Gritty, historic and down-to-earth, Liverpool is one of England’s most important port cities. There’s maritime history to discover, cultural history in museums and galleries throughout the city, the musical legacy of the Beatles, and the sporting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

SILVIA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy buena experiencia. Muy detallada toda la información que proveen. Excelente!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great fun- street theatre at its best. Chilla Black was amazing- I would recommend to anyone to do this tour!

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really loved it, great value for money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a GREAT experience. Loved all the memorabilia, the explanations, the pictures, the audio that accompanies you on the tour. Would highly recommend this to any music fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with my parents, it was such a great experience! Took them back in time and sweet memories. This is by far the number 1 must do in Liverpool especially if you are a Beatles fan! Their collection is really great, the ambiance was incredible, it really places you back in time! The audio guided tour was so great and informative, I found out many things I didn't know about the Beatles and the time they were living in Liverpool. Totally recommended!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Audrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and great fun

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

CHRISTOPER B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very worthwhile visit two sites and lots of info about the Fab Four even to a couple of pensioners who had lived through that rea.
Highly recommended but a allow a few hours to get the most from it - it is NOT a whistle stop tour!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Rodney D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A splendid couple of hours in good fun company and some gruesome stories as well ! Highly recommended. No spoiler alerst in this review, but just do it !

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

MRS S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

RICHARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant brought back memories of my youth. Highly recommended to all ages

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jane S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great exhibition. Funny and moving. The guide is well worth listening to. However if it and #39;s busy it feels a bit crushed as it and #39;s in the vaults. Still it and #39;s informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

pops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant entertaining night would definitely recommend

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and worth the visit.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little cramped for space if you are with a big group. Great information on the band and everyone involved with them. They don't have the shuttle from one to the other anymore. Fortunately it's only about a ten minute stroll along the docks.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Geir Einar G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastiske guider! En opplevelse egentlig ikke vil glemme! Anbefales.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Jack O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the highlights of my life! Still can't believe I got to be at one of the most historical and ambient stadiums in the world. Certainly not going to be the last time I go either.

Doing what: Liverpool FC Football Match at Anfield Stadium

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This museum is a must see for any Beatles fans. We loved it's location on the waterfront and spent the best part of two days in the area looking at everything the area had to offer.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent, fun and informative evening. We laughed a lot and learned a bit. We will return with our kids.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

what a fantastic hour and half spent, there was a nice size group of us and the evening went really well, the main caracters of the ghost walk were fantastic very entertaining would recomend.. thanks again jo and emma

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was brilliant!!! Me and my 2 friends fancied something different for a 40th birthday night out and we certainly weren't disappointed. I haven't belly laughed so much for a long time. My face hurt by the end of it because I'd laughed so hard! Very dramatic and the two guys who ran it certainly earned their money! Highly recommend this to any age.

Doing what: Liverpool Ghost Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message