The departure point for ferries crossing the River Mersey, Pier Head has been a Liverpool landmark, seafaring icon and transport hub for centuries. In the 19th century, scores of Irish and British emigrants sailed from here to begin a new life in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Very informative about the Beatles, how they got started, their producer and manager.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

curtis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Albert dock is the main site although there are some exhibits at the Mersey Ferry Terminal

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love the Beatles, you will love the Beatles Story museum experience. Lots of interesting Beatles history and items. Cool location on the Albert Dock and near the other Beatles attractions.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Staff were helpful and fun. Value for money

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating for those who like the Beatles

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

reguffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do for any Beatle fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Beatles Story Experience was a very well done tour. Get their early!!! I think it opens at 9:00 and nothing else is open at this time. I prepurchased the tour tickets on Viator, but upon arriving when it opened I was still told to stand in line with everyone buying their tickets. After explaining repeatedly that I had already bought the tickets the employee finally let me go in. I would have been furious had I come later and expected to stand in the long line to the museum while an uninformed employee kept telling me to wait in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time on the open top bus! Great way to acclimate yourself to Liverpool. The guide was super nice and came up to each person asking where they were from. I think he must have been alive during WW2 and had some great stories!

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

christine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day out. Lots I didn't know about the Beatles from their early lives and all through their experiences in the UK and America and Europe.
Took about 4 hours to do this tour justice. Real good value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

These tours are a perfect way to see the City and get your bearings.
I would not hesitate to recommend and good value too.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Jillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this museum. It's a must for all Beatles fans.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The main beatle story was very good and loved all the commentary on head piece,was not as impressed with British Invasion tour at pier head,the only part I liked was 4d Beatles- a bit of light entertainment

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Barwickgreen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you only have time to visit one of the two venues, make it the one in the Albert Dock which is far bigger and better organised. The audio guide was excellent with additional videos and extra information. The display at Pier Head felt a bit old, with FM radios providing the audio guide and everything feeling a bit run-down. 4D movie is short but fun.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Eugene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The River Cruise was actually a working ferry that went to different ports in a circle. Would not waste my time on this but it was very good touring the UBoat museum which you need to take the ferry to this stop. The hop on and hop off buts was good to view Liverpool. Most people were interested in the Beattle Museum and show but we were not so that seemed the biggest thing in Liverpool

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

John P. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We couldn't get tickets on line but were available through Viator

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Dave L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great alternative perspective to viewing Liverpool

Doing what: Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

Sylvia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Even though it rained we really enjoyed the cruise, hopping off to visit the space exhibition and continued the tour around the harbour. In fact, the hopping on and off City Sightseeing was the best ! their commentators are witty and very informative. That in itself is worthwhile.!

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see a lot of Liverpool in a short amount of time. The river cruise was especially fun and informative, and offered great views of the city.

Doing what: Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and Cathedral Tower Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

SILVIA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy buena experiencia. Muy detallada toda la información que proveen. Excelente!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

tony r

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Unable to make the river cruise as it poured down with rain all day, visibility was not very good.
Bus tour was good but rained all day.
Brought my advance tickets for 4 people for 15.50 each, when exchanging e-ticket for tickets, they said the price should be 11.00 each, so it cost me an extra 18.00 through Trip Advisor, bit of a con.

Doing what: Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour Combination Ticket

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have checked with the Supplier directly concerning the price for this tour. No matter where you purchase this tour, the price is still 15.50 GBP per person for this combination tour. The ticket you were given was likely the price of just the Hop-on Hop-off portion. We do hope this information helps you, and future travelers in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message