Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Pachacamac Itshma Temple

The closest archaeological site to Lima is Pachacamac, a pre-Inca collection of sand-blasted pyramid temples and palaces spanning 1,500 years. Over the centuries the now-ruined city developed into one of the Inca’s most important religious and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Definitely recommend this tour. Great transport van. We were joined up with others and we thoroughly enjoyed the history of this fascinating culture.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Louise K T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fascinating history, great guide and driver, prompt, professional service.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Elaine B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent, but the information on Viatour regarding times was incorrect. Also the local contact number was disconnected. We lost 2 hours of time due to inaccurate info on Viatour. Be certain to confirm directly with the tour operator in advance!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

DAVID B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

fantastic place to visit. Spoilt a little by lack of water and toilet opportunities - ended up back at hotel very dehydrated and in need of a toilet!
Would be easily rectified by better tour planning.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

wforbes

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

We did not get to see this as the site and museum was closed when we arrived there. Therefore, an utter waste of money. Our guide tried to salvage the situation but it cost us extra to go to another museum which was already included in our major 15-day tour of Peru. Therefore, rating has to be 0 - very disappointing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

Matthew.aron.rosen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was interesting and guide was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. It both english and spanish speaking tour.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Davin C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour would have been great other than we were bundled in a bus with Portuguese and Spanish speakers. This tour took ages as the poor guide had to translate everything including questions three times. I understand this is low season but it would be better to keep each language group separate.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide and driver were named Luis. Very knowledgeable with an excellent command of English. The on-site museum was outstanding. The weather was perfect. Tour ended with any stop you wanted to get off.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Asha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Jacquelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pachamac was so much bigger and more excavated than I had imagined, and the new museum is worth a trip in itself. I wish the tour had included more time in the museum. Otherwise, the tour was well run and very organized.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

mfracek Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver who picked me up from my hotel took me to the wrong place and left me there without checking that the tour bus was waiting, which meant that the day started out rather stressed!
However, the tour itself was excellent - a very interesting site, with a very knowledgeable guide who gave life to the ruins by telling stories of the origins and uses of the various buildings.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Sam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible tour. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and interesting. If you have Adriel as your tour guide you will not be disappointed. It was by far our favorite tour yet.

Doing what: Full-Day Pachacamac Valley Mountain Biking from Lima

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour director, interesting site well worth the trip.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

John L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was in a small group which was great but the language presentation for the group was in Spanish and English. I had expected an all English group. Hotel pick up was great however it was to a central location to pick up the guide.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, lots of information. Tour guide was very informative. Can get very hot.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

judymak2

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was good, but the bus was late coming for us and we thought they'd forgotten us. Then we had to change to a different bus , so it was at least and hour late actually starting the tour.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour with knowledgeable and helpful tour guide. Good transport.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I were very pleased with our tour. The tour leader and the tour guide were very capable, personable, people --- Carlos and Bianca, if I remember correctly. We enjoyed their company and we appreciated the tour. Because of their quality performance, we will not hesitate in the future to take a Viator tour somewhere in the world. Steve

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Dear Carlos the tour we took with you was fantastic !
The driver Alexandro and tour guide Gonzalo were both absolutely superb and we rate the day 100!
We thank you and PERU BEST PRICE Tours as very efficient and look forward to use again .
Kind regards
Golda and Michael Rosen

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

Stanley J H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

No one showed up. Left me to my own devices. Communications were almost non existent. The email to the tour operator were returned.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pachacamac Archaeological Site Including Barranco District

wienleung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative guide

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

guide was exellent and the tour fantastic, Will recommend to clients and Globus Tours, my employer
Thank You! This should be on everyonEs itinerarry when in Lima

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message