The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

drmcruz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I took this walking tour on a Sunday from 9am-3pm. Mr Lazaro met us at the hotel right on time. We visited Miraflores, the Historic Center and Barranco, enjoying public transportation all day long which is excellent in Lima. Modern, fast, neat and user friendly. Mr Lazaro was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. He recommended a great restaurant in the Historic Center where we had Lima's well known seafood. He taught us about history, economy, social issues in Lima etc etc. We highly recommend this private tour!! Worth it!!

Doing what: Lima Private Walking Tour

Courtney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great tour for half a day, just to see some of the main sites of Lima. I wasn't quite sure how was the best way to get around, so chose this tour and as a smallish group, we didn't have to continually wait for people, so we got to spend more time at the sites looking around and never felt rushed. The guide was very knowledgeable and allowed lots of photo time. Great way to see the sights if your time is limited and don't want to spend the whole day on a tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We did a morning half-day tour of Old Lima. Our guide was interesting and fun. She didn't spend too much time with too many boring details at all the sites. Just the high points, then you could ask all the questions you wanted if you needed more info. It was a small group 4 people, so we moved fairly quickly and saw a lot of great stuff. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent city tour of Lima. By far the best tour to see the best sights of Lima. We were only 3 on this tour. Our tour director was very good and knew Lima history very well. It would be best to book any city tour on a week day if you would like to tour the many churches because they are closed to tours for church services on the weekend.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great half day trip with a very well informed guide. Picked up at the hotel and well planned tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Rafael H. O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Though it was Ok, I had hoped to see more things in Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and tour guide. would definitely recommend it to someone who may be the 1st time to Lima and/or Peru.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

stephen

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We were unaware when we took this tour that it involved walking. My wife uses a walker and cannot walk very far at a time. Neither can she go up and down stairs. We also had trouble understanding the English speaking guide. The subject matter of the tour was good, but my wife had to sit and wait while I went into the Cathedral and the Convent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

vitocasella1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Guide spoke very poor English. He did not seem interested in what he was doing. The sights were nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Edward M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We were very disappointed because the tour guide never showed up and when we called him, he said we only paid a 6.00 deposit and never informed him of our hotel location for pick up. The staff at the front desk of our hotel were very helpful, and talked with him in Spanish and verified that we had paper work showing we paid in full, AND provided the hotel information. As a result of his assistance, we were able to reschedule our tour for January 12th. We are sure it will work out just fine.

Doing what: Miraflores Private Walking Tour by Night

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Comprehensive sightseeing tour of Lima. Great guide, and we saw the most important and historic sites. Highly recommend for a glimpse into what downtown Lima has to offer!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this is a must do for 1st timers. We were shown around the City and got our bearings and were shown fantastic places of interest, highly recommend!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing little tour that provided great insight to downtown Lima and its churches and museums.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We did the night tour and water circuit and it was an unforgettable experience. The fountains of Lima are very amazing and everyone should see in their lifetime.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

rsulima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Thank you very much for the great tour. Our guide provided all the important historical information. What I would change in the tour would be adding at least 30 minutes up to 1 hour more to the tour. 3 hours guided tour 1 hour for pick up and drop off was to little for Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Arthur P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

the national buildings and museum were fantastic, the sights were good, but OMG the traffic

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Nelson G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

good insight

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

On my invoice and through my communications with Viator, my Lima City Tour was to last from 9-2. I was picked up at the arranged time in a nice van. The guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the city. I really enjoyed the tour. The reason I'm giving only 3 stars is that although my tour was supposed to last from 9-2, I was returned to my hotel at 12. The guide thought it must have been a typo because he was to start another tour at 2. If my tour was supposed to be 4 hours, as stated in the advertisement, my tour should have lasted until 1. If this is a mistake, it needs to be fixed. Otherwise, my tour was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Bernd S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

it was a good and very informational tour with only 4 people.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mjafferany USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a good tour especially for those people who have limited time. The guide was awesome. She was knowledgeable. My couple concerns. There was no time or importance given to Huaca Pucllana. More time was spent in Cathedral. Overall the tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Tour guide was unenthusiastic. The tour was too short. Online it said it included Huaca Pucllana, but they only drove past it and said 2-3 sentences about it. The churches we visited were interesting, but that was basically the entire tour. Not worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were looking for a brief introduction to Lima during a one day layover. The tour filled the bill. The cost was moderate, the bus arrive on time to collect us at the hotel and our guide, Sonia, was very informative and knowledgeable. Thank for a great Tour!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Picked up on time from our hotel. Great tour especially considering we only had 1 full day in Lima, great tour guide Viktor who spoke perfect English, very knowledgable, we learnt a lot about the history of Lima, highly recommended. Also our driver was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing this tour, especially at the beginning of the trip as a nice orientation to the city. We had a very good guide, had a lot of knowledge about the history of the city, was personable, funny and answered our questions well. Pick up was on time, comfy tour van with plenty of room for 6 of us on this tour. He also recommended a great seafood restaurant, Punta Azul in Miraflores, YUM!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message