Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fantastic. You can really tell the depth of passion and knowledge on Peruvian history that your guides have and it makes the tour all the better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide Sonia was excellent. She was knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and knew the history of Lima at an expert level.the tour lasted approximately three hours and provided a detailed look into the historical sights of Lima and Miraflores. This tour is ideal for anyone who wants a quick yet in-depth overview of Lima, but who does not want to spend a long and tiring day going for site to site. The highlights for me was seeing Convento Santo Domingo where the remains of St. Martin de Porres and St. Rose of Lima are housed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Wilson K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent. He was able to give the perspectives of various groups of people and had deep knowledge on the subject matter. Having the audio equipment was also brilliant as the places we visited could be very noisy.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ramesh A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour to see the city in less than 4 hour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

hermes.solis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! The guide was very helpful and we saw so much in so much in so little time!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Erica R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide picked us up from our hotel in a very nice and spacious bus. Our tour started at Love Park which waas gorgeous, covered in art, and right on the Pacific coast. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and even helped with our family photos. The churches we visited were nice too along with the Lima's main square. The only thing this tour was missing was the Monestary of San Francisco. At the end of the tour we just stayed at the Santo Domingo Convwent and walked over to the monestary to see the catacombs since it was so close. After we took a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Fidan H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Hernando was a very insightful and knowledgable guide! His English was very good too! 5/5 for the guide/ 4/5 for the locations we visited.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Soong K C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide , Sonia was very knowledgeable about Lima's history and cultural heritage and obviously proud of her country. A most relaxing and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended! Sonia gave us great recommendation for restaurants too.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour provided a good overview of Lima and it's more important sightseeing opportunities. Our guide was knowledgeable and our driver navigated the heavily trafficked city effectively.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Gave us the highlights of the City especially the Miraflores.
The tour of the Plaza de Armas was excellent and a comprehensive tour of the Cathedral and the Monastery.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Essendon05 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English. Once again, Viator a great company to deal with.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour. Our guide was personable and well informed. Transportation was comfortable and prompt at pickup. Traffic is bad so it was great letting someone else deal with it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.
The guides were good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was interesting and well organized, knowledge of the guide was adequate

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

minimize940314

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very well managed tour. Pickup was punctual. I was only one who booked this tour but not a problem. In fact, I had a private service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JenRyder

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

heartstock

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour lasted only 3 hours, inclusive of 1 hour travelling. Not worth paying the price for such short duration.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ginna C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Do not sign up for this trip. It is advertised as 8am-12pm. We drove through Lima's heavy traffic and visited St. Paul Cathedral and Basílica de Santo Domingo and that was it. It wasn't even 11am when we got back onto the bus not an open top bus and headed back. Apparently, this trip was piggybacked on another day trip. Since some folks on the bus were continuing onto lunch and the water park in the afternoon.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour. I ended up having the tour to myself. Very informative. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gabriel was our guide and he was prompt. very knowledgeable, and pleasant to visit with on our tour. In 3.5 hours we received a good overview of Lima. The tour met all of our expectations...

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do, Miguel our tour guide was hilarious, funny and speaks great English. The tour we did was a small group which made it so much better. Very knowledgeable and knows the place upside down. If you want to see some of Lima and don't have a lot of time, this is for you. Saw the best of Lima including the Plaza which was amazing. Highly recommend this tour and don't forget to ask for the best places to eat and drink near your hotel, as it's likely Miguel will know hahaha.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Corazon M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was as nice as the day and attractions in Lima. We really enjoyed it as the tour guide was good and attentive.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour moved at a good pace, the selection places seen was good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Zico

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a brief introductory tour of Lima. A lot of time was spent in the cathedral and monastery, perhaps more time to learn about the City of Lima would be more appropriate?

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Amrith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our guide Nila Soto was extremely knowledgable and she is the main reason that I had such a great time.

We got a great in depth look and got to learn about the history of the Incas, the takeover by the Spanish conquistadores and the fight for independence that was led by Jose Martin of Argentina and Simon Bolivar of Ecuador.

We started the tour on Miraflores at the Parque del Amor where there is a 300 foot overlook and you can see the entire cliffside. Then, we traveled to an 1800 year old ruins - from there we went to the Plaza de Armas, which was the Plaza that the Spanish conquistador Franciso Pizzaro developed after they defeated the Incas in 1535. We got to see Pizzaro's burial site and learn about his history.

The price of the tour is extremeley reasonable and I highly recommend it!

Amrith

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message