Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco

The Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco is a spectacular example of Moorish-inspired Spanish baroque colonial grandeur, but the real highlight is the spooky labyrinth of catacombs underground. One of the best preserved churches in Lima, the Convent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We did the night tour and water circuit and it was an unforgettable experience. The fountains of Lima are very amazing and everyone should see in their lifetime.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

the national buildings and museum were fantastic, the sights were good, but OMG the traffic

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Suk Ling L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was the only person on the walking tour and had a great time with the guide Millie who was informative and funny. It was a great trip. Thanks Millie!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Dr. Frederick C O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very good and the open top bus provided great visibility. Loudspeaker system was difficult to understand.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

courtlandt s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour lady very knowledgable but radio kept going out so information could not always be heard. Also had to cut some areas short but probably due to terrible Lima traffic instead of anything else. Night tour of fountains totally worthi it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Calsamb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on the bus. Took us all the different parts of Lima. Best way to do it....traffic was very bad. I'd take it again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I don't think I can say how incredible our walk tour around Lima with Millie was. She gave us 100 of her energy, time, sense of humor, knowledge for over 3 hours. We saw architecture, food markets, monistary, catacombs - it was the best day ever. At the end she treated us to a Pescos Sour which was delicious. Thank you, Millie, for a great day. Di and Richard

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and since there were only 2 of us on the tour, she adjusted to what we wanted to see and was super patient in answering all of our questions about Lima and the area.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Mihir A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was late to start by about half an hour. There were no apologies. The tour guide was really nice, his English was good, and he was quite funny. The tour went a little quickly - there was a changing of the guards at midday at the Presedential Palace. We were there at 11:52, but left because it was time to leave I guess. Hardly the end of the world, but you'd think after wasting half and hour of our time, they could spare 8 minutes for something. The catacombs were really amazing, and the guide made it even better with his explanation. This is a decent way to have an quick look at Lima.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Ronald H L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comprehensive visits to Lima city high points. Guides were well informed about historical aspects of the sights and kept the group moving on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Elizabeth C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Tour was supposed to be 3.5 hours and it really lasted 2.75 hours, with the last 40 minutes just drive back to start/end point with no sightseeing commentary. What was pointed out as we drove by was of minimal importance. Such a shame in such a historic and significant grand city! Do not recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Renata W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Denise M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was quite expensive for what it offered. Staff were excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Brenda O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We were there 45 minutes before the tour at the Larcomar area asking the security for the tour bus. We call several time to the number provided in our Vouchers and wasn and #39;t available. Asking people around finally found the tour stop and wait with others more than 30 mins pass the tour hour. We left.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Melanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from Fafiana.She was smart, funny,and very sweet. She explained th sights to us in perfect English. The tour was very worthwhile and recommend to all to get a flavor of downtown Lima and its history. Fafiana even accompanied us on our taxi ride to Park de la Reserva afterwards

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Maria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Traffic is a terrific headache in Lima so walking to discover downtown is really the best option. We loved the tour, very interesting history and Fabiana, the guide was great!!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Regy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Julie Ireland C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula was knowledgeable and picked up on what we wanted to see and moved along when we were ready to visit the next site. The length of the tour was perfect and Paula was easy to talk to and her English was excellent. Lovely person.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Wynand D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It's not a traditional hop-on-hop-off bus but it's the best alternative that Lima has to offer.
Positives are that you get to see the catacombs and other important landmarks. Negatives are that the entire trip seems a little rushed and that the info isn't pre-recorded as with other hop-on-hop-off busses. Our guide's english was ok-ish but a recording would have worked better.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Melissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is advertised as a 4 hour tour we were through in 2 hours. Our guide Paula was very nice and answered questions when asked but was not really forthcoming with lots of info, would have appreciated much more info about Peru and Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

William J. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city starting in Miraflores. Our guide was the best, engaging, outgoing, personable and knowledgeable.
Regards,
Bill

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message