The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful tour of the city of Lima with an amazing guide and driver. They picked us up at the hotel just as they promised on a van that holds 8 people. The guide, driver, my wife and I, and one last person. We saw many of the highlights of Lima and the guide had so much information about Lima and Peru that she made us glad we had come to the country and gave us lots of ideas for exploration for the next few days while we are here. Recommend this tour to anyone that is a first time traveler to Lima

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Josephine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Calsamb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on the bus. Took us all the different parts of Lima. Best way to do it....traffic was very bad. I'd take it again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Vilma G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

totally great! our guide was real great too...

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

Kwan Kew L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. Rubén and Carlos were a very professional team with good communication and driving skills.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lima is such a big city with lots of people and traffic. I recommend to take a tour that will save you time getting there with a group vs by yourself with a taxi. Victor was very informative and helpful. We toured Parque de Amor, Huaca Pucllana, and downtown Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Mihir A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was late to start by about half an hour. There were no apologies. The tour guide was really nice, his English was good, and he was quite funny. The tour went a little quickly - there was a changing of the guards at midday at the Presedential Palace. We were there at 11:52, but left because it was time to leave I guess. Hardly the end of the world, but you'd think after wasting half and hour of our time, they could spare 8 minutes for something. The catacombs were really amazing, and the guide made it even better with his explanation. This is a decent way to have an quick look at Lima.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

patt.poole

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Rather disappointed with the tour. Guide was nice but rather hard to hear and understand. Very disappointed that there was no stop at Huac Pucllana....just a drive by. That was the one uniquely Peruvian spot I really wanted to see and learn about. During the 4 hr tour, one restroom was identified but no opportunities for a soda/snack or museum shops.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fantastic. You can really tell the depth of passion and knowledge on Peruvian history that your guides have and it makes the tour all the better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide Sonia was excellent. She was knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and knew the history of Lima at an expert level.the tour lasted approximately three hours and provided a detailed look into the historical sights of Lima and Miraflores. This tour is ideal for anyone who wants a quick yet in-depth overview of Lima, but who does not want to spend a long and tiring day going for site to site. The highlights for me was seeing Convento Santo Domingo where the remains of St. Martin de Porres and St. Rose of Lima are housed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ronald H L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comprehensive visits to Lima city high points. Guides were well informed about historical aspects of the sights and kept the group moving on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Wilson K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent. He was able to give the perspectives of various groups of people and had deep knowledge on the subject matter. Having the audio equipment was also brilliant as the places we visited could be very noisy.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

jcook.benbow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this 3 hour tour to fill time before we flew home from Lima. The tour was just what I wanted, an opportunity to see a little bit of Lima accompanied by a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ramesh A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour to see the city in less than 4 hour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Tour was supposed to be 3.5 hours and it really lasted 2.75 hours, with the last 40 minutes just drive back to start/end point with no sightseeing commentary. What was pointed out as we drove by was of minimal importance. Such a shame in such a historic and significant grand city! Do not recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent, the staff very gracious and helpful, and the itinerary well-planned. The bikes were in perfect condition. The best, however, was the knowledgeable guide,Millie, who provided not just a travelogue, but lots of interesting background about the neighborhoods and Lima and #39;s history.

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

Natalia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

El tour fue muy placentero y la guía muy buena, al igual que la información ofrecida de cada lugar.

Doing what: Southern Lima Bike Tour Through Barranco and Miraflores

hermes.solis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! The guide was very helpful and we saw so much in so much in so little time!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Erica R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide picked us up from our hotel in a very nice and spacious bus. Our tour started at Love Park which waas gorgeous, covered in art, and right on the Pacific coast. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and even helped with our family photos. The churches we visited were nice too along with the Lima's main square. The only thing this tour was missing was the Monestary of San Francisco. At the end of the tour we just stayed at the Santo Domingo Convwent and walked over to the monestary to see the catacombs since it was so close. After we took a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Fidan H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Hernando was a very insightful and knowledgable guide! His English was very good too! 5/5 for the guide/ 4/5 for the locations we visited.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Soong K C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide , Sonia was very knowledgeable about Lima's history and cultural heritage and obviously proud of her country. A most relaxing and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended! Sonia gave us great recommendation for restaurants too.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour provided a good overview of Lima and it's more important sightseeing opportunities. Our guide was knowledgeable and our driver navigated the heavily trafficked city effectively.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Denise M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was quite expensive for what it offered. Staff were excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Dennis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a very good tour. Gave us the highlights of the City especially the Miraflores.
The tour of the Plaza de Armas was excellent and a comprehensive tour of the Cathedral and the Monastery.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message