Located west of Lisbon on the Estoril coast, the once-sleepy fishing village of Cascais has become the summer playground of city dwellers, adored for its glorious string of sandy bays and the spanking new marina.  Although the beaches pose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed both tours and specifically enjoyed our tour guide for the Sintra/Cascais trip. Gonzalo was simply a great and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Most informative tour guide, who gave us an overview of Portuguese history and how Sintra, Cascais and Estroril fit into all this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very good. The small group size was perfect. Sintra was amazing. The trip to Cascais is an added bonus. I would recommend this day trip to anyone coming to Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jia Yun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thelma was very knowledgeable and keep us posted along the way to Sintra and Cascais. The air-conditioned minivan was very comfortable too. Wonderful experience, breathtaking scenery and magnificent architecture. Besides the scorching hot sun this July, everything else was perfectly fine!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

jslotwinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Tiago, was a very good driver and explained a lot about the area as he drove from Lisbon to the sights. He parked in the Sintra forest and took us on a little hike where we could see the palace from a distance. This was a nice touch. Once at the palace, which is uniquely beautiful, we toured with him and then had some time to look around. It was a nice combination. After the palace, we drove to Sintra. Most of the group ate lunch in the restaurant Tiago recommended, and then we had time to walk around the town. I loved all the pottery and cork shops! Wish we had more time there, but we had several more stops to make. Next we went to the westernmost point in Europe, which was stunning! The scenery is gorgeous, but it is windy and cold! Bring a jacket. Last, we went to Cascais. It was so hot by then that we just wanted to go to the beach. Both beaches were so jam-packed, it was impossible to navigate the sand. Plus, the water was freezing, so we just wandered around. After we all met back at the van, we drove back to Lisbon. It was a lot to do in one day, but is very efficient if you don't have a lot of time, like us. All in all, very fun and interesting tour. Thanks Tiago!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anindya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our guide John was a very knowledgeable and funny guy. He was also very patient with all our questions. We got to see the Sintra castle and the park. It was a beautiful castle! With so many unique architectural aspects. The trip cascais was okay. It was a very hot day! And we ended up not spending too much time on the beach. Instead we headed for the ice cream shop and enjoyed some good yummy ice cream! Overall a day well spent.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Brittany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect day trip with a lot to take in and see! Our guide Christoph did a great job telling us the history of Portugal and interesting things about each place we visited. Pena palace is gorgeous! Cascais and Sintra are both beautiful cities. Cabo da Roca is colder and windy but still worth the trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another well done tour by Inside Lisbon. The small group limit made the tour more personable than those big tours. The guide was a history teacher and was a wealth of information. Vans were comfortable. I enjoyed the list of sights. Sintra was amazing. Cascais was nice.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JILLIAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic small group tour, Christoph was very knowledgeable, and took the group along some great stops. Stopped at beach and at some beautiful cliffs in Cascais. Worth the trip! Pena Palace is out of a fairy tale, not to be missed.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour completely met our expectations and is a perfect day trip from Lisbon. Sintra was amazing, hard to visualize from pictures alone, and the seaside town of Cascais was beautiful. We loved the small group tour and our guide, Filipa, was knowledgeable and patient. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sintra and Cascais are really very beautiful places.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Christi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Loved the small group and our guide Christoph was great. If you see ANYTHING in the Lisbon area we recommend the Pena Palace. Sintra is charming and the beaches at Cascais are great.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Katherine E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide, awesome day spent looking at many different castles in Sintra and exploring Cascais :

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

mkirk99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable trip to Sintra! Our guide Pedro was awesome. Super knowledgeable and friendly. Sintra was beautiful and the Pena Palace was the true highlight of the day. Cabo da Roca was super cloudy but we got a glimpse of the Atlantic. Cascais was just ok. Beach town with touristy stores.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Charlotte K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fellippa was a great tour guide! Sintra is a can and #39;t miss destination and it was fun to swim in the waters of Cascais ( bring your bathing suit!).

Overall I would say there isn and #39;t enough time allocated for Sintra. You could easily spend the whole day there. If the weather wasnt nice, cascais =boring.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

MKLIONSKY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We gad great time.
Our guide Pedro told us story about Sintra and Pena Palace.Pena Palace is must to see place when you visit Lisbon.It is colorful and fairy tale castle with gorgeous view.
The stop at Cabo da Roca was highlight of the trip .Unbelivable view..
We like our stop at Cascais also.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour- Sintra, Obidos, Nazare were nice places. Fatima for the religious side of things. Cascais was nice but too commercial. Very good value for a 2 day tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Erika F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a wonderful day out. I cannot recommend the views and the castle experience enough! - as well as the chance to explore Sintra and Cascais. My tour guide was absolutely wonderful and it truly made our trip to Lisbon even better.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

jenniferlota

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, guide gave us sufficient time to walk around the palace. Stops at Cabo do Roca and Cascais were short, but I didn't feel that more time was needed to take some pictures.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sintra and Cascais are amazing places to see! Our tour guide, Abel, was great. He really made our trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sharyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous day! Our first stop was Cascais with a lovely beach and great shopping. Next stop was Cabo Da Roca, Europe and #39;s most western point. We had lunch in Sintra with some of our small group. We ended the tour at the beautiful Pena Palace! Christof our guide was friendly and informative. :-)

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guy was the top. He was kind, and had great knowledge of Sintra and Cascais. We fell in love with both places and plan to return. We had time to get to know are travel mates who was from Japan, Canada . Taking a small tour is the only way to go. Once again I give are tour guide 5 stars and more. Sorry, I believe his name was Evan. Please tell him thank you again from the Chapman's. We had him on both tours from Lisbon. The pick up was in a central location 10 mins from our hotel which was just a short taxi ride. Sincerely, Theodore and Rhonda Chapman, Florida USA

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Bonnie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

See if you can request Christoff as your tour guide. Christoff was very well informed, entertaining, responsive to our needs and questions - and we enjoyed our tour completely. Sintra is an unbelievable sight - Cascais is a beautiful resort town - and there is plenty of time to see both places. Lunch at an outdoor restaurant was very good in Sintra and the small shops there have beautiful hand made local gifts.
Enjoy!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Abel was a wonderful guide and a great help to my husband who has some mobility issues. We never would have been able to do Sintra on our own. The drive back to Lisbon via Cascais was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message