Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Inna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tiago is extremely cool and knows lots of great stories to tell
Amazing tour
Very cool
Recommended 100

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Due to a staffing issue, the owner of the company stepped in and took us on a wonderful day tour of Lisbon. We had one couple who only spoke Spanish and the owner spent equal time in translating in English and Spanish so all would be accommodated. We did not have to stand in line for tickets and spent an enjoyable side trip to taste the delicious pastry Lisbon is known for. I would highly recommend this tour and the tour company.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

dimple.bhandia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and importantly very interesting. We had a great guide and the tour took us through various suburbs of quarters of Lisbon which gave a very wide ranging and varied flavour of the city,

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jdoellgast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! Well worth every penny. Our tour guide Jamie was knowlegeable, passionate about Lisbon history, friendly, and professional! He enjoyed answering all our questions and was helpful. We had a great time! It was a very good way to be introduced to Lisboa. Thank you

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! Highly recommend

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

KELVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic tour guide! He took us up to see the village of Alfama, which gave us a great flavor of the Moorish culture in bygone days. Lots of walking, which was great! We only had one day to see Lisbon, and this was a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

gilbo2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour-very knowledgeable guide.
Tour included Tapas, a drink and tram ride.
Well worth doing!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very personal guided walking tour. Helder was a great tour guide showing us around. He gave his best about what we need to know and experience in Lisbon. This tour is very enjoyable though a little bit tiring walking on a hilly part but worth it. A must-do in Lisbon. Thank you Viator for including this in your tours!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

mgt.5

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good walking trip guide very knowledgable would recommend

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Amish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Not to say much but this is the first thing one should do once you land in Lisbon. It was fun and quite an experience. Just a word of caution.....it can get windy in evening you will need some warm clothes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

betsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was wonderful! Gave us a great overview of the history of Lisbon and showed us may of the wonderful sites.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was great. We would do it again. Super way to see all parts of Lisbon and tremendous views from the many hills.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see Lisbon, George our wonderful guide was amazing, so very friendly , kind and knowledgeable. Absolutely recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

valerie w p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally professional, yet friendly and fun. Tour was interesting and guide was kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Arnaldo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific. Our guide was knowledgeable and accommodating, Noemi did a great job showing us around.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Dee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A really well paced and enjoyable tour. we walked on our very first ever holiday organised tour with Margeride may have spelt her name wrong sorry and she was wonderful. Kept the pace changing, kept the sights changing and made us appreciate the whole of the city from both sides, without us really noticing we had gone up and down both sides of the city and walked over 18,000 steps. We finished feeling great with a stop for a quick Ginjihna.
If you want to see Lisbon and not lose a whole day, but get ideas on other places to see while staying it is ideal.
We are back in Lisbon in December and are looking to book a longer tour now we have the bug, so thanks to viator for giving us such a great experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Rey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experience Priceless, can't say nothing ..... Speechless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Lindsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

a great insight to the people and lives of the area by someone from there.
Lindsay and Wendy Canada

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

baskaran c India

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The driver-cum-tour guide could have planned the day a little better, knowing fully well of the traffic jams on a working day. He delayed picking us up and that had a sequential effect in the subsequent pick-up and stops. He did not have a microphone so, his commentaries were so feeble that we could not hear anything. The air-conditioning in the vehicle was so poor that made us pray for the stop-overs in the itinerary so that we get fresh cool air outside!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Nancy F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good for sunny days only. Fortunately Lisbon has a lot. Lots of walking uphill and a little too long. However, enjoyable and learning more about the behind the scenes Lisbon.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Mary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Nice tour of the city of Lisbon. Would have liked to see more of the neighborhoods and places only the locals see. Walked up many hills which was a challenge for 2 people in our party. Our guide was not a native of Lisbon and had been living there for only 2 years. She was very nice and helpful and did her best to tailor the tour to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide was superb, engaging, interesting and well trained for conveying the knowledge of this wonderful city in English -- not his language. Lisbon came alive for us because of this tour and there is no way that we would have known most of this stuff even though we had read guidebooks. Highest recommendation for this. Miguel rocked!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Tracee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the hilly city of Lisbon. Mariana and Miriam were very friendly and also kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

deirdregrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to city Lisbon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message