Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 785 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Howard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant tour that really gave us an insight into Lisbon. Visited parts of the town we would never have found on our own. Also the casual food and wine while were terrific.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather was not wonderful but the tour was. Juan knew his history and made the day very interesting. Well worthwhile and good value.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Sandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Joao was full of great stories! We were a group of English and Spanish and he was attentive to both groups. The trip was so much fun, relaxing and full of great sights. It was a nice way to see parts of Portugal that we wouldn't have seen.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Mrs J C Willey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A most enjoyable trip with lots of pit stops on the way. Our guide was quite charming and made sure that everyone In the small group had a great time.

Would do it all again

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Laura Morales United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our first time in Lisbon was a wonderful experience, enhance by this tour. We learned so much about the culture, food and history. Our guide Pedro was great, he is very knowledge and funny.
Lisbon is a beautiful place, but knowing about the people and the culture its what made it for us even more special. This tour does just that.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and there were only 5 of us so very personalized. Tiago our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Food and drink fun and local and a good way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Kamika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pedro was absolutely amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the city but he was so personable and funny that I felt like I was spending the day with an old friend. The route we walked took us through many locations and neighborhoods you probably wouldn't probably venture to so that was the best part of the tour. I did this tour on my last full day in Lisbon but would highly suggest other do it upon arrival as it really does give you an incredible sense of the city. The food and wine was also very good. At the end of the tour Pedro visited with each person to answer questions and provide suggestions on where to eat, what to do, where to go. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

jackiemesack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to areas of Lisbon that we were not familiar with. The stops included tapas, wine and entertaining information.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Overall the tour was great. The guide was wonderful and the food and wine pairings were good. Highly recommended if you are into this sort of thing.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

veronica3615

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgable about the history of Lisbon. It wasn't just about food and wine, we enjoyed the entire tour.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Sneha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and managed to keep things lively even when we got stuck in a downpour. She took us to a local market to pick up umbrellas, and then continued on our tour. Good overview of the city and insight into places to visit on our own afterward.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Daniella was our guide and she was fantastic. I very highly recommend this tour. Interesting food and wine and all was good for my taste. Do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ekaterina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING day!!! A must when visiting Lisbon....Joao was a great guide! Knowledgeable and eager to please - it was so nice to have personalized service.... the vineyards are simply beautiful and the wine is divine! The sommeliers at the vineyards were passionate and excited to host us. It was a special experience and highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Nantelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great time with our guide visiting a couple of wineries and an establishment that makes liquors. Added highlight was a visit to an outfit that hand makes tiles. Particularly enjoyed tasting the liquors.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this was a great evening. We walked different areas of the city and sampled food from different venues. By the time we got to dinner I was full. We went back another night to eat in the last restaurant. Our tour guide Tiago was great.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is probably the best way to get a feel for the food scene in Lisbon. I had such a good time and the value is fantastic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

betsybiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sofia was an amazing tour guide. The group size was perfect and her knowledge made everything so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this tour - especially with Sofia!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide Margherita was amazing, very engaging and passionate about Lisboa. I recommend this tour for anyone looking for something a little off the beaten tourist track.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

durham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. It was so much fun and very informative. The walk was beautiful and the food really good. The tour guide was lovely and made sure that everyone got special attention at every stop. She couldn't have been nicer. We would go again in a minute and recommend it to anyone. Really, really nice.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Cha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. We were so lucky to have Helder of Lisbon Urban Adventures as our guide. He made Lisbon history come alive with his gift of storytelling. My husband and I enjoyed the food tasting. Cheese, marmalade, port, green wine Ginjinha, pasteis de nata...yummy!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

DanielDurazo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. A hilltop medieval castle, a workshop where tiles are created by hand, an artisanal winery in nestled in rolling vineyards, a seaside fishing town with fresh fish you will not regret it. And if you happen to get Joao Costa as your guide, you're in for some interesting stories, honest opinions, and good laughs along the way.

My one criticism is the second larger, more tourist-y winery you go to at the end of the day. I would much rather spend more time at the other destinations. But I still had a blast, and you will, too.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message