Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Jiron de la Union

Downtown Lima’s most lively and colorful street is pedestrianized Jiron de la Union. Lined with boutiques and stores for window-shopping, restaurants and cafes for bar-hoppers, and thronged with locals for people-watching, taking a stroll along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I don't think I can say how incredible our walk tour around Lima with Millie was. She gave us 100 of her energy, time, sense of humor, knowledge for over 3 hours. We saw architecture, food markets, monistary, catacombs - it was the best day ever. At the end she treated us to a Pescos Sour which was delicious. Thank you, Millie, for a great day. Di and Richard

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and since there were only 2 of us on the tour, she adjusted to what we wanted to see and was super patient in answering all of our questions about Lima and the area.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Renata W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't beat Jimmy's enthusiasm! Wish I could have taken a longer tour, so many interesting things to see and learn about. Great fun sharing and tasting at our lunch in the oldest bar in Lima. Also appreciated the taxi driver and pick-up from my hotel.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Melanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from Fafiana.She was smart, funny,and very sweet. She explained th sights to us in perfect English. The tour was very worthwhile and recommend to all to get a flavor of downtown Lima and its history. Fafiana even accompanied us on our taxi ride to Park de la Reserva afterwards

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Maria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Traffic is a terrific headache in Lima so walking to discover downtown is really the best option. We loved the tour, very interesting history and Fabiana, the guide was great!!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

SARA K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My private tour was very nice. My guide was professional and knowledgeable.Downtown Lima is a fascinating place to see with endless sights. I would recommend this short tour as a nice start to getting familiar with downtown Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Julie Ireland C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula was knowledgeable and picked up on what we wanted to see and moved along when we were ready to visit the next site. The length of the tour was perfect and Paula was easy to talk to and her English was excellent. Lovely person.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Melissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is advertised as a 4 hour tour we were through in 2 hours. Our guide Paula was very nice and answered questions when asked but was not really forthcoming with lots of info, would have appreciated much more info about Peru and Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. We learned a great deal about the city, the Spanish influence and history, the current government, the.catholic presence, and we were lucky to be in the city for a religious holiday and indigenous people in a colorful parade.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Fran on-the-go United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour leader was excellent. She concentrated on the most interesting sites and made sure that
we did not bump into large tour groups. She was caring and personable and ended with a relaxing
stop in a small cafe where we could all talk and discuss the tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was excellent! Tour guide was very informative, friendly, and accommodating! Would love to book another tour when we return next year.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A quick tour through the old part of the city. Easy to miss this section given the sprawl of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour this is. Very informative and you get to see so much. Lima is such a beautiful city and is well worth a closer look and this is the way to do it. Our first taste of the legendary Pisco Sour at the Hotel Maury was a highlight. You feel that you are walking into a bank and then there's this beautiful bar. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sachin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide Paula was amazing and made the tour enriching, fun and a great experience for the entire group. Definitely look up Paula for an amazing time during your vacation.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. It was just the right amount of time and our guide was wonderful. Taking the tour was much more efficient than trying to find the things we saw on our own. If we were on our own we would have passed by buildings not knowing what they were. Having the guide was an absolute benefit. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

DANI S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We started on time which is good, however, the tour was cut short. I anticipated it would have been a 3 hour walking tour as stated in the website, but instead in 2 hours we finished at a downtown bar to drink the traditional Peruvian drink pisco?

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Nancy Redicsn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sjoukje V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

ouks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message