Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

digger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful guide and a fantastic day trip well worth the cost would certainly book with Viator again.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

andis.kurmitis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great to spend two days in the Lisbon area. Beautiful views, interesting sites, wonderful guides.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow what a great place you have this was a trip of variations excellent. The bus was great and so was the meal. The road up the mountain was a new experience on a very tight road but the drivers certainly knew how to do it safely

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Palaces were beautiful and enough time was spent at each and enough time for lunch in Sintra. Guide however, was pretty much non-existent.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro was a great guide from Inside Lisbon company. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

martin h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was absolutely fabulous. The tour host could not do enough for the group. You everything and more.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DIANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from beginning to end. A wonderful guide, Filipa, very friendly and knowledgeable. Such an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Frances B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gonzalo was a fantastic escort! Informed, enthusiastic, and very helpful! I would highly recommend this experience. Oh, and please consider tipping!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Chetan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible sights and very picturesque palaces! Very informative guide with abundance of knowledge in multiple languages, a must see!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

ann f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Pedro Do Santos was wonderful.
He's very knowledgable and outgoing.
He made the trip very enjoyable.
He gets 4 1/2 stars.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgeable. Loved the palace and Cascais.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Suzie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful places, comfortable coach, and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Kimbra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour! Sintra and Cascais were absolutely striking and beautiful!!! Our guide Gonzalo was the best. He spoke great English, was super nice, very informative and even gave in to all our photo taking requests!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

gglmbl899

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lisbon Super Saver 2 Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos exceeded expectations! Thelma was our tour guide both days with our small group of 8 tourists and she was excellent, really knows her history, the area and extremely professional. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day out! The palaces are beautiful, and Sintra is a charming little town. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I had a great time.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome, guide was excellent

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was wonderful and this is a trip I would highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DENISE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! Tiago was a wonderful guide and took us on very scenic roads to and from Sintra and Cascais. He was knowledgeable and helpful and the sites were worth the trip! If you have several days in Lisbon, this tour should be on your list. We loved it!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent from beginning to end. Katerina the guide was extremely informative. Great tour.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable about both palaces. And the hotel pickup and dropoff helped a great deal.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro Dos Santos was our tour guide and was excellent!
We had a beautiful sunny day and that helped too.
The palace is an amazing must see, great trip, my favorite!!!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jacoba v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very informative and interesting tour, visiting many beautiful places with lots to taste on the way - both food and other beverages.

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Portugal Tour: Lisbon, Sintra, Cascais and the Estoril Coast

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour with a fabulous tour guide, Thelma.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

were quite pleased...Actually better than anticipated. Tour guide Tina was excellent..Strongly recommend

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour! Truly a small group, which was just perfect. The locations were fabulous, lunch was delicious and unique, the tour operator was so genuine and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message