Lisbon is a dream to explore; just hop on Tram 28 or hire an e-bike to scale the city’s seven hills with ease. If time permits, there’s so much to see outside the city as well, from royal palaces to wild coastlines and mysterious standing stones. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MA_travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
I would highly recommend this trip. The driver Rui was very knowledgeable. On the way to Berlenga Grande he shared important information of places and monuments we passed by. Pick up time was perfect, everyone was picked up on time. Rui is a very friendly person, I would surely ask for him when booking this trip.
As for the day trip to Berlenga Grande, it was amazing! Very relaxing day, nice walk through the island. If your looking for something extra besides activities on the mainland, I would recommend taking a day out at sea to the Berlenga Grande Island.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Would have liked to spend more time at Fatima but a great trip and guide!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cherrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Francisco was friendly and chatty, keen to know about us as well as informative about the places on the trip. The itinerary was the right mix between driving and time to explore and there was plenty to see. For us maybe 10 more minutes at Ba

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

teresita m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Its a wonderful trip. I hope someday we will have the chance again to see this beautiful places. Just don't have enough time. I hope next time we will stay a little bit longer.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Keith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome trip. Understand you will be in the open Atlantic and travel can be rough. Once there you will have lunch, a tour of the island and fun kayaking, swimming, and the option to go on a glass bottom boat tour. Nuno and David were great. Definately a different type of tour.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Theresa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this is a good trip to see as much as possible with only a few days in Portugal.Our guide Thelma was excellent and we even sat with her at lunchtime as she had good ideas about the best choices.I learned a lot enjoyed the day and never felt rushed.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Tanya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides were brilliant, the whole trip was well organised and we had a great day! The island was beautiful!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the most enjoyable trips I had during my recent Portugal visit! As a not-very-devout Catholic, the trip to Fatima and Nazare was deeply meaningful and eye-opening. We were also lucky that when we visited Fatima, it was on a Saturday where there were many vistors and devotees, thereby exemplifying the religious mood of the place. The trip also included stopovers at some of the most spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean which I really appreciated. Would love to visit again!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

JEFFREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a highlight of our vacation. The scenic route along with stops at the beach and finally the visit to Fatima was all wonderful. The staff was helpful and cheerful. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Raymond R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful day trip from Lisbon, although I was initially taken aback to realize that Queluz Palace is just outside the center of Lisbon and could be toured individually with an audio guide without the bus tour. This fabulous Versailles-like palace is definitely worth seeing and the tour guide was informative and considerate of all on the bus. The highlight was Pena Palace and Pena Park. The Palace is an amazing architectural masterpiece on the top of a mountain. The Park is a magnificent informal design that contrasts with the formal gardens of Queluz. This was a wonderful day trip!

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, had some grateful conversations. The island is beautiful and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Bethan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, laidback and very friendly tour guides, and definitely worth the money. Would not be as fun if you don't kayak! A trip to go on if you ever visit Lisbon.

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

meiga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! It was great, friendly people! They really made my day and my trip!!! They worry about you and try their best !!!

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a beautiful island off the coast of Portugal. Worth the day trip. Believed to have once been connected to Canada. Yay Canada

Doing what: Berlenga Grande Island Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Ronda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Was a highlight of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Cindy2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We weren't sure about taking this trip due to the length of the tour but after spending the day with our guide and the sights we saw I would recommend this trip for anyone Wonderful experienc at Fatima.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

rebollo13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An experience that my wife and I will never forget this wonderful trip if you are a devotee of the Virgin of Fatima you have to go to this tour good guide person explaining everything well.

Doing what: Óbidos, Nazaré, Fátima and Batalha Day Trip

Bruce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, made our day trip through these Portuguese towns amazing! He was so knowledgable, and answered all of the many and varied questions about Portugal and its history. It was a lot of fun touring the countryside with him and the individual sights were well done. We were very happy the spend the day being able to see places that were difficult to access by train or bus. We have used Viator tours in many European countries and have always been very pleased with their service, and their guides which makes all the difference in how much fun and informative a tour can be

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

auffie17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip with Anna our guide who was very knowledgeable, patient and gave us information every step of the way. This was a fabulous tour even though it rained quite hard during the day. We were taken in a very comfortable coach and there was plenty of time to explore by ourselves. We also booked the lunch which was three delicious courses plus espresso coffee at the end in a lovely restaurant. We really couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Sintra Royal Palaces Day Trip from Lisbon: Queluz Palace, Pena Palace and Pena Park

Isabel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good trip driver excellent plenty time in each place, would go back again with same company.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing place and a must see if you are in the Lisbon area. I highly recommend the private tour. We were escorted by Diogo and he is so informative but also fun to be around. I had read the reviews previous to booking this trip and all I can say is they are all true. I would highly recommend this tour and this tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip -- very lovely day seeing a variety of sites from Fatima, to the monastery, the beautiful down of Nazare and the pretty mediaval city of Obidos. Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sites.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a small group tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip feel very personalized. All the stops were interesting and overall it felt like we had enough time to enjoy each location. Great tour if you are short on time and want to cover a lot of ground while in Portugal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip with a knowledgeable and personable guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves history and wants to understand more about the culture and attitudes of the Portuguese people. There were many highlights and we enjoyed every aspect. On reflection this trip would have been very difficult for us to organize by ourselves. We would never have seen half as much or have the opportunity to have it contextualized without mammoth pre-visit research. Well worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Évora and Almendres Cromlech Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message