Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Very informative about the Beatles, how they got started, their producer and manager.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

curtis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

mmo0015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You have less time than you think in Liverpool - so the early departure is worth it. The train ride was smooth, the Beatles Story is very well done - Magical Mystery bus tour was great! I recommend to any Beatles Fans!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Albert dock is the main site although there are some exhibits at the Mersey Ferry Terminal

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love the Beatles, you will love the Beatles Story museum experience. Lots of interesting Beatles history and items. Cool location on the Albert Dock and near the other Beatles attractions.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating for those who like the Beatles

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

reguffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do for any Beatle fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Beatles Story Experience was a very well done tour. Get their early!!! I think it opens at 9:00 and nothing else is open at this time. I prepurchased the tour tickets on Viator, but upon arriving when it opened I was still told to stand in line with everyone buying their tickets. After explaining repeatedly that I had already bought the tickets the employee finally let me go in. I would have been furious had I come later and expected to stand in the long line to the museum while an uninformed employee kept telling me to wait in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great experience with both the museum and the tour. Strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

James Bell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Day despite the rain... Enjoyed the train ride and being on our own to do what we wanted when we wanted. Loved it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Herbert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

one of the best trips I have ever taken, the city was wonderful and the Magical Mystery Tour bus and guide were fantastic. As a Beatle fan I was really excited about the trip and it exceeded my expectations. One thing off my bucket list!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

christine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day out. Lots I didn't know about the Beatles from their early lives and all through their experiences in the UK and America and Europe.
Took about 4 hours to do this tour justice. Real good value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this museum. It's a must for all Beatles fans.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The main beatle story was very good and loved all the commentary on head piece,was not as impressed with British Invasion tour at pier head,the only part I liked was 4d Beatles- a bit of light entertainment

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Barwickgreen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you only have time to visit one of the two venues, make it the one in the Albert Dock which is far bigger and better organised. The audio guide was excellent with additional videos and extra information. The display at Pier Head felt a bit old, with FM radios providing the audio guide and everything feeling a bit run-down. 4D movie is short but fun.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day in Liverpool, and if you're a fan of the Beatles, this trip is a can't miss! If you worry that you will have too much time in Liverpool, that is not the case at all. The Beatles Story museum is incredible, and the Liverpool area is lovely to just wander around in. We loved the Magical Mystery Tour - I wasn't expecting to actually get off the bus to take pictures with and see the different sites, so I was pleasantly surprised. I can't recommend this trip enough.

My only complaint was that this morning started out pretty stressful for us. We got to the train station around 6:15am, as we were told to do by the tour company. We were told that the trip would begin at 6:30am. The representative from the tour company did not show up until nearly 6:40am, and we were extremely worried that we were in the wrong place or had missed something. When she did arrive, she was completely unapologetic for being late and tried to blame it on Viator, which I found completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

SILVIA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy buena experiencia. Muy detallada toda la información que proveen. Excelente!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Beatles fan, I must say this is definitively a great trip to do. The train was pretty fast to get there. If you have good weather forecast, i recommend to take the ferry, it is a pleasant activity there's a discount on ferry tours. Beatles story and magical mystery tour are two cool experiences.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy. Self guided for the most part. Ample time for first visit. Nice greeter at outbound train. Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message