Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Comprehensive sightseeing tour of Lima. Great guide, and we saw the most important and historic sites. Highly recommend for a glimpse into what downtown Lima has to offer!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

rsulima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Thank you very much for the great tour. Our guide provided all the important historical information. What I would change in the tour would be adding at least 30 minutes up to 1 hour more to the tour. 3 hours guided tour 1 hour for pick up and drop off was to little for Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

good insight

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Bernd S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was a good and very informational tour with only 4 people.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mjafferany USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a good tour especially for those people who have limited time. The guide was awesome. She was knowledgeable. My couple concerns. There was no time or importance given to Huaca Pucllana. More time was spent in Cathedral. Overall the tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Tour guide was unenthusiastic. The tour was too short. Online it said it included Huaca Pucllana, but they only drove past it and said 2-3 sentences about it. The churches we visited were interesting, but that was basically the entire tour. Not worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Suk Ling L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was the only person on the walking tour and had a great time with the guide Millie who was informative and funny. It was a great trip. Thanks Millie!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were looking for a brief introduction to Lima during a one day layover. The tour filled the bill. The cost was moderate, the bus arrive on time to collect us at the hotel and our guide, Sonia, was very informative and knowledgeable. Thank for a great Tour!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Picked up on time from our hotel. Great tour especially considering we only had 1 full day in Lima, great tour guide Viktor who spoke perfect English, very knowledgable, we learnt a lot about the history of Lima, highly recommended. Also our driver was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing this tour, especially at the beginning of the trip as a nice orientation to the city. We had a very good guide, had a lot of knowledge about the history of the city, was personable, funny and answered our questions well. Pick up was on time, comfy tour van with plenty of room for 6 of us on this tour. He also recommended a great seafood restaurant, Punta Azul in Miraflores, YUM!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Min Kyung P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dr. Frederick C O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very good and the open top bus provided great visibility. Loudspeaker system was difficult to understand.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

DAVID B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

knowledgeable guide and interesting places to visit such as the convent with its library of ancient books and the cathedral with the tombs. A bit too much talk from the guide and no concession to those a bit unsteady - 0ne guy with a walking stick had a major struggle with steps, especially those without handrails. More sensitivity in this respect would be good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

courtlandt s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour lady very knowledgable but radio kept going out so information could not always be heard. Also had to cut some areas short but probably due to terrible Lima traffic instead of anything else. Night tour of fountains totally worthi it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Craig C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Great tour guide but very rushed, only 2 hours and a half were the tour itself the remaining time was hotel transfers and waiting for the other guests to join us.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

william.chen

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This was really a bad experience that the supplier on Viator is a middleman between the local supplier and the guest. We tried to contact a long time ago, but receive no email and telephone call. Finally, on the morning, the front desk helped us contact both the supplier and Viator...Finally and finally, LimaVision come to pick us up more than 30 minutes later than scheduled time...What a horrible experience!

Doing what: Day Tour of Lima with Ocean View Lunch

william.chen

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This was really a bad experience that the supplier on Viator is a middleman between the local supplier and the guest. We tried to contact a long time ago, but receive no email and telephone call. Finally, on the morning, the front desk helped us contact both the supplier and Viator...Finally and finally, LimaVision come to pick us up more than 30 minutes later than scheduled time...What a horrible experience!

Doing what: Day Tour of Lima with Ocean View Lunch

Ruth H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the city of Lima with an amazing guide and driver. They picked us up at the hotel just as they promised on a van that holds 8 people. The guide, driver, my wife and I, and one last person. We saw many of the highlights of Lima and the guide had so much information about Lima and Peru that she made us glad we had come to the country and gave us lots of ideas for exploration for the next few days while we are here. Recommend this tour to anyone that is a first time traveler to Lima

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Josephine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Calsamb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on the bus. Took us all the different parts of Lima. Best way to do it....traffic was very bad. I'd take it again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I don't think I can say how incredible our walk tour around Lima with Millie was. She gave us 100 of her energy, time, sense of humor, knowledge for over 3 hours. We saw architecture, food markets, monistary, catacombs - it was the best day ever. At the end she treated us to a Pescos Sour which was delicious. Thank you, Millie, for a great day. Di and Richard

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and since there were only 2 of us on the tour, she adjusted to what we wanted to see and was super patient in answering all of our questions about Lima and the area.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Kwan Kew L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. Rubén and Carlos were a very professional team with good communication and driving skills.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lima is such a big city with lots of people and traffic. I recommend to take a tour that will save you time getting there with a group vs by yourself with a taxi. Victor was very informative and helpful. We toured Parque de Amor, Huaca Pucllana, and downtown Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message