Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Park of the Nations (Parque das Nações)

On the northeastern riverfront lies the Parque das Nações. Built for Expo 98, the development includes a huge world-of-its-own aquarium, the Oceanário, plus the Pavilhão do Conhecimento, and a landscaped riverside park with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Due to a staffing issue, the owner of the company stepped in and took us on a wonderful day tour of Lisbon. We had one couple who only spoke Spanish and the owner spent equal time in translating in English and Spanish so all would be accommodated. We did not have to stand in line for tickets and spent an enjoyable side trip to taste the delicious pastry Lisbon is known for. I would highly recommend this tour and the tour company.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

dimple.bhandia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent and importantly very interesting. We had a great guide and the tour took us through various suburbs of quarters of Lisbon which gave a very wide ranging and varied flavour of the city,

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Rey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experience Priceless, can't say nothing ..... Speechless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

baskaran c India

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The driver-cum-tour guide could have planned the day a little better, knowing fully well of the traffic jams on a working day. He delayed picking us up and that had a sequential effect in the subsequent pick-up and stops. He did not have a microphone so, his commentaries were so feeble that we could not hear anything. The air-conditioning in the vehicle was so poor that made us pray for the stop-overs in the itinerary so that we get fresh cool air outside!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Suzie Q

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was difficult to hear the guide. The tour itself was fine. The guide was very nice and informed.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

berzoks United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding driver/tour guide. Very safe, knowledgeable, and friendly. Spoke English very well and took us everywhere we were supposed to go... and then some.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Marli P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had Fabio and he was an AMAZING tour guide. Definitely try booking our tour with Fabio, he explains everything about Portugal so well to the point that I felt like a local.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Finberg777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michaela guided us through a wonderful day in Lisbon. Our tour was comprehensive and she did her best to meet our requests. I can't say enough what a wonderful tour this was.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing. We had dreadful weather which was very unexpected. He did a great job of showing us around his home town and varied the itinerary to work around the weather including a lunch break in the shopping centre. Would love to come back and see more on a nice sunny day. Especially loved the warm custard pie with a dusting of cinnamon and icing sugar.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this small group tour. We were taken by mini bus with a multilingual guide who was outstanding. With the van, we were able to see much of Lisbon even though a lot of time was spent in traffic. This is a great tour especially if you have limited time in Lisbon and want to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Armando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide made my whole trip!! I forgot her name, but she was from portugal, spoke good English and Spanish. Light skinned with dark brown hair, kind of short. My first time ever doing a tour and it was awesome.. She will always be a great memory of Lisbon!! Thanks So Much
-Armando Contreras
Los Angeles, CA

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Pedro C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and very informative. Inês and Célia were magnificent. The only con was the Van. The Van is very old. The seats are not stable and are constantly rocking!The fabric was torn! No AC because it wasn and #39;t working and the windows were hard to open. Seriously,it and #39;s not pleasant for tourists.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Melissa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun!! Antonio was the perfect guide with great knowledge of the city, good stories and funny jokes! Definitely recommended especially if you have only a few days in Lisbon :)

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Very detailed, both guides were well informed and answered all our questions. Both guides were also very good drivers who negotiated the traffic and narrow streets with skill and calmness. I will recommend your Lisbon company tour to all I know who are going to Portugal
William and Patricia Bennison

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was 5 star all the way our guide Andrea had an amazing wealth of knowledge and really knew her history. She delivered everything in her that held your full attention. The trip was a full day but covered everything and more than we expected. A trip not to miss out on as we would have never covered, seen or taken in the information if we had tried to dos ourselves. Well done Andrea can we take you around the world with us. Linda and Fitzroy from London

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celia was great, very knowledgable, a very good driver too

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Girl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Don and #39;t bother. The free walking tours around Lisbon give you the same, if not more info, and they are Free! I did 2 tours with this company and both times, I was the only English speaker. It makes for an awkward situation, even if you do know a little bit of the other language, which I did one time

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

MIchael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Daniel was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

sjdeakins

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide, Maria, was very thorough in describing the areas and was able to answer all of our questions. Some of the areas were very congested and didn't allow for parking and walking. I thought the majority of the tour would be walking and wish we could have walked through the neighborhoods to get a feel of the areas.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lenghty tour over 9 hours, but well worth the time and expense, Our tour guide, Maria, was very knolwedgeable, enjoyable and made the tour a very fun expeniense.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Jennah R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, but I almost wish we just did a tour bus and could come and go as we please. Maria was so nice and a great guide. Very long day though. Lunch was the best place at The Market.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Kang S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

5 people, 3 languages.
Not comfortable van.
The afternoon park was disappointment.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Spain1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved this tour especially our tour guide, Gustavo. He was funny, and informative and covered a lot of ground in a short period of time. He was very hospitable and really took care of all of us in our small group tour. We especially appreciated the egg custard deserts that he bought. Afterwards, we felt we really had a better understanding of the city and history of Portugal. Take this tour, and ask for Gustav!

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

narimaidl

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

this is really the only way to see Lisbon in a day! We were happy with our guide, Isabella, as she drove around to all the sights, explaining much of the history along the way. We probably could have skipped the last part of the tour of the modern Lisbon - it just wasn't as interesting to us and by then we were tired.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Herbert L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Everything was great! Our tour guide was on time and she was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message