Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vivianbernardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best tour ever! Wonderful tour if you want to know Lisbon! Our driver guide was very nice and gave us lots of information about the city. It was a great experience

Doing what: Private City Tour: Highlights of Lisbon

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, specially for first time visitors. Portugal is a great place to visit.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A good way to begin to savor the city. I also recommend using the subway after taking this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Inna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome experience
Thank you a very cool guide for the best Bday celebration ever
Very friendly environment where you can make a lots of friends

Doing what: Lisbon Wild Pub Crawl

Inna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tiago is extremely cool and knows lots of great stories to tell
Amazing tour
Very cool
Recommended 100

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see the city. Money very well spent.

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Lindsay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the half-day VW beetle tour. Our guide was personable, knowledgeable, and made sure we saw all the key attractions. There was time to get out of the car to see the viewpoints, visit the main cathedral, and take a short stroll through the oldest part of Lisbon. We highly recommend this experience if your time is limited in Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

SW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My trip was AMAZING! One of the best! My guide was Nuno, he's so experienced and knowledgeable about the places along the journey. I was supposed to travel with a big family but in the end it turned out to be a private tour, it was absolutely wonderful! I was travelling alone and the best thing about this tour is they accept individual application, so I highly recommend that no matter you are travelling with friends or on your own, book NOW! :

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Kylie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was a lovely, lovely day out. Our guide, Miguel was warm, friendly and informative. He ensured that we were given priority, answered all our questions and made us feel very special. The palace at Sintra is remarkable and a must' if you are travelling to Lisbon. There was extraordinary architecture, art and furniture. The beautiful township of Cascais was very different - a modern seaside place with a beautiful beach. The view at Cabo da Roca was terrific but it was only worth a short visit. All up, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Kylie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lovely experience ! The skipper was professional and friendly. The river tour took us along the architecture and monuments of Lisbon foreshore and it was beautiful to see the sunset on the water. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Tour On The Tagus River

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every minute of it! Will do it again! Sorry I don't remember our tour guide's name but he was great!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great boat tour of the river, not too difficult to find like people are saying. Drink included, we had beer. The captain was a really friendly guy who knew most of the sights when we asked, and he spoke perfect english too. The sunset was perfect, well worth the money. Thanks

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

Nikolai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I visited Lisbon for the first time recently and decided to start our stay with this guided tour. It was the right decision. We had Naomi, an Italian doing her PhD in Lisbon. She knew more about Portugal and Lisbon thank the natives. She had lots of interesting information on her finger tips. Well done ! Thank you.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Gaetano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Henrique was excellent tour guide, knowledgeable, friendly and in no rush.

Doing what: Private Full Day Evora and Monsaraz Tour from Lisbon

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was incredible and our driver, Ricardo, was fun, friendly and knowledgeable. My only regret is that we did not opt for the full day tour. This half day tour was perfect to give us a great idea on which spots we wanted to revisit. Great tour!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

Sung I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour learning the cultures and history of Portugal.
People were great, kind, courteous, cultured, and accommodating to visitors.
Great experiences, and would like to visit Portugal more.
Thank you very much, Andrea, our great tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Knights Templar Historical Tour from Lisbon

Michel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour, really liked Sintra and Obidos. The tour guides were really good.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

Bernice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Luis gave me and my daughter a great day in Porto. He provided great commentary and information throughout the three hour drive there and took us to every major site in Porto, giving us explanations of their significance. He brought us to a lovely lunch place and had us take a river boat tour which gave us a great perspective of the city. He finished up with a tasting at a Port producer, and would have had us take a tour, but we needed to get back to Lisbon for dinner. Never rushed us or made us feel that anything we asked was a problem. He even dropped us at the restaurant we had dinner reservations for rather than our hotel. We enjoyed the day so much, we signed up for a half day tour of Sintra with him the next day!

Doing what: Porto Full Day Trip - Private Tour from Lisbon

pinto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

augustus the guide was superb.. sintra was enchanting.. had a amazing fish at nazare.. obidos was great.. so was divine fatima.. over all had a amazing 2 days.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

judithangelesdmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This small group tour of Lisbon turned out to be one of our best Viator bookings so far. Our tour guide, Joao, was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He was able share many historical facts in a very entertaining manner and did not rush thru the sites. My husband loves photography and he's very appreciative that our guide gave him time to take pictures. The restaurant we had lunch in, had spectacular Portugese food. We enjoyed this amazing tour!

Doing what: Best of Lisbon Small Group Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fabulous tour and our guide, Andrea was top notch!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pedro was really good and knew Lisbon intimately . Took us to places we would never have seen or experienced on our own , was also really helpful in recommending other places to visit and where to eat . Would definitely recommend this tour and on this experience their tours of other cities

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time! It was fun and informative as well as very reasonable. Loved our tour guide!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message