Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is NOT your ordinary wine tour. The wineries we visited were each very unique and special.
We have visited many wineries over the years but what we saw, learned, and tasted here was different than any other winery visit.
We had interesting discussions with the guide that helped to personalize the experience.
If you are looking for something different than the standard wine tour, this is it.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A really informative and entertaining way to discover the wines and food of Lisbon. Well planned by our excellent guide whose charm and knowledge were boundless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

ewa_kulak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

João was a truly amazing tour guide - very knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. We have visited 3 different places throughout the day as we were staying in Lisbon during our holidays, we wouldn't be able to find them otherwise. The wines we tasted were all delicious and specific to the region. We also tried some amazing cheeses, home-made jams and liquiers. Overall, I feel that I learnt A LOT, not only about wine making but also about Portugal in general. The tour was a great fun and, most importantly, very flexible - it was a refreshing change of pace compared to what most companies offer. If you are planning to experience an outstanding private tour that will stick with you for a long time - please choose this one!!

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always my perfect way to get to know the city, the food and beverage when I travel. Certainly equally as important is getting to meet and spend time with people from all over the world.
I try and book one of these tours wherever I go just for the reasons mentioned. It is some of the best time spent, and some of the best memories I take home to share.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the best day! Our guide was very knowledgeable and made us feel so comfortable. The tour itselg was incredible so much squeezed in but not rushed at all. We could have stayed at the first vineyard all day long it was fantastic! Can and #39;t reccommend highly enough!

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Colleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic day with Joao from TakingUThere, visiting two gorgeous vineyards within the Lisbon area. The private vineyard tours were really informative and interesting - and really fun! - and the wine we was fantastic. We also made a quick stop in Mafra to see the palace and learn a bit about the town. Joao is extremely personable and knowledgeable about Portugal, which made the time spent driving pass very quickly. Overall, it was a perfect day - and a great value!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Tanya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Maybe the best tour I have ever been on and the most entertaining time I spent in Lisbon. We were lucky to have Tiago as our guide, who made a family out of our group of 13 and created unforgettable memories for us. We were moving through Lisbon not only tasting, but learning things about the city plus getting to know some interesting shops and the best restaurants to eat in. Not to mention the happy smiles on our faces at the end of the tour. Hope to return one day and repeat the experience or try a new one with this wonderful guide - Tiago.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pedro was a super guide, very informative about the food and history.
The food and drinks were exceptional and much more than we expected.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

dbassma7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Rodrigo was the best guide I and #39;ve ever had the pleasure to meet. He is a man of impeccable character who truly encompasses what it means to be a guide. It and #39;s amazing how he could transform a wine tour into an educational and informative experience where I could learn about culture, arts, history THKs

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather was not wonderful but the tour was. Juan knew his history and made the day very interesting. Well worthwhile and good value.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Sandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Joao was full of great stories! We were a group of English and Spanish and he was attentive to both groups. The trip was so much fun, relaxing and full of great sights. It was a nice way to see parts of Portugal that we wouldn't have seen.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and there were only 5 of us so very personalized. Tiago our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Food and drink fun and local and a good way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

jackiemesack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to areas of Lisbon that we were not familiar with. The stops included tapas, wine and entertaining information.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Overall the tour was great. The guide was wonderful and the food and wine pairings were good. Highly recommended if you are into this sort of thing.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Daniella was our guide and she was fantastic. I very highly recommend this tour. Interesting food and wine and all was good for my taste. Do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ekaterina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING day!!! A must when visiting Lisbon....Joao was a great guide! Knowledgeable and eager to please - it was so nice to have personalized service.... the vineyards are simply beautiful and the wine is divine! The sommeliers at the vineyards were passionate and excited to host us. It was a special experience and highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Nantelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great time with our guide visiting a couple of wineries and an establishment that makes liquors. Added highlight was a visit to an outfit that hand makes tiles. Particularly enjoyed tasting the liquors.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this was a great evening. We walked different areas of the city and sampled food from different venues. By the time we got to dinner I was full. We went back another night to eat in the last restaurant. Our tour guide Tiago was great.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

durham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. It was so much fun and very informative. The walk was beautiful and the food really good. The tour guide was lovely and made sure that everyone got special attention at every stop. She couldn't have been nicer. We would go again in a minute and recommend it to anyone. Really, really nice.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

DanielDurazo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. A hilltop medieval castle, a workshop where tiles are created by hand, an artisanal winery in nestled in rolling vineyards, a seaside fishing town with fresh fish you will not regret it. And if you happen to get Joao Costa as your guide, you're in for some interesting stories, honest opinions, and good laughs along the way.

My one criticism is the second larger, more tourist-y winery you go to at the end of the day. I would much rather spend more time at the other destinations. But I still had a blast, and you will, too.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

leschang68 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a Portuguese holiday so Tiago, our excellent guide did some minor changes. Not sure what we missed but the alternatives were outstanding. Had plenty to taste and experiment and also plenty of wine to drink. Each of the five stops offered a full glass of wine. Needless to say, it was a fun and happy trip. The great thing about these food and wine tours is that we get the culture and significant interesting things of the area as well try items one would not normally try. Everything was excellent! The only down side of the small group is that the maximum 15 took this tour. For walking, going into the different establishments, and trying to listen to our guide, 15 is too large a number.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Acsseahawk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paul the tour guide was great. He made sure that we well received to all of the itinerary. Very informative and accommodating. We had a great time. We had a buffet lunch in a very good place and we recommend that you use this place in the future in all of the tours to Setabul.

The Sanchez
Miami, Florida USA

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message