Eating and drinking is done with a passion in Lisbon, from the local bars selling tots of port and the cafés offering breakfast of bica (espresso) or galão – coffee served with lashings of milk in a tall glass – and pastel de nata  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

glitterpuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a fantastic tour on the 3rd February with Rebecca. The group consisted of like minded foodies from around the world and we were so lucky to spend the evening with a great group of people. The tour lasted around 3 1/2 hours and we explored the neighbourhoods of lisbon while stopping regularly for tastings of cheeses, wines, liquers and fish. Rebecca was an excellent guide who answered all of our questions, and explained the backgrounds behind the various dishes. We did the tour on our first day in Lisbon which worked well to familiarise us with the dishes available to us for the rest of our trip. We had such a good time with excellent food, and lovely company. Completely recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Amanda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a fun tour! The stops and food were great and well organized! Most of the group (and the guide) continued the evening with more drinks after the tour was over! Thank you for a splendid time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Joan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of my family's favourite Lisbon experiences. We were in a group of nine but one group member had to leave after the second stop so were soon down to eight. The group was very friendly and and conversation flowed freely among us. Our guide was Pedro and he was extremely knowledgeable about the city and the food. He was also very charming and friendly. The evening flowed very smoothly and no one was in a hurry for it to end. We experienced delicious food and wine and my only regret is that we hadn't done the tour earlier in our visit so I would have a chance to re-visit all of the places included in the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely a five-star experience. We got to visit the historic heart of Lisbon and not just see the history but also have it explained by our wonderful, friendly, and witty guide Peter. No, not Pedro, actually Peter. A tour like this is only as good as its guide, and Peter is one of the best I've experienced. Naturally, he was very safety oriented, making sure everyone was ok at all times, and there were no problems despite the challenge of riding a Segway on Lisbon's cobblestones. There is a lot to see and this tour is worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A really informative and entertaining way to discover the wines and food of Lisbon. Well planned by our excellent guide whose charm and knowledge were boundless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our segway tour was amazing. Simon, our guide, was brilliant, and looked after my wife who wasn't overly confident on a segway for the first time. Simon's knowledge of the area, as well as skills in looking after the group were very much appreciated. If coming to Lisbon, you definitely need to add this tour to your itinerary.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Tanya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Maybe the best tour I have ever been on and the most entertaining time I spent in Lisbon. We were lucky to have Tiago as our guide, who made a family out of our group of 13 and created unforgettable memories for us. We were moving through Lisbon not only tasting, but learning things about the city plus getting to know some interesting shops and the best restaurants to eat in. Not to mention the happy smiles on our faces at the end of the tour. Hope to return one day and repeat the experience or try a new one with this wonderful guide - Tiago.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our Family of Four's First Segway experience, and it was AWESOME! Manuel, our guide and instructor, was cheerful, informative, and patient with our learning to ride...which only took 10 Minutes to our great satisfaction! Then it was off to a very pleasant and beautiful ride through large squares and delightful narrow streets...a GREAT WAY to experience Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

jackiemesack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to areas of Lisbon that we were not familiar with. The stops included tapas, wine and entertaining information.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ken R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sightseeing by Segway is an excellent way to see a lot in a relatively short time. As well, with all the steep up and down streets in downtown Lisbon, it means that you are still as fresh at the end as you were at the start, since you are not actually climbing/walking the streets yourself. Our guide, Francisca, was excellent. For half an hour prior to the tour, it was pouring rain and even though we had walked over to their offices, we were assuming that the tour would probably be cancelled. Francisca assured us that the tour would be held only if it was safe to do so but we got lucky and the rain stopped just about the time the tour was to start. She asked about our experience using a Segway we had done other tours by Segway in the past and then gave us a few minutes of basic instruction and practice. When she was confident that we were both okay handling them, we headed out I should mention that it was actually a private tour as the only participants were my wife and myself along with our guide. Francisca provided a lot of information as we drove along and would slow down on steeper areas, both up and down, until she knew that we could handle anything we encountered. The tour included a variety of food and liqueur tastings as well as a fairly substantial lunch with wine or beer. If you are reasonably fit and willing to try something a bit more adventurous, I highly recommend this tour and especially recommend Francisca as a guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was excellent and far exceeded our expectations. Our guide was very engaging and brought the areas of Lisbon we toured to life. The places we sampled Portugese foods and drinks were very traditional Portugese bars, deli's and restaurants which made the experience even that much better. At Manteigaria Silva we were introduced to a fabulous cheese/quince jam combination followed by a traditional Portugese drink called ginja. From there we visited A Tendinha, Grapes and Bites, Casa da Alentejo and had wonderful wines and foods in all these establishments. We spent well over four hours on this tour and the time just flew by. This is a tour well worth taking as it gives you a great feel for downtown Lisbon and areas like Barrio Alto and a representative taste of traditional Portugese foods, wines and ginja the national drink of Portugal.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Alexandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth doing, you get to see the sights all in a morning. Our guide Jorge also helped us select other places in Lisbon that were worth us following up after the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow, Joannna was wonderful. She answered all of the groups questions and peppered the tour with appropriate observations, anecdotes, and little lnown facts. This was a totally enjoyable introduction to Lisbon.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Sharman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to see historic Lisbon and taste the food and wine of the region. Our guide, Hélder, was knowledgable and helpful as well as friendly throughout the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour, the guide and the people we met. Managing the walking tour during peak pedestrian times was a challenge at some points. Also, it was one of the hottest days of the year. It was difficult to start the stop 14 people at random points on our journey. Sofia was great a bit soft spoken at times, again considering the size of our group and the large crowds on the sidewalks. All the tastings were terrific. Sofia was very helpful in helping us identify sources/resources for the rest of our Lisbon trip. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

