Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We were very happy that we did this tour. It helped us to get our bearings and make decisions about where we wanted to spend time and explore more closely. We felt that we had a very good sense of the city and what it had to offer after the first half day of the tour and were eager to get back on the bus for the remaining hours. I found the bus drive went faster than the guide so we sometimes the information didn't match what we were seeing but as we had enough time to make each tour more than once we were able to catch what we missed the first time through.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Roberta D B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed other Hop-on Hop-off tours, but did encounter some problems with this one. It was not made clear to us that there were at least three tour companies offering this tour from the same starting point. Two issues resulted. The first was not purchasing the tour that covered what we most wanted to do. One of the drivers eventually sorted out that the ticket we had covered only the red/blue lines. If we had known this when we bought the tickets we would have purchased a 24-hour ticket for the re/blue line and a 24-hour ticket for the green line. In the end we had a 48 hour red/blue ticket and purchased an additional ticket for the green line, which was from a different tour group. The latter was an expense we could have avoided had we known. The other difficulty we encountered was that the stops for the red/blue lines were not clearly marked. The green line stops were absolutely clear. When all is said and done, we continue to find that Hop-on Hop-off tours meet our needs for an overview of a city an excellent option.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see the city. Money very well spent.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Khalilah J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect way to explore Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent value - saw all the major sites and attractions Lisbon has to offer, Bus stations were conveniently located and the operators were friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately we only had 2 days in Lisbon however the Hop On Hop Off allows you to see the city easily and maximize your visit. Would highly recommend using the service

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Jim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the tour bus, and the Red Tram is a must-ride. During the last day, the rain made the bus windows foggy. A better AC will help.

Also please warn all travelers to be aware of pick-pockets. During the first day, a woman tried near the bus terminal. During the second day, 3 kids tried to attack me near the Castle.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

naya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

i purchased the ticket for the day I arrived. 12/25 on Christmas day... I thought since they sold the ticket, it was like NYC where the bus run all year around... when I went to the main stop area.... there were no buses, no agents... it was closed... so i am not sure why the confirmed and issued the ticket and ruined my christmas day travel schedule.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

peterg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Three different routes with excellent audio narration. The Tram was not working when we were there knew it in advance, but the other routes covered everything we wanted to see. Drivers are competent and friendly and the guide book provided also gives more details and makes a great souvenir of the trip

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Beverley L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the city! Enjoyed all the routes. Unfortunately the Tram ride was a bit slow due to all the construction in the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Wanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Always a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Deb

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Waiting time for the the yellow bus was too long. Unable to get on in mid stops due to crowded passengers especially the trams. Not sure it's worthwhile to get a two day ticket. Waste of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

George M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

While we enjoyed the trip there were a number of negatives. 1. We had to wait a considerable time for the blue tour bus over 1 hour on one occasion and over 40 minutes on the other even though they are supposed to run every 20 minutes. The Benim tour was excellent but the commentary points did not work on several of the seats and my wife and I had to share a headset in the end since when we found a point that worked the other in the seat did not

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Ronald B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

We were off a cruise ship, one of 3 in port that day. Combined with the extensive road works it made the round trip almost 3 hours. In essence we re-invented the definition of the tour as we hopped on the bus but no one was hopping off at the stops for fear of not getting on again due to the extensive queues waiting the arrival of a bus
Many of the audio units of the bus were not working which meant a good number of people missed the explanation of the points of interest.
Again we found the local pricing of the trip cheaper than Trip Advisor/Viator - Euros 40 2 tickets compared to 45.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Chillypenguin1974

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It is a great way to get an overview of Lisbon if you are short on time. However,a lot of the headset hookups for the commentary weren't working.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Antje G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

unfortunately I didnt get to see much of Lisbon on this tour. Mostly it was standing room in the bus only so no chance to listen to the audio commentary. Even on a day with 3 cruise ships in Lisbon port there are no additional busses to keep up with the demand. Belem tour was nice and I was able to get a seat and listen to the commentary.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

annegraham59

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus routes were good and showed us a lot of Lisbon, it is a large city. The queues to get on the trams were long and we got fed up waiting so didn't go on them. The trams are very small and don't hold very many people and only go every 25/30 minuits, so if you don't get on one you have a long wait for the next.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

JT

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Yellow Bus Hop-on Hop-off is the best in Lisbon but don't waste your time waiting to get on the trams. They are always packed. One of the funiculars never works either.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tram lines were awesome! It's the best way to truly experience this amazing city!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

teacher8383

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see a complete overview of the city. It is a great value for the price.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

teacher8383

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! It is a bargain for the price. You will see a lot!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good way to see Lisbon , 4 different routes fun tram ride

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message