From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was superb . The scenery surrounding the Lake was breathtaking . The guide was professional, friendly and went out of his way to please all of us . It is definitely worth taking this wonderful tour . Highly recommended . The cake itself was not that great .

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Katy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I wish I could give this a higher rating than 5 stars because the tour was that great!!! We did this on our first day in Ljubljana and it was the perfect way to get to know the city so we could find our way around when we went exploring on our own. Not only did we get to try some amazing foods and wines on the tour, but we also learned a lot about the history and culture of Slovenia - our guide was extremely knowledgable! Such good value for money - when I first booked it, I thought we'd need to eat dinner afterwards, but we were so full after the tour that we didn't even need to! The group was small so the tour felt lovely and personal, and all the places we went to had a pre-reserved table for us all to sit at. I cannot stop recommending this tour to people. If you only do one thing whilst in Ljubljana - MAKE IT THIS TOUR!!!!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Joahnna Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both sights are must sees for different reasons perhaps but worth the visit.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Our group of 4 was taken on the tour on our own with our guide Sanda. She was extremely knowledgable and interesting. Each stop on the tour is a can't miss. The caves are incredible, Predjama is so unique, and Bled is breathtaking. You can see the best highlights of Slovenia in one day. It is a long day, and a good couple of hours driving, but a great tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fabulous. We had a wonderful time and didn't have to run. Three of the best places were visited in the same day and our guide was polite and nice. I strongly recommend this tour with Slovenia Explorers.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alenka was superb,nor eat knowledge, passion and personality
Great value, definitely recommended.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Dani Oliveira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is great! The guide was very gentle and was with us all The time, explaning all The things and places. The Bled lake and The Castelão, both are amazing! Easy to walk, even to our child. Highly recomend!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Padgy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a must do while in Ljubljana, we had Tine aka Martin as our tour guide in what turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I. He was the perfect guide and you'll be lucky to get him. The scenery is amazing even on a foggy day which we had but the lake was calm and had a magical feel to it. Love to do this trip again in summer as it was such a beautiful spot.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. The guide was very well trained and mantained the group united during the walk.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great small tour. Experienced guide who entertained all the people around him.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Padgy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent from start to finish. Our guide was Alenka and she shared lots of information about the food we were eating and of Slovenia. There were only two of us on the tour so it was more of a private walk but so much fun. A must do while visiting Ljubljana.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Devon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was just me and my wife and our guide. Good food, and very informative guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in this tour. Our guide Martin was very kind and gave us all information we wanted. It's a must if you are in Slovenia because it covers the best attractions in one day.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Eleonora R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was one of the amazing day trips we ever booked. The van came on time. We were group of 5 people! When you get to know each other even get more fun! Our lovely guide lady was incredible. So joyful, funny and bubbly. Urska thank you for the lovely day! We will return back for the next one.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was so well organised and timed. You arrive before the crowds and have the island to yourself to look around and the castle. Very relaxed and informative. A fantastic view that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Carin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was worth every penny. A lot of highlights covered in one day.
It's a must if you are in Slovenia. highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Cliff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simona was an excellent tour guide. The group was very satisfied with the quality of this tour. She was very efficient, polite, sweet and she made the tour very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour and if possible to have Simona as the tour guide. The walk was very delightful and the group seemed to learned so much from the vast explanation provided by the tour guide. The tour started on time, and we had options at the end of it. It was definitely a great experience!
Thank you

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Sydney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful half day excursion. Sanda was an AMAZING guide, really knowledge and funny, easy to talk to and willing to discuss not just the far past but Slovenia today. I learned a lot, and obviously Lake Bled was unreal.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

vkkhalsa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The castle was amazing, built right into the rock wall of the mountain. The cave was truly incredible. First we took a train ride about a mile in and then the tour began. I've never been so deep underground before! The cave tour was good. Especially great, though, were our Viator guides. So enthusiastic, so happy to share all they knew, so happy in general. We had a fabulous day and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message