From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic, could only recommend this trip, you learn so much about Slovenia, food and wines.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Jillian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience! The tour guide was fantastic, each of the sights were interesting, and the ability to see all 3 things in one day was perfect. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

brock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Handrich6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most interesting and informative young man for a tour guide. Amazing views even though rained. Love to go again!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. Glad to be able to see the highlights of Slovenia in one day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, organised to miss the crowds. Would recommend. Lunch is not included in the price

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lawrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour. It covered all the main attractions, was not overly rushed, and the tour guide was very good. We would recommend this.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

雨桐 李

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour is amazing, Ivana is a lovely and wonderful guide, we had a beautiful day, surely to come back again! Hvala!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and tranquil

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very historical and legendary

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great full day out of the city first visited the beautiful Lipizzan horses really enjoyable with them all up close then on to Piran for the salt farm and reserve which was really good and you can buy the salt there which is nothing you have tasted before then the afternoon in the very pretty town of Piran which is beautiful and due to our small group everything was so nice and leisurely the weather was lovely and hot and just had the most lovliest of afternoons exploring Piran would def. do this tour again myself when I go back to Ljubljana and our guide Larna she was just brilliant had such a laugh with her

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lake Bled was beautiful even though it was drizzly all day still so pretty and the boat trip to the church was great the little church where you actually ring the belfry bell yourself and make a wish was fun castle was really interesting and great views of Bled made all the better with our great guide Sanda she was brilliant

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The half day tour to Bled was fantastic, and we couldn and #39;t have had a better guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide. Patricia was amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Heikki T Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very nice trip, we saw the many faces of the Slovenia coast, heard many interesting facts about the history of the region

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

Petria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is fantastic for anyone who has limited time and wants to pack a lot in! Lake Bled is absolutely stunning and you get a whole morning exploring and enjoying the water views. The afternoon you get castles and caves, all with really interesting history told by passionate tour guides. The group is small which makes it a lovely experience.
The only thing i will say is make sure you wear proper walking shoes as you do a bit of walking. It is a long day, almost 12hrs so get a good nights sleep the night before!!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the tour and our guide (Nate) were excellent! Nate and #39;s English was brilliant and he was so knowledgeable about all the places we visited and more general Slovenian history. The places we stopped at were brilliant and such lovely scenery. The caves themselves were probably the highlight!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

jp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, a must.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Myron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very worthwhile and enjoyable for our party of 6. Our guide was a true expert in the history and culture and geography of the area. We had only a few days, so the Slovenia in One Day tour was perfect for us. We were picked up right on time and had a great experience. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Awesome day out. Our guide Tina was so knowledgeable and able to answer questions on a range of different topics including history, economics and local politics. The sights we saw were amazing and there was ample time at each attraction to explore at our leisure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!
Great country, lovely scenery, fantastic weather and Urska was a superb guide.
Ongoing information and a memorable trip.
Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Liz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide and great activity. Great addition to our trip.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Xie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable trip, amazing places and great guide. A wonderful day in Slovenia!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Deborah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tine was really upbeat and full of interesting facts about the history and areas we visited, gave us plenty of time to have a look around as we visited these 3 absolutely lovely destinations!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message