From breathtaking architecture to quirky folk museums, there’s plenty to keep travelers busy in the Slovenian capital and with three days to spend, there’s ample time to explore further afield too. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide who was articulate, knowledgeable and friendly. Tour was great ,food tasty and enough of it. Great evening all round.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Karen K. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Of the many things we did in Slovenia, this tour will always make the top 2 things we did! First of all, we had to last minute ask to have our tour date changed due to a huge delay in traffic. They graciously allowed us to postpone our tour by 24 hours. Our tour guide Alenka was fabulous! We walked, ate, sipped and learned a lot about what it is like to live in Slovenia. And we learned a lot about its rich history. This was the first tour of 10 that we took over the next 2 weeks and it was the best!!!! The stops we made all independent locally owned places where we were able to sample their best dishes and beverages! This was an extremely memorable evening!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

CLIVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and informative with fantastic local knowledge. Took us to a traditional restaurant where we sampled local cuisine and wine and then took the Funicular to the castle where the guide remained and gave us a brief history Would recommend.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Brid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide Lana was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on every aspect of the trip.She was very friendly as were the other guests on the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walk to get to know the city

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food and wine selections were amazing! We had a great time- would highly recommend!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, engaging tour with a wide range of sites that give you a good feel for the country. If you only have one full day in Slovenia, I'd definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Pat E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Nina was amazing as a guide, sites were interesting, and we had a great day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were part of a small group of 7 to visit Lake Bled, Predjama Castle and the Postojna Caves. Our driver and guide, Martin was very interesting and informative and spoke excellent English. We had to return to Ljubljana by the back roads to avoid long delays caused by a truck fire on the highway, but this gave us the unintended bonus of seeing more of the Slovenien countryside. Although it was a long day 11.5 hours it was an excellent opportunity to see the highlights of Slovenia in a limited time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Karina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very international atmosphere, nice but too short trip and also great guide- full of stories and funny!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Daniel T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was looking forward to this event to experience the traditional folklore of Slovenia and was not disappointed. The show took place in restaurant 5 min walk from famous Triple Bridge. Walking through the door we were welcomed by folklore groupe, they offered us dried fruits and a local spirit.
There were also other guests, but no more than two dozen making cozy, and pristine atmospheree.
The food vas great, 3 course menu ending with poached pear in spiced red wine- delicious. Musicians and dancers make a joyful and cheer show accompanied by song, dance, and singing.
I also figured out how to improve my polka dance skills
Overall a pleasant evening...

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Kunal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a lovely ride and a wonderful view. Our car driver cum guide was a friendly, well informed and well organised lady. Our only regret was that we did not have enough time at the Bled Castle. Even a cursory look at the museum made us lose time so that we could not go to the printing press.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly recommend this tour. You see a lot of places and very well organized. Our driver and guide Nina was great.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Marios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Daniel was a very nice tour guide. Safe driver, very helpful, and patient. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Sara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic day seeing Slovenia outside Ljubljana, beautiful scenery and interesting places to explore. Our guide Nejc was amazing, very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions and wishes. Highly recommend this one day tour!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Everything went smoothly. Guide has excellent knowledge of the region. Van was very nice.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

keeweeset Luxembourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed my day trip to the Slovenian Coast. Our guide was very knowledgable and we learnt a lot about coastal Slovenia and the country in general. It was also interesting seeing the difference in vegetation and architecture between the coast and the capitol city.

My favourite stop of the tour was Piran where we had a guided tour of the main sights and some free time I think it was between 1 and 2 hours. I liked that we had the tour so we already knew where most of the sights were and had some free time. So, I could enjoy the beach and a wander around town. Overall, I can only recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! We were very happy with everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Timely pick-up, tour wasn't rushed at all, tour guide was really friendly and had excellent English, really knowledgeable too. Small group of 5 the max is 8 I believe. Would recommend!

Doing what: Skocjan Caves and Lipica Stud Farm Day Trip

Claire d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic, could only recommend this trip, you learn so much about Slovenia, food and wines.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Jillian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience! The tour guide was fantastic, each of the sights were interesting, and the ability to see all 3 things in one day was perfect. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message