The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

OSCAR E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the best experience, the guide was very smart person, only I would like to have more time in Machupicho

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Vilma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice place to relax and our guide was real professional and very nice guy.. way to go!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gerard C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Guide was fantastic. Disappointed that we had to wait in a long line at end of day for bus ride back to train staton.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was excellent. The food and culture was excellent. The tour guides were great and the tour members were really friendly. The only problem I did have was it seemed that Machu Picchu became more touristy as you arrived at the city. The really fun of the trip was the trek with the group and hiking in the mountains.

Doing what: 8-Day Tour of Lima and Cusco Including the Inca Trail

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was, Jhon, was great. The directions were not very clear in the morning getting there, but all was good. Definitely would recommend this tour for anyone who is planning to go back on their own time. It lays a nice foundation of knowledge for future exploration.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claudia R E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Altamente recomendable

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide told us from the start this tour was about culture, and even as we stopped an a llama farm and weaving studio, there were no hard sells. The sites were stunning and our guide knowledgeable. The lunch included was a great buffet in a beautiful setting. Comfy transport too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ludmila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was not just the location that made it spectacular, it was our guide of Machu Picchu who really made this trip fantastic. I highly recommend this trip for those who are in a time crunch and are only able to make a day trip to Machu Picchu and Aguas Calientes.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken. Small group, very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. This tour lent itself to one of the best days of my life. The views, the history, etc. Solid choice!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience! It's a long day, but well worth it! The level of service is impecable from start to finish and everything is included. You don't have to worry about any transportation or attraction tickets and that's such a big relief when you have to take 4 bus rides and 2 train rides to get from Machu Picchu to Cusco! It's part of the magic of a beautiful, remote attraction!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Joseph P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to do this tour in Cusco. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This site takes you to the best picture spot of the city. You also go to other archeological sites with the tour guide explaining each and every one. You will also stop at a silver/alpaca store to buy authentic and real items.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to take this tour. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This tour takes you to feed alpacas and llamas, take a beautiful picture from atop, take you to a huge shopping center and lastly an archeological ruin in Ollantaytambo. It requires climbing to the top which is a good practice for those who will be doing the inca trail.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

essam.rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous, no other words needed.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Klaudia Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was organized perfectly from the beginning to the end. I was impressed by every moment of the journey - the guide was funny and knew a lot of history, the walk was very entretaining, the views extraordinary. I woukd definitely recommend the service to anyone and I would go again if I could! Big thank you for making my dream come true!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The only complaint is lack of time! We only had one day, Johnny our viator tour guide was amazing, funny, interesting and very well informed. Everything ran really smoothly. We all loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

limlianarn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well run outfit, pick up from hotel and all transfers were on time.
The guides at different stages were all very professional, competent and friendly.
The cost of this tour is just slightly higher than if you add all the different components of the trip if you were to do the on your own, so it was absolutely worth it.
Do call the tour operators the moment you get into Cusco, so that your pick up can rearranged.
Highly, highly recommended,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Danut P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip for one of seven wounder of the modern world .

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Zoe O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was soo good! Alicia was our tour guide and she was very well known about all history and everything and she was cheerful too. Thanks to her we saw all hidden points of Machu Picchu! pickup from hotel and all other planing was good and they were so experienced and they didnt leave anybody back. Thank you Viajo Pacifico for our incredible trip!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Andrei A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am very satisfied with this tour. Whatever depended on the tour company, was accomplished with the highest score. They picked me from the hotel at exact time, drove me to the train station, handed all tickets and instruction, and do the same on the way back. The guide Johnny was knowledgeable and humorous, and he cared about us until we boarded the train on the way back.

What I did no like about this tour is that of 15 hours total only 2 hours were dedicated to Machu Picchu itself. The other 13 hours were filled with waiting in lines and terribly slow transportation system, which can drive anybody mad. But this is the Peruvian experience. It's beyond the tour company's ability to fix this. I am very impressed how they manage to be on a schedule with so many bottlenecks in the Peruvian transportation system.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Angel was a fantastic, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Angela F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guide was friendly, all well planned and I had a great time at Machu Picchu :

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message