Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I may not have understood the lyrics, but the music and artists were superb! The Portuguese guitar is truly mesmerizing.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Tour was nice, guide informative, food excellent, and Fado show great. A real neighborhood gem.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Tour was nice, guide informative, food excellent, and Fado show great. A real neighborhood gem.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Jesse S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour that i highly recommend any traveler to Lisbon to take. a Fado show with a historical tour of the parts of Lisbon where Fado began is an amazing cultural experience. Dinner is included as well as a nice bottle of wine and some truly beautiful singing by very talented Portuguese women. We took our tour and show on our last night in Lisbon and it was a great conclusion to what was an amazing vacation.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Laila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent choice. I really liked the Show.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time at the Fado show and the food was delicious. Being of Portuguese American descent many memories of my grandparents came to light during the show. Leander was a most delightful tour host. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Andrzej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highest rate for Pedro and Noemi.
The tour was great.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Debra U USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and the Fado show was wonderful and very entertaining. Nice to engage in other cultures and here the background history.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our group tour guide was incredible, very knowledgeable and added tremendous insight into Lisbon and the history of Fado. The show and dinner confirmed all that she had said.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

UBI USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Transport was on time at the Hotel to pick up us at the right time, our city tour was very informative and the food and FADO music at the restaurant was incredible good.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Michal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a wonderful tour with a lovely person our tour guide joana.
Joana is a very good tour guide and a teacher for Lisbon history with such a great sense of humor
It was an evening I will remember for a long time.
Thank you Joana for making one of my dreams come true- fado music in Lisbon.
See next time.
M.Guetta

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

andrea n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great musicians, beautiful singers and comfortable venue. Too bad the ladies rooms were in bad condition.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Ly USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for a quick tour of the city and a fado night!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour. Thanks to our very knowledgable and charming guide Tiago. Very moving fado music and lovely meal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Luis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful experience, starting with our guide Mihaela, she is friendly, and knows her city very well. She picked us up at the hotel, took us around the city to see Lisbon at night quite fascinating!. Then it was time for the main event - an evening of Fado. I found the show revealed the soul of the portuguese people, heartwarming. The meal was typical, local fare and delicious! To that you add abundant local wines and beer, the result was an evening of unforgettable splendor. Obrigado!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The place was relatively easy to find, the show lasted for an hour and I thought it was an excellent culture experience. Good value for money without the dinner.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Guide was Joana Mateus. The walk around the old parts of Lisbon was very interesting and informative, with plenty of historical detail. The Fado show with food was brilliant ! I am a fado afficionado, but the show was even better than I anticipated - longer and much more varied with many different artistes and styles. Joana was a great guide - she had extremely good local knowledge, and there were no questions she couldn't answer. That coupled with her good sense of humour made a very entertaining evening !

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful, very intimate show. Its only 50minutes which goes by in a flash, i recommend everyone visiting Lisbon and they have time to attend this show should do unless they want the meal and cabaret type performance.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience. The place was nice and the performers were good. The food was just OK but the tour was mostly about the city and the FADO.The guide was very nice, attentive to the group needs and also trying to please everybody. She knew very interesting things about the city and took us, as the time allowed, to main points of Lisbon.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Maria was a great guide, the dinner and fado show were memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Tamara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great time on this tour and explored areas of Lisbon where I would never venture alone. The guide, Tiago, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Danny her nick name was great. I would ask for her on our next visit

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Antonela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience, very thrilling. Nice venue, central

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

ROY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent attention by guide,great food and music

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a surprisingly informative as well as entertaining tour. Our tour leader Joana was the BEST. She shared her passion for Portugal and Fado and gave Lisboa a whole new dimension for visitors.

Doing what: Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking Tour with Fado Performance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message