Located west of Lisbon on the Estoril coast, the once-sleepy fishing village of Cascais has become the summer playground of city dwellers, adored for its glorious string of sandy bays and the spanking new marina.  Although the beaches pose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kamika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly worth the money! Katarina was a great guide! She provided tons of interesting information but with a sense of humor. The castle is absolutely stunning and my tour happened on a very rainy day so I can only imagine what Sintra is like on a beautiful sunny day. The trip to Cascais and the beach were also very nice, but I must say I could have spent the full day at the castle.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sharon V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Small Group day trip was shared with 6 others and was the best. Our guide Harald Rothermel was friendly, knowledgeable. He took us to a great family run restaurant in Sintra and the visited the amazing coloured castle. We then proceeded down to mountain to sea level and Cascais which was just beautiful, we went to go back there.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

gaines5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was great. Our guide John was very knowledgeable and also a good driver. Sintra and the Pena was very nice and also the drive on the way to Cascais. Very good day trip especially if you are traveling solo.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great full day tour to a very interesting and different, from Lisbon, area. Could have spent a little more time in Sintra itself. Cascais was also interesting and the beaches were spectacular.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this tour, especially our guide, Louise. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and really made sure we had a great time. Sintra and Cascais are must sees if you're visiting Lisbon!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip but could have extended time in Sintra to walk around more and not visited Devils hole. Cascais was also good to see.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Mary Jo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the first excursion of our trip, and it set a high standard for those that followed. The morning began with fog on the mountain, making the Pena Palace eerie, but it soon cleared, leaving us with the first beautiful sunny day of many to follow. Cabo da Roca was windy but impressive, and Cascais charming, with a great ice cream shop. Our tour guide, Gonsalvo I know, not spelled exactly right was knowledgeable, friendly, and did a wonderful job of herding us around.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgeable. Loved the palace and Cascais.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Kimbra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour! Sintra and Cascais were absolutely striking and beautiful!!! Our guide Gonzalo was the best. He spoke great English, was super nice, very informative and even gave in to all our photo taking requests!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

gglmbl899

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lisbon Super Saver 2 Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos exceeded expectations! Thelma was our tour guide both days with our small group of 8 tourists and she was excellent, really knows her history, the area and extremely professional. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

DENISE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! Tiago was a wonderful guide and took us on very scenic roads to and from Sintra and Cascais. He was knowledgeable and helpful and the sites were worth the trip! If you have several days in Lisbon, this tour should be on your list. We loved it!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

ferreilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour and day at Sintra and Cascais! It completely met our expectations, and Luis was an excellent guide and driver and made us feel very welcome and delighted us all day with his charm and knowledge of the area.
We had the best time, and I highly recommend this tour! Everything was exactly as described, and we had the best time!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Marita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed both tours and specifically enjoyed our tour guide for the Sintra/Cascais trip. Gonzalo was simply a great and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Most informative tour guide, who gave us an overview of Portuguese history and how Sintra, Cascais and Estroril fit into all this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very good. The small group size was perfect. Sintra was amazing. The trip to Cascais is an added bonus. I would recommend this day trip to anyone coming to Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jia Yun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thelma was very knowledgeable and keep us posted along the way to Sintra and Cascais. The air-conditioned minivan was very comfortable too. Wonderful experience, breathtaking scenery and magnificent architecture. Besides the scorching hot sun this July, everything else was perfectly fine!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

jslotwinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Tiago, was a very good driver and explained a lot about the area as he drove from Lisbon to the sights. He parked in the Sintra forest and took us on a little hike where we could see the palace from a distance. This was a nice touch. Once at the palace, which is uniquely beautiful, we toured with him and then had some time to look around. It was a nice combination. After the palace, we drove to Sintra. Most of the group ate lunch in the restaurant Tiago recommended, and then we had time to walk around the town. I loved all the pottery and cork shops! Wish we had more time there, but we had several more stops to make. Next we went to the westernmost point in Europe, which was stunning! The scenery is gorgeous, but it is windy and cold! Bring a jacket. Last, we went to Cascais. It was so hot by then that we just wanted to go to the beach. Both beaches were so jam-packed, it was impossible to navigate the sand. Plus, the water was freezing, so we just wandered around. After we all met back at the van, we drove back to Lisbon. It was a lot to do in one day, but is very efficient if you don't have a lot of time, like us. All in all, very fun and interesting tour. Thanks Tiago!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anindya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our guide John was a very knowledgeable and funny guy. He was also very patient with all our questions. We got to see the Sintra castle and the park. It was a beautiful castle! With so many unique architectural aspects. The trip cascais was okay. It was a very hot day! And we ended up not spending too much time on the beach. Instead we headed for the ice cream shop and enjoyed some good yummy ice cream! Overall a day well spent.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Brittany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect day trip with a lot to take in and see! Our guide Christoph did a great job telling us the history of Portugal and interesting things about each place we visited. Pena palace is gorgeous! Cascais and Sintra are both beautiful cities. Cabo da Roca is colder and windy but still worth the trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another well done tour by Inside Lisbon. The small group limit made the tour more personable than those big tours. The guide was a history teacher and was a wealth of information. Vans were comfortable. I enjoyed the list of sights. Sintra was amazing. Cascais was nice.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JILLIAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic small group tour, Christoph was very knowledgeable, and took the group along some great stops. Stopped at beach and at some beautiful cliffs in Cascais. Worth the trip! Pena Palace is out of a fairy tale, not to be missed.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour completely met our expectations and is a perfect day trip from Lisbon. Sintra was amazing, hard to visualize from pictures alone, and the seaside town of Cascais was beautiful. We loved the small group tour and our guide, Filipa, was knowledgeable and patient. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sintra and Cascais are really very beautiful places.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Christi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Loved the small group and our guide Christoph was great. If you see ANYTHING in the Lisbon area we recommend the Pena Palace. Sintra is charming and the beaches at Cascais are great.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message