The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent, the staff very gracious and helpful, and the itinerary well-planned. The bikes were in perfect condition. The best, however, was the knowledgeable guide,Millie, who provided not just a travelogue, but lots of interesting background about the neighborhoods and Lima and #39;s history.

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

Natalia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

El tour fue muy placentero y la guía muy buena, al igual que la información ofrecida de cada lugar.

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

hermes.solis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! The guide was very helpful and we saw so much in so much in so little time!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Erica R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide picked us up from our hotel in a very nice and spacious bus. Our tour started at Love Park which waas gorgeous, covered in art, and right on the Pacific coast. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and even helped with our family photos. The churches we visited were nice too along with the Lima's main square. The only thing this tour was missing was the Monestary of San Francisco. At the end of the tour we just stayed at the Santo Domingo Convwent and walked over to the monestary to see the catacombs since it was so close. After we took a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour provided a good overview of Lima and it's more important sightseeing opportunities. Our guide was knowledgeable and our driver navigated the heavily trafficked city effectively.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Denise M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was quite expensive for what it offered. Staff were excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Dennis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Gave us the highlights of the City especially the Miraflores.
The tour of the Plaza de Armas was excellent and a comprehensive tour of the Cathedral and the Monastery.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Brenda O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We were there 45 minutes before the tour at the Larcomar area asking the security for the tour bus. We call several time to the number provided in our Vouchers and wasn and #39;t available. Asking people around finally found the tour stop and wait with others more than 30 mins pass the tour hour. We left.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Essendon05 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English. Once again, Viator a great company to deal with.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour. Our guide was personable and well informed. Transportation was comfortable and prompt at pickup. Traffic is bad so it was great letting someone else deal with it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must when visiting Lima. We were collected from our hotel and spent the day walking and catching the local bus in and out of downtown Lima. Our tour guide was fantastic. A young man who looked after us extremely well the whole time. We visited the local market which was an eye opener, walked most of downtown Lima and arrived back to Miraflores where we enjoyed a late lunch and coffee with him. He was extremely passionate and well educated. Please pass on my thanks to this tour company, they did a great job. Everything went like clock work and it gave us a great understanding of Lima's culture.

Doing what: Lima Private Walking Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.
The guides were good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was interesting and well organized, knowledge of the guide was adequate

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

minimize940314

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very well managed tour. Pickup was punctual. I was only one who booked this tour but not a problem. In fact, I had a private service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Regy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

JenRyder

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

heartstock

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour lasted only 3 hours, inclusive of 1 hour travelling. Not worth paying the price for such short duration.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ginna C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Do not sign up for this trip. It is advertised as 8am-12pm. We drove through Lima's heavy traffic and visited St. Paul Cathedral and Basílica de Santo Domingo and that was it. It wasn't even 11am when we got back onto the bus not an open top bus and headed back. Apparently, this trip was piggybacked on another day trip. Since some folks on the bus were continuing onto lunch and the water park in the afternoon.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour. I ended up having the tour to myself. Very informative. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gabriel was our guide and he was prompt. very knowledgeable, and pleasant to visit with on our tour. In 3.5 hours we received a good overview of Lima. The tour met all of our expectations...

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do, Miguel our tour guide was hilarious, funny and speaks great English. The tour we did was a small group which made it so much better. Very knowledgeable and knows the place upside down. If you want to see some of Lima and don't have a lot of time, this is for you. Saw the best of Lima including the Plaza which was amazing. Highly recommend this tour and don't forget to ask for the best places to eat and drink near your hotel, as it's likely Miguel will know hahaha.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Corazon M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was as nice as the day and attractions in Lima. We really enjoyed it as the tour guide was good and attentive.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Mrs A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with a good guide. Everything to plan

Doing what: Lima Private Walking Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour moved at a good pace, the selection places seen was good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message