Lisbon  is a city to get lost in, wandering steep, narrow streets lined with tiled buildings, and discovering hidden bars and cafes. Day 1: History, Hills & Local Flavor Start at Rossio and head south into the Baixa district. Wander along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Khalilah J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a must if you're interested in learning about food culture and history of Lisbon! Our guide, Luis Varela, was amazing!

Doing what: Private Flavours of Lisbon: Wine and Tapas Tour

Khalilah J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect way to explore Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Four Routes Including Tram

Rafael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The service was efficient, professional and cordial. We will continue to use Viator in any of our future trips wherever the service is provided.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Kamika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pedro was absolutely amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the city but he was so personable and funny that I felt like I was spending the day with an old friend. The route we walked took us through many locations and neighborhoods you probably wouldn't probably venture to so that was the best part of the tour. I did this tour on my last full day in Lisbon but would highly suggest other do it upon arrival as it really does give you an incredible sense of the city. The food and wine was also very good. At the end of the tour Pedro visited with each person to answer questions and provide suggestions on where to eat, what to do, where to go. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Kamika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly worth the money! Katarina was a great guide! She provided tons of interesting information but with a sense of humor. The castle is absolutely stunning and my tour happened on a very rainy day so I can only imagine what Sintra is like on a beautiful sunny day. The trip to Cascais and the beach were also very nice, but I must say I could have spent the full day at the castle.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and there were only 5 of us so very personalized. Tiago our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Food and drink fun and local and a good way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our Family of Four's First Segway experience, and it was AWESOME! Manuel, our guide and instructor, was cheerful, informative, and patient with our learning to ride...which only took 10 Minutes to our great satisfaction! Then it was off to a very pleasant and beautiful ride through large squares and delightful narrow streets...a GREAT WAY to experience Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

DAVID P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was great! Highly recommended if you only have a 1/2 day and see both places!

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

DAVID P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide happens to be a college history major so we enjoyed his narration on the historical backgrounds. He was also very attentive. We saw a few sights for the 1-day tour. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was excellent. The guide Nuno was one of the best guides we have ever had on holiday. So informative and able to answer all the questions the group asked him. Everything went like clockwork. Nothing but praise for the tour and for Nuno.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great service. Operator arrived on time and took us via a private car to the airport in plenty of time.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Private Departure Transfer

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Due to a staffing issue, the owner of the company stepped in and took us on a wonderful day tour of Lisbon. We had one couple who only spoke Spanish and the owner spent equal time in translating in English and Spanish so all would be accommodated. We did not have to stand in line for tickets and spent an enjoyable side trip to taste the delicious pastry Lisbon is known for. I would highly recommend this tour and the tour company.

Doing what: Lisbon in One Day Small-Group Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent transportation to centrally located hotel. Driver was polite and helpful, occasionally pointing out landmarks. Brand new van and a safe driver.

Doing what: Lisbon Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

Salim H. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver and guide was excellent. Had an enjoyable day. Saw most of Lisbon in a day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

Salim H. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver and guide was excellent. Had an enjoyable day. Saw most of Lisbon in a day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle

Edward R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent trip. Our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Lisbon City Tour by Minivan Including Food and Wine Tastings

Laura Morales United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our first time in Lisbon was a wonderful experience, enhance by this tour. We learned so much about the culture, food and history. Our guide Pedro was great, he is very knowledge and funny.
Lisbon is a beautiful place, but knowing about the people and the culture its what made it for us even more special. This tour does just that.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Laura Morales United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Another great tour to take while at Lisbon. Our tour guide, Joana Mateus, was super charming, knowledgeable and funny. She really made us fall in love with Lisbon and their Fado music. Absolutely enjoyed the dinner and Fado show.
You can't go wrong with the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome tour and day and guide

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Julz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome

Doing what: Lisbon Guided Walking Tour

Kinzie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an exceptional day trip! John, our guide, was amazing. He had all the tricks and was very knowledgable on local history! The palace is a must, nice to get there early and beat the crowds. Sinatra is so majestic. Take johns advice on lunch if you want an authentic Portuguese experience. The coast is beautiful for pictures! Cascais deserves and extra day, we just got a preview! But of your short on time, this is absolutely the best was to see it all! Also, great accommodation with the car, waters, conversation! Highlight of our trip for sure!

Doing what: Sintra, Cascais and Estoril Private Tour from Lisbon

Mrs J C Willey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A most enjoyable trip with lots of pit stops on the way. Our guide was quite charming and made sure that everyone In the small group had a great time.

Would do it all again

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Joao was full of great stories! We were a group of English and Spanish and he was attentive to both groups. The trip was so much fun, relaxing and full of great sights. It was a nice way to see parts of Portugal that we wouldn't have seen.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Inna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great trip with the castle as the highlight.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message