Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Lisbon Zoo (Jardim Zoológico de Lisboa)

Jardim Zoológico, in attractive gardens, has more than 2,000 animals of 300 species. Their theme is nature, animals, and ecology. There are the usual feeding sessions and a children's farm. The gardens also provide shaded picnic areas. There's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for price paid. Free use of all public transportation for the duration of the card was indispensable with Lisbon's hills. It has free access to some of the major sites around the city. Only down side was when visiting the Tower of Belem there's no fast track access with the card so you're made to stand in queue with everyone who's waiting to buy tickets even though it's free entry with the Lisboa Card. They really should find another way around that. We skipped going inside the tower and instead went to the Monument of the Discoveries where we basically had the place to ourselves.

William M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The presentation of the card is somewhat disorganised and confusing. There is some uncertainty about what is fully covered and what is not.

Jennifer B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Tour audio was constantly blaring, and when we were stuck in traffic it just kept going. We never quite knew where we were or what was going on. Very poorly done!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line

Elisa R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The city card was a disaster. Was not accepted at the Queluz palace, Palacio da Pena, caste lo de Sao Jorge. At Cintra museum I got .99 cents back after paying for my entry of euros 9.00. I spent the money on the ticket, could not use it all. Felt terrible for having paid over 40.00 for 2 people and getting .99 cents as credit after paying for my tkt entrance. Terrible situation, even got my traveling friend upset with me for having spent over 100.00 with viator and getting nothing in return. The .99cents was a credit after I paid my tkt entry. Transportation with viator tkt was inexesting in Lisbon. Very disappointed.

Bronius A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lisbon City Card was very useful. We used it in Metro, tram and buses. Also we had free entrance in some interesting places.

wingchow123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenience. However, for some tourist spots, card holders can only receive some discounts.

pascale.broyer-moran ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nous n'avons pas regretté notre achat de la carte 72h : elle est très largement rentabilisée grâce aux transports gratuits bus, métro, tram dont le fameux tram 28, train pour Sintra, funiculaires, elevador, aux monuments gratuits et nombreuses autres réductions.
Parfait si l'on veut visiter Lisbonne et ses beaux quartiers et monuments

David H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Requires careful planning to get the most benefit. Otherwise ends up being a transit pass.

PETER N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I purchased the Lisbon card to travel on the trams but when I tried to use it each tram was full of tourists and I couldn't get on board. After trying multiple times I decided to walk around Lisbon so the card was useless to me.

Jean L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not recommended for Seniors -- prices comparable for Seniors without paying for the Lisbon card.

Birte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sehr gut! Oft Vergünstigungen, manchmal sogar freier Eiontritt!

Maria Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed every minute of the two day and #39;s tour around Lisbon. The great thing about the hop-on hop-off bus is you can get off whenever you find interesting location and then continue your trip. There were plenty of breath taking views to take in. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line

Liz H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a useful card, but you need to plan your day carefully to make the most of its offerings. Great on public transport, but sometimes the half price tickets for 65 plus, were cheaper than using the discount card.

Reinhard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a perfect way to get first impressions of Lisbon. Very reliable Service and João prooved to be an extremely knowledgeable and pleasant guide.

T Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Trams and Lisbon Story well worth doing.

mats

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Pretty good.

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth getting the Lisbon City Card.Covers all your transport needs, very easy and convenient not having to find change all the time.

richard s

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Useful

Federiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best value ever! We managed to combine the Belem Tower, the Monastery of Jeronimos, a return trip on Tram 28 in the same day! Not to mention the fact that all the public transport was included that day! All in all the best value ever and... No queues for us!!

MIchael M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Enjoyed the zoo, the HOHO bus audio was very limited in information.

Doing what: Lisbon Zoo Entrance Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money. Would recommend getting this card if going to Lisbon.

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value.

Louise M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Purchasing the three-day card was well worth the money. Between the museum discounts, bus rides, train, and metro, the card paid for itself. The metro is clean, generally on schedule, and easy to use. I would strongly recommend purchasing this card.

patricia_s01

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Not sure we got the full value of the card. A 24 hour metro pass is only 6 Euro. The discount at places was nice but not sure enough to get the value worth. I think if you can plan every hour and see as much as possible it would be a good value.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message