Liverpool ATTRACTIONS See all

Liverpool Cathedral

Liverpool’s Anglican cathedral is a massive construction with a neo-Gothic central bell tower, soaring stained-glass windows and filigree internal details. The building looms over Liverpool, and no wonder – it’s the largest cathedral in the world. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great package!! The river boat was a great experience and the u-boat exhibit was very interesting! The open top bus was amazing, the tour guides we got were great! Would highly recommend this to others wishing to see Liverpool

Doing what: Liverpool Experience including River Cruise, City Explorer Open Top Bus & Liverpool Cathedral Tower Tour

Sandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

River cruise a little disappointing - commentary very quiet and not particularly clear but u-boat museum very interesting. Bus excellent with funny and knowledgeable information and well worth hopping on and off. Cathedral amazing !!!

Doing what: Liverpool Experience including River Cruise, City Explorer Open Top Bus & Liverpool Cathedral Tower Tour

momofjatd4

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok. The bus driver didnt talk much and was hard to understand different stops. Still really enjoyed the city dispute the weather

Doing what: Liverpool Experience including River Cruise, City Explorer Open Top Bus & Liverpool Cathedral Tower Tour

Stanislaw A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Liverpool - Went on the City Explorer and found all the interesting tidbits about Liverpool. Came back to the beginning and took the River Cruise then back on the Explorer to the Liverpool Cathedral Tower. Spent time in the Museums at the dock which were free. Wished I could have had more time to explore but was on a cruise and had to get back to the ship. Lovely place to visit. Barb A.

Doing what: Liverpool Experience including River Cruise, City Explorer Open Top Bus & Liverpool Cathedral Tower Tour

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant entertaining night would definitely recommend

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Eileen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This was okay. The first guide I got on the trip was hard to understand. When I got off and back on at another area, the next guide I got was much easier to understand.

Doing what: Liverpool Experience including River Cruise, City Explorer Open Top Bus & Liverpool Cathedral Tower Tour

Geir Einar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastiske guider! En opplevelse egentlig ikke vil glemme! Anbefales.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent, fun and informative evening. We laughed a lot and learned a bit. We will return with our kids.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

what a fantastic hour and half spent, there was a nice size group of us and the evening went really well, the main caracters of the ghost walk were fantastic very entertaining would recomend.. thanks again jo and emma

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was brilliant!!! Me and my 2 friends fancied something different for a 40th birthday night out and we certainly weren't disappointed. I haven't belly laughed so much for a long time. My face hurt by the end of it because I'd laughed so hard! Very dramatic and the two guys who ran it certainly earned their money! Highly recommend this to any age.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

mrs c m p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour guides were entertaining and professional, and a chilling time was had by all!

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Tonia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was rightfully highly recommended and deserves the high acclaim it receives. The two actors were brilliant and grabbed the imagination quickly. The interest was held until the end with the final story with the building of anticipation to scare the wits of my stepson and others. The pub from which the tour begins is incredible and finishing with a drink there completed the whole experience. Have already recommended to others. Brilliant!

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message