Portugal is renowned for its wines and fortified port wines. Tours head off from Lisbon to the surrounding vineyards and wineries, where you can see how the wines are made, get a feel for the centuries-old winemaking traditions and, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorota V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a truely wonderful day tasting and visiting lovely local wineries . Loved the easy going style Jose had and his knowledge of the area . We had beautiful weather to see the beautiful country side and meet the locals . We loved all three stops along the way even the one at the local pharmacy to pick up some medicine for me thank you ! We drink Portuguese wine in Canada but certainly learned more about how the wine is grown and processed . The day was lovely as we chatted about politics and world issues very nice day with a lovely guide .We will pass on this contact to our friends back in Canada

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was incredible - our guide, Rod, was a pleasure to spend the day with. Rod was waiting for us outside our apartment in the morning, and dropped us back off at our door in the evening. He was extremely friendly and had a wealth of knowledge about the city and surrounding areas. We felt very comfortable with him all day. The wines that we sampled were excellent, as well - and the wineries very scenic. It was a wonderful way to spend a day - could not more strongly reccommend booking this tour.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

glitterpuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a fantastic tour on the 3rd February with Rebecca. The group consisted of like minded foodies from around the world and we were so lucky to spend the evening with a great group of people. The tour lasted around 3 1/2 hours and we explored the neighbourhoods of lisbon while stopping regularly for tastings of cheeses, wines, liquers and fish. Rebecca was an excellent guide who answered all of our questions, and explained the backgrounds behind the various dishes. We did the tour on our first day in Lisbon which worked well to familiarise us with the dishes available to us for the rest of our trip. We had such a good time with excellent food, and lovely company. Completely recommended

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Amanda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a fun tour! The stops and food were great and well organized! Most of the group (and the guide) continued the evening with more drinks after the tour was over! Thank you for a splendid time in Lisbon!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Joan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was one of my family's favourite Lisbon experiences. We were in a group of nine but one group member had to leave after the second stop so were soon down to eight. The group was very friendly and and conversation flowed freely among us. Our guide was Pedro and he was extremely knowledgeable about the city and the food. He was also very charming and friendly. The evening flowed very smoothly and no one was in a hurry for it to end. We experienced delicious food and wine and my only regret is that we hadn't done the tour earlier in our visit so I would have a chance to re-visit all of the places included in the tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

krevingh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My favorite food tour yet in the world. Our guide was phenomenal and the whole group really enjoyed the food and history he was able to share.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Hamad A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Rebecca was a great guide and company. She was patient with all our questions and made our trip very memorable.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Gwenn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our gourmet walking tour with the lovely Daniela. Her English was impeccable, and she gave us such good insights into the world of food and beverage in Portugal. We tasted delicious treats and wines in numerous places and ended the evening with a light meal and good conversation. We would definitely recommend this tour to those who like to take a closer look at the places they are visiting. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is NOT your ordinary wine tour. The wineries we visited were each very unique and special.
We have visited many wineries over the years but what we saw, learned, and tasted here was different than any other winery visit.
We had interesting discussions with the guide that helped to personalize the experience.
If you are looking for something different than the standard wine tour, this is it.

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A really informative and entertaining way to discover the wines and food of Lisbon. Well planned by our excellent guide whose charm and knowledge were boundless. Thank you.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

ewa_kulak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

João was a truly amazing tour guide - very knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. We have visited 3 different places throughout the day as we were staying in Lisbon during our holidays, we wouldn't be able to find them otherwise. The wines we tasted were all delicious and specific to the region. We also tried some amazing cheeses, home-made jams and liquiers. Overall, I feel that I learnt A LOT, not only about wine making but also about Portugal in general. The tour was a great fun and, most importantly, very flexible - it was a refreshing change of pace compared to what most companies offer. If you are planning to experience an outstanding private tour that will stick with you for a long time - please choose this one!!

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always my perfect way to get to know the city, the food and beverage when I travel. Certainly equally as important is getting to meet and spend time with people from all over the world.
I try and book one of these tours wherever I go just for the reasons mentioned. It is some of the best time spent, and some of the best memories I take home to share.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the best day! Our guide was very knowledgeable and made us feel so comfortable. The tour itselg was incredible so much squeezed in but not rushed at all. We could have stayed at the first vineyard all day long it was fantastic! Can and #39;t reccommend highly enough!

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Colleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic day with Joao from TakingUThere, visiting two gorgeous vineyards within the Lisbon area. The private vineyard tours were really informative and interesting - and really fun! - and the wine we was fantastic. We also made a quick stop in Mafra to see the palace and learn a bit about the town. Joao is extremely personable and knowledgeable about Portugal, which made the time spent driving pass very quickly. Overall, it was a perfect day - and a great value!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Tanya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Maybe the best tour I have ever been on and the most entertaining time I spent in Lisbon. We were lucky to have Tiago as our guide, who made a family out of our group of 13 and created unforgettable memories for us. We were moving through Lisbon not only tasting, but learning things about the city plus getting to know some interesting shops and the best restaurants to eat in. Not to mention the happy smiles on our faces at the end of the tour. Hope to return one day and repeat the experience or try a new one with this wonderful guide - Tiago.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pedro was a super guide, very informative about the food and history.
The food and drinks were exceptional and much more than we expected.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

dbassma7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Rodrigo was the best guide I and #39;ve ever had the pleasure to meet. He is a man of impeccable character who truly encompasses what it means to be a guide. It and #39;s amazing how he could transform a wine tour into an educational and informative experience where I could learn about culture, arts, history THKs

Doing what: Setúbal Region Wine Tasting Private Day Trip from Lisbon

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather was not wonderful but the tour was. Juan knew his history and made the day very interesting. Well worthwhile and good value.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Sandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Joao was full of great stories! We were a group of English and Spanish and he was attentive to both groups. The trip was so much fun, relaxing and full of great sights. It was a nice way to see parts of Portugal that we wouldn't have seen.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and there were only 5 of us so very personalized. Tiago our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Food and drink fun and local and a good way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

jackiemesack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to areas of Lisbon that we were not familiar with. The stops included tapas, wine and entertaining information.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Overall the tour was great. The guide was wonderful and the food and wine pairings were good. Highly recommended if you are into this sort of thing.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Daniella was our guide and she was fantastic. I very highly recommend this tour. Interesting food and wine and all was good for my taste. Do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour

Ekaterina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING day!!! A must when visiting Lisbon....Joao was a great guide! Knowledgeable and eager to please - it was so nice to have personalized service.... the vineyards are simply beautiful and the wine is divine! The sommeliers at the vineyards were passionate and excited to host us. It was a special experience and highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Lisbon Northern Region Wine Tasting Private Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message