Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Courtney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great tour for half a day, just to see some of the main sites of Lima. I wasn't quite sure how was the best way to get around, so chose this tour and as a smallish group, we didn't have to continually wait for people, so we got to spend more time at the sites looking around and never felt rushed. The guide was very knowledgeable and allowed lots of photo time. Great way to see the sights if your time is limited and don't want to spend the whole day on a tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We did a morning half-day tour of Old Lima. Our guide was interesting and fun. She didn't spend too much time with too many boring details at all the sites. Just the high points, then you could ask all the questions you wanted if you needed more info. It was a small group 4 people, so we moved fairly quickly and saw a lot of great stuff. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent city tour of Lima. By far the best tour to see the best sights of Lima. We were only 3 on this tour. Our tour director was very good and knew Lima history very well. It would be best to book any city tour on a week day if you would like to tour the many churches because they are closed to tours for church services on the weekend.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great half day trip with a very well informed guide. Picked up at the hotel and well planned tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Rafael H. O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Though it was Ok, I had hoped to see more things in Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and tour guide. would definitely recommend it to someone who may be the 1st time to Lima and/or Peru.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

stephen

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We were unaware when we took this tour that it involved walking. My wife uses a walker and cannot walk very far at a time. Neither can she go up and down stairs. We also had trouble understanding the English speaking guide. The subject matter of the tour was good, but my wife had to sit and wait while I went into the Cathedral and the Convent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Comprehensive sightseeing tour of Lima. Great guide, and we saw the most important and historic sites. Highly recommend for a glimpse into what downtown Lima has to offer!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this is a must do for 1st timers. We were shown around the City and got our bearings and were shown fantastic places of interest, highly recommend!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing little tour that provided great insight to downtown Lima and its churches and museums.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

rsulima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Thank you very much for the great tour. Our guide provided all the important historical information. What I would change in the tour would be adding at least 30 minutes up to 1 hour more to the tour. 3 hours guided tour 1 hour for pick up and drop off was to little for Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

good insight

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

On my invoice and through my communications with Viator, my Lima City Tour was to last from 9-2. I was picked up at the arranged time in a nice van. The guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the city. I really enjoyed the tour. The reason I'm giving only 3 stars is that although my tour was supposed to last from 9-2, I was returned to my hotel at 12. The guide thought it must have been a typo because he was to start another tour at 2. If my tour was supposed to be 4 hours, as stated in the advertisement, my tour should have lasted until 1. If this is a mistake, it needs to be fixed. Otherwise, my tour was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Bernd S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was a good and very informational tour with only 4 people.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mjafferany USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a good tour especially for those people who have limited time. The guide was awesome. She was knowledgeable. My couple concerns. There was no time or importance given to Huaca Pucllana. More time was spent in Cathedral. Overall the tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Tour guide was unenthusiastic. The tour was too short. Online it said it included Huaca Pucllana, but they only drove past it and said 2-3 sentences about it. The churches we visited were interesting, but that was basically the entire tour. Not worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were looking for a brief introduction to Lima during a one day layover. The tour filled the bill. The cost was moderate, the bus arrive on time to collect us at the hotel and our guide, Sonia, was very informative and knowledgeable. Thank for a great Tour!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Picked up on time from our hotel. Great tour especially considering we only had 1 full day in Lima, great tour guide Viktor who spoke perfect English, very knowledgable, we learnt a lot about the history of Lima, highly recommended. Also our driver was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing this tour, especially at the beginning of the trip as a nice orientation to the city. We had a very good guide, had a lot of knowledge about the history of the city, was personable, funny and answered our questions well. Pick up was on time, comfy tour van with plenty of room for 6 of us on this tour. He also recommended a great seafood restaurant, Punta Azul in Miraflores, YUM!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Min Kyung P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

DAVID B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

knowledgeable guide and interesting places to visit such as the convent with its library of ancient books and the cathedral with the tombs. A bit too much talk from the guide and no concession to those a bit unsteady - 0ne guy with a walking stick had a major struggle with steps, especially those without handrails. More sensitivity in this respect would be good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Craig C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Great tour guide but very rushed, only 2 hours and a half were the tour itself the remaining time was hotel transfers and waiting for the other guests to join us.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ruth H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the city of Lima with an amazing guide and driver. They picked us up at the hotel just as they promised on a van that holds 8 people. The guide, driver, my wife and I, and one last person. We saw many of the highlights of Lima and the guide had so much information about Lima and Peru that she made us glad we had come to the country and gave us lots of ideas for exploration for the next few days while we are here. Recommend this tour to anyone that is a first time traveler to Lima

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Josephine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message