Fátima, located 88 miles (142 kilometers) north of Lisbon is one of the most important shrines to the Virgin Mary in the world. Here, in 1917, she appeared several times to three shepherd children. The last time, on October 13th 1917, there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sinead F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an amazing tour, you will be taken to some beautiful places and get to experience the real 'Portugal'.

Obidos - is a beautiful town with such pretty buildings, lots of lovely cafes and lots of history.
Nazare - a lovely seaside town, I did not take the 'lunch' option when booking and this allowed me to spend an hour on the beach enjoying the spectacular scenery.
Fatima - this is such a special place, very glad I got to go there.

- This tour is so well organized, adequate time is allowed at each location.
- Our guide was lovely and she provided a lot of valuable information.
- Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Would have liked to spend more time at Fatima but a great trip and guide!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Keith G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time on the tour. It was a full day of adventures. We only wish we spent more time at the other stops and less time in Fatima. There were about 20 people on the tour. The guide gave the tour in English Portuguese and Spanish so expect time you don and #39;t know what is being said.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Carolina

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a small group (5 persons of max. 8). Started with Obidos. That little village was brilliant. Beautiful houses And we Climbed up The city wall For an amazing view. Second was lunch at Nazaré -fresh cought fish grilled. Monastry of Batahla And Fatima were Also very Nice. A great day!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was overall great. Our guide was very good, however we would have preferred more time in Fatima..

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

susan b

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Small group of 8 with a very personable guide. Plenty of time in Fatima, brief stop in Batalha, enjoyable lunch in Nazare even though the weather was overcast, and especially enjoyed Obidos. Enjoyed the entire experience and got to see many things that we would have never been able to experience on our own.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Nopporn

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It is rediculous to give 20 minutes each to tour the two most beautiful world heritage monasteries and spent 2 hours for lunch and 1.50 hrs in Fatima. Most dissappointed day tour!.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

rebollo13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An experience that my wife and I will never forget this wonderful trip if you are a devotee of the Virgin of Fatima you have to go to this tour good guide person explaining everything well.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Cindy2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We weren't sure about taking this trip due to the length of the tour but after spending the day with our guide and the sights we saw I would recommend this trip for anyone Wonderful experienc at Fatima.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was excellent ! I had a wonderful experienc at Fatima!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JEFFREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a highlight of our vacation. The scenic route along with stops at the beach and finally the visit to Fatima was all wonderful. The staff was helpful and cheerful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the most enjoyable trips I had during my recent Portugal visit! As a not-very-devout Catholic, the trip to Fatima and Nazare was deeply meaningful and eye-opening. We were also lucky that when we visited Fatima, it was on a Saturday where there were many vistors and devotees, thereby exemplifying the religious mood of the place. The trip also included stopovers at some of the most spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean which I really appreciated. Would love to visit again!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Percy M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour. our guide Nunu was full of information on not just the places we visited but even on life in portugal. Fatima was beautiful and Nazare was great for a lunch stop.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Tali

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, this was a very comprehensive tour of several important and interesting highlights outside of Lisbon. The tour guide conducted the tour in three languages and did so well. We were somewhat rushed at a couple of the stops and we spent a disproportionately longer time in Fatima than we liked.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Dimitris P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The day trip was fantastic! A full day of many places to visit!
Top of the trip the Obidos medival village and and the Nazare village!
Our tour guide Anna was very comprehensive and kind to answer to all your questions!
For my point of view I would not spent time to the religous store-factory close to Fatima...

In overall I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Bernard F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good day out, with a good guide. I'm not a Catholic, so Fatima was of limited interest - but the candles are at bargain prices so we took some with us. Stopped at a great seaside town for lunch. And Obidoes was worth seeing.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Edward W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide was great! For me 1 hour and 30 minutes would have been enough in Fatima. It was great to see.

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

Cristina B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Everything was rushed. It seems like the main objective is Fatima, the rest being side-shows. We left about half an hour late. The amount of time spent at each objective was roughly 30 minutes, except for Fatima which is 1 hour!!! Obidos could clearly deserve more. The ones that wanted lunch in Nazare did not get extra time to visit the village - so you paid more but visited less!
I think a lot more thought should go into planning the trip and making sure that a decent amount of time is allocated for EVERY sight. Fatima is no big deal and the 20 minute stop at the factory could clearly be dropped because there is enough religious kitsch in the shops.
Our guide however was pleasant and well-informed.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Philip C K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was not very good,no Viator representative,bus 40 minutes
late picking us up. Guide spoke very little english and we could not hear
her,very little time in Fatima you defnitely did not have time to get a Mass in.
Guide did not even tell us the story of Fatima-I would not recommend this trip

Doing what: Fátima and the Sanctuary Basilica Half Day Tour from Lisbon

Lev B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was complete disappointment - total waste of time. Guide was talking on 4 !!! languages - and we had to sit and listen same information over and over this was not mentioned during booking. Actually was not much information - I expect more from guide whatever little info she had can be read in every travel guide. Fatima trip almost two hours of wasted time - nobody mentioned during booking that it is completely modern religious site without any history. Very little time in Obidos and Batalha where is a real history. I would recommend rent a car and travel to Obisod and Batalha without any guide.
Would NOT recommend this tour to anybody - very disappointing this time with Viator Previously had good experience with Viator in France and Italy for number of years

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Obidos, Alcobaca, Nazare, Batalha and Fatima in a well paced day. Excellent lunch with fellow travelers from Italy, Germany and Australia. Note that if you're interested in more beach time in Nazare you can skip the lunch.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of not only Fatima but also of Obidos and other sights including a quaint fishing village. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, highly recommend

Doing what: Fatima Nazare and Obidos Small Group Tour

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall good excursion.
Not enough time in Fatima. 45 minutes in Fatima is not enough to visit this sanctuary.
We did not get to stroll with your guide to the famous Sanctuary of Fatima.
This should be the highlight of your tour and yet we got a very short period of time to visit the site.
We understand that your guide is on a short time frame but you should allow more time to this important site and adjust the rest of the tour. Maybe one hour lunch instead of the one and half hour lunch could alleviate this.
I strongly believe you need to allow more time to Fatima. If I had known that it was this short, I would have considered another tour operator.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message