Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

berzoks United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding driver/tour guide. Very safe, knowledgeable, and friendly. Spoke English very well and took us everywhere we were supposed to go... and then some.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Marli P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Fabio and he was an AMAZING tour guide. Definitely try booking our tour with Fabio, he explains everything about Portugal so well to the point that I felt like a local.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

bbeange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Joana was an amazing guide, she knew so much about Lisbon and took us to very interesting places in the city that we probably would have missed otherwise.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour with Helder was absolutely fantastic. I've done a lot of these tours both in the UK and in other cities and this was as good as it gets. He brought the history of Lisbon alive and told us all sorts of tales I have shared with the rest of my family. Best thing I did in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

lisacoultas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value visited a lot of places in one day and the guide was brilliant

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fantastic tour to do. Having never been on a segway before, Paulo was great at ensuring everyone was comfortable with their segway during the tuition part before embarking on an exciting trip around Lisbon. Taking to the roads with cars,tuk tuks and trams we were soon zooming around like little pro's. The scenery was brilliant and Paulo was very knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon. We were not rushed and my husband, sister and brother in law had a fab time also. One tip: remember to put your sun lotion on before you set off - it's pretty difficult once you are on your way.... enjoy

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Marian C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the guided tour with Pedro. He was both very generous with his knowledge and answered any questions that were asked.
Marian and Seamus Ireland

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Marita G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Pedro was great! Had a great Lisbon walking tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

David S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We met our tour guide Helder at 10am and our tour consisted of four other people totalling our group to six, which was perfect as we were able to ask lots of questions and also Helder tailored the tour for the group. Helder was very knowledgle, friendly and professional. Having visited Lisbon on three other occasions, there were areas of Lisbon we had not seen which was part of Helder's tour. Be prepared to walk a lot, it was a four hour tour, so I would recommend comfortable shoes. Included in this tour was a stop for wine and cheese and Portuguese custard tarts, which was a nice surprise. There were two children on our tour and I would not recommend this tour for young children as there is a lot of walking and history of the country and the kids were very bored and not at the fault of the tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fransico, our tour guide was knowledge, friendly
, and made our tour enjoyable and interesting . Great way to explore Lisbon .

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction to Lisbon places, views, buildings, monuments and history. Oh and the tram ride, no queueing and first on the tram with window seats. Only 5 on the tour. We got on well together thanks to our guide Tiago who made the tour fun as well as informative.
Recommended for first time visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour.....Most historically informative. Our guide was super!!!! Be ready to walk....A lot!!! Many, many steps up and down......nothing flat in Lisbon. Highly recommend this guided walking tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sofia was so so great!!! She answered all my questions and had such knowledge of the area. She gave me great recommendations of all the things I wanted to do and great tour all around...do this when you first get to Lisbon and you will have the best trip!!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! I loved the places, the guide and the pace.

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Alexis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Lars N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun, nice guide and perfect if you have children from 12 years oldwith you

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Finberg777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michaela guided us through a wonderful day in Lisbon. Our tour was comprehensive and she did her best to meet our requests. I can't say enough what a wonderful tour this was.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jack S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great walk through Lisbon. Great guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

jenniferdoyle3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marguerita was wonderful! My teenagers and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the recommended restaurant for dinner.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Michelle P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was great! The guide was very excited about Lisbon and he was good at providing multiple perspectives on the history. The Fado music was fantastic! So glad I booked this tour!!

The only improvement I could recommend is to have this as a full day tour - we didn't get to spend much time in Alfama, as we had dinner reservations we needed to make. The guide did the best he could though.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get to know Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful walking tour and a ride on the trolley car. I really enjoyed this one, and a
great tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Janice H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a fun tour of the fortress.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jospeh J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Guide was just ok.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tiago was wonderful - funny, informative. He obviously knows and care a great deal about his city of Lisbon. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message