Liverpool ATTRACTIONS See all

Liverpool Cathedral

Liverpool’s Anglican cathedral is a massive construction with a neo-Gothic central bell tower, soaring stained-glass windows and filigree internal details. The building looms over Liverpool, and no wonder – it’s the largest cathedral in the world. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

barrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun activity more humour than horror unique and unusual lead lady Mary Poppins style very very able

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Janice T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The lady who took the Ghost walking tour was very entertaining, and her knowledge was good.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Staff were helpful and fun. Value for money

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time on the open top bus! Great way to acclimate yourself to Liverpool. The guide was super nice and came up to each person asking where they were from. I think he must have been alive during WW2 and had some great stories!

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Barwickgreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great view from the top! On the way down, stop at the third floor, it's not well advertised but there are some high-level galleries giving interesting views on the interior.

Doing what: Liverpool Cathedral Attractions Ticket

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

These tours are a perfect way to see the City and get your bearings.
I would not hesitate to recommend and good value too.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Eugene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The River Cruise was actually a working ferry that went to different ports in a circle. Would not waste my time on this but it was very good touring the UBoat museum which you need to take the ferry to this stop. The hop on and hop off buts was good to view Liverpool. Most people were interested in the Beattle Museum and show but we were not so that seemed the biggest thing in Liverpool

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see a lot of Liverpool in a short amount of time. The river cruise was especially fun and informative, and offered great views of the city.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of Liverpool and highly recommend this event. The only problem with buying this hop on hop bus is that you have to get the ticket at the tour office that does not open till 10. The Beatles Museum opens at 9 and you should go there first and beat the lines and then make the annoying walk back to . We enjoyed the boat tour but narration could be a little better. This was an excellent day and going to the top of the cathedral gives a spectacular view of the city. The tour guides on the HOHO bus were excellent and witty, especially the female.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Kenna J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed Liverpool. It is way cleaner, cuter, and more things to do than I expected. I don't know why but I had imagined a poor, dirty, nothing to do city. The cathedral is beautiful and taking this tour allowed us access to the headphones, which imo, are great because you can tour on your own at your own time frame. Going up to the tower was beautiful and we got to see all of Liverpool up there.

Doing what: Liverpool Cathedral Attractions Ticket

Nikolai B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We have enjoyed this tour, I thought it was perfect to understand a bit more what Liverpool is all about. Great value and we had awesome day!!! City explorer tour guide Gary was very entertaining. We will come back to Liverpool as one weekend barely scratches the surface.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All three elements of this tour were excellent. The boat trip - essentially The Ferry Cross the Mersey - was interesting, allowing excellent views of Liverpool. The recorded commentary was just right, pointing out all relevant places without being too intensive. The bus trip was made by the witty and personalised commentary . It seemed to take in all the places of interest in the city if you want to see Beatles related places take a different tour. The cathedral actually both of them was well worth a visit, with a stunning panoramic view from the top of the tower, after a weight reduction climb.

Only problem was booking via Viator - confused the staff at Mersey ferries and could have been a real problem for us, though all worked out in the end.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great fun- street theatre at its best. Chilla Black was amazing- I would recommend to anyone to do this tour!

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thought it was really good and a great way to see all the sights. A most enjoyable day all round.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Valerie H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour of the Mersey was wonderful. The weather didn't really corporate but the cruise was great. Well worth the cost. The Hop-on Hop-off bus was also very good with the guide explaining all important sites, the cathedrals were closed the day I took the tour due to graduation ceremonies going on, but well worth the cost.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

heidi_rhay

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The open top bus was good but the river cruise was a bit of a let down couldn't see much and had a couple stops to drop off/pick up others.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great package!! The river boat was a great experience and the u-boat exhibit was very interesting! The open top bus was amazing, the tour guides we got were great! Would highly recommend this to others wishing to see Liverpool

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Audrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and great fun

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Rodney D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A splendid couple of hours in good fun company and some gruesome stories as well ! Highly recommended. No spoiler alerst in this review, but just do it !

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Sandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise a little disappointing - commentary very quiet and not particularly clear but u-boat museum very interesting. Bus excellent with funny and knowledgeable information and well worth hopping on and off. Cathedral amazing !!!

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

momofjatd4

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok. The bus driver didnt talk much and was hard to understand different stops. Still really enjoyed the city dispute the weather

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Stanislaw A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Liverpool - Went on the City Explorer and found all the interesting tidbits about Liverpool. Came back to the beginning and took the River Cruise then back on the Explorer to the Liverpool Cathedral Tower. Spent time in the Museums at the dock which were free. Wished I could have had more time to explore but was on a cruise and had to get back to the ship. Lovely place to visit. Barb A.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: Do The Treble including River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant entertaining night would definitely recommend

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message