Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fransico, our tour guide was knowledge, friendly
, and made our tour enjoyable and interesting . Great way to explore Lisbon .

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great introduction to Lisbon places, views, buildings, monuments and history. Oh and the tram ride, no queueing and first on the tram with window seats. Only 5 on the tour. We got on well together thanks to our guide Tiago who made the tour fun as well as informative.
Recommended for first time visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour.....Most historically informative. Our guide was super!!!! Be ready to walk....A lot!!! Many, many steps up and down......nothing flat in Lisbon. Highly recommend this guided walking tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sofia was so so great!!! She answered all my questions and had such knowledge of the area. She gave me great recommendations of all the things I wanted to do and great tour all around...do this when you first get to Lisbon and you will have the best trip!!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! I loved the places, the guide and the pace.

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Alexis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Lars N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun, nice guide and perfect if you have children from 12 years oldwith you

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Finberg777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michaela guided us through a wonderful day in Lisbon. Our tour was comprehensive and she did her best to meet our requests. I can't say enough what a wonderful tour this was.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jack S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great walk through Lisbon. Great guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Michelle P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The walking tour was great! The guide was very excited about Lisbon and he was good at providing multiple perspectives on the history. The Fado music was fantastic! So glad I booked this tour!!

The only improvement I could recommend is to have this as a full day tour - we didn't get to spend much time in Alfama, as we had dinner reservations we needed to make. The guide did the best he could though.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get to know Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Jospeh J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Guide was just ok.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tiago was wonderful - funny, informative. He obviously knows and care a great deal about his city of Lisbon. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour ever!!!! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour,we were a small group of 7 which was good. The tour had a bit of everything, history,including a tram ride, local food, shops, and it was just the right amount of time, our guide was Tiago and he was fantastic! Thankyou for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have done many private walking tours in many different cities with Viator They all have been excellent .Viator private walking tours are our go to tours in any new city. Pedro our guide was friendly, knowledgeable,on time and adapted to how long to stay at each site. We could not have enjoyed this private tour and more than we did. Pedro was terrific in all departments.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. We had dreadful weather which was very unexpected. He did a great job of showing us around his home town and varied the itinerary to work around the weather including a lunch break in the shopping centre. Would love to come back and see more on a nice sunny day. Especially loved the warm custard pie with a dusting of cinnamon and icing sugar.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had limited time in Lisbon, and this tour introduced us to the key neighborhoods we wanted to see. What really made it, though, is our wonderful tour guide, Margharita, who is one of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Walking Tour

Susanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really great tour! Pedro is amazing tour guide. I did this tour in my first day in Lisbon. And it was really informative and I fell in love with this city. It includes tasting pastel de nata and wine testing. I will recommend this tour to everyone! Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this small group tour. We were taken by mini bus with a multilingual guide who was outstanding. With the van, we were able to see much of Lisbon even though a lot of time was spent in traffic. This is a great tour especially if you have limited time in Lisbon and want to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Clayton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great introduction to the city - the tour was about 4 hours and we hit all the
high-lights. Our guide was Pedro and he did an excellent job....well worth the money
and time...would certainly recommend. CBT - USA

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the tour were above my expectations A small group 4 and a new Mercedes van

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great tour guide! Wish I could have done it as soon as I arrived in Lisbon but no openings.
The guide was very interesting and fun. I learned so much, and enjoyed it immensely. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Olga W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely made up, we have booked it for day 1 and couldn't be more happy that we did it. Lots of useful information, tips and advises, Rebecca was great, very patient with us as we were one small but needy group. : Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the historical events around Lisbon. She was very kind and willing to answer questions. Would recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message