Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Pena National Palace

Technically, UNESCO considers the entire cultural landscape of Sintra the World Heritage Site here, but the crown jewel is the royal Pena National Palace. Considered the greatest example of 19th-century Romanticism in the world, the palace sprawls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip lots of interesting info from the very knowledgeable guide . We needed to change our itinery at the last minute and found the orginisers very helpfull and accomodating. Would use them again in the same or other locations.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Elena B. Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am very glad that used the services of a travel agency
Inside Lisbon Tours
I highly recommend this company and these wonderful excursion
Especially thank guide Gonsalo
Thank you so much

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! The route was gorgeous but beyond that the tour guide added so much color and perspective on the history of the locations we saw. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour did the trick to get us out of the city and into some very beautiful scenery and very interesting history of Portugal. Made especially memorable and satisfying by our extremely patient and supremely capable tour guide who was tri-lingual.
The best part of our 5 days in Lisbbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Arulnathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

All the tour guides are excellent . Thank you. Please recommend tourist to do the walking tour possibly on the first day.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Mala R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pedro was extremely knowledgeable and informative. His pleasant nature made the rainy day seem less dreary.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our first experience with Viator and we met up with 3 other couples who have used them for their travels for years and swear by them. Such and easy way to see what you want in an unfamiliar city for great prices. Sintra is jaw dropping and should not be missed, as well as, Cascais and Obidos. We found Fatima a little boring but would not have missed this day for the world

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time! It was fun and informative as well as very reasonable. Loved our tour guide!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fabulous tour and our guide, Andrea was top notch!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

pinto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

augustus the guide was superb.. sintra was enchanting.. had a amazing fish at nazare.. obidos was great.. so was divine fatima.. over all had a amazing 2 days.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Michel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour, really liked Sintra and Obidos. The tour guides were really good.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every minute of it! Will do it again! Sorry I don't remember our tour guide's name but he was great!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour. Sintra was beautiful. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. He gave us great tips and things to look out for in our tour. He was very talkative and entertaining.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Crystal R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this tour. The driver gave us lots of info during the drive. Sintra was beautiful. The castle was great but I wish we had more time to walk around and explore the town during our lunch break. Stopping at the light house and Cascais was great too. I opted to lay on the beach.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Mihaela Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything was fine, the guide was extremely friendly and he also slightly adjusted accordingly to our needs.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Carolyn E. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the tour. The leader was competent and well informed. A must for visitors to Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Chantal Paulino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this tour was great, our guide Ellen was very good and knowledgeable. We had the lunch included, it was delicious but the service was awkward the servers were grumpy but the people in our group chose to make fun of it.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Lraep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide sorry forgot his name, Petras? was very enthusiastic, sincere and knowledgable, and had excellent communication skill. Small group tour 6 persons enabled him to take good care of everyone. A very enjoyable tour, highly recommended!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Inna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great trip with the castle as the highlight.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome tour and day and guide

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

DAVID P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was great! Highly recommended if you only have a 1/2 day and see both places!

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Kamika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly worth the money! Katarina was a great guide! She provided tons of interesting information but with a sense of humor. The castle is absolutely stunning and my tour happened on a very rainy day so I can only imagine what Sintra is like on a beautiful sunny day. The trip to Cascais and the beach were also very nice, but I must say I could have spent the full day at the castle.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day and tour guide.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message