Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the city of Lima with an amazing guide and driver. They picked us up at the hotel just as they promised on a van that holds 8 people. The guide, driver, my wife and I, and one last person. We saw many of the highlights of Lima and the guide had so much information about Lima and Peru that she made us glad we had come to the country and gave us lots of ideas for exploration for the next few days while we are here. Recommend this tour to anyone that is a first time traveler to Lima

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Josephine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kwan Kew L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. Rubén and Carlos were a very professional team with good communication and driving skills.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lima is such a big city with lots of people and traffic. I recommend to take a tour that will save you time getting there with a group vs by yourself with a taxi. Victor was very informative and helpful. We toured Parque de Amor, Huaca Pucllana, and downtown Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Patboy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall, a good sightseeing tour of Lima. The car and the guide arrived half an hour later than the scheduled time although we found out later that they already sent an email to inform us this. Our guide, Sonia, was great and pleasant. We wished that we could have stopped to take some pictures of the Huaca Pucllana ruins. Other than that, a good tour only for us.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

patt.poole

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Rather disappointed with the tour. Guide was nice but rather hard to hear and understand. Very disappointed that there was no stop at Huac Pucllana....just a drive by. That was the one uniquely Peruvian spot I really wanted to see and learn about. During the 4 hr tour, one restroom was identified but no opportunities for a soda/snack or museum shops.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fantastic. You can really tell the depth of passion and knowledge on Peruvian history that your guides have and it makes the tour all the better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide Sonia was excellent. She was knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and knew the history of Lima at an expert level.the tour lasted approximately three hours and provided a detailed look into the historical sights of Lima and Miraflores. This tour is ideal for anyone who wants a quick yet in-depth overview of Lima, but who does not want to spend a long and tiring day going for site to site. The highlights for me was seeing Convento Santo Domingo where the remains of St. Martin de Porres and St. Rose of Lima are housed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Wilson K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent. He was able to give the perspectives of various groups of people and had deep knowledge on the subject matter. Having the audio equipment was also brilliant as the places we visited could be very noisy.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

jcook.benbow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this 3 hour tour to fill time before we flew home from Lima. The tour was just what I wanted, an opportunity to see a little bit of Lima accompanied by a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ramesh A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour to see the city in less than 4 hour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

hermes.solis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! The guide was very helpful and we saw so much in so much in so little time!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Erica R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide picked us up from our hotel in a very nice and spacious bus. Our tour started at Love Park which waas gorgeous, covered in art, and right on the Pacific coast. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and even helped with our family photos. The churches we visited were nice too along with the Lima's main square. The only thing this tour was missing was the Monestary of San Francisco. At the end of the tour we just stayed at the Santo Domingo Convwent and walked over to the monestary to see the catacombs since it was so close. After we took a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Fidan H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Hernando was a very insightful and knowledgable guide! His English was very good too! 5/5 for the guide/ 4/5 for the locations we visited.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Soong K C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide , Sonia was very knowledgeable about Lima's history and cultural heritage and obviously proud of her country. A most relaxing and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended! Sonia gave us great recommendation for restaurants too.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour provided a good overview of Lima and it's more important sightseeing opportunities. Our guide was knowledgeable and our driver navigated the heavily trafficked city effectively.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Gave us the highlights of the City especially the Miraflores.
The tour of the Plaza de Armas was excellent and a comprehensive tour of the Cathedral and the Monastery.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Essendon05 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English. Once again, Viator a great company to deal with.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour. Our guide was personable and well informed. Transportation was comfortable and prompt at pickup. Traffic is bad so it was great letting someone else deal with it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.
The guides were good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was interesting and well organized, knowledge of the guide was adequate

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

minimize940314

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very well managed tour. Pickup was punctual. I was only one who booked this tour but not a problem. In fact, I had a private service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JenRyder

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message