Wander down (to save your legs) through Alfama's steep, narrow, cobblestoned streets and catch a glimpse of the more traditional side of Lisbon before it too is gentrified. Linger in a backstreet cafe along the way and experience some local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dany W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very excited to take this tour ,but a little apprehensive as we are not particularly agile and in our late sixties.
We needn't have worried ,the apprehension passed within 5 minutes. Many streets in Lisbon are cobbled
and for the first few minutes I thought we would be quite shaken but we soon got the hang of it.
It was a great way to see Lisbon ,with so much explained in the 4 hours we were with our Guide who was knowledgeable and pleasant. We never felt rushed during the whole morning. He was happy to tailor the tour to suit us.
I cannot praise this tour enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I went on this walking tour with Jaimie, Sandeman's guide. What that man doesn't know about European history and how it weaves into the intricate history of Alfama is probably not worth knowing. He made the whole experience into a story ensuring that we all had a great overview of what we were looking at. I would recommend this walking tour and if you are with Jaimie, you are in for a treat. His English is excellent and he is happy to go off script and answer any question that you have, A wonderful experience and thoroughly to be recommended.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Inna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tiago is extremely cool and knows lots of great stories to tell
Amazing tour
Very cool
Recommended 100

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was Sofia who was very enthusiastic and really seemed to enjoy her work. We were a small group of 4 and the tour was well paced with plenty of stops for photo's.

Any one doing this tour will learn a lot more about Lisbon than reading a guide book.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

LOUISE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Guide 'Miguel' had a great command of the English language and his knowledge of Portuguese history was truly amazing. We strolled to many sites of interest getting a full explanation of each one. We stopped off for the infamous pastel de nata custart tart as well as a tram ride to Alfama Moorish district and finished off with cheese and wine. Excellent value for money, wouldnt hesitate to do something similar again. Miguel was also able to give us tips on how to get to other places we had earmarked for our city break. This was a great way to immediately get acquainted with Lisbon on what was a very short break for our small group from the UK

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

JAMES K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Group was very diverse, including one person with need of a walking frame and two Spanish only language, so the friver was quite challenged. Perhaps tour description should be more clear that it is a walking tour as well as drive and consolidate tours to a single language. Overall the driver handled the group as well as possible and took us to local places we probably would nit have seen, like the luncheon restaurant,

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Due to a staffing issue, the owner of the company stepped in and took us on a wonderful day tour of Lisbon. We had one couple who only spoke Spanish and the owner spent equal time in translating in English and Spanish so all would be accommodated. We did not have to stand in line for tickets and spent an enjoyable side trip to taste the delicious pastry Lisbon is known for. I would highly recommend this tour and the tour company.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

dimple.bhandia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and importantly very interesting. We had a great guide and the tour took us through various suburbs of quarters of Lisbon which gave a very wide ranging and varied flavour of the city,

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jdoellgast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! Well worth every penny. Our tour guide Jamie was knowlegeable, passionate about Lisbon history, friendly, and professional! He enjoyed answering all our questions and was helpful. We had a great time! It was a very good way to be introduced to Lisboa. Thank you

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! Highly recommend

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

KELVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic tour guide! He took us up to see the village of Alfama, which gave us a great flavor of the Moorish culture in bygone days. Lots of walking, which was great! We only had one day to see Lisbon, and this was a great way to spend it.

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

gilbo2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour-very knowledgeable guide.
Tour included Tapas, a drink and tram ride.
Well worth doing!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very personal guided walking tour. Helder was a great tour guide showing us around. He gave his best about what we need to know and experience in Lisbon. This tour is very enjoyable though a little bit tiring walking on a hilly part but worth it. A must-do in Lisbon. Thank you Viator for including this in your tours!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

mgt.5

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good walking trip guide very knowledgable would recommend

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Amish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Not to say much but this is the first thing one should do once you land in Lisbon. It was fun and quite an experience. Just a word of caution.....it can get windy in evening you will need some warm clothes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

betsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was wonderful! Gave us a great overview of the history of Lisbon and showed us may of the wonderful sites.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was great. We would do it again. Super way to see all parts of Lisbon and tremendous views from the many hills.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see Lisbon, George our wonderful guide was amazing, so very friendly , kind and knowledgeable. Absolutely recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

valerie w p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally professional, yet friendly and fun. Tour was interesting and guide was kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Arnaldo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific. Our guide was knowledgeable and accommodating, Noemi did a great job showing us around.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Dee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A really well paced and enjoyable tour. we walked on our very first ever holiday organised tour with Margeride may have spelt her name wrong sorry and she was wonderful. Kept the pace changing, kept the sights changing and made us appreciate the whole of the city from both sides, without us really noticing we had gone up and down both sides of the city and walked over 18,000 steps. We finished feeling great with a stop for a quick Ginjihna.
If you want to see Lisbon and not lose a whole day, but get ideas on other places to see while staying it is ideal.
We are back in Lisbon in December and are looking to book a longer tour now we have the bug, so thanks to viator for giving us such a great experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Rey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experience Priceless, can't say nothing ..... Speechless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Lindsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

a great insight to the people and lives of the area by someone from there.
Lindsay and Wendy Canada

Doing what: Alfama Walking Tour in Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message