Peruvian cuisine is typically South American, but with some surprises! Alongside indigenous and Spanish fare, you’ll find influences from China, Italy, Africa and Japan. Based on the staples of corn, potatoes and beans, Peruvian food is generally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rbpuno

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Lunch was great tour and lessons were somewhat boring price for comparable experience was high compared to other local companies.

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Mercedes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. The ceviche was very tasty and easy to make.

Doing what: Peruvian Basics: Pisco Tasting, Cocktail Lesson and Ceviche Lesson

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although it ended up being from Bean to bar, it was so good that i went back and did the truffle workshop as well. Very friendly people, much fun was had and even though i was the only person at one of the workshops they didnt cancel it.

Doing what: Lima ChocoMuseo: Truffles Workshop

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very unique and unforgettable experience! I believe the description said the class would last 2 hours, but we were there for nearly 4, so plan your afternoon accordingly! Preparing the food in Chef Hector's backyard/kitchen was incredibly cool, and everything we made was delicious! I thought I would be making a small plate of ceviche and one measly pisco sour, and that was not the case at all. This cooking class was worth every penny and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Miraflores!

Doing what: Ceviche Cooking Class Including Pisco Sour Lesson

juliegilmore7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great tour. Reuben showed us lots of sites, took us to local bars, gave us new foods to try, and shared a lot of knowledge with us. Great time!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Stacie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time with Carlos on our tour. We visited some really great venues and had wonderful cocktails, street food and conversations about the history of Peru, politics and family life!! It was a wonderful way for us to learn to more about the country we were visiting. And it was a great way for us to be out and about in the evening in a safe and fun environment! We would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really, really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it as an evening tour. We caught a taxi to the centre of Lima and our tour guide Paula met with us. She also organised a taxi to return us to Miraflores. Paula showed us a really great time, her English was fantastic and she was a very interesting lady. We visited a couple of bars, enjoying some beer and the best pisco sour in Lima. We also visited a night market where we enjoyed some food tastings. The tour was terrific. We were 4 adults travelling together. Thank you Paula for making it a great night.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Great walk around the beautiful city at night.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

sleign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a great way to do a half day tour to not only see different areas of lima, but also to taste different foods, coffees, and desserts in what national geographic ranked as the 1 foodie destination on the planet for 2016

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Meagan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can and #39;t recommend this tour enough. It gives you an insight into real life in Lima, and the hostesses were just delightful. They were so generous, the class was great, if you like cooking and understanding local life, you should definitely do this your.

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an outstanding experience, the highlight of our time in Lima. Chef Hector is friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to share cooking tips, recipes, and the various foods his country offers. We enjoyed it all: visiting the market, the interactive food preparation, the box music, and sitting down with what were now friends and enjoying both conversation and a delicious meal.yt

Doing what: Outdoor Peruvian Cooking Class Including Pisco Sour Lesson

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Vanessa, is very knowledgable and knows the Lima area well. Also, since there were only two of us in the tour, we were able to customize the tour to our interest and at a very comfortable pace. We did a little bit of everything, visited downtown Lima, Chinatown, Bohemian area, and local markets, looking at the architecture, sampling and exploring local food as we go. Had a good lunch and learnt the secret of making ceviche from an award winning chef. Excellent tour, highly recommended.

Doing what: Culinary and Historical Tour of Lima

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Terry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The guide was good and informational. The pisco sour lesson was fun. I was expecting more of cooking class than just a ceviche lesson

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great evening - we were the only ones on the tour and had a wonderful time. Good selection of bars and street food and you get to see part of the city at night that you would probably not know about or explore by yourself.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Liliana, provided a most interesting tour of parts of the historic center. She provided historical background as well as perspective on contemporary life. Liliana was personable, and well informed about a variety of topics.

I originally had little interest in the pisco sour lesson but wound up quite enjoying it.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. Both our guide and host were so friendly and was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

rod0530

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best Pisco Sour you will have ever... Great experience for an evening in Cusco... Liliana made the trip as a tour guide. She had so much knowledge and took the time to answer questions.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Alexander F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time with Paula! Started off a little slow and although once it got going we had a tremendous time! We tried many of the local foods and drinks. Thanks Paula

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Chefman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our experience at the Cusco Culinary Institute. Our Chef, Ingrid, picked us up at our hotel and we walked to the San Pedro Market where we got a great tour of this massive indoor market. We then walked to the Cusco Culinary Institute to partake in a fruit tasting of many Peruvian fruits. After making a variety of Pisco Sours, we cooked a three course Peruvian/Asian fusion meal under the tutelage of Ingred. We had our meal, that was quite delicious, then were delighted with our dessert of Frozen Cheese, a typical Arequipan dish. Thank you Ingrid for a delightful day.

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message