The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 746 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great comprehensive tour. The market and town of Pisac were fun to walk through. The archeological complex of Ollantaytambo was very impressive - it offered great views if you can make it to the top! A must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jeama Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was great!!! Informative tour.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Jacques G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great experience, i enjoyed visiting all the places included in the tour, it is a must while in Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Shirin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - not to be missed

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

MEHMET AKIF D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour in Cusco. See all must places other than Macchu Pichu at once. Definetely worth it

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do while in the vicinity of Cuzco. Amazing views!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

margaret howard t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good trip! Very long day. Have sturdy hiking shoes and altitude pills.... and maybe some extra oxygen! Perhaps more information should be given in advance.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Victoria B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a nice trip. The tour was informative. However, I never received a confirmation e-mail about when I would be picked up. Luckily my friend who was staying in the same hotel received a confirmation e-mail. It was very confusing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Krista USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing day at Machi Picchu, and a wonderful experience with this Viator tour. Everything was very organized, from pick up to the hotel, to providing us with directions and the necessary tickets for the train, bus, Machu Picchu entrance fee ticket, an extremely knowledgeable and friendly tour guide who spoke very good English, as well as the same tickets and transportation all the way home. We would highly recommend this tour to others who only have one day to spend at Machu Picchu! It was so nice having all of the transportation and logistics arranged for you as part of this tour, and we got to see everything we wanted to see at Machu Picchu!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Alex36Kop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend the tour for those who are short with time.All was greatly organised with pick up from my hotel, train trip and a wonderful private guide in English.Machu Pichu is a life time experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Zachary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Edna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour thanks to the guide Jhon He was amazing

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simply wonderful!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was truly amazing. Having the opportunity to go to Machu Picchu in one day when you don't have much time, it's a great opportunity. The train journey is a bit long but the landscape is beautiful and the pay off of the day, is the view of Machu Picchu and all the history behind it. Don't miss the opportunity to book this tour and visit the city of the Incas! Sandra C.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Matt B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing experience and we would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

kernich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The day starts very early in Cusco , maybe overnight in Ollantatambo might be a good idea. The arrangemants all worked well. Out guide was Wilbarth? who was excellent. Gave us much info and time to take photos.
. Only down side was long wait for bus upto site after train ride. More buses needed. Our guide was able to get us onto a bus back or we would have missed our train. The site is stunning.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Janneth I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour! Nice tour guide, train magnificent.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Frances Marlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our trip was great... we couldn't have asked for anything more. Our guide, Ghon I think that is how he spelled his name was extremely knowledgeable, very helpful, and spoke excellent English. He went as fast as we wanted, took us all over... would highly recommend him and Viator.

The only hitch we had was it was quite difficult getting in contact with the Viator office in Cusco. We had to get the hotel owner to contact them for us as the phone number didn't work. But after all the dust settled... it was a terrific tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Xiaolong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful tour and very informative and fun. It seems the tour completed too early around 2:00 pm and back to Cusco around 4:30 pm. Not sure if that was the plan.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Xiaolong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good tour. The guide was knowlegeable but seems talked a little too much and repeated some topics such as rocks there many times. Also, it would be nice to have some free time at top of Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Brian S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This was the second tour we took with this company. Our guide, Hamilton was wonderful, but the tour was badly organized. The itinerary said our train will depart at 7:00, but it departed at 7:40. There was a huge mess of people at the train station and our driver ended up leaving our group to figure things out for ourselves. Luckily, there was one guy in our group who spoke Spanish. Once at Machu Picchu, everyone in our group thought our guide would take us straight from the train to the shuttle. But this wasn't the case. We had to find our guide in a huge crowd of people, than wait in line for over an hour to get on a shuttle to head up to the site, where there was another line.
Thankfully, our guide had someone save us a spot in line, but we still had to wait over an hour. The itinerary said we would tour the site for 1.5 hours, than have 2 hours free time to walk around on our own, but this didn't happened. I'm not gonna blame our guide, as he was wonderful, knowledgeable and tried his best to show us as much of the site as possible, but it annoys me when a tour company promises one thing, than doesn't follow through. I mainly blame Machu Picchu for allowing so many people up there a day.
I also think such a long tour should include a free lunch, at least some sandwiches on the train. A lot of people in our group including myself, ended up getting food in town, as we all thought we would be served more than tea and a muffin on the train.
The Machu Picchu tour should've been more organized. Many of us saved up our whole lives for this trip and booked months in advance, only to end up disappointed, because we weren't given as much time at the site as we were promised.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

kyle r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

NOT AS ADVERTISED. Machu Picchu was wonderful and as magical as it could be, the problem was that Viator stated ...enjoy a scenic, 2 hour train ride.... the train ride each way was 3 3/4 hours long. Therefore cutting available time at MP. Viator also stated
...you'll have time to explore on your own... not so, after the guided tour of about 1 1/2 hours, we had to get back to the bus line in order to make our train reservation. I traveled thousands of miles at great cost to get to MP for the day and was very disappointed to spend less than 2 hours at MP during this 14 plus hour tour. Viator also stated ...After spending a few hours at the site... I wish...and if you really want to spend a few hours at MP, don't go on this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Brian S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was a complete waste of money. It was a very small group so I thought the guide would take it slow and allow plenty of time for pictures, but he basically rushed us through Tambomachay and Qenko and at Saksaywaman spend more time at the view point than at the ruins. The only site he gave us time at was Puka Pukara, and it was probably only because he saw me wander off on my own.
Our guide, Hector, knew almost no history about these places, stated inaccurate facts and spend most of the time talking about Llamas and corn with the other clients, instead of about the history of the places we were visiting.
I asked him about the battle at Saksaywaman that took place between the Spanish and the Inca, just to see if he knew about it, and he just laughed and completely ignored my question and went to take pictures of the other people in our group. Instead of spending more time at the ruins, he took us to a stupid sweater factory, actually more like a sweater shop, for 20 minutes, which wasn't even listed as part of the itinerary.
We were so disappointed, we ended up going back to Saksaywaman the next day by ourselves and discovered new parts of the site he didn't take us to.
The only reason we booked this tour in the first place, is because we read stories about crime at the ruins. Once we found out how safe it was, we ended up visiting several other sites by taxi.
Don't take this tour. Better to hire a taxi for a few hours and see the ruins at your own pace.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

OSCAR E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the best experience, the guide was very smart person, only I would like to have more time in Machupicho

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message