Gritty, historic and down-to-earth, Liverpool is one of England’s most important port cities. There’s maritime history to discover, cultural history in museums and galleries throughout the city, the musical legacy of the Beatles, and the sporting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An absolute must for anyone who:
- is a diehard fan of The Beatles, as you'll learn everything you didn't already know
- admires The Beatles, as this will turn you into a diehard fan
- likes The Beatles music, as you'll leave here full of admiration
- has heard of The Beatles, and wondered what all the fuss was about - you'll soon find out ....

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Carl C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous! So informative, much hard work gone into this exhibition and felt like you were there sometimes!! Really a must if you are in Liverpool, and you can take your time and spend as long or as short as you want.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

LeeAnn U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was really cool. Only made it to the Albert dock location. Walk through with audio.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Very informative about the Beatles, how they got started, their producer and manager.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

curtis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

russell_gan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Anfield, being Anfield, was simply amazing. My only issue with this booking was that the food in the lounge prior to kickoff was not included in the ticket price; I had been informed otherwise prior to booking.

Doing what: Liverpool FC Football Match at Anfield Stadium

barrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun activity more humour than horror unique and unusual lead lady Mary Poppins style very very able

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Albert dock is the main site although there are some exhibits at the Mersey Ferry Terminal

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love the Beatles, you will love the Beatles Story museum experience. Lots of interesting Beatles history and items. Cool location on the Albert Dock and near the other Beatles attractions.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Janice T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The lady who took the Ghost walking tour was very entertaining, and her knowledge was good.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating for those who like the Beatles

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

reguffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do for any Beatle fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Beatles Story Experience was a very well done tour. Get their early!!! I think it opens at 9:00 and nothing else is open at this time. I prepurchased the tour tickets on Viator, but upon arriving when it opened I was still told to stand in line with everyone buying their tickets. After explaining repeatedly that I had already bought the tickets the employee finally let me go in. I would have been furious had I come later and expected to stand in the long line to the museum while an uninformed employee kept telling me to wait in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

christine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day out. Lots I didn't know about the Beatles from their early lives and all through their experiences in the UK and America and Europe.
Took about 4 hours to do this tour justice. Real good value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this museum. It's a must for all Beatles fans.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The main beatle story was very good and loved all the commentary on head piece,was not as impressed with British Invasion tour at pier head,the only part I liked was 4d Beatles- a bit of light entertainment

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Barwickgreen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you only have time to visit one of the two venues, make it the one in the Albert Dock which is far bigger and better organised. The audio guide was excellent with additional videos and extra information. The display at Pier Head felt a bit old, with FM radios providing the audio guide and everything feeling a bit run-down. 4D movie is short but fun.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

SILVIA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy buena experiencia. Muy detallada toda la información que proveen. Excelente!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great fun- street theatre at its best. Chilla Black was amazing- I would recommend to anyone to do this tour!

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really loved it, great value for money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a GREAT experience. Loved all the memorabilia, the explanations, the pictures, the audio that accompanies you on the tour. Would highly recommend this to any music fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with my parents, it was such a great experience! Took them back in time and sweet memories. This is by far the number 1 must do in Liverpool especially if you are a Beatles fan! Their collection is really great, the ambiance was incredible, it really places you back in time! The audio guided tour was so great and informative, I found out many things I didn't know about the Beatles and the time they were living in Liverpool. Totally recommended!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message