Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent must do. Nigel is a true professional and a gent. Great fun learning how to steer the yacht.

Doing what: Sailing Boat Tour in Lisbon

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, great fun. Very knowledgeable guide. Fun on the hills and cobbles. My 17 year old was disappointed there was no ice cream to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

alexadewole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a thoroughly enjoyable guided tour of Cascais, Cabo de roca, sintra, and pena palace.

we were picked up on time from our hotel in central Lisbon by our I-Go tour guide Andre Feldman.

Andre, with his knowledge and expressive humour kept us engaged throughout the full day tour 9:30 am to 6:30pm.. should've ended at 4pm but Andre was on point and didn't rush us at any point!

I've been on a few guided tours And I've observed that the guide always makes a huge difference. With Andre on board our Wedding Anniversary trip to Lisbon and its environs was made special. His witty remarks, passion for the job/ Portugal as a whole good history lessons for me, plus impeccable customer service made the whole trip better than anticipated. A worthwhile tour and good value for money.

I'll definitely visit Lisbon again ...and I will be requesting the service of Andre!

Doing what: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

alexadewole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great history lesson by Oscar our guide. well paced and ever so interesting. Wonderful!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Happywinr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alberto has been an excellent guide for us. We gave him a list of sites that we wanted to see and he did everything that we hope for to please us! We had a wonderful tasty meal at the lunch time to the "Casa da Pedro"! We recommand this excursion!

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Private Tour from Lisbon

Filip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we were greeted by Miguel at the obelisk to go on a really nice walk through the old part of Lissabon. Miguel did provide lot's of stories and info on the history of Lissabon, all served with the right dose of humor. During the tour that took about 3,5h we stopped a few times for a small bite or drink. All these stops were very welcome during the walk - Lissabon is built on 7 hills :-

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about the tour was handled very professionally!

On time, relaxed and friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour to Mafra, Sintra and Queluz from Lisbon

Khoi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Gustavo, was great. At each stop, he gave us an in-depth explanation of the historical background. I liked his dark sense of humor. He was accommodating and his driving skill was superb, proven with his skillful maneuvers through those narrow alleys with other vehicles and people around. He knew well where to stop to let us out to avoid long walks and where to have the best lunch. We were lucky to have him tour-guide us in Sintra. We skipped the second day so can't tell how it would be. I highly recommend this guide.

Doing what: Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips

ferreilo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour and day at Sintra and Cascais! It completely met our expectations, and Luis was an excellent guide and driver and made us feel very welcome and delighted us all day with his charm and knowledge of the area.
We had the best time, and I highly recommend this tour! Everything was exactly as described, and we had the best time!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great cruise. Saw the beautiful Lisbon lakefront. Boat was comfortable and safe. The crew spoke good English.

Doing what: Tagus River Sunset Cruise in Lisbon

Maria Luisa d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice experience. Nuno, the driver and guide was really kind and generous with his time. Really worth it!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Donnadale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christoph, our guide was fabulous, and really made our trip interesting, . He was informative about the sites, and included all of us in his talks. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour, the guide and the people we met. Managing the walking tour during peak pedestrian times was a challenge at some points. Also, it was one of the hottest days of the year. It was difficult to start the stop 14 people at random points on our journey. Sofia was great a bit soft spoken at times, again considering the size of our group and the large crowds on the sidewalks. All the tastings were terrific. Sofia was very helpful in helping us identify sources/resources for the rest of our Lisbon trip. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a terrific experience. One needs an electric bike to ride the hills of Lisbon, and it took us to places we may not have seen otherwise. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. This is a great way to get a bird's eye view of the City and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lisbon 7 Hills e-Bike Tour

gillian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent way to experience Lisbon. The tour was full of interesting historical information and delicious local food and drink. Our guide Pedro was knowledgeable, helpful and good fun. There were some welcome stops to get out of the intense heat. We had a great time.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Ms L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have done a few Viator tours however on this tour our tour Gide Gonçalo was exceptional. He was incredibly knowledgable, spoke both English and French and went out of his way to ensure that we had a wonderful experience visiting Sintra and concais. Gongalo was exceptionally courteous, balanced the needs of the group given different laguages and physical capacity. We would highly recommend this tour it was beautiful, and ask for Gongalo.
Lee-Anne and Geoff. Australia

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide was superb, engaging, interesting and well trained for conveying the knowledge of this wonderful city in English -- not his language. Lisbon came alive for us because of this tour and there is no way that we would have known most of this stuff even though we had read guidebooks. Highest recommendation for this. Miguel rocked!!

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Josette O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful..
George, the driver is so patient and helpful and extremely professional.
Our trip was one of the most great in all terms..

Doing what: Porto Full Day Trip - Private Tour from Lisbon

Josette O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I like all the planning even though I hesitated at the beginning as I don't like to be in guided groups but the day, the trip, the places and the guide were all great... Portugal and the Portuguese are wonderful polite friendly and so welcoming... I booked my trip for August 2017..

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

ang0928

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was skeptical at first...a walking tour--I can do that on my own--not so! It was one of our most favorite nights out. Our tour guide Ricardo was so knowledgeable and lovely company. He took us through back streets and into the heart of Alfama with a short stop at a little bar for some Ginginha. The restaurant Fado em Si was excellent and the Fado singers truly talented and entertaining. If you want to immerse yourself in the Portuguese culture--this is a must!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

ang0928

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spectacular!! This tour is a MUST! Takes you back in time-simply breathtaking. Our tour guide Thelma was amazing!! Very knowledgeable and so pleasant. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

elisabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting, enjoyable PM walking and Fado tour with a lively and energetic guide Joana, who spoke excellent clearly articulated easy to hear and understand English, was straightforward, and had a good sense of humor. She studied art history, and works as a librarian during the day. There were 13 people 4 Germans, a couple Aussies, and I believe the rest were Americans. We met the obelisk near the Restauradores Plaza, and then walked a little over two hours through narrow alleys and streets we would not likely have wandered into without a guide, including into the Moorish and Alfama districts, stopping on the way at a hole in the wall little tavern to taste ginjhina, the Portugese sour cherry liqueur very nice liqueur, but avoid the scary WC. We also rode a tram uphill, 12, that parallels the famous Tram 28. The walking was moderately strenuous, about 3 miles plus guide stops. Though there were no major uphills, we had downhills on irregular surfaces. The major walking challenge was at times walking on the finely polished cobblestones in some areas, which can be slippery, and trying to stay upright while riding the crowded tram uphill. The Fado performance and small plates food served at the end were also very nice and representative of Portuguese food. I had never heard Fado before,thought it sounded a lot like Russian gypsy music.
Unfortunately due to delay in catching the tram, we did not make it to the top of the hill before the sun set, it was already dark, though it was still quite pretty. A couple pointers:
Wear shoes with good grip, for the slick cobblestones.
Tour was scheduled to last 3 hours but worked out to 2.5 hours walking sans WC, then over 1.5 hours fado and food. When got to the restaurant it was almost 9:30, and then tradition is not to eat during the performances, which alternated fado singing 3 songs at a time, four sets with 20 minutes eating at a time. Eat a bit before the tour if you hunger easily, or eat fast. Fun!

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Miss S J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a small group tour, our guide was extremely informative. We enjoyed all places we visited and would high recommend this tour as a great way to see a little bit of Lisbon. It was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Miss S J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour, it was a small bus and our guide was great. This day tour was just enough to get a great insight around Lisbon. Definitely would be a must on another trip there.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message