jerryskis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lisbon started our European tour in May, I've been lax in writing this review, but I am please to say it was fantastic. As a private tour my wife and I were able to really get to know our tour guide. She gave us the insider view of many sites and as the tour was centered around the foods and drinks of Lisbon we got to taste many wonderful items. From the Ginga Cherry to the Cream Puff all the tastes were great. The highlight for us was the ending where we sat at the Lisbon Wine Bar and excellent place to enjoy great tapas, wine and port.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Dorothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip, I highly recommend this tour. You won't regret it! First of all it's so much fun to be on a Segway, that's half the fun right there! Such great fun to be zipping by the 'walkers', going up the hilly and narrow streets of Lisbon. We saw and experienced so much more than we would have on foot, and all with very little effort. We had a great guide, she was knowledgeable, fun, and accommodating, and made sure we were safe. The food tastings were really nice and it made the tour even more enjoyable. This is a must do when visiting Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Thaddeus J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best four hours my wife and I spent with Elsa, our tour guide, who was affiliated with your friend in Lisbon. She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Lisbon and Spain and showed us hidden gems that we would have never found on our own. Elsa spoke perfect English was an absolute a joy to spent time with. The Port Wine and Tapas Tasting took place at the Lisbon Winery and was superb. I have been on other tours where the so called wine tasting involved only a couple of wines. At the Lisbon Winery, we were not only presented with five different ports but also refills. They also presented 2 huge platters, one filled with many different meats and the other with regional cheeses, fruits and nuts. Again, Elsa Paseoa sp a great guide, Lisbon Winery, a great wine bar and all worth every penny of the cost.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Jesse S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just a fabulous tour all around and a must see for anyone looking to experience the amazing wine, meats, and cheeses of Portugal. Our guide was excellent and an amazing host...the wine/tapas bar we went to was also incredible. i can't recommend this tour enough....it will be one of the best you will make in Lisbon.

Doing what: Private Lisbon Tour with Premium Port Wine and Tapas Tasting

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great group, a great guide Sofia Estrela, and a great experience! Starting a little later in the day was really good 16:30. The places Sofia took us and the information history of Lisbon was just the right amount. She was able to answer all the questions we threw at her. She provided a good leisurely pace. We did not feel rushed. She kept the entire group interested and conversations flowing well not forced. After the tour went back to a couple of the places she pointed out and were not disappointed. Would recommend this tour and Sofia!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to get familiar with Lisbon. Danielle was extremely knowledgeable on Libson's history and traditions. This tour is a must on your first few days in Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Gillian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour - though advertized as 2 hours, we actually got about 2.5 in all. Our guide Juan was great, and kept us safe on some rather interesting roads. The food stops were excellent, and the information presented was interesting and just enough to keep two teenagers engaged as well as the parent. And the Segways are a blast to ride, and perfect for the steep and bumpy streets of Lisbon!

Doing what: Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tiago was one of the best guides I and #39;ve ever had while traveling, incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and passionate about Lisbon and #39;s food. You cannot miss this tour if you and #39;re a foodie who wants to get to know many aspects of the city better. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message