Presided over by its ancient hilltop castle and linked to the new town by the iconic Triple Bridge and Dragon Bridge, Ljubljana’s picturesque Old Town is a warren of streets, clustered with popular sights. At the heart of the Old Town, the 15th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great full day out of the city first visited the beautiful Lipizzan horses really enjoyable with them all up close then on to Piran for the salt farm and reserve which was really good and you can buy the salt there which is nothing you have tasted before then the afternoon in the very pretty town of Piran which is beautiful and due to our small group everything was so nice and leisurely the weather was lovely and hot and just had the most lovliest of afternoons exploring Piran would def. do this tour again myself when I go back to Ljubljana and our guide Larna she was just brilliant had such a laugh with her

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because my airline flight was delayed I was unable to take the morning tour with the funicular ride to the castle. However I was VERY impressed that Viator allowed me to take the afternoon tour instead which substituted a trip down the river for the funicular ride and castle. First we were told the history of Ljubljana and then we visited the beautiful historic sites before taking to a boat and cruising down the river and seeing the town from a different angle. It was a very agreeable way to spend the afternoon I certainly recommend it. I also strongly commend Viator for their considerateness in allowing me participate in the alternative tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Tom O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Ljubjana is not a big city but it is ancient and has much of interest to see.
This tours provides and excellent 'taste' of what is on offer.
Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I've already told you. Don't ask again.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Nona K Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour
Our guide Carmen was enthusiastic and knowledgeable person
I could not wish better morning to myself in lovely city of Ljubljana

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Val O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ljubljana is a beautiful compact city. This short walking tour was very good androvided the highlights as well as the funicular ride to the castle. Our guide knew her city and we benefited as a result.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautyfull sea side town

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Matthrew E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Gail I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Sara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

BEATRIZ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved exploring the salt fields.

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Christina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Though we had rain for half this tour it was still very beautiful and our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is nice tour with very good professional guide who knows history of Slovenia and history of these 2 little city.

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. Very detailed.

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic trip--guide was one of the best.

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

David A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I had an excellent guide who took great care of me, I have Parkinson's disease and arthritis. On this occasion we went to the sea salt production area too.

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

brock

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour provided a good overview of the old city. We really enjoyed the food tasting and even went back for a full meal.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Heikki T Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Ljubljana has a rich history.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message