En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Monde des hippocampes
Monde des hippocampes

Monde des hippocampes Excursions

Situé dans le nord de la Tasmanie, Seahorse World est la première ferme commerciale d'hippocampes au monde. Alimenté par l'inquiétude suscitée par la diminution des populations d'hippocampes, il a commencé ses travaux de recherche à l'Université de Tasmanie dans les années 1990.

Aujourd'hui, Seahorse World travaille à la conservation des hippocampes, en réduisant le nombre de prises dans la nature grâce à son programme de reproduction. Il propose également aux visiteurs une visite pédagogique de leur aquarium dédié à l'élevage, à l'éducation et à la conservation de l'hippocampe.

Les visites, d'un peu moins d'une heure, offrent aux visiteurs une vue des coulisses d'une ferme d'hippocampes en activité. Avec les hippocampes, vous verrez un assortiment d'autres créatures marines colorées dans l'aquarium comme des requins, des raies pastenagues, des crabes araignées et des seiches géantes.

En savoir plus
Shed 1a, Inspection Head Wharf, Beauty Point, Australia, TAS 7270

Monde des hippocampes : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Launceston : voir toutes les visites

Seahorse World Tours

Located in northern Tasmania, Seahorse World is the world’s first commercial seahorse farm. Fueled by concern over dwindling seahorse populations, it got its start in research work at the University of Tasmania in the 1990s. 

Today, Seahorse World works to conserve seahorses, by reducing numbers taken from the wild with its breeding program. It also offers visitors an educational tour of their aquarium dedicated to the breeding, education and conservation of the seahorse.

Tours, a little less than an hour in length, give visitors a behind-the-scenes view of a working seahorse farm. Along with seahorses, you’ll see an assortment of other colorful marine creatures in the aquarium like sharks, stingrays, spider crabs and giant cuttlefish.

Practical Info

Seahorse World is located north of Launceston, at Beauty Point in the north of Tasmania. Plan for a little less than an hour’s drive. It is open seven days a week, and in December through April, tours depart regularly from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. In May through November, tours depart on the hour, every hour from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Location
Address: Shed 1a, Inspection Head Wharf, Beauty Point TAS 7270, Australia
Ticket
Admission: $20
Read More

2 Tours & Activities to Experience

Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default




Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785