The Beatles experienced their first taste of fame at Liverpool’s Cavern Club, where the Fab Four first performed on November 9, 1961. The underground cellar club started life in 1957 as a jazz and skiffle club. John Lennon first played here in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mmo0015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You have less time than you think in Liverpool - so the early departure is worth it. The train ride was smooth, the Beatles Story is very well done - Magical Mystery bus tour was great! I recommend to any Beatles Fans!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great experience with both the museum and the tour. Strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

James Bell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Day despite the rain... Enjoyed the train ride and being on our own to do what we wanted when we wanted. Loved it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Herbert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

one of the best trips I have ever taken, the city was wonderful and the Magical Mystery Tour bus and guide were fantastic. As a Beatle fan I was really excited about the trip and it exceeded my expectations. One thing off my bucket list!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day in Liverpool, and if you're a fan of the Beatles, this trip is a can't miss! If you worry that you will have too much time in Liverpool, that is not the case at all. The Beatles Story museum is incredible, and the Liverpool area is lovely to just wander around in. We loved the Magical Mystery Tour - I wasn't expecting to actually get off the bus to take pictures with and see the different sites, so I was pleasantly surprised. I can't recommend this trip enough.

My only complaint was that this morning started out pretty stressful for us. We got to the train station around 6:15am, as we were told to do by the tour company. We were told that the trip would begin at 6:30am. The representative from the tour company did not show up until nearly 6:40am, and we were extremely worried that we were in the wrong place or had missed something. When she did arrive, she was completely unapologetic for being late and tried to blame it on Viator, which I found completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Beatles fan, I must say this is definitively a great trip to do. The train was pretty fast to get there. If you have good weather forecast, i recommend to take the ferry, it is a pleasant activity there's a discount on ferry tours. Beatles story and magical mystery tour are two cool experiences.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Martin was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Liverpool and discussed with us what we want out of the tour before we set off. Martin took us to all the places we wanted to see and was very pleasant and experienced guy.

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy. Self guided for the most part. Ample time for first visit. Nice greeter at outbound train. Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Susan L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour started on a sour note as we had difficulty finding our meeting spot. The directions stated: The New Beatles Statue LIverpool Pier Head Canada Boulevard. Had they said, right in front of the ferry station/terminal, we would have easily located it. We ended up having to call the tour office to locate it. The tour itself was fine - the guide knowledgeable about all things Beatle and we saw things we might not have found on our own.

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must for any Beatles fan! Well-organized, plenty of time to explore and just a thrilling day overall.
Our Magical Myatery tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone who is a Beatles fan. It was definitely worth getting up early to catch the train to Liverpool. The tour rep met us at the station and gave us very detailed instructions for our self-guided tour. The first class rail travel was definitely the way to go as it set the scene for what was a sensational day. I learnt a lot about the Beatles at the museum that I didn't know previously and the tour of Liverpool where the Fab Four grew up and went to school was awesome. There was plenty of time after the tour to visit Mathew Street and enjoy some Beatles music and a drink in the Cavan Club before catching the train back to London.
This experience was the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Cosy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour with Gareth was fantastic his knowledge good humour and passion made for the perfect 2+ hours highly recommend him for fab 4 tour

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Caridad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this tour. The only thing that I do not understand is why a guide does not go to Liverpool with the group. I am pretty sure we will obtain more information. We did enjoy it since we are Beatles fan so this was a must for us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Chrissy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Long but very enjoyable day. Well organised and well planned. If you have trouble with stairs you might want to skip the last stop - the Cavern as there were several flights of stairs involved.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really had a great time in Liverpool. Had a pint and listened to some live entertainment at the Cavern Club after the tour. We had a great driver and guide on the bus who really knew how to keep it fun and interesting. Learned more about the Beatles and saw where it all began. Loved it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

KC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a self guided tour and it is easy to go round by yourself as Liverpool is a small city. Combining the magical misery tour, the Beatles story and the Cevern club, there are plenty to see about the Fab Four. The time required is about right too, though I finished earlier to take an earlier train back.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robbin P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

the tour bus broke down and we were left outside a store for over an hour. we requested to be dropped off so we wouldn't miss our train back to London. we were dropped off across the street from the train station. just made our train by 10 minutes!!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

jene23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide met us at Euston Station right on time and provided us everything we needed for a successful day trip. If you're a Beatles fan, this trip is worth it for the Magical Mystery Tour alone seeing each lad's childhood home, where John and Paul first met, The Cavern Club, and just the sites of Liverpool with an awesome guide was so much fun! The Beatles Story Museum is full of mostly replicas and just a history of the group, nothing too exciting if you already know everything about The Beatles. Timeline of events allows you to fully enjoy everything without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Marion F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. It was more then what I expected. Not only did I get to see Beatle related sites I saw what a beautiful city Liverpool is. A Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message