Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Very informative about the Beatles, how they got started, their producer and manager.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

curtis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

interesting

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Giles was amazing... He took the time to explain everything in depth and detail which really helped us understand the History of the Beatles.. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful, fact-packed tour with a guide who was engaging and made the most of the visit given the early sunset 5 pm. The tour uses Uber cars, but the same driver for the entire time so once the car comes it's very smooth. There was an initial slight delay in getting the car, which others have noted, but once we got on the way it was well worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

mmo0015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You have less time than you think in Liverpool - so the early departure is worth it. The train ride was smooth, the Beatles Story is very well done - Magical Mystery bus tour was great! I recommend to any Beatles Fans!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Albert dock is the main site although there are some exhibits at the Mersey Ferry Terminal

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you love the Beatles, you will love the Beatles Story museum experience. Lots of interesting Beatles history and items. Cool location on the Albert Dock and near the other Beatles attractions.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating for those who like the Beatles

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

reguffey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do for any Beatle fan.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Theodore E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour with a very knowledgeable guide who took us to all of the must see location in the city that we had hoped to see....and even some that were a pleasant surprise! We had a great uber driver who was very accommodating as we took lots of photos and spent plenty of time at each site.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

lweir22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Beatles Story Experience was a very well done tour. Get their early!!! I think it opens at 9:00 and nothing else is open at this time. I prepurchased the tour tickets on Viator, but upon arriving when it opened I was still told to stand in line with everyone buying their tickets. After explaining repeatedly that I had already bought the tickets the employee finally let me go in. I would have been furious had I come later and expected to stand in the long line to the museum while an uninformed employee kept telling me to wait in line.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great experience with both the museum and the tour. Strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

James Bell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Day despite the rain... Enjoyed the train ride and being on our own to do what we wanted when we wanted. Loved it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Herbert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

one of the best trips I have ever taken, the city was wonderful and the Magical Mystery Tour bus and guide were fantastic. As a Beatle fan I was really excited about the trip and it exceeded my expectations. One thing off my bucket list!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

christine k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day out. Lots I didn't know about the Beatles from their early lives and all through their experiences in the UK and America and Europe.
Took about 4 hours to do this tour justice. Real good value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

brianeidman

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great for a group of friends

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Jillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this museum. It's a must for all Beatles fans.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Melanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The main beatle story was very good and loved all the commentary on head piece,was not as impressed with British Invasion tour at pier head,the only part I liked was 4d Beatles- a bit of light entertainment

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Barwickgreen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you only have time to visit one of the two venues, make it the one in the Albert Dock which is far bigger and better organised. The audio guide was excellent with additional videos and extra information. The display at Pier Head felt a bit old, with FM radios providing the audio guide and everything feeling a bit run-down. 4D movie is short but fun.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the afternoon with. We enjoyed the cycling and the traffic was not that bad. Seeing the homes, schools and meeting places of the Beatles was memorable. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message