Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a fantastic start to our stay in Lisbon. Not only did we learn about the history of the city and get to sample traditional food and drinks, but our Lisbon-born guide, Sofia E., gave us lots of tips on what to do and what not to do and what to eat and not to eat! The last stop was a ferry ride across the river for some seafood and green wine. She spent 5 hours with us and it was wonderful. Our 14 year old and 20 year old loved it too! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Esther D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended as an introduction to Lisbon. Miguel our guide was extremely helpful and informative and provided great tips on how to spend the rest of our time in Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

mcooze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour early in our week long stay in Lisbon. The small numbers made the tour even more enjoyable. Pedro was extremely knowledgeable and was a great resource in answering questions regarding our stay in Lisbon. The tour went longer than expected and that was fine as we were able to see, taste, and experience a lot. There were several stops during the tour which made it very relaxing. You were able to take time to enjoy the experience rather than being rushed on to the next location. I would definitely recommend this tour early in ones stay in Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jesse S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely one of our favorite tours we had on our entire 8 day trip! Our guide did a teriffic job sharing with us the history of Lisbon and Portugal in general and also answered all of our questions on this walking tour. by the time we had our wine experience, we were already impressed. We literally had a private wine expereince with some amazing Portuguese wines, cheeses and meats...it was incredible...and was worth so much more than the very reasonable price paid. Company was excellent and I had so much fun i probably overtipped these gals even for an American's standards!. this tour will definitely not disappoint!

Doing what: Azeitao: Wine Experience Guided Tour From Lisbon

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private driver guide Raul was absolutely amazing. I would always book this tour again and ask for him

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Marion Leeson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was brilliant, the group gelled and the tour was thoroughly enjoyable.
We finished at a fish restaurant across the bay and my husband and I went there again on our own!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great guide for a day in Setubal and his in depth knowledge of all things Portugal and the wine country was a treat and real cork trees!. Highly recommended for anyone looking to explore a different side of Portugal outside of Lisbon area.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day on this tour. The tour guide was excellent, he was very knowledgeable and funny.
He gave us a very memorable day with the tour running into 5 hours, about 2 hours more than expected. There were only 6 of us on the day and we all got on well. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great group, a great guide Sofia Estrela, and a great experience! Starting a little later in the day was really good 16:30. The places Sofia took us and the information history of Lisbon was just the right amount. She was able to answer all the questions we threw at her. She provided a good leisurely pace. We did not feel rushed. She kept the entire group interested and conversations flowing well not forced. After the tour went back to a couple of the places she pointed out and were not disappointed. Would recommend this tour and Sofia!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Helder was a very knowledgeable and friendly host. This is a must do for any visitor to Lisbon.
We cannot thank him enough! Fantastic

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to get familiar with Lisbon. Danielle was extremely knowledgeable on Libson's history and traditions. This tour is a must on your first few days in Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Carleton H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide/driver Augusto was very knowledgeable in the areas that we saw. He was also very flexible in the itinerary and was able to accommodate my handicap. The restaurant he recommended for lunch was superb!! I highly recommend this tour and this guide.

Doing what: Arrábida Portugal's Natural Wonder with Wine Tastings Private Guided Tour

Eleni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was incredible! Not touristy at all, and we got to experience a huge part of Lisbon in just a few hours. Our tour guide also had excellent suggestions for other things we could do.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Paige T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour! Was a great way to get oriented to the city. Our tour guide was amazing and was able to provide a lot of historical background and tips on what to see in Lisbon. The food/drink tastings were great and really topped off the tour. Cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tiago was one of the best guides I and #39;ve ever had while traveling, incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and passionate about Lisbon and #39;s food. You cannot miss this tour if you and #39;re a foodie who wants to get to know many aspects of the city better. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Arturo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paolo was fabulous. He was very engaging and informative with a great passion for his country and culture. The wine tastings were each unique and personal learning experiences, and the wines were fantastic. We could have chatted with Mario all day. We had a wonderful lunch at a charming little local spot in Mafra.
It was a fantastic way to spend the day, and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Arturo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide made the tour fun and informative. You will discover great local spots through the tour. Grapes and Bites is not to be missed.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

MKLIONSKY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great tour,walking around Lisbon learning history about this wonderful city and trying wine and beer,that can be better in hot sunny day.
Stop at small cafe hidden between houses in Alfama, ferry ride across Tagus and seafood lunch just added more fun to this tour
Our guide Jorge was great

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Giancarlo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great. Thank you!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

H Jay F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Lisbon wine tour was fantastic. We booked our vacation through a well- known travel agent who scheduled all of the tours except the wine tour which we booked through Viator. By far the Viator Wine Tour was the best tour of our two week Spain Portugal vacation. Our guide, Paulo L with the company Viator engaged, Taking You There, was excellent. He was knowledgeable, humorous, spoke excellent English and made the tour memorable and a lot of fun. The wineries Manz Wine and Quinta du Murta were old world and charming. Our hosts at the wineries were knowledgeable and hospitable. The wine was excellent and the scenery was very nice. We will be booking more of our tours through Viator in the future because of our experience with this tour and specifically with our guide Paulo

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Darren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour and a great way for a local perspective on this great city, highly recommend this tour when in Lisbon.
Margarita our guide was highly knowledgeable and provided a enjoyable atmosphere throughout the tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jasper L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, Rui is very knowledgeable about the history of Lisbon. He was very accommodating and very attentive to our needs. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Barbara P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour in Lisbon, of the three others that I took. Miguel was terrific, very personable and knowledgeable. The walking tour was well-paced and had more food than I expected. We had plenty of time to take pictures, to sit down and sample food and wine and still see quite a bit of the city. Having good weather certainly helped and although the group was bigger than I expected 12, not 8, it was fine. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message