Whether you take a self-guided tour, book an in-depth tour with a local music fan or see the sights as part of a city overview, Liverpool is a musical mecca for Beatles fans. The city is filled with song locations, former haunts, homes and schools ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We throughly enjoyed the Beatles story and would certainly recommend to family and friends .

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the afternoon with. We enjoyed the cycling and the traffic was not that bad. Seeing the homes, schools and meeting places of the Beatles was memorable. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun! Didn't know what to expect but loved the presentation!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Karyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide on the Magical Mystery Tour Bus was excellent.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

patricia t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We really loved our afternoon here on our way to Ireland. We were all teens in the 60s so knew most of it anyway but felt that the exhibition was well put together and gave us a lovely trip down memory lane. There are still no groups to compare with the Beatles in my opinion and they have been the soundtrack to my life.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day in Liverpool, and if you're a fan of the Beatles, this trip is a can't miss! If you worry that you will have too much time in Liverpool, that is not the case at all. The Beatles Story museum is incredible, and the Liverpool area is lovely to just wander around in. We loved the Magical Mystery Tour - I wasn't expecting to actually get off the bus to take pictures with and see the different sites, so I was pleasantly surprised. I can't recommend this trip enough.

My only complaint was that this morning started out pretty stressful for us. We got to the train station around 6:15am, as we were told to do by the tour company. We were told that the trip would begin at 6:30am. The representative from the tour company did not show up until nearly 6:40am, and we were extremely worried that we were in the wrong place or had missed something. When she did arrive, she was completely unapologetic for being late and tried to blame it on Viator, which I found completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

SILVIA V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Muy buena experiencia. Muy detallada toda la información que proveen. Excelente!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Lynda United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I did not have a good experience on this tour. The pick up point is a very long walk from the pier and very difficult to find even when you are very close. The bike ride itself is a long 16 plus miles with hills. If you are not very fit, and used to riding a bicycle regularly, I do not recommend this trip. I booked it because I thought my grand-daughter would enjoy something different but of course, she didn't grow up with the Beatles and I heard that folks on the ship who stayed near the pier, saw more interesting things than we saw on a special Beatles tour. I did like our guide who is a teacher and did his best to help an old lady out but it was a very difficult day for me.

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Kenna J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved, loved this tour. Liverpool on bike is a dream! The owner of the company, Phil, was our guide and he could not have been nicer. He was very knowledgeable and since it was just my daughter and I he let us have input on where we wanted to go. It was a great workout. It rained quite a bit and we went on for as long as we could before we had to take a train back. I am not much of a Beatles fan, but enjoyed hearing all the drama and seeing all the places that inspired their songs. One of my favorite days on holiday.

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Solarpowered_k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome trip! Wasn't sure when we first arrived at the storage facility if we were at the right place, but our guide showed up on time. Turns out the bikes and supplies were all stored there. He was very knowledgeable in all things Beatles. Trivia, locations, all of it. This was one of the best excursions of my entire UK trip. I'd highly recommend it!

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Beatles fan, I must say this is definitively a great trip to do. The train was pretty fast to get there. If you have good weather forecast, i recommend to take the ferry, it is a pleasant activity there's a discount on ferry tours. Beatles story and magical mystery tour are two cool experiences.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Martin was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Liverpool and discussed with us what we want out of the tour before we set off. Martin took us to all the places we wanted to see and was very pleasant and experienced guy.

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

emcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the best tour I did for my Europe trip and also the most daring. I have not ridden a bike in years prior to this tour and they made me feel very comfortable. They were also very patient with my slow riding skills uphill, downhill and everything in between. The guides have a lot of knowledge of the city and of course the Beatles, even sang a few songs while biking hehe. Definitely and Absolutely a must do!

Doing what: 3.5-Hour Beatles Bike Tour in Liverpool

Ken K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy. Self guided for the most part. Ample time for first visit. Nice greeter at outbound train. Just what I wanted.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Susan L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour started on a sour note as we had difficulty finding our meeting spot. The directions stated: The New Beatles Statue LIverpool Pier Head Canada Boulevard. Had they said, right in front of the ferry station/terminal, we would have easily located it. We ended up having to call the tour office to locate it. The tour itself was fine - the guide knowledgeable about all things Beatle and we saw things we might not have found on our own.

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Susan R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour guide was great, knew his stuff and more, and was was right on time and very friendly. The actual tour was uncomfortable to say the least! We waited for a short time for an Uber driver so no luxury vehicle as advertised and this driver was unaware of the private tour situation before he got to us. He was quite irritated and made it known. Very uncomfortable situation!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must for any Beatles fan! Well-organized, plenty of time to explore and just a thrilling day overall.
Our Magical Myatery tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really loved it, great value for money.

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a GREAT experience. Loved all the memorabilia, the explanations, the pictures, the audio that accompanies you on the tour. Would highly recommend this to any music fan!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must for anyone who is a Beatles fan. It was definitely worth getting up early to catch the train to Liverpool. The tour rep met us at the station and gave us very detailed instructions for our self-guided tour. The first class rail travel was definitely the way to go as it set the scene for what was a sensational day. I learnt a lot about the Beatles at the museum that I didn't know previously and the tour of Liverpool where the Fab Four grew up and went to school was awesome. There was plenty of time after the tour to visit Mathew Street and enjoy some Beatles music and a drink in the Cavan Club before catching the train back to London.
This experience was the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Cosy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour with Gareth was fantastic his knowledge good humour and passion made for the perfect 2+ hours highly recommend him for fab 4 tour

Doing what: Beatles Walking Tour in Liverpool

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went with my parents, it was such a great experience! Took them back in time and sweet memories. This is by far the number 1 must do in Liverpool especially if you are a Beatles fan! Their collection is really great, the ambiance was incredible, it really places you back in time! The audio guided tour was so great and informative, I found out many things I didn't know about the Beatles and the time they were living in Liverpool. Totally recommended!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Caridad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this tour. The only thing that I do not understand is why a guide does not go to Liverpool with the group. I am pretty sure we will obtain more information. We did enjoy it since we are Beatles fan so this was a must for us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

CHRISTOPER B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very worthwhile visit two sites and lots of info about the Fab Four even to a couple of pensioners who had lived through that rea.
Highly recommended but a allow a few hours to get the most from it - it is NOT a whistle stop tour!!

Doing what: The Beatles Story Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message