Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Khalilah J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect way to explore Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

peterg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Three different routes with excellent audio narration. The Tram was not working when we were there knew it in advance, but the other routes covered everything we wanted to see. Drivers are competent and friendly and the guide book provided also gives more details and makes a great souvenir of the trip

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Beverley L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the city! Enjoyed all the routes. Unfortunately the Tram ride was a bit slow due to all the construction in the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Wanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Always a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Deb

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Waiting time for the the yellow bus was too long. Unable to get on in mid stops due to crowded passengers especially the trams. Not sure it's worthwhile to get a two day ticket. Waste of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

George M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

While we enjoyed the trip there were a number of negatives. 1. We had to wait a considerable time for the blue tour bus over 1 hour on one occasion and over 40 minutes on the other even though they are supposed to run every 20 minutes. The Benim tour was excellent but the commentary points did not work on several of the seats and my wife and I had to share a headset in the end since when we found a point that worked the other in the seat did not

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Ronald B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

We were off a cruise ship, one of 3 in port that day. Combined with the extensive road works it made the round trip almost 3 hours. In essence we re-invented the definition of the tour as we hopped on the bus but no one was hopping off at the stops for fear of not getting on again due to the extensive queues waiting the arrival of a bus
Many of the audio units of the bus were not working which meant a good number of people missed the explanation of the points of interest.
Again we found the local pricing of the trip cheaper than Trip Advisor/Viator - Euros 40 2 tickets compared to 45.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Chillypenguin1974

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It is a great way to get an overview of Lisbon if you are short on time. However,a lot of the headset hookups for the commentary weren't working.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Antje G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

unfortunately I didnt get to see much of Lisbon on this tour. Mostly it was standing room in the bus only so no chance to listen to the audio commentary. Even on a day with 3 cruise ships in Lisbon port there are no additional busses to keep up with the demand. Belem tour was nice and I was able to get a seat and listen to the commentary.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

annegraham59

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus routes were good and showed us a lot of Lisbon, it is a large city. The queues to get on the trams were long and we got fed up waiting so didn't go on them. The trams are very small and don't hold very many people and only go every 25/30 minuits, so if you don't get on one you have a long wait for the next.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

JT

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Yellow Bus Hop-on Hop-off is the best in Lisbon but don't waste your time waiting to get on the trams. They are always packed. One of the funiculars never works either.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tram lines were awesome! It's the best way to truly experience this amazing city!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

teacher8383

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see a complete overview of the city. It is a great value for the price.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

teacher8383

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! It is a bargain for the price. You will see a lot!

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good way to see Lisbon , 4 different routes fun tram ride

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hop on Hop Off is usually a good way of getting a feel of the city you are visiting. However this one does not automatically stop at stops. Also many stops are not where one will really see anything. Linking into the trams and busses added real value.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Maureen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We were somewhat disappointed in the Lisbon Hop On/Off tour. Lisbon is a beautiful city, one that I would return to, however we found the route the bus tour took to get to the area where Oceanario was,a bit boring and found the drivers went much too fast to see the sites well and make it enjoyable. When we were in Belem waiting for the bus to arrive, we waited for more than an hour in the sunshine and heat and we told by one bus that stopped but was too full to pick up any more passengers that another was on it's way in 10 minutes ... NOT ... a good 30 minutes later it arrived.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

auffie17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money as we had free access to the other city buses and the trams and aerobus. This is a very good way to see as much of Lisbon as you can during a short break. Buses are frequent and take you to all the interesting areas of Lisbon. We particularly liked the monastery, Belem tower blue line tour and the red tram tour was the highlight of our trip, which we did twice to get up to the Cathedral and St Jorge castle. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Maria E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I love Lisbon! The Hop-On Hop-Off bus allowed us to visit the top tourist attractions in Lisbon. We did not need to walk to the tourist attractions since the bus dropped us off at the venues. Lisbon is a very interesting city with both modern and old parts of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Romy M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour with four different routes and amazing discount booklet that could be utilized for various sites. However, when I went, the drivers were on strike I did not get to go on the Olisipo tour which was the one I truly wanted to go on, hopefully next time the drivers for yellow bus tours will be compensated accordingly and will not have a reason to go on strike. The Hills Tram Car tour was excellent, however, there were cars parked on the tracks by the time the municipal police came to tow them away most people were discouraged and relied on public transportation to continue their tour of Lisbon. Overall, great bundle but one must be on the lucky side to benefit the whole package.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to get around in limited time.

Doing what: Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-hour Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message