Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bernard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

had a great tour guide ,Harald.very knowledgeable.made sure everyone had a good time
took us to a good restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

sharona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great way to take in an overview of Lisbon and Sintra. We got to visit a range of historical and cultural sites, from churches, monastery, explorers' monument, palaces, and scenic overlooks. Our guide was also very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: City Tour by Minivan Including Tastings and Half Day Sintra Small Group Tour with Pena Palace

David H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour with worthwhile places to see and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Suzanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was amazing the places we visited we will remember for a lifetime,The guide was fantastic Edgar was his name.We will return to Lisbon again next summer and we are already planning another trip or maybe two,

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

ielenia.biancalana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bravissima e gentilissima la guida. Stupendi i luoghi visitati. Buoni i tempi.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

kcorres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Abel was very knowledge about Portugal's history and familiar with Sintra's. It was obvious that he has a deep love for the country and made a great tour guide! Would definitely have him again if I've ever back in Portugal!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Marita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed both tours and specifically enjoyed our tour guide for the Sintra/Cascais trip. Gonzalo was simply a great and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for price paid. Free use of all public transportation for the duration of the card was indispensable with Lisbon's hills. It has free access to some of the major sites around the city. Only down side was when visiting the Tower of Belem there's no fast track access with the card so you're made to stand in queue with everyone who's waiting to buy tickets even though it's free entry with the Lisboa Card. They really should find another way around that. We skipped going inside the tower and instead went to the Monument of the Discoveries where we basically had the place to ourselves.

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Silvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a very good tour. It gives you chance to see two towns in a day. Our guide Thelma was very nice, knowledgeable and adapted the tour a little bit to what the group wanted. I was looking into doing the same itinerary on my own by train and buses and there is no way I could have done it the same. The lines for public transportation were very long and she knew different shortcuts to avoid the worst of the traffic.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Most informative tour guide, who gave us an overview of Portuguese history and how Sintra, Cascais and Estroril fit into all this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gabriele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience. Nice tour guide

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very good. The small group size was perfect. Sintra was amazing. The trip to Cascais is an added bonus. I would recommend this day trip to anyone coming to Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and beautiful place to visit.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour! The guide was friendly and knowledgable, and the day was well spent.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jia Yun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thelma was very knowledgeable and keep us posted along the way to Sintra and Cascais. The air-conditioned minivan was very comfortable too. Wonderful experience, breathtaking scenery and magnificent architecture. Besides the scorching hot sun this July, everything else was perfectly fine!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide made the trip very enjoyable! She was very nice and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

pascale.broyer-moran ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nous n'avons pas regretté notre achat de la carte 72h : elle est très largement rentabilisée grâce aux transports gratuits bus, métro, tram dont le fameux tram 28, train pour Sintra, funiculaires, elevador, aux monuments gratuits et nombreuses autres réductions.
Parfait si l'on veut visiter Lisbonne et ses beaux quartiers et monuments

Doing what: Lisbon City Card

Amos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gorgeous experience. Our guide, Mr. Jaime Afra, was so wonderful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sites. Informative guide, Maria. Sufficient time on our own at sites.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An incredible 2 day tour with very knowledge guides. Highly recommend this day trip if you want to see how diverse Portugal is. Sintra is stunning and the the Palace de Pena and it's gardens is just incredible. The drive from Cascais is really beautiful with the sand dunes and visiting the Western most point of Europe is a must. I'd recommended doing Fatima, Nazare and Obidob on day one and don't dine in the restaurant the guide recommends, service is very slow, then do Sintra on day two as it's the better out of the 2 days so a highlight to finish up. Highly recommended tour and worth every cent.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Lulunyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elena was a wonderful tour guide and really spent a lot of time explaining the history of the country as well as the palaces we were visiting. We had enough time to see everything within the 2 palaces and didn't feel rushed at all. Loved both of the palaces even though they were so different!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message