Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic trip with a wonderful guide Maria. The price is extremely reasonable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful trip - great pace tour guide, Kristof, was extremely knowledgeable about the area
and about the history of Portugal including knowledge about its exports, cork trees and so
much more. Great sites - castle was superb and the beach at Cascais gorgeous.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jenny T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Christophe was a great guide-knowledgeable, helpful and made sure we all had a great day
He really brought the places we visited alive with his commentary
Many thanks Jenny

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Yui Yi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These two tours are must go, in my opinion. My tour guides, Christophe and Jaime, were excellent in explaining the history behind the cities. The views were amazing. I had enough time to look around each city and buy souvenirs. Both guides were enthusiastic and answered all the questions throughly.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Almizan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really a wonderful way to spend a relaxing day in Portugal. Our guide was Filipa who was very enthusiastic and had great energy - she really added to the experience. You will get to see various styles of Portuguese art and architecture and learn a great deal about the history, as well as enjoy some time at the beach.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

shaalni p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

it's worth the money and convenient way of travelling. The tour guides are good. I highly recommend this trips

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The two day trip was perfect. Our guide Joao was amazing. Very knowledgeable, kind, and funny. His English is EXCELLENT! We fell in love with Portugal and Ginja!

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We could not have covered it all on our own. Great way to sightsee in a small group with good guide and transport. Had a wonderful day and recommend it.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

jaconeil5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I would highly recommend this day trip. It's a chance to get out of the city and see the surrounding countryside. Our guide, Gonzalo, was excellent! Don't miss the Pena palace- amazing. Cascais has excellent seafood and views. This is a must do for anyone visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Alec M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour! Filipa was very nice and friendly, and very tall haha, and I learned a lot from her. Pena Palace was peaceful, Cascais was charming, and the highlight of this trip was Cabo da Roca, with its beautiful waves violently smashing against those giant rocks. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Keerthi N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this to anyone with a free day in Lisbon! So worth it, and our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour as we enjoy walking around exploring in our own time, but with such a short amount of time in Lisbon we decided this would be the best way to see both Sintra and Casicais and were not disappointed. João was a great guide, very friendly, interesting and informative on a wide variety of topics. Despite the weather we had a great day! Be sure to take comfy shoes and remember that it might be a bit colder than in central Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a really great tour. Small size, knowledgeable guide, fabulous photo ops. However, I didn't think the stop in Cascais was that great - would sign up for the all day Sintra tour with the same company if I did it again. Sintra was amazing!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Natasha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Kimberly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour and highly recommend. It was a great way to see Cascais and Sinatra with information and history about the cities! Tiago was an awesome tour guide! He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. During the tour you do have free time to explore which is great. The tour group only consisted of six people and its like a private tour. The highlight of the tour is going to Pena Palace! Beautiful views from all over the palace!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Nikolai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I were very fortunate to have a wonderful guide for this tour called Filipa. She is enthusiastic, knowledgble and and excellent driver as she was at the driving seat of the minibus. It was such fun to visit all these very interesting places with Filipa. She was tireless in explains the history, the habits, the nature of her native Portugal.
The tour was both very educational and pleasant.
Do not hesitate to join the small group tour

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip lots of interesting info from the very knowledgeable guide . We needed to change our itinery at the last minute and found the orginisers very helpfull and accomodating. Would use them again in the same or other locations.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Elena B. Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am very glad that used the services of a travel agency
Inside Lisbon Tours
I highly recommend this company and these wonderful excursion
Especially thank guide Gonsalo
Thank you so much

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! The route was gorgeous but beyond that the tour guide added so much color and perspective on the history of the locations we saw. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour did the trick to get us out of the city and into some very beautiful scenery and very interesting history of Portugal. Made especially memorable and satisfying by our extremely patient and supremely capable tour guide who was tri-lingual.
The best part of our 5 days in Lisbbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Arulnathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

All the tour guides are excellent . Thank you. Please recommend tourist to do the walking tour possibly on the first day.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Mala R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pedro was extremely knowledgeable and informative. His pleasant nature made the rainy day seem less dreary.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our first experience with Viator and we met up with 3 other couples who have used them for their travels for years and swear by them. Such and easy way to see what you want in an unfamiliar city for great prices. Sintra is jaw dropping and should not be missed, as well as, Cascais and Obidos. We found Fatima a little boring but would not have missed this day for the world

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time! It was fun and informative as well as very reasonable. Loved our tour guide!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message