En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Domaine Woolmers
Domaine Woolmers

Domaine Woolmers Excursions

Cette ferme pionnière du début des années 1800 a été continuellement occupée par la même famille pendant plus de 175 ans; pendant six générations, de 1817 à 1994, les descendants de la famille Thomas Archer ont élu domicile à Woolmers Estate.

Outre les maisons familiales, un grand nombre de bâtiments historiques subsistent sur le domaine, notamment une forge, un fournil et des écuries. Il y a aussi une ancienne chapelle, une station de pompage et une maison de jardinier. Souhaitant partager le domaine Woolmers avec le public, Thomas William Archer VI a laissé le domaine et ses nombreux contenus à la Archer Historical Foundation Inc., maintenant appelée Woolmers Foundation Inc.

La famille Archer était connue pour conserver ses biens, donc avec les bâtiments réels, il reste près de 200 ans de collections. Les visiteurs peuvent tout voir, de l'art et du mobilier aux photographies et aux voitures anciennes.

Le National Rose Garden est également situé à Woolmers Estate. Comme une leçon d'histoire grandissante, elle compte plus de 5 000 roses, dont les plus anciennes d'Europe et de Chine, jusqu'aux roses du 21e siècle.

En savoir plus
Lun-sam 10 h-16 h
658 Woolmers Ln, Longford, Australia, TAS 7301

Domaine Woolmers : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Launceston : voir toutes les visites

Woolmers Estate Tours

This early 1800s pioneer farm was continuously occupied by the same family for more than 175 years; for six generations, from 1817 until 1994, Thomas Archer family’s descendants called Woolmers Estate home.

Along with the family houses, a large array of historical buildings remain on the estate, including a blacksmith's shop, bakehouse and stables. There’s also a former chapel, pump house and gardener’s cottage. Wishing to share Woolmers Estate with the public, Thomas William Archer VI left the estate and its many contents to the Archer Historical Foundation Inc., now called the Woolmers Foundation Inc.

The Archer Family was known for holding onto their possessions, so along with the actual buildings, almost 200 years worth of collections remain. Visitors can see everything from art and furniture, to photographs and antique cars.

The National Rose Garden is also located at Woolmers Estate. Like a growing history lesson, it boasts more than 5,000 roses, including the earliest European and China roses, to roses from the 21st century.

Practical Info

Woolmers Estate is located 25 minutes from Launceston and about an hour from Devonport. Guided house tours are offered several times each day. Visitors can also take a self-guided tour any time during the day. Woolmers Estate is open Monday through Saturday, 9am to 4pm. It is closed on Sundays and public holidays.
Location
Address: 658 Woolmers Ln, Longford TAS 7301, Australia
Time
Hours: Mon-Sat 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
Read More

1 Tours & Activities to Experience

Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default


Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785