Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide was superb, engaging, interesting and well trained for conveying the knowledge of this wonderful city in English -- not his language. Lisbon came alive for us because of this tour and there is no way that we would have known most of this stuff even though we had read guidebooks. Highest recommendation for this. Miguel rocked!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Tracee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the hilly city of Lisbon. Mariana and Miriam were very friendly and also kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

deirdregrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best way to city Lisbon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Vidhi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour by Magarida! We explored fascinating neighborhoods in Lisbon and she explained in detail the history and architectural designs throughout the city! Loved every bit of it!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Laura J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

English speaking tour with Pedro who was our helpful guide. Easy to follow guide and very friendly although did have a tendency to close his eyes when presenting his tour information which took a little time to get used to. Inclusive tram ride, custard tart, and nibbles at the end were great value for money! Gave us some good tips at the end of the tour on other things to see and do in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of Portugal!! Daniel was amazing, his love for and knowledge of Lisbon is outstanding! We enjoyed every second of our time with him! I highly recommend everyone taking this tour!!!! The sidecar experience was so much fun!!! Thanks Daniel!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of Portugal!! Daniel and Gorge were amazing, they're love for and knowledge of Lisbon is outstanding! We enjoyed every second of our time with them! I highly recommend everyone taking this tour!!!! The sidecar experience was so much fun!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Nelson G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

3 hour wait at airport
Don't fo it

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

berzoks United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding driver/tour guide. Very safe, knowledgeable, and friendly. Spoke English very well and took us everywhere we were supposed to go... and then some.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Marli P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Fabio and he was an AMAZING tour guide. Definitely try booking our tour with Fabio, he explains everything about Portugal so well to the point that I felt like a local.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

bbeange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Joana was an amazing guide, she knew so much about Lisbon and took us to very interesting places in the city that we probably would have missed otherwise.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour with Helder was absolutely fantastic. I've done a lot of these tours both in the UK and in other cities and this was as good as it gets. He brought the history of Lisbon alive and told us all sorts of tales I have shared with the rest of my family. Best thing I did in Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

lisacoultas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value visited a lot of places in one day and the guide was brilliant

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Mhairi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic introduction to this beautiful city,thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fantastic tour to do. Having never been on a segway before, Paulo was great at ensuring everyone was comfortable with their segway during the tuition part before embarking on an exciting trip around Lisbon. Taking to the roads with cars,tuk tuks and trams we were soon zooming around like little pro's. The scenery was brilliant and Paulo was very knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon. We were not rushed and my husband, sister and brother in law had a fab time also. One tip: remember to put your sun lotion on before you set off - it's pretty difficult once you are on your way.... enjoy

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Tom N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A terrific way to get to know Lisbon. Our guide was awesome and went beyond the tour books.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Marian C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the guided tour with Pedro. He was both very generous with his knowledge and answered any questions that were asked.
Marian and Seamus Ireland

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Marita G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Pedro was great! Had a great Lisbon walking tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

peter b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Racquel was excellent and showed us all of the sites close to the city centre

We had a taste of local foods and wine which was good and were given good info on where to go further afield

Big disappointment was not being able to ride the tram due to queues

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

David S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We met our tour guide Helder at 10am and our tour consisted of four other people totalling our group to six, which was perfect as we were able to ask lots of questions and also Helder tailored the tour for the group. Helder was very knowledgle, friendly and professional. Having visited Lisbon on three other occasions, there were areas of Lisbon we had not seen which was part of Helder's tour. Be prepared to walk a lot, it was a four hour tour, so I would recommend comfortable shoes. Included in this tour was a stop for wine and cheese and Portuguese custard tarts, which was a nice surprise. There were two children on our tour and I would not recommend this tour for young children as there is a lot of walking and history of the country and the kids were very bored and not at the fault of the tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fransico, our tour guide was knowledge, friendly
, and made our tour enjoyable and interesting . Great way to explore Lisbon .

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction to Lisbon places, views, buildings, monuments and history. Oh and the tram ride, no queueing and first on the tram with window seats. Only 5 on the tour. We got on well together thanks to our guide Tiago who made the tour fun as well as informative.
Recommended for first time visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour.....Most historically informative. Our guide was super!!!! Be ready to walk....A lot!!! Many, many steps up and down......nothing flat in Lisbon. Highly recommend this guided walking tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sofia was so so great!!! She answered all my questions and had such knowledge of the area. She gave me great recommendations of all the things I wanted to do and great tour all around...do this when you first get to Lisbon and you will have the best trip!!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message