Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must for any Beatles fan! Well-organized, plenty of time to explore and just a thrilling day overall.
Our Magical Myatery tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really loved it, great value for money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a GREAT experience. Loved all the memorabilia, the explanations, the pictures, the audio that accompanies you on the tour. Would highly recommend this to any music fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone who is a Beatles fan. It was definitely worth getting up early to catch the train to Liverpool. The tour rep met us at the station and gave us very detailed instructions for our self-guided tour. The first class rail travel was definitely the way to go as it set the scene for what was a sensational day. I learnt a lot about the Beatles at the museum that I didn't know previously and the tour of Liverpool where the Fab Four grew up and went to school was awesome. There was plenty of time after the tour to visit Mathew Street and enjoy some Beatles music and a drink in the Cavan Club before catching the train back to London.
This experience was the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Cosy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour with Gareth was fantastic his knowledge good humour and passion made for the perfect 2+ hours highly recommend him for fab 4 tour

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with my parents, it was such a great experience! Took them back in time and sweet memories. This is by far the number 1 must do in Liverpool especially if you are a Beatles fan! Their collection is really great, the ambiance was incredible, it really places you back in time! The audio guided tour was so great and informative, I found out many things I didn't know about the Beatles and the time they were living in Liverpool. Totally recommended!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Chrissy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Long but very enjoyable day. Well organised and well planned. If you have trouble with stairs you might want to skip the last stop - the Cavern as there were several flights of stairs involved.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

MRS S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It is a very entertaining tour if you are a Beatles fan! You get to see all the landmarks of their presence in London. It was easy to cordinate the appointment with the guide. We were picked and dropped at our hotel which was very convenient. However the car with the chauffeur is rented for the tour and the chauffeur had some coordinating issues with the guide, which made us waiting in a few occasions. But all in all, a very good tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Faith W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Disappointing! The driver was 40 minutes late. The car was a Ford Focus. The radio was never turned on. I was hoping to be immersed in Beatles. Beatles music playing would have been a good start. The driver seemed to have more knowledge of the places to go than the tour guide. Not recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really had a great time in Liverpool. Had a pint and listened to some live entertainment at the Cavern Club after the tour. We had a great driver and guide on the bus who really knew how to keep it fun and interesting. Learned more about the Beatles and saw where it all began. Loved it!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RICHARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant brought back memories of my youth. Highly recommended to all ages

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

KC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a self guided tour and it is easy to go round by yourself as Liverpool is a small city. Combining the magical misery tour, the Beatles story and the Cevern club, there are plenty to see about the Fab Four. The time required is about right too, though I finished earlier to take an earlier train back.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Jane S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great exhibition. Funny and moving. The guide is well worth listening to. However if it and #39;s busy it feels a bit crushed as it and #39;s in the vaults. Still it and #39;s informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

pops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and worth the visit.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Martin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide was fantastic and full of so much information. Took me to all the key spots. Only issue was I could not make contact prior to the tour for the hotel pick up. Every number provided through Viator was either no answer or recorded message. So could not get hotel pick up and was not sure tour was even going to happen. Went to designated meeting point and it did happen in the end.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Frank W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little cramped for space if you are with a big group. Great information on the band and everyone involved with them. They don't have the shuttle from one to the other anymore. Fortunately it's only about a ten minute stroll along the docks.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the tour very much learning many things about the early days that we did not know. The exhibits were put together very well. We liked that you had the opportunity to sit and listen at different times.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bundle made this trip from London to Liverpool and back so easy. We had time for a quick lunch and a leisurely early dinner at a local pub. The trip was fun, entertaining and we learned information that we did not know before. Arrived back in London early enough to get a good nights sleep before our next busy day.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Robbin P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

the tour bus broke down and we were left outside a store for over an hour. we requested to be dropped off so we wouldn't miss our train back to London. we were dropped off across the street from the train station. just made our train by 10 minutes!!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing. We were shown so many places we had no idea were even there. What really made our trip was out guide. He had so much knowledge of all the hidden away places and didn't rush us. Well worth the money we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This museum is a must see for any Beatles fans. We loved it's location on the waterfront and spent the best part of two days in the area looking at everything the area had to offer.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message