Beatles fans come from across the universe to pay tribute to the Fab Four at Liverpool’s Beatles Story. From the Cavern Club to Abbey Road, this incredibly popular museum tells the story of Liverpool’s four most famous sons, their music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daryl K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Really good day out good value great place to go

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A great experience! Learnt a lot and had a fun day. Would recommend it .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An absolute must for anyone who:
- is a diehard fan of The Beatles, as you'll learn everything you didn't already know
- admires The Beatles, as this will turn you into a diehard fan
- likes The Beatles music, as you'll leave here full of admiration
- has heard of The Beatles, and wondered what all the fuss was about - you'll soon find out ....

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

revaudrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best day of the whole trip. Beautiful city, friendky people. Beatles Museu and Magical Mystery Tour were awesome.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, very informative. We are huge fans of The Beatles and Loved It!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Carl C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous! So informative, much hard work gone into this exhibition and felt like you were there sometimes!! Really a must if you are in Liverpool, and you can take your time and spend as long or as short as you want.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

LeeAnn U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was really cool. Only made it to the Albert dock location. Walk through with audio.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Nico P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This trip includes several things some of them are really great and actually touching, specially for a really Beatles fan like me. It starts pretty early and takes most of the day, which is something one should take into consideration. The train from London to Liverpool was actually shorter than I expected and I, once arrived, I took a walk directly to the Albert Dock in order to reach the Beatles Story Exhibition. With regard to this first stop I might say that I expected a little more. The exhibition os not as large as one may, but is very entertaining, including some nice things, such as the John Lennon Glasses, black velvet Jacket and, as far as I understood, the only blue LP copy of the White Album which is not permanent. It was probably because of the time around 10:30, but the place was not crowded at all. I takes probably less than one hour to go over the whole exhibition. I might also say that is only an Exhibition, not an actual museum of the Beatles something that I really believe the fans still deserve. Since the Magical Mystery Bus Tour was going to start until 2:00 PM, I had time to visit the Maritime Museum, located only a few meters from The Beatles Story, within the same Albert Dock. In spite I originally wasn't interested in visiting such museum, it was a nice surprise. It had a great exhibition about the Titanic. I didn't know how linked Liverpool was to the tragedy os such famous ship. You can see a lot of interesting things there, such as the list of passengers who died and the ones who where rescued, enlisted by class. There are lots of other interesting things related to the Titanic. And, at the end, even tough I am a huge Beatles fans, may I say the Maritime Museum was at least as nice the the Beatles Story visit. I would also recommend to visit the Slavery Museum, within the same building in one of the top floors.
However, the best two things of the trip where the Magical Mystery Bus tour and the final visit on your own to the Cavern Club. The bus is a very normal one, tough painted identically as the one used in the famous Beatles Movie. The bus tour takes around two hours and the guide gives you just about enough information of the places they take you. You go over all the houses where every one of the Beatles used to live or were born. Some highlights for me where the stop at Penny Lane and the Strawberry Fields Gate. One of the things I was really touched by was walking towards the house where Paul McCartney lived in such place he frequently met Lennon to compose, thus was a magic point of origin for many Beatles songs. The bus also pases in front of the Church where Lennon and McCartney met for the first time. Although you don't go off the bus, at least you see the place and is wonderful. Finally, they leave you quite near the Cavern Cavern Club at the perfect time to have a couple of beers and listening to one guy performing Beatles songs. What a better place to end the tip?

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

simspanoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Really good fun, but the Mystery Magical Bus tour sure is boring...

Zzzzz.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Very informative about the Beatles, how they got started, their producer and manager.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

curtis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

mmo0015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You have less time than you think in Liverpool - so the early departure is worth it. The train ride was smooth, the Beatles Story is very well done - Magical Mystery bus tour was great! I recommend to any Beatles Fans!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Albert dock is the main site although there are some exhibits at the Mersey Ferry Terminal

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love the Beatles, you will love the Beatles Story museum experience. Lots of interesting Beatles history and items. Cool location on the Albert Dock and near the other Beatles attractions.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating for those who like the Beatles

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

reguffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do for any Beatle fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Beatles Story Experience was a very well done tour. Get their early!!! I think it opens at 9:00 and nothing else is open at this time. I prepurchased the tour tickets on Viator, but upon arriving when it opened I was still told to stand in line with everyone buying their tickets. After explaining repeatedly that I had already bought the tickets the employee finally let me go in. I would have been furious had I come later and expected to stand in the long line to the museum while an uninformed employee kept telling me to wait in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great experience with both the museum and the tour. Strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

James Bell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Day despite the rain... Enjoyed the train ride and being on our own to do what we wanted when we wanted. Loved it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Herbert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

one of the best trips I have ever taken, the city was wonderful and the Magical Mystery Tour bus and guide were fantastic. As a Beatle fan I was really excited about the trip and it exceeded my expectations. One thing off my bucket list!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

christine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day out. Lots I didn't know about the Beatles from their early lives and all through their experiences in the UK and America and Europe.
Took about 4 hours to do this tour justice. Real good value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this museum. It's a must for all Beatles fans.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The main beatle story was very good and loved all the commentary on head piece,was not as impressed with British Invasion tour at pier head,the only part I liked was 4d Beatles- a bit of light entertainment

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Barwickgreen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you only have time to visit one of the two venues, make it the one in the Albert Dock which is far bigger and better organised. The audio guide was excellent with additional videos and extra information. The display at Pier Head felt a bit old, with FM radios providing the audio guide and everything feeling a bit run-down. 4D movie is short but fun.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message