Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jackie D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. The only thing we wish was to have a little more time at Fatima. However, we still were very pleased overall. This tour brought us to 3 completely different places in Portugal. I was only in Portugal for 2 nights and I felt, because of this tour, I really made the most of my first trip to the country. The car we rode in was also very clean and comfortable! I recommend this trip!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip and wonderful place to visit. The group was well organized and we negotiated the crowds and saw everything.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Syed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip. Scenic and historic places, we were transported to beautiful places. Our guide was fantastic. Loved the small group experience, and the recommendation for a fabulous fresh seafood lunch in Nazare

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Danielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highlight of my trip! This tour was fantastic and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect trip, perfect tour guide, and perfect driver
Highly recommended

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Jerry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. Tour guide Jose is very good and very knowledgeable of the places.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

ERNESTO R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good trip. You get to see the most important part of the cities. Good guide. Interesting history beind each city.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip but could have extended time in Sintra to walk around more and not visited Devils hole. Cascais was also good to see.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow what a great place you have this was a trip of variations excellent. The bus was great and so was the meal. The road up the mountain was a new experience on a very tight road but the drivers certainly knew how to do it safely

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

William S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Diogo was great! The sights were amazing! Definitely with the trip!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

bclar42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic the guide was friendly and knowledgable and the trip was a full day but did not feel rushed

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A magnificent trip, vastly different places- really informative guide who was happy to answer questions and gave great historical perspective and background to historical figures, to the many buildings, churches, castles and monastries we visited or travelled past. Extremely breathtaking views of Nazare and an incredible lunch - Fresh seapfood, so tasty and so cheap!! Obidos is also simply breathtaking.

only downside was the yankee woman wjho delayed everyone by 45 minutes when we leaving Nazare - so inconsiderate. Our other companions from the USA were excellent. as this was her third time delaying trips she should be blacklisted bynall tour operators.

Anne and Anthony from Melbourne

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I'm not normally one for reviews, but i just had to after this experience. My girlfriend and I were picked up at our hotel at 8am by our amazingly energetic and friendly tour guide Nuno. Nobody else had signed up for the tour that day so it was just us and him. The drive to the adorable sea side town of Piniche, Portugal was filled with a lesson in Portuguese culture as well as history in a comfortable van. Nuno is a polite and well educated tour guide who can pretty much answer anything you throw at him. We took a pleasant boat ride that was about 50 minutes long to the beautiful Berlenga Grande Island the sea can be rough for those who get sea sick, but its not bad. We explored the Island and the old Fort which is absolutely amazing. Nuno gave us a histroy lesson about that battle that took place there. From there we took a boat ride around the island and were given time to eat lunch at the local restaurant. We ordered this massive fish stew which was very good. we could not finish it between the 2 of us. There is time to swim or snorkel if you like. The water was too cold for us to go swimming so we explored the light house and the walking trails. The island itself isnt too big, but it makes for the perfect day trip and has beautiful views that photos cant do justice to. Between our great tour guide Nuno and the scenic island it made our trip that much more special. I highly recommend taking a day to see this gorgeous island. Oh and the boat ride back is much smoother than going there which is a nice ending as well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

Josette O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I like all the planning even though I hesitated at the beginning as I don't like to be in guided groups but the day, the trip, the places and the guide were all great... Portugal and the Portuguese are wonderful polite friendly and so welcoming... I booked my trip for August 2017..

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

gary_coleman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend this trip. Great guide.

Doing what: Sintra, Pena Palace and Cascais Half-Day Trip from Lisbon

Miss Sarah H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you have the chance, definitely do this tour! The crystal clear water, fascinating history and stunning views are sure to capture your heart, like they did ours! The guides were fabulous, and we were even lucky enough to see a pod of dolphins on the way back. The most perfect day of our trip!!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So worth the money! Got picked up from my hotel and had a great drive with Gil telling us lots about the area. The island itself was beautiful and we had lots of time to explore before a guided trip around. Chose the glass bottom boat option and we were lucky enough to see an octopus. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to get out of Lisbon for a day.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

yasmina h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best experience ever with a great company !! Our guides were awesome and very friendly! Plus Nuno A. is wonderful story teller and Fatima a talented photographer, our day trip to this beautiful island couldn't get any better. Thanks a lot to both of you !!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide made the trip very enjoyable! She was very nice and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

MA_travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
I would highly recommend this trip. The driver Rui was very knowledgeable. On the way to Berlenga Grande he shared important information of places and monuments we passed by. Pick up time was perfect, everyone was picked up on time. Rui is a very friendly person, I would surely ask for him when booking this trip.
As for the day trip to Berlenga Grande, it was amazing! Very relaxing day, nice walk through the island. If your looking for something extra besides activities on the mainland, I would recommend taking a day out at sea to the Berlenga Grande Island.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Would have liked to spend more time at Fatima but a great trip and guide!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cherrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Francisco was friendly and chatty, keen to know about us as well as informative about the places on the trip. The itinerary was the right mix between driving and time to explore and there was plenty to see. For us maybe 10 more minutes at Ba

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

teresita m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Its a wonderful trip. I hope someday we will have the chance again to see this beautiful places. Just don't have enough time. I hope next time we will stay a little bit longer.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Keith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome trip. Understand you will be in the open Atlantic and travel can be rough. Once there you will have lunch, a tour of the island and fun kayaking, swimming, and the option to go on a glass bottom boat tour. Nuno and David were great. Definately a different type of tour.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Theresa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this is a good trip to see as much as possible with only a few days in Portugal.Our guide Thelma was excellent and we even sat with her at lunchtime as she had good ideas about the best choices.I learned a lot enjoyed the day and never felt rushed.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message