Fado is Portugal’s proud musical tradition. The often mournful melodies and lyrics of fado tell tragic stories of the sea and the hardships of life lived by the poor. Fado is linked to the Portuguese word ‘saudade’, a hard to define word conjuring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DIYA B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the show and it was really worth it

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

DIYA B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed the show and was really worth it

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Yui Yi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

50 minutes of non stop fado music by a female and male fado singers. Great to have a taste of fado without spending money on food and drinks in a restaurant. Got to sing along with the singers. Location is conveniently located near chiado/baixa metro station.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to experience fado without committing to dinner and drinks, this is ideal. The performance is brief only 50 minutes but it is very well done. The guitarists and singers are excellent, and even if you don't understand the words that are being sung you still experience the emotions expressed.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Maritza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You can't miss a Fado Show in Lisbon, it is a must in your trip. There you can enjoy the Portuguese soul!!

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great show with just the music and not the difficult logistics and expense of a mediocre meal. We went to this stage show and then had a wonderful dinner out afterwards in a neighborhood restaurant.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Sophia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love it. Thank you. The theatre show is a good option. I can not tolerate when professionals work and audience eats and drink at the same time.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dani did an amazing job taking us around Lisbon and giving us not only a sense of the city but also its history and the people who live there. She is obviously passionate about her city and her enthusiasm was infectious. We had an amazing walking tour and would absolutely recommend to anyone else.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Michaelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful singing. Our group could have sat and listened for another hour.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Rvitaglion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was absolutely fabulous! Our guide Joanna was Perfect! She was knowledgable. She cared about our interests and wants! Her English was great! She took us the fabulous spots for tasting of Ginga, and photos. She was the best!! Now about the restaurant that too was top notch. Soup, tapas, wine, wine, wine, and dessert! And the Fado music was Devine! Great choice for a tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I may not have understood the lyrics, but the music and artists were superb! The Portuguese guitar is truly mesmerizing.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Tour was nice, guide informative, food excellent, and Fado show great. A real neighborhood gem.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Tour was nice, guide informative, food excellent, and Fado show great. A real neighborhood gem.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

Jesse S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour that i highly recommend any traveler to Lisbon to take. a Fado show with a historical tour of the parts of Lisbon where Fado began is an amazing cultural experience. Dinner is included as well as a nice bottle of wine and some truly beautiful singing by very talented Portuguese women. We took our tour and show on our last night in Lisbon and it was a great conclusion to what was an amazing vacation.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Laila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent choice. I really liked the Show.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time at the Fado show and the food was delicious. Being of Portuguese American descent many memories of my grandparents came to light during the show. Leander was a most delightful tour host. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

Debra U USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and the Fado show was wonderful and very entertaining. Nice to engage in other cultures and here the background history.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our group tour guide was incredible, very knowledgeable and added tremendous insight into Lisbon and the history of Fado. The show and dinner confirmed all that she had said.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

UBI USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Transport was on time at the Hotel to pick up us at the right time, our city tour was very informative and the food and FADO music at the restaurant was incredible good.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

andrea n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great musicians, beautiful singers and comfortable venue. Too bad the ladies rooms were in bad condition.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Ly USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for a quick tour of the city and a fado night!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour. Thanks to our very knowledgable and charming guide Tiago. Very moving fado music and lovely meal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lisbon Sunset Walking Tour with Fado Show and Dinner

Luis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful experience, starting with our guide Mihaela, she is friendly, and knows her city very well. She picked us up at the hotel, took us around the city to see Lisbon at night quite fascinating!. Then it was time for the main event - an evening of Fado. I found the show revealed the soul of the portuguese people, heartwarming. The meal was typical, local fare and delicious! To that you add abundant local wines and beer, the result was an evening of unforgettable splendor. Obrigado!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Fado Show and Dinner

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The place was relatively easy to find, the show lasted for an hour and I thought it was an excellent culture experience. Good value for money without the dinner.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful, very intimate show. Its only 50minutes which goes by in a flash, i recommend everyone visiting Lisbon and they have time to attend this show should do unless they want the meal and cabaret type performance.

Doing what: Best Live Fado Show in Lisbon: 'Fado in Chiado'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message