Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7040 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing day with our tour guide Andre. He was very fun, informative, and friendly-the best tour guide of our trip! He took us to Pena Palace, Quinta da Regaleira, a fantastic spot for lunch in Sintra, a cafe with the pillow pastry of Sintra, the Westernmost spot of Europe, and Cascais. It was such a great day. We only ended up having 3 people on our tour which made for a very personalized experience. Thank you Andre- We cannot wait to return.

Doing what: Sintra Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Joan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of my family's favourite Lisbon experiences. We were in a group of nine but one group member had to leave after the second stop so were soon down to eight. The group was very friendly and and conversation flowed freely among us. Our guide was Pedro and he was extremely knowledgeable about the city and the food. He was also very charming and friendly. The evening flowed very smoothly and no one was in a hurry for it to end. We experienced delicious food and wine and my only regret is that we hadn't done the tour earlier in our visit so I would have a chance to re-visit all of the places included in the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Dany W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Lisbon Tour by Segway

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

First class service

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very excited to take this tour ,but a little apprehensive as we are not particularly agile and in our late sixties.
We needn't have worried ,the apprehension passed within 5 minutes. Many streets in Lisbon are cobbled
and for the first few minutes I thought we would be quite shaken but we soon got the hang of it.
It was a great way to see Lisbon ,with so much explained in the 4 hours we were with our Guide who was knowledgeable and pleasant. We never felt rushed during the whole morning. He was happy to tailor the tour to suit us.
I cannot praise this tour enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Best of Lisbon by Sidecar

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good tour. Like most HoHo tours they cover the tourist spots. We opted first for the Red route ,we boarded just opposite where our shop was docked so very convenient.
Minor nuisance was when we waited to catch a bus going on the Blue route later in the day and realised after waiting 40 minutes that the bus doesn't collect at the stop it drops you off at at later in the day . It services stops close to the ships early in the day to facilitate passengers and for drop off ,but not to start a tour later in the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide, Mr Levy, was exccellent

Doing what: The Jewish Odyssey in Lisbon

Amanda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a fun tour! The stops and food were great and well organized! Most of the group (and the guide) continued the evening with more drinks after the tour was over! Thank you for a splendid time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour! Saw so much in the one day. Everything was timed nicely.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

DS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour as we enjoy walking around exploring in our own time, but with such a short amount of time in Lisbon we decided this would be the best way to see both Sintra and Casicais and were not disappointed. João was a great guide, very friendly, interesting and informative on a wide variety of topics. Despite the weather we had a great day! Be sure to take comfy shoes and remember that it might be a bit colder than in central Lisbon.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Keerthi N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this to anyone with a free day in Lisbon! So worth it, and our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Susan G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thelma was a wonderful, personable and informative tour guide. Great to get out of Lisbon and see the country. Fantastic lunch in Nazare at a small family owned fish restaurant. Really enjoyed Obidos and walking around this quaint fortress. Bought a cork purse. Amazing what they can do with the part of a tree.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to experience fado without committing to dinner and drinks, this is ideal. The performance is brief only 50 minutes but it is very well done. The guitarists and singers are excellent, and even if you don't understand the words that are being sung you still experience the emotions expressed.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Always a great way to see a city. I would recommend this trip in Lisbon. Takes you to places you wouldn't get to.

Doing what: Lisbon City Sightseeing Tour

Rodney J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of the best tours we have taken. Andre was very knowledgeable and excited and positive about his country. We saw Sintra and two palaces--had plenty of time to see what we wanted. After lunch had a great trip down the coast through Cascais. Next time, we plan to do the Fado tour and test the Algarve as he suggested.

Doing what: Sintra Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was very good value for money, the excellent guide who was very knowledgeable and helpful, took great care of us and the vehicle was excellently driven, highly recommended.

Doing what: Small Group Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Full-Day Tour

Rosie.fowler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an absolutely fantastic day seeing all the sights of Lisbon, Caiscais and Sintra from the back of a beetle with the roof down! Juan our driver was so kind and courteous and a wealth of knowledge, so we learnt all the history and many local tips as we went along. This trip is not cheap but it is worth every cent!!! We loved every minute of it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

Constance P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I have been lucky enough to take several of your tours.In many different cities.They have always been one of the best parts of our city breaks.They are informative, fun and informal. And often allow you access to parts of the city that you wouldn't normally see.Let alone an in-depth knowledge of the history of the city.
Our Lisbon trip exceeded expectations, if that was possible. Our guide was very knowledgable, funny and thorough. His depth of knowledge was encyclopedic, delivered with charm, wit, humour and passion.
This is a trip not to be missed.It encompasses all of the major historical landmarks, of which there are many. I think it would be virtually impossible to fit more into a tour. Or to make it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Lisbon Go 7 Hills Electric Bike Tour

Sergio G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic! Sunset on beautiful Lisbon from the Tejo! Great captain, thanks!

Doing what: Sunset Sailing Tour On The Tagus River

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide spoke great english and was willing to change plans to accommodate our wishes. No pressure to leave sights at a specific time.

Doing what: Private sightseeing Tour to Sintra and Cascais from Lisbon

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These guys were great! It was pouring the day we were suppose to take our tour. They not only fit us in the next day but changed the time so we would miss the rain. The guide spoke great english and took care of our every need.

Doing what: Lisbon Hills Electric Bike Tour

Jay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, great guide. I highly recommend it.

2


3


4


5

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message