Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nikesh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide we had was actually the owner himself. It was great to hear about his story and why ended up starting his own business. He is very passionate about about the tours and is full of many facts and knowledge about Portgual and the Setubal wine region. He was able to answer my questions with lots of detail. His English is well spoken. The wine tours itself were amazing with full glass pours and at your own pace. There was no rush and he personally knew the staff and owners of the wineries which was a nice touch. During the day my sister had a little too much wine and he actually ran out to get her some food - service is king here. The wineries we visited from large, medium, and small really showcase the wine making in this region and give you a great dive into Wines from Setubal. Additionally, we sampled artisan cheeses and liqueurs which was a great touch. I will definitely take another tour with this company again. I had asked how he picked the wineries and he and is wife go to the wineries and get to know them and change them up regularly. He gets no commission from these visits to the wineries. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Diane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! I could tell it surpassed everyone expectations.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!!! Visited 5 different locations and the tour director gave us information about the food and wine in each location. The cod fish cakes were very tasty and the Sausage at the last place was wonderful. All the cheeses were great. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Got to taste all the key dishes / foods of Lisbon. Only critique was that I wished it lasted for longer and we went to more places :

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, amazing city. Highly recommend taking this tour, not a typical one.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Ina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour, not the classical boring tour. Wine, food and history. The girl, who was our guide was so knowledgeable, she knows so much history and interesting facts. It was me, 33 old female and 10 more mostly elderly people from the US, above 60 years old and it was fun. Relaxed atmosphere, perfect for an afternoon, starts at 4.30-8.30 pm.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Justine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour is actually more than 3.5 hours however it was very nicely planned to taste authentic and less touristy food places. The guide was very informative, ensure we have enough time for photos, ask questions and look after the needs for different age groups in the small group we were in. He even kindly put notes of attractions for each of us!

It was a great way to overview Lisbon in just a half day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolute must when in Lisbon! Our tour guide was most knowledgable and quite entertaining. Highly, highly recommend for learning hidden secrets about Lisbon!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour with a wonderful guide Pedro. Saw lots of interesting places off the beaten track and learned loads about the history of Lisbon. Would highly recommend this your.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Santacruzcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever participated in. Our guide was fantastic. We walked over 5000 steps seeing parts of Lisbon and enjoying various drinks and snacks. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to get a true feel of the city and its foods.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

renatajake USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word-fantastic. Highly recommended. If you are doing only one tour in Lisbon, this is it.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great tour! We had a great tour guide who gave us great information about the city. The food and drinks we tried were great and we really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Rona T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day out with Rodrigo. Picked up on time at our hotel and had an amazing day. We couldn't fault one thing, the wineries he took us to were great, the tastings of wine, cheese, bread, jams was super and we went to one of his local bakeries for coffee and custard tarts. Rodrigo also said if we would like to go or see anything else just to tell him as he was with us for as long as we wanted the day to last. First class service and a must do trip if you are in Lisbon.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a fantastic start to our stay in Lisbon. Not only did we learn about the history of the city and get to sample traditional food and drinks, but our Lisbon-born guide, Sofia E., gave us lots of tips on what to do and what not to do and what to eat and not to eat! The last stop was a ferry ride across the river for some seafood and green wine. She spent 5 hours with us and it was wonderful. Our 14 year old and 20 year old loved it too! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Esther D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended as an introduction to Lisbon. Miguel our guide was extremely helpful and informative and provided great tips on how to spend the rest of our time in Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

mcooze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour early in our week long stay in Lisbon. The small numbers made the tour even more enjoyable. Pedro was extremely knowledgeable and was a great resource in answering questions regarding our stay in Lisbon. The tour went longer than expected and that was fine as we were able to see, taste, and experience a lot. There were several stops during the tour which made it very relaxing. You were able to take time to enjoy the experience rather than being rushed on to the next location. I would definitely recommend this tour early in ones stay in Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Jesse S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely one of our favorite tours we had on our entire 8 day trip! Our guide did a teriffic job sharing with us the history of Lisbon and Portugal in general and also answered all of our questions on this walking tour. by the time we had our wine experience, we were already impressed. We literally had a private wine expereince with some amazing Portuguese wines, cheeses and meats...it was incredible...and was worth so much more than the very reasonable price paid. Company was excellent and I had so much fun i probably overtipped these gals even for an American's standards!. this tour will definitely not disappoint!

Doing what: Azeitao: Wine Experience Guided Tour From Lisbon

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private driver guide Raul was absolutely amazing. I would always book this tour again and ask for him

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Marion Leeson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was brilliant, the group gelled and the tour was thoroughly enjoyable.
We finished at a fish restaurant across the bay and my husband and I went there again on our own!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great guide for a day in Setubal and his in depth knowledge of all things Portugal and the wine country was a treat and real cork trees!. Highly recommended for anyone looking to explore a different side of Portugal outside of Lisbon area.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day on this tour. The tour guide was excellent, he was very knowledgeable and funny.
He gave us a very memorable day with the tour running into 5 hours, about 2 hours more than expected. There were only 6 of us on the day and we all got on well. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Tina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great group, a great guide Sofia Estrela, and a great experience! Starting a little later in the day was really good 16:30. The places Sofia took us and the information history of Lisbon was just the right amount. She was able to answer all the questions we threw at her. She provided a good leisurely pace. We did not feel rushed. She kept the entire group interested and conversations flowing well not forced. After the tour went back to a couple of the places she pointed out and were not disappointed. Would recommend this tour and Sofia!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Helder was a very knowledgeable and friendly host. This is a must do for any visitor to Lisbon.
We cannot thank him enough! Fantastic

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to get familiar with Lisbon. Danielle was extremely knowledgeable on Libson's history and traditions. This tour is a must on your first few days in Lisbon

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message