The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

essam.rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous, no other words needed.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Klaudia Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was organized perfectly from the beginning to the end. I was impressed by every moment of the journey - the guide was funny and knew a lot of history, the walk was very entretaining, the views extraordinary. I woukd definitely recommend the service to anyone and I would go again if I could! Big thank you for making my dream come true!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The only complaint is lack of time! We only had one day, Johnny our viator tour guide was amazing, funny, interesting and very well informed. Everything ran really smoothly. We all loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Zoe O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was soo good! Alicia was our tour guide and she was very well known about all history and everything and she was cheerful too. Thanks to her we saw all hidden points of Machu Picchu! pickup from hotel and all other planing was good and they were so experienced and they didnt leave anybody back. Thank you Viajo Pacifico for our incredible trip!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Andrei A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am very satisfied with this tour. Whatever depended on the tour company, was accomplished with the highest score. They picked me from the hotel at exact time, drove me to the train station, handed all tickets and instruction, and do the same on the way back. The guide Johnny was knowledgeable and humorous, and he cared about us until we boarded the train on the way back.

What I did no like about this tour is that of 15 hours total only 2 hours were dedicated to Machu Picchu itself. The other 13 hours were filled with waiting in lines and terribly slow transportation system, which can drive anybody mad. But this is the Peruvian experience. It's beyond the tour company's ability to fix this. I am very impressed how they manage to be on a schedule with so many bottlenecks in the Peruvian transportation system.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Angela F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guide was friendly, all well planned and I had a great time at Machu Picchu :

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Roberto C J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved Shopping in Pisac! Best prices in the whole area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Yurena S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well organized but if you want to enjoy it better, don't go in August because there is too many people and stay more days there.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide! Given the amount of time we had in the area the 4 hour tour was perfect. If I return to the area, I will do the longer tour as am really interested in the history and wanted to see and know more.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Mary R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We had a 1 1/2 her delay because of a train derailment on the track. By the time we got to Aguascalientes we had to literally run to see Machu Picchu. Too little time there.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Michael M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

our train from cusco was to be 2 hours with food it took 4 hours with no food, and the same back with meant we only had 2 hours of a 16 hour day at Machu Picchu, the rest of the time was on buses up the hill and trying to get something to eat since we didnt get anything on the train. Very bad tour. Mike

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Sendam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip well organized very informative and helpful guide

Would recommend highly

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Lawrence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

if you only have a day to visit MP from Cusco, this was a great option - we were lucky that in high season the crowds were lighter than usual due to Eurocup they said, and also that there was a cool breeze despite a strong sun in a cloudless sky. It is a long day with pickup by van at 5 in central cusco, then bus, then train to Aguas Calient, then bus up to MP, and you only end up with about 2 maybe 3 hours at MP. Obviously didn't see the sun rise as we didn't get up there until 11am -

Fatima our tour guide was terrific, we had a small group of just 6 people I think, and we learned a lot.

Viator subcontracts with Viajes Pacifico for this tour, and they executed all of the connections smoothly and punctually. the Vistadome train is good for viewing - and they do some entertainment on the return about 3.5 hours of the 4.5 hour trip each way is on this - and then try to sell the Sol alpaca fashions that they say are exclusive to them, though there are several Sol shops in Cusco.

Again highly recommended if you are ok with a cliff notes version of MP and only have a day - albeit a long one snacks are served each way. Not everyone in our group was going back to Cusco so make sure your guide knows that you need to get a bus down long line forms thought it moves incredibly fast - impressively so given the tight entrance/turnaround area for the buses that run up and down in time to catch your train and-or to get a bite or souveneirs in Aguas Calientes , which is teeming with options for both -

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience guide was well informed and interesting. Weather was poor so end of March maybe not a great time to go.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

eric.datta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great, thanks to the local travel company - Viajes Pacifico - who were very professional, having organized the trip so well. The guide Vida Sanchez was great - she was full of life and very knowledgeable.
Quite enjoyed the overall experience - a must visit and recommend the travel company highly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an awesome trip! Our guide was fantastic and Machu Picchu is truly a wonder of the world. The train ride though was a little too long but the great Andean scenery more than made up for the length of the trip. Overall, a must do!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's an awe inspiring trip thru the different ruins in the Sacred Valley. If you have the time, I would recommend doing this tour in conjunction with Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Nadshawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most amazing experience ever! All steps in the adventure were very organized and our tour guide Hector at Machu Picchu was INCREDIBLE!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Evan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour for visiting Machu Picchu from Cuzco. Our tour guide Vida was excellent. She provided good direction, her english was very good and her knowledge was vast. Transport was very easy as they pick you up from your hotel, hop on a train which was quite comfortable, and even though it's a 3 hour train ride each way, there were definitely some photo-worthy views along the way. Then bus transport from Aguas Calientes to Machu Picchu was easy as well. You get a 2.5 hour tour around Machu Picchu, which I will tell you is the right amount of time as we slowly moved from area to area, learning new information from Vida. Then you get around an hour to an hour and a half to either wander around or go back to Aguas Calientes to grab some lunch before hopping back on the train back. This has to be the easiest way to visit Machu Picchu from Cuzco.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

foroogh g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Samuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was like a private tour since it was only me and my friend and the tour guide. Our guide Alicia was so knowledgable about Machu Picchu. Learned so much and had time to enjoy the views and take pictures. This tour made transportation stress free. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour well organized this was my second visit and I brought my sister and my cousin and they had a Great trip.
Thank you very much.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Isabella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Company that Viator contracts is Viajes Pacific. Answered all my questions via email prior to trip. Very responsive. If non Spanish speaking, at times guides only announce things in Spanish, but I think they all speak English if you ask them, or you can ask someone in group to translate. Also drop off coming back sometimes is at Plaza de Armas rather than at hotel, but if you ask specifically I'm sure they'll accommodate. Overall wonderful service and guides. Learned so much more about MP than if I had gone on own, plus it was fun getting to know fellow tour participants often from all over world!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message