Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6020 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LAURIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved my tour guide Filipa! Knowledgable. Delightfully charming . Flexible with the groups needs.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Charlotte K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fellippa was a great tour guide! Sintra is a can and #39;t miss destination and it was fun to swim in the waters of Cascais ( bring your bathing suit!).

Overall I would say there isn and #39;t enough time allocated for Sintra. You could easily spend the whole day there. If the weather wasnt nice, cascais =boring.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrzej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highest rate for Pedro and Noemi.
The tour was great.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Penny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guideDiogo was exceptional he was knowledgeable , friendly and attentive to the needs of all members of our group. His knowledge of the area saved us time and guided us toward the experience that was tailored to us.

The car was a recent high end model, it was roomy and comfortable.

Private tours are more expensive but we find that the flexibility and exclusive access to the guide is worth the difference.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smooth ride and very friendly driver, thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tiago was one of the best guides I and #39;ve ever had while traveling, incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and passionate about Lisbon and #39;s food. You cannot miss this tour if you and #39;re a foodie who wants to get to know many aspects of the city better. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

domalley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and excellent guide Jaime Atra. Have 1 day to tour while in Libon? This is the
tour to take, see a lot and learn a lot. Enjoyable and relaxing day.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Miss L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Route Tour is superb. Ícaro was attentive and communicated closely from the moment I booked. He made sure each site I wanted to see was visited and went above and beyond by adding Mercardo da Ribeira. Ícaro was charming, patient and runs his business impressively. Nothing cringey about Route Tour. It and #39;s A+.

Doing what: Sintra Cascais and Estoril Private Tour from Lisbon

Tanya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides were brilliant, the whole trip was well organised and we had a great day! The island was beautiful!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

raema.nash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Lisbon Walking Tour

Arturo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paolo was fabulous. He was very engaging and informative with a great passion for his country and culture. The wine tastings were each unique and personal learning experiences, and the wines were fantastic. We could have chatted with Mario all day. We had a wonderful lunch at a charming little local spot in Mafra.
It was a fantastic way to spend the day, and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Arturo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide made the tour fun and informative. You will discover great local spots through the tour. Grapes and Bites is not to be missed.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

MKLIONSKY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great tour,walking around Lisbon learning history about this wonderful city and trying wine and beer,that can be better in hot sunny day.
Stop at small cafe hidden between houses in Alfama, ferry ride across Tagus and seafood lunch just added more fun to this tour
Our guide Jorge was great

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

MKLIONSKY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We gad great time.
Our guide Pedro told us story about Sintra and Pena Palace.Pena Palace is must to see place when you visit Lisbon.It is colorful and fairy tale castle with gorgeous view.
The stop at Cabo da Roca was highlight of the trip .Unbelivable view..
We like our stop at Cascais also.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

rbadame2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide-nice places-restaurant was not great but everything else was.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Premila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Worth every penny! Abel was a great guide! I learnt a lot and had great fun. Highlights recommend Abel and insight tours

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, on-time, friendly English-speaking driver. Our rental flat was in a VERY narrow street and our driver managed to get his mini-van right outside our door. Loved it!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Departure Transfer

Andrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb service. Friendly guide and driver. Weather was gorgeous too.

Doing what: Small-Group Évora Day Trip from Lisbon with Olive Oil Tastings

Andrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a memorable trip. There are no words to describe the beauty we witnessed. Sintra is a true gem.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Clearing customs in Portugal is a nightmare. After a 13 hour flight, the last thing you want to do is stand in line for two hours like a zombie and hope your driver is still waiting to pick you up. Well, he was and he was great. Super friendly and PATIENT. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Heidi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I Think it was a beaytifull trip,especially the Peña-palace..we had at very Nice and well-informend guide in Christoph..

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was brilliant and the whole trip was well worth it. Great day at a brilliant pace.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There were 6 of us and we had a wonderful trip. It was informational and relaxing. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Yellow Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Pedro was wonderful. First it was a small group of only 7 people. Pedro's English was great and he was very knowledgable. We had just enough of information and time on our own. Terrific tour!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message