Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J.P. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! Great local and historical knowledge, Miguel was an entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide and the tour helped us find our bearings as well as showing us parts of Lisbon we might never have seen. Can't praise it highly enough.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sharman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to see historic Lisbon and taste the food and wine of the region. Our guide, Hélder, was knowledgable and helpful as well as friendly throughout the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Val22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day x Sophia is a National Treasure X would recommend this trip to anyone xx have fun xxx

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Shelley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with Elder. These are always my favorite tours to do in new cities and this one was no exception. The food was as good as the history lesson.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

DENISE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience! Our guide Helder did a very good job of telling us about Lisbon and the history of each area we visited. Additionally, the food and wine tastings were wonderful. We definitely would recommend this tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city and its food!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Stewart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, fascinating city, good food and drink, interesting company -what's not to lije?

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jovana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our wine tour with Joao was amazing!! He picked us up at the apartment we were staying at, took us to three great wineries one of which had liquors and delicious sheep cheese and jams, and even took a detour and took us to a tile factory when he heard we loved the tiles we were seeing around Lisbon. Highly recommend!! Had such a wonderful time.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Brooke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip is fantastic and we could not have loved Paulo more as our tour guide. He goes out of his way to make sure you understand the history and culture of Portugal all while drinking delious wines. Would recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

bvtaksa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable and talked on the subject with great passion. Spent extra time with the group answering our questions.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Miss S J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a small group tour, our guide was extremely informative. We enjoyed all places we visited and would high recommend this tour as a great way to see a little bit of Lisbon. It was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour, the guide and the people we met. Managing the walking tour during peak pedestrian times was a challenge at some points. Also, it was one of the hottest days of the year. It was difficult to start the stop 14 people at random points on our journey. Sofia was great a bit soft spoken at times, again considering the size of our group and the large crowds on the sidewalks. All the tastings were terrific. Sofia was very helpful in helping us identify sources/resources for the rest of our Lisbon trip. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

gillian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent way to experience Lisbon. The tour was full of interesting historical information and delicious local food and drink. Our guide Pedro was knowledgeable, helpful and good fun. There were some welcome stops to get out of the intense heat. We had a great time.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Filip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we were greeted by Miguel at the obelisk to go on a really nice walk through the old part of Lissabon. Miguel did provide lot's of stories and info on the history of Lissabon, all served with the right dose of humor. During the tour that took about 3,5h we stopped a few times for a small bite or drink. All these stops were very welcome during the walk - Lissabon is built on 7 hills :-

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Nikesh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide we had was actually the owner himself. It was great to hear about his story and why ended up starting his own business. He is very passionate about about the tours and is full of many facts and knowledge about Portgual and the Setubal wine region. He was able to answer my questions with lots of detail. His English is well spoken. The wine tours itself were amazing with full glass pours and at your own pace. There was no rush and he personally knew the staff and owners of the wineries which was a nice touch. During the day my sister had a little too much wine and he actually ran out to get her some food - service is king here. The wineries we visited from large, medium, and small really showcase the wine making in this region and give you a great dive into Wines from Setubal. Additionally, we sampled artisan cheeses and liqueurs which was a great touch. I will definitely take another tour with this company again. I had asked how he picked the wineries and he and is wife go to the wineries and get to know them and change them up regularly. He gets no commission from these visits to the wineries. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Diane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! I could tell it surpassed everyone expectations.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!!! Visited 5 different locations and the tour director gave us information about the food and wine in each location. The cod fish cakes were very tasty and the Sausage at the last place was wonderful. All the cheeses were great. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing city. Highly recommend taking this tour, not a typical one.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Ina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour, not the classical boring tour. Wine, food and history. The girl, who was our guide was so knowledgeable, she knows so much history and interesting facts. It was me, 33 old female and 10 more mostly elderly people from the US, above 60 years old and it was fun. Relaxed atmosphere, perfect for an afternoon, starts at 4.30-8.30 pm.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Justine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour is actually more than 3.5 hours however it was very nicely planned to taste authentic and less touristy food places. The guide was very informative, ensure we have enough time for photos, ask questions and look after the needs for different age groups in the small group we were in. He even kindly put notes of attractions for each of us!

It was a great way to overview Lisbon in just a half day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolute must when in Lisbon! Our tour guide was most knowledgable and quite entertaining. Highly, highly recommend for learning hidden secrets about Lisbon!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour with a wonderful guide Pedro. Saw lots of interesting places off the beaten track and learned loads about the history of Lisbon. Would highly recommend this your.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever participated in. Our guide was fantastic. We walked over 5000 steps seeing parts of Lisbon and enjoying various drinks and snacks. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to get a true feel of the city and its foods.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

renatajake USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word-fantastic. Highly recommended. If you are doing only one tour in Lisbon, this is it.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message