Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day in Liverpool, and if you're a fan of the Beatles, this trip is a can't miss! If you worry that you will have too much time in Liverpool, that is not the case at all. The Beatles Story museum is incredible, and the Liverpool area is lovely to just wander around in. We loved the Magical Mystery Tour - I wasn't expecting to actually get off the bus to take pictures with and see the different sites, so I was pleasantly surprised. I can't recommend this trip enough.

My only complaint was that this morning started out pretty stressful for us. We got to the train station around 6:15am, as we were told to do by the tour company. We were told that the trip would begin at 6:30am. The representative from the tour company did not show up until nearly 6:40am, and we were extremely worried that we were in the wrong place or had missed something. When she did arrive, she was completely unapologetic for being late and tried to blame it on Viator, which I found completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Beatles fan, I must say this is definitively a great trip to do. The train was pretty fast to get there. If you have good weather forecast, i recommend to take the ferry, it is a pleasant activity there's a discount on ferry tours. Beatles story and magical mystery tour are two cool experiences.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy. Self guided for the most part. Ample time for first visit. Nice greeter at outbound train. Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must for any Beatles fan! Well-organized, plenty of time to explore and just a thrilling day overall.
Our Magical Myatery tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really loved it, great value for money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a GREAT experience. Loved all the memorabilia, the explanations, the pictures, the audio that accompanies you on the tour. Would highly recommend this to any music fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone who is a Beatles fan. It was definitely worth getting up early to catch the train to Liverpool. The tour rep met us at the station and gave us very detailed instructions for our self-guided tour. The first class rail travel was definitely the way to go as it set the scene for what was a sensational day. I learnt a lot about the Beatles at the museum that I didn't know previously and the tour of Liverpool where the Fab Four grew up and went to school was awesome. There was plenty of time after the tour to visit Mathew Street and enjoy some Beatles music and a drink in the Cavan Club before catching the train back to London.
This experience was the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with my parents, it was such a great experience! Took them back in time and sweet memories. This is by far the number 1 must do in Liverpool especially if you are a Beatles fan! Their collection is really great, the ambiance was incredible, it really places you back in time! The audio guided tour was so great and informative, I found out many things I didn't know about the Beatles and the time they were living in Liverpool. Totally recommended!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Caridad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this tour. The only thing that I do not understand is why a guide does not go to Liverpool with the group. I am pretty sure we will obtain more information. We did enjoy it since we are Beatles fan so this was a must for us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

CHRISTOPER B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very worthwhile visit two sites and lots of info about the Fab Four even to a couple of pensioners who had lived through that rea.
Highly recommended but a allow a few hours to get the most from it - it is NOT a whistle stop tour!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Chrissy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Long but very enjoyable day. Well organised and well planned. If you have trouble with stairs you might want to skip the last stop - the Cavern as there were several flights of stairs involved.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

MRS S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really had a great time in Liverpool. Had a pint and listened to some live entertainment at the Cavern Club after the tour. We had a great driver and guide on the bus who really knew how to keep it fun and interesting. Learned more about the Beatles and saw where it all began. Loved it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RICHARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant brought back memories of my youth. Highly recommended to all ages

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

KC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a self guided tour and it is easy to go round by yourself as Liverpool is a small city. Combining the magical misery tour, the Beatles story and the Cevern club, there are plenty to see about the Fab Four. The time required is about right too, though I finished earlier to take an earlier train back.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Jane S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great exhibition. Funny and moving. The guide is well worth listening to. However if it and #39;s busy it feels a bit crushed as it and #39;s in the vaults. Still it and #39;s informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

pops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and worth the visit.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little cramped for space if you are with a big group. Great information on the band and everyone involved with them. They don't have the shuttle from one to the other anymore. Fortunately it's only about a ten minute stroll along the docks.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message