The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Comprehensive sightseeing tour of Lima. Great guide, and we saw the most important and historic sites. Highly recommend for a glimpse into what downtown Lima has to offer!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this is a must do for 1st timers. We were shown around the City and got our bearings and were shown fantastic places of interest, highly recommend!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

rsulima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Thank you very much for the great tour. Our guide provided all the important historical information. What I would change in the tour would be adding at least 30 minutes up to 1 hour more to the tour. 3 hours guided tour 1 hour for pick up and drop off was to little for Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

good insight

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Bernd S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was a good and very informational tour with only 4 people.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mjafferany USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a good tour especially for those people who have limited time. The guide was awesome. She was knowledgeable. My couple concerns. There was no time or importance given to Huaca Pucllana. More time was spent in Cathedral. Overall the tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Tour guide was unenthusiastic. The tour was too short. Online it said it included Huaca Pucllana, but they only drove past it and said 2-3 sentences about it. The churches we visited were interesting, but that was basically the entire tour. Not worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were looking for a brief introduction to Lima during a one day layover. The tour filled the bill. The cost was moderate, the bus arrive on time to collect us at the hotel and our guide, Sonia, was very informative and knowledgeable. Thank for a great Tour!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Picked up on time from our hotel. Great tour especially considering we only had 1 full day in Lima, great tour guide Viktor who spoke perfect English, very knowledgable, we learnt a lot about the history of Lima, highly recommended. Also our driver was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing this tour, especially at the beginning of the trip as a nice orientation to the city. We had a very good guide, had a lot of knowledge about the history of the city, was personable, funny and answered our questions well. Pick up was on time, comfy tour van with plenty of room for 6 of us on this tour. He also recommended a great seafood restaurant, Punta Azul in Miraflores, YUM!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Min Kyung P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dr. Frederick C O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very good and the open top bus provided great visibility. Loudspeaker system was difficult to understand.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

DAVID B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

knowledgeable guide and interesting places to visit such as the convent with its library of ancient books and the cathedral with the tombs. A bit too much talk from the guide and no concession to those a bit unsteady - 0ne guy with a walking stick had a major struggle with steps, especially those without handrails. More sensitivity in this respect would be good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

courtlandt s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour lady very knowledgable but radio kept going out so information could not always be heard. Also had to cut some areas short but probably due to terrible Lima traffic instead of anything else. Night tour of fountains totally worthi it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Craig C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Great tour guide but very rushed, only 2 hours and a half were the tour itself the remaining time was hotel transfers and waiting for the other guests to join us.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ruth H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the city of Lima with an amazing guide and driver. They picked us up at the hotel just as they promised on a van that holds 8 people. The guide, driver, my wife and I, and one last person. We saw many of the highlights of Lima and the guide had so much information about Lima and Peru that she made us glad we had come to the country and gave us lots of ideas for exploration for the next few days while we are here. Recommend this tour to anyone that is a first time traveler to Lima

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Josephine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Calsamb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on the bus. Took us all the different parts of Lima. Best way to do it....traffic was very bad. I'd take it again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Vilma G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

totally great! our guide was real great too...

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

Kwan Kew L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. Rubén and Carlos were a very professional team with good communication and driving skills.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lima is such a big city with lots of people and traffic. I recommend to take a tour that will save you time getting there with a group vs by yourself with a taxi. Victor was very informative and helpful. We toured Parque de Amor, Huaca Pucllana, and downtown Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Patboy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall, a good sightseeing tour of Lima. The car and the guide arrived half an hour later than the scheduled time although we found out later that they already sent an email to inform us this. Our guide, Sonia, was great and pleasant. We wished that we could have stopped to take some pictures of the Huaca Pucllana ruins. Other than that, a good tour only for us.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Mihir A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was late to start by about half an hour. There were no apologies. The tour guide was really nice, his English was good, and he was quite funny. The tour went a little quickly - there was a changing of the guards at midday at the Presedential Palace. We were there at 11:52, but left because it was time to leave I guess. Hardly the end of the world, but you'd think after wasting half and hour of our time, they could spare 8 minutes for something. The catacombs were really amazing, and the guide made it even better with his explanation. This is a decent way to have an quick look at Lima.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message