From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Devon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was just me and my wife and our guide. Good food, and very informative guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in this tour. Our guide Martin was very kind and gave us all information we wanted. It's a must if you are in Slovenia because it covers the best attractions in one day.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Eleonora R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was one of the amazing day trips we ever booked. The van came on time. We were group of 5 people! When you get to know each other even get more fun! Our lovely guide lady was incredible. So joyful, funny and bubbly. Urska thank you for the lovely day! We will return back for the next one.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was so well organised and timed. You arrive before the crowds and have the island to yourself to look around and the castle. Very relaxed and informative. A fantastic view that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Carin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was worth every penny. A lot of highlights covered in one day.
It's a must if you are in Slovenia. highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Cliff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simona was an excellent tour guide. The group was very satisfied with the quality of this tour. She was very efficient, polite, sweet and she made the tour very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour and if possible to have Simona as the tour guide. The walk was very delightful and the group seemed to learned so much from the vast explanation provided by the tour guide. The tour started on time, and we had options at the end of it. It was definitely a great experience!
Thank you

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Sydney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful half day excursion. Sanda was an AMAZING guide, really knowledge and funny, easy to talk to and willing to discuss not just the far past but Slovenia today. I learned a lot, and obviously Lake Bled was unreal.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

vkkhalsa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The castle was amazing, built right into the rock wall of the mountain. The cave was truly incredible. First we took a train ride about a mile in and then the tour began. I've never been so deep underground before! The cave tour was good. Especially great, though, were our Viator guides. So enthusiastic, so happy to share all they knew, so happy in general. We had a fabulous day and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredible place and tour. The guide was knowledgeable, funny and showed the most famous but also off the beaten track spots. The size of the tours are small we were only three people. I would highly recommend this tour or even the Lake Bled and cave tour as Bled is really a do not miss place.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

sj.nift

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent is an under statement. Urska, our tour guide was amazing. It was a small group of 5, and that made it wonderful to gel in. Urska not only is very good with her knowledge about the tour/Slovenia but she is a well read and informed person. She could strike conversations and jokes with all the fellow tourists which made the day well spent. Her love for her country reflect in how proudly she passes on the information. Thanks to Urska, Slovenia Explorer and Viator for making it an amazing day!!

And the country itself is so beautiful and scenic.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

joeslomka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had our own private tour from a great guide, Marco, who explained everything beforehand, gave us options, and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We had time for the castle and some walking around Lake Bled, a hike up to the falls outside Bohinj, etc. At the end of the day, we even got a lakeside table at the famous Panorama Restaurant and its cream cake don't ask me how to pronounce it!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

MR D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Postojna was very busy but beautiful and it was lovely to see the olms down there. Predjama castle was fantastic and it was really interesting to learn about the history and myths surrounding the castle and its owners.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

MR D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Urska was a fantastic guide, Slovenia is such a beautiful country and it is really great to experience sections that are less touristy.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful introduction to Ljubljana! Our guide was fantastic as were the food tasting and wine. She shared not only the origin of the food and wine but also the history of the city. Great way to start our trip in Slovenia. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Hannah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was great and very informative. Answered all questions and the food was great. It was nice to go to some restaurants that were a little more local than your more known restaurants. Overall it was a great experience and with some local knowledge added to the food and wine it's a definite must :

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Prompt pickup, clean minibus very knowledgable and polite guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice and helpful guides.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the weather the trip was excellent. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and would recommend the trip to anyone planning to visit the area. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Grant H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Probably the best food tour we've been one. Great variety and very knowledgeable guide. Highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Estela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very beautiful country. Our guide Martin was very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. I like that we had a small group. The views around the lake are amazing, and the tour in the cave was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Miki Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Good value for money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message