Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pascale.broyer-moran ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nous n'avons pas regretté notre achat de la carte 72h : elle est très largement rentabilisée grâce aux transports gratuits bus, métro, tram dont le fameux tram 28, train pour Sintra, funiculaires, elevador, aux monuments gratuits et nombreuses autres réductions.
Parfait si l'on veut visiter Lisbonne et ses beaux quartiers et monuments

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Amos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gorgeous experience. Our guide, Mr. Jaime Afra, was so wonderful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sites. Informative guide, Maria. Sufficient time on our own at sites.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Lulunyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elena was a wonderful tour guide and really spent a lot of time explaining the history of the country as well as the palaces we were visiting. We had enough time to see everything within the 2 palaces and didn't feel rushed at all. Loved both of the palaces even though they were so different!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

lizsama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gonzalo was very professional and kept us informed. He added humor to our day. A good combination tour. Small group is the way to go.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jo Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sintra and the castle were amazing!!! Enjoyed the beautiful architecture and beaches of Portugal. Our guide was very informative and helpful ...thanks Gonzab! For a truly wonderful experience I would suggest taking this tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

jslotwinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Tiago, was a very good driver and explained a lot about the area as he drove from Lisbon to the sights. He parked in the Sintra forest and took us on a little hike where we could see the palace from a distance. This was a nice touch. Once at the palace, which is uniquely beautiful, we toured with him and then had some time to look around. It was a nice combination. After the palace, we drove to Sintra. Most of the group ate lunch in the restaurant Tiago recommended, and then we had time to walk around the town. I loved all the pottery and cork shops! Wish we had more time there, but we had several more stops to make. Next we went to the westernmost point in Europe, which was stunning! The scenery is gorgeous, but it is windy and cold! Bring a jacket. Last, we went to Cascais. It was so hot by then that we just wanted to go to the beach. Both beaches were so jam-packed, it was impossible to navigate the sand. Plus, the water was freezing, so we just wandered around. After we all met back at the van, we drove back to Lisbon. It was a lot to do in one day, but is very efficient if you don't have a lot of time, like us. All in all, very fun and interesting tour. Thanks Tiago!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome day out. Sintra was the highlight. A 'must do' for any visit to Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anindya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our guide John was a very knowledgeable and funny guy. He was also very patient with all our questions. We got to see the Sintra castle and the park. It was a beautiful castle! With so many unique architectural aspects. The trip cascais was okay. It was a very hot day! And we ended up not spending too much time on the beach. Instead we headed for the ice cream shop and enjoyed some good yummy ice cream! Overall a day well spent.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. Sights were beautiful and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Lorna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day out. Tour guide very personal and knowledgable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

wingchow123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenience. However, for some tourist spots, card holders can only receive some discounts.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Bronius A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lisbon City Card was very useful. We used it in Metro, tram and buses. Also we had free entrance in some interesting places.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Brooke W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide. Good pace for the day

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pedro took a small group of us on this day trip. He was an excellent guide and host, allowing enough time for all of us to see what we wanted. He gave a good background to the places we visited and passed by, and was very helpful with regard to what to see at our stopping points. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Leonie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Tour guide knew so much, visits to beautiful places, lunch is also great! It was a lovely day. Would def recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Brittany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect day trip with a lot to take in and see! Our guide Christoph did a great job telling us the history of Portugal and interesting things about each place we visited. Pena palace is gorgeous! Cascais and Sintra are both beautiful cities. Cabo da Roca is colder and windy but still worth the trip!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jonathan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The day was perfect. Our tour guide John was wonderful. He was energetic, knowledgeable and organized. The tour was smooth with plenty of time for activity and photos. We were able to see and do a lot of things we wouldn't have been able to do had we not been on this tour. Thank you so much for an amazing day!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gabriela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another well done tour by Inside Lisbon. The small group limit made the tour more personable than those big tours. The guide was a history teacher and was a wealth of information. Vans were comfortable. I enjoyed the list of sights. Sintra was amazing. Cascais was nice.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

nproman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pedro was FABULOUS! We all got a very enjoyable and knowledgable tour. Pedro was fun and engaging- we feel lucky to have toured with him- thank you!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JILLIAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic small group tour, Christoph was very knowledgeable, and took the group along some great stops. Stopped at beach and at some beautiful cliffs in Cascais. Worth the trip! Pena Palace is out of a fairy tale, not to be missed.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! I loved the places, the guide and the pace.

Doing what: Private Tour of Lisbon, Estoril Coast and Sintra - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message