The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The people did everything possible to make my experience as amazing as coule be. From pickup at exactly the given time to knowledgeable bilingual help the entire way. The guide was great, knowledgeable and good with people. The entire trip was fantastic.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Jenny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day exploring the Sacred Valley with our guide Daniel. He was really engaged with the group and full of knowledge. He shared interesting facts about various areas' farming techniques, architectural nuances, etc during the bus ride to the various locations. He took photos for us during the stops, and made sure to clearly communicate the day's agenda. Our pick-up at the hotel was prompt, and we stayed on schedule all day. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was delicious and had beautiful scenery. Ollantaytambo and Pisac were both sites that shouldn't be skipped while in the Sacred Valley/Cusco area. They are just as spectacular as Machu Picchu!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mercedes m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour Guide was excellent. Really was an amazing place to visit.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Very well managed with professional agents and tour guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous tour! Johnny was an amazing guide, full of knowledge and also a wonderful photographer!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Peter.Ko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very excellent. Her enthusiasm in the tour was one of the best I have encountered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jenny United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Machu Picchu more than lived up to its hype! Such a beautiful place! The tour company was prompt with our hotel pick-up, and explained the day's schedule thoroughly from the start. The only change that occurred, which I wish would have been communicated is that the train DOES NOT leave from Cusco, as described. We had to first take a 2 hour bus ride to Ollaytantambo to board the train. The bus ride was fine, but we were expecting a longer and more comfortable train ride than we had. Jaime was our tour guide at Machu Picchu and he was wonderful - full of knowledge and a very funny person. You can tell that he loves what he does and wants to be sure that his groups have the best experience possible.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Hector was awesome. The only down side is that it is a really long day to get from Cusco to Machu Pichu and back in one day.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased the train/bus/guide package from Viator. It was a great package and we had a terrific time. A bus picked us up at our hotel in Cusco early in the morning and took us to the train station. From there we rode the Vistadome train which is great because you get terrific views of the countryside for more than 3 hours to Aqua Caliente, a town at the base of the mountain upon which Machu Picchu sits. We were met there by our guide Hector, who was terrific. We had nine people total in our group so it was very manageable and everyone had an opportunity to ask questions, etc. We then stood in a long line for the bus to Machu Picchu. The line moves very quickly though because there are many people going up and the buses just continue rolling through. It is about a 30 minute back and forth ride up the mountain. Once there you need to walk about another thousand feet up to the spot where you see most photos overlooking Machu Picchu. It is a more breathtaking view than I had imagined. The tour of the site then takes about two and a half hours. This is plenty of time and affords you plenty of opportunities to explore and take many photos. One thing I had not realized is that if you want to take any hikes of the nearby mountains you'll need a permit. The number of permits per day is limited. So if you want to do that plan ahead. Our guide Hector was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question posed to him. Once the tour is over you'll take the bus back to Aqua Caliente where your guide leaves you remember to tip him or her. You'll then have about an hour before catching the train back to Cusco. You can either grab a bite to eat or shop, as there are many shops by the station. The train ride gets you back to Cusco around 6:30 pm and then a bus picks you up and returns you to your hotel. In sum, this was an outstanding day for my family and me. Every aspect of the tour was first rate and I highly recommend this package.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The journey to actually get from Cusco to Machu Picchu is a very long jorney. From the Cusco hotel pickup 4am ish there was a 1 hour and 30 min drive to the train station on a curvy road through the mountains. Once on the train, it was another 1hour and 25min train ride to Machu Picchu on a very, very slow train one track. Once at Machu Picchu there was a 30 min during high periods it can be as long as a 4 hour wait wait for the bus to take you up the 30 min journey to the mountain. We were fortunate to have decent weather no rain and the sights were awesome.

The tour guides changed throughout the journey efficient process but Hamilton was the tour guide once we got to Machu Picchu he was awesome.

All in all a long journey you may want to research shorter routes. All in all the views we awesome and the journey unforgettable.

The journey back down was the same very long returning to the hotel around 6:30pm.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

ERIN.MDOYLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The sights were incredible. The guides were so nice and professional.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Daniel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

가이드 Eloi는 매우 해박하고 재미있는 안내자였습니다. 잉카 문명의 위대함과 스페인 침입의 역사에 대해 자세히 설명해주었습니다. 삐삭과 오얀따이땀보의 유적은 가히 놀라운 광경을 보여주었고 깊은 계곡도 장관이었습니다. 삐삭에서 오얀따이땀보로 가는 길에 우루밤바 강가 뷔페식당에서 먹은 점심도 훌륭했습니다. 굉장히 다양한 메뉴의 질 좋은 음식이 마련되어 있었습니다. 관광은 여유롭게 진행되었고 오후 3시경에 오얀따이땀보에서 관광을 마치고나서 쿠스코로 돌아오지 않고 마추픽추로 가는 기차를 탔습니다. 사전에 여행사에 얘기하여 조율 가능합니다. 모라이와 마라스까지 볼 수 있었으면 좋았겠지만 동선과 시간상 쉽지 않았습니다.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Rajan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent arrangements

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

ROBERT G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Nicolle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip! Its a must!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A dream come true ...

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

All went as expected communication around pickup time day of tour could have been improved - ended up having to call the local tour operator day before to confirm.

Guide in Aguascalientes/Macchupicchu was great - very knowledgeable of Inca culture and history of this special place.

Would recommend.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Aleksandar S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour but If you have more time I recommend sleeping in Aguascalientes and climbing early to avoid agglomeration from 10:00 a.m.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Margarita K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

As advertised was a full day tour, we were only able to see Machu Picchu for an hour. Although an amazing hour nonetheless the travel it takes to get to Machu Picchu 4.5hrs from Cusco, it would've been great to be able to spend the day as advertised in the description of this package. There are a variety of other websites to search for that with this crazy price you can do a whole week tour of Machu Picchu, we realized that after the fact.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great comprehensive tour. The market and town of Pisac were fun to walk through. The archeological complex of Ollantaytambo was very impressive - it offered great views if you can make it to the top! A must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jeama Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was great!!! Informative tour.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Amazing history which Hector our guide shared with us. This seemed a little rushed but wasn't too bad. Good walk up a hill so walking shoes are a must. Bring a bottle of water too. Very fascinating tour and Hector had a great sense of humour, which added to our day!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message