enough for lunch, I was concerned though that the food was not kept on ice on in an engel while travelling during the day. Got to see all the things I wanted to while there.

Doing what: 5-Day Tasmania Highlights Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Freycinet National Park and Port Arthur

Dee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The trip was pretty spectacular, I would have preferred to do more of the walking tracks rather than spend so much time at the devil farm or at the hostel, probably geared for younger people than me!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Ian M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

You have to plan and book ahead to get good value out of this card.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Pamela F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Excellent idea, but not being able to book tours from the UK meant that we missed out on one. Still - excellent value for money

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

minimimicyc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I am really disappointed after joining this tour. I want to complain about the maximum number of the tour are supposed to be under 20 and stayed in a dorm of 6 as stated in the tour guideline and yet there are 23 people including 21 girls and 2 boys in a shared the accomodation. With most of the females and it took a long time to queue up for toliet and stuff. We need to change different guide when it came to Hobart. The guides are friendly and tried to be considerate but he need to take care a over-sized or big group, it was not an easy task. We had a lot of picking up and transfer or dropping off along the way as there are a tour from different packages. It took time and our time for visit had to cut short. As an international traveller, we came a long way from our city and really want to enjoy a bit of the nice environment of Tasmania. We are really disappointed. Besides, the first nights, we need to stay in a hostel next to a cemetary and as we are nearly full-house. One of the rooms were no lighting and it was out of order. When we stayed in Hobart, we were arranged to settle in a hostel of mixed dorm, actually when we joined the tour and we sent our request of female dorm and the the mail confirmed our request twice before we finally joined the tour. They promised they will arrange it but When we arrived the hostel, the reception said no such arrangement was sent by the operator before hand. At the end, we need to pay extra to change to another room though at the end they paid back the difference for us. To be honest, we had to handle and deal with the hostel ourseleves for hours which ruin our mood and waste our time. I have to say the main problem is the tour take up more than a normal tour can handle. The guides are really nice and funny but catering more than they can take up is another matter. I think it is the fault of the tour operator and did not meet our expectation.

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

yet1another

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Your person wrote ans said she hadnotbenouhntravelersvajndvshek was putting me with another group. Your trip had many meAls the neW trip had only breakfast which was ?at one location two pieces of bread. Disappointing. The travel van was old and truly on regrouped and dirty As well as uncomfortable

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

SUSAN C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY-ON LINE LIST SHOWED OVER 100 AVAILABLE VENUES. IN REALITY 20! MANY SITES LISTED WOULDN'T ACCEPT THE CARD. EVEN THE TOURIST INFORMATION WOULDN.T EXCHANGE THE VOUCHER FOR THE CARD-DID THEY KNOW IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY! VERY DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Note from Viator: In December 2010, 53 attractions, tours and experiences across Tasmania were advertised and accepting the pass. The See Tasmania card still remains great value and currently offers free access to over 40 of Tasmania’s top attractions.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